Divorce between Imran Khan and Reham Khan

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf chairman Imran Khan has parted ways with his wife Reham Khan — a ten months after his marriage, ARY News reported.

According to PTI spokesperson, the couple divorced with mutual consent. PTI’s senior leader Naeemul Haq has issued a terse media statement confirming the news of couple’s divorce.

It is learnt that the couple had been braving some issues for some time, which led to their divorce. Sources in the PTI claimed that Imran wasn’t happy with Reham for her interference in party politics.

He appealed the media to understand the sensitivity of the issue and not spread any rumours.

On September 22, senior journalist Arif Nizami had claimed in TV talk show that Imran Khan was regretting his decision to marry Reham and their marriage was “at the verge of collapse” and their relation had reached the ‘point of no return’.

http://arynews.tv/en/imran-parts-ways-with-wife-reham-khan/

Reports are that Reham Khan move to London after divorce. Rumors are that Imran wasn’t happy with Reham for her interference in PTI while Reham wanted some position inside PTI.

Its confirmed.

PTI Press release came out.

Reham wanted to get a leading role in politics and was even pushing her children and relatives into it. But Ik put a foot down on it in the summer and barred her which is when problems began I guess.

Dawn sources reporting multiple crore rupees paid as haq meher. So how much was the haq meher amount actually? Sounds like a big one

Reham Khan just tweeted:
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">We have decided to part ways and file for divorce.</p>— Reham Khan (@RehamKhan1) <a href="https://twitter.com/RehamKhan1/status/660001225123975168">October 30, 2015</a></blockquote>

I still think Jemima was the best girl for Imran but life was made harder for her in Pakistan (thank to our politics) and Imran wasn't ready to leave Pakistan to settle in England so they had to separate otherwise there were hardly any issues between them and they still talk to each other without any issue and i still remember Jemima campaigned in support of IK even after divorce.

Not sure but I fear this will seriously hurt ik big time. Someone who can't make the right decision for himself in his personal life. How can he lead a country?

Sent from my SM-G925W8 using Tapatalk

Not sure but I fear this will seriously hurt ik big time. Someone who can't make the right decision for himself in his personal life. How can he lead a country?

Shehbaz Sharif got married 4/5 times (once to the ex wide of khar) i don't think this is a big issue.

Its not about personal life as personal life and political life are two different things imo. But he has been acting like a joker, There are question marks over his decision making and mental stability

This shows that IK is an idiot.He is not intelligent and people use him for their publicity

Reham Khan just tweeted:
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">We have decided to part ways and file for divorce.</p>— Reham Khan (@RehamKhan1) <a href="https://twitter.com/RehamKhan1/status/660001225123975168">October 30, 2015</a></blockquote>

Look at the number of Ahmed Shezad fan girls who replied to that tweet. That's scary as hell.

Seriously Imran Khan is losing it quite badly..I always liked and supported him but I think he is not sane enough to make proper decisions in his life let alone country.

Sad for Pakistan we really lack any proper leader.

What really went wrong

I think its Imran Khan mindset I mean how much open minded he portray himself end of the day he is no better than any other narrow minded Pakistani Pathan who want his women to be in strict control.

If he didnt wanted his wife to be in politics Reham was obvious bad choice.

This thread is begging for [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]'s opinion :ponting

I think its Imran Khan mindset I mean how much open minded he portray himself end of the day he is no better than any other narrow minded Pakistani Pathan who want his women to be in strict control.

lmao wth.

He barred his wife from politics on PTI platform to make a statement about his ideology that PTI is not some family limited entity like PML-N. Also all the patwaris and whatnot before were criticizing Reham's involvement in politics and now he is a typical Pathan (who mind you has been in Punjab for generations and cant string a few sentences of Pushto.)

Why would Jahangeer Tareen pay instead of IK?

JT has become munshi or IK

Don't blame Pathans for one man's stupidity.

lmao wth.

He barred his wife from politics on PTI platform to make a statement about his ideology that PTI is not some family limited entity like PML-N. Also all the patwaris and whatnot before were criticizing Reham's involvement in politics and now he is a typical Pathan (who mind you has been in Punjab for generations and cant string a few sentences of Pushto.)

Some posters here in PP were talking about Reham's political ambitions. I don't know which thread but I saw somewhere here some months back.

So some may wonder how Imran couldn't identify this issue with Rehan cos it now looks like she was more interested in politics than Imran if an issue like this can escalate to a divorce.

Generally political ambitions don't come out of the blue...its always present.

lmao wth.

First of all he should have known better whom he is marrying if you think Reham would have been a housewife than sorry this is not gonna happen..Secondly what ever bloody nooras are saying or crying about it is stupid for Khan to care about it, Reham would have been a good candidate for PTI not necessarily she shoudl have been given a party ticket.

I think if he wanted a housewife his choice was obviously horrible and if he knew that what Reham would do being his wife than it is 360 degree turn from Imran Khan.

First of all he should have known better whom he is marrying if you think Reham would have been a housewife than sorry this is not gonna happen..Secondly what ever bloody nooras are saying or crying about it is stupid for Khan to care about it, Reham would have been a good candidate for PTI not necessarily she shoudl have been given a party ticket.

I think if he wanted a housewife his choice was obviously horrible and if he knew that what Reham would do being his wife than it is 360 degree turn from Imran Khan.

This! Its a classic mistake and its becoming way to obvious in SC nowadays.He wants to appear as couple forward minded people in media but expected her not be a part of his career?Not sure about if any rallies she attended with him due to which i edited the post.

I really like the guy i think he has all the materials to be a good leader but he will never get the full sport, lets see if the PR can twist this in his favor and tbh its not easy to have two broken up marriages and a career where everyone second person is waiting to criticize you.

Imran Khan tweets:
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">This is a painful time for me & Reham & our families. I would request everyone to respect our privacy.</p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/660011225154265089">October 30, 2015</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I have the greatest respect for Reham's moral character & her passion to work for & help the underprivileged.</p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/660011466939105280">October 30, 2015</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Reports & speculation about financial settlements are absolutely false and shameful.</p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/660012355905044480">October 30, 2015</a></blockquote>

Its confirmed.

Reham wanted to get a leading role in politics and was even pushing her children and relatives into it. But Ik put a foot down on it in the summer and barred her which is when problems began I guess.

I like the way you try to put it in a decent way but the fact is that imran khan couldn't handle a strong woman who was born and raised in UK.

He was being criticized left right and center in Pakistan by all parties and critics when she got involve in some of the party matters because major part of IK ideology is no family politics and that's the reason his sisters and close family members don't hold any position in his party and he denied ticket to his cousin too in a consistency and instead given the ticket to the son of a person who was biggest critic of IK when he was alive. IK brother in law is also a big critic og him and write columns against him in a major newspaper regularly.

When people cannot find a fault in Imran Khan, they blamed him for his marriage, and now the divorce. Pathetic. Hope the Great Khan finds a companion who is worthy of him, otherwise a Lion can also stay alone.

Tells where people stand if there criticism of IK is related to his personal life because they cannot find much else whereas for Nawaz and Zardari its usually about siphoning billions or killing people in broad daylight

They will never comment on 4/5 marriages of Shehbaz Sharif but will find every reason to criticize IK.

What about PTIans comments on Nawaz photo with his granddaughter? Oh god these people are so one sided.They never let go a chance to bash Arabs but are complete saints when it is against IK or their favourites

They will never comment on 4/5 marriages of Shehbaz Sharif but will find every reason to criticize IK.

For Shehbaz there is corruption, wasting money on mega projects, accounting misappropriation, killing of peaceful protestors in broad daylight... Thats what I care about. I dont care if he is married to five women, has five divores or whatever.

People who become personal on Imran These are the same people who used to make personal remarks about Benzari Bhutto because she was a woman and used to drop and distribute photoshopped photos of here among other things. Pathetic mentality these patwaris. Uneducated jaahils. Say whatever about PPP, they never come down to this.

What about PTIans comments on Nawaz photo with his granddaughter? Oh god these people are so one sided.They never let go a chance to bash Arabs but are complete saints when it is against IK or their favourites

whats PTIans? I dont know about nawaz photo with granddaughter/ Please do tell.

I saw some criticism of Nawaz family going on holiday trip to US on an official government tour. That is not personal critcism

He was being criticized left right and center in Pakistan by all parties and critics when she got involve in some of the party matters because major part of IK ideology is no family politics and that's the reason his sisters and close family members don't hold any position in his party and he denied ticket to his cousin too in a consistency and instead given the ticket to the son of a person who was biggest critic of IK when he was alive. IK brother in law is also a big critic og him and write columns against him in a major newspaper regularly.

true! I remember reading posts where he was criticized that reham was being given prominence over others and that now his party would become a family party etc.

At the end of the day if his party workers are not happy with reham then he has every right to ask her to step out of limelight. Don't know why people are making such a big deal of it.

For Shehbaz there is corruption, wasting money on mega projects, accounting misappropriation, killing of peaceful protestors in broad daylight... Thats what I care about. I dont care if he is married to five women, has five divores or whatever.

People who become personal on Imran These are the same people who used to make personal remarks about Benzari Bhutto because she was a woman and used to drop and distribute photoshopped photos of here among other things. Pathetic mentality these patwaris. Uneducated jaahils. Say whatever about PPP, they never come down to this.

Completely agree they can go down to any level to find reasons to criticize him because they will never find IK doing corruption, murdering people etc

Its confirmed.

May be that was the main intention of the marriage at the first place. :)

true! I remember reading posts where he was criticized that reham was being given prominence over others and that now his party would become a family party etc.

At the end of the day if his party workers are not happy with reham then he has every right to ask her to step out of limelight. Don't know why people are making such a big deal of it.

Because they don't have big reason to criticize to attack IK so they attacks his personal life if you go back in history you will find how they targeted Jamaima.

Oh yeah forgot Jemima. Jewish lobby. Artifact smuggler. :))

Why is it PML-N only which gets into personal life?

And Shehbaz done what IK cant do in KPK for another 10000 years.Most of my drivers are from KPK side and they say that when they leave their house for work in KPK they don't know whether they would return to their house ever again.I have myself lived in Nowshera which is part of KPK and believe that place looks like a hell on earth.

Why is it PML-N only which gets into personal life?

I don't want to generalize like someone above generalized whole pathan mindset but most of pmln leadership and following is from central punjab and i hope i don't need to explain you the mindset there or i will be attacked for generalizing (btw i am a punjabi too from punjab)

The reason no one complains about them is that they are not even worthy of that they are as pathetic as pathetic can be and nothing better is expected from likes of Shahbaz,Zardaris,Bhuttos or Altafs. Reason everyone criticizing IK (and by that I mean people who support/vote for him) is that he is making too many wrong decisions these days and most of them are due to his emotional nature and most of these mistakes make him look like a fool in the end.

Honestly this whole Reham Khan saga was horrible for his credentials as leader and someone whom I can trust to make sane and non emotional decisions for the country.

The reason no one complains about them is that they are not even worthy of that they are as pathetic as pathetic can be and nothing better is expected from likes of Shahbaz,Zardaris,Bhuttos or Altafs. Reason everyone criticizing IK (and by that I mean people who support/vote for him) is that he is making too many wrong decisions these days and most of them are due to his emotional nature and most of these mistakes make him look like a fool in the end.

Honestly this whole Reham Khan saga was horrible for his credentials as leader and someone whom I can trust to make sane and non emotional decisions for the country.

I was also not in support of IK marrying Reham you can find my old posts but once they got married i left it to them as their personal choice and in the end it's proven to be a wrong decision. I agree IK is making too many mistakes these days he should stay away from everything for a few days or a week and he need to rethink whats going wrong with him.

[MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION] look at the mindset of these PPP jialees
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="in" dir="ltr">7th moharum ko shadi Hou gi to Kia Hou ga</p>— Syeda Shehla Raza (@SyedaShehlaRaza) <a href="https://twitter.com/SyedaShehlaRaza/status/659993248308535296">October 30, 2015</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Imran khan ki 2nd wicket bihi out,best chance of HAT TRICK, cricketing life mein to na kur sakay Real life mein kuri lien</p>— Syeda Shehla Raza (@SyedaShehlaRaza) <a href="https://twitter.com/SyedaShehlaRaza/status/659992214462963712">October 30, 2015</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="in" dir="ltr">7th moharum ko shadi Hou gi to Kia Hou ga</p>— Syeda Shehla Raza (@SyedaShehlaRaza) <a href="https://twitter.com/SyedaShehlaRaza/status/659993248308535296">October 30, 2015</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Imran khan ki 2nd wicket bihi out,best chance of HAT TRICK, cricketing life mein to na kur sakay Real life mein kuri lien</p>— Syeda Shehla Raza (@SyedaShehlaRaza) <a href="https://twitter.com/SyedaShehlaRaza/status/659992214462963712">October 30, 2015</a></blockquote>

oops. quite cheap comments to be honest. Especially coming from a lady.

Terrible remarks

Sad news. People have to understand today divorce is not a big deal. It happens. We should respect people privacy and life...

Spot on. I think Imran Khan have taken the right decision. Reham khan was a big big distraction. Imran Khan need fokus..

LOL Some Nooras on twitter saying IK did this to get sympathy votes for LB elections :)) [MENTION=135445]Strike Rate[/MENTION]

Lol everything he do is to get more votes and popularity #nooralogics

Err it is only a divorce between two adults and with their consent, why is there so much crying?
Best of luck to both for the future?

I am sorry Dhump, you are a good poster but this is quite stupid. How is he trying to control his wife here? He has always spoken against family politics and always rightly criticised others for being family limited parties, how can go against his own rules and promote his wife? He encouraged Reham to take part in social activities and even remain political as long as she doesn't interfere in party affairs. And please, don't use that ghissi pitti line "Jo apna ghar nahi sambhal sakta wo mulk kya sambhalega". People said exactly the same thing about Mr Jinnah whose personal life was a disaster and he sacrificed his personal life for bigger cause, Imran Khan (not comparing stature but situation) has sacrificed his personal life yet again for his cause. It's such a shame that people take cheap shots rather than supporting him.

Historically speaking the first time this "Jo apna ghar nahi sambhal sakta wo mulk kya sambhalega" was used by Saeed Anwar against Imran Khan indirectly while he was giving one of his tableeghi jamaat speech and that was really cheap by Anwar.

Literally every event that happens is supposed to have hurt him big time. I am expecting the PTI poll numbers to be negative soon. I wonder what the latest opinion polls are saying.

Imran doesn't win either way. Had he allowed her to be part of politics, his critics would respond with "oh look, told you he's no different from Nawaz and Zardari."

It's never nice to hear about a marriage breaking down - however at least there were no kids involved in this one.

So will she now go into politics?

Seriously Imran Khan is losing it quite badly..I always liked and supported him but I think he is not sane enough to make proper decisions in his life let alone country.

Sad for Pakistan we really lack any proper leader.

Nawaz Sharif > Imran Khan

Sad news but life must go on . It's their personal decision and we should respect it.We don't really know the whole reason behind it.

My respect for Imran Khan as a leader has grown 10 folds as he has proved one thing that no ticket will be given on a whim to his party especially family members and it will always be on merit and party votes and this sad incident in his personal life is a set back but I am sure he will come out of it much much stronger.

This man is a living legend of Pakistan.

Sad news but life must go on . It's their personal decision and we should respect it.We don't really know the whole reason behind it.

My respect for Imran Khan as a leader has grown 10 folds as he has proved one thing that no ticket will be given on a whim to his party especially family members and it will always be on merit and party votes and this sad incident in his personal life is a set back but I am sure he will come out of it much much stronger.

Exactly.Contrary to popular opinion, I would say his popularity is growing day by day

Sent from my Lenovo A6000 using Tapatalk

I find it pathetic that the Nooras celebrate a marriage breakdown. How low can you get? Do they really believe that Sharifs give a monkeys about them or the country, the supporters are "useful idiots" in their pursuit of wealth and dynasty and these vocal guys are akin to what you wipe away from the sole of your shoe after taking the dog out for a walk.

That's EXACTLY the point, people are forgetting that Imran has sacrificed his 2nd marriage based on principles. Both Imran and Jamima still have lot of respect for each other but Imran sacrificed his marriage both times for his country but what seems to be more important for people is his decision making. If anything, Imran's respect has gone up for sticking to his principles.

I find it pathetic that the Nooras celebrate a marriage breakdown. How low can you get? Do they really believe that Sharifs give a monkeys about them or the country, the supporters are "useful idiots" in their pursuit of wealth and dynasty and these vocal guys are akin to what you wipe away from the sole of your shoe after taking the dog out for a walk.

Yea and PPP jiyalas and jiyalees including one of their senior leader Shehla Raza was doing same until Bilawal warning came to not comment on anybody's personal life (saw this ticker on a news channel).

Some people can find any reason to criticize IK except corruption like them so they are always looking for reasons. I still remember how Khawaja Saad criticized IK for having dog in his house and later on social media many guys posted Jinnah pic with 2 dogs he used to have and asked Khawaja to now criticize Jinnah too

I don't want to seem like the guy who slings mud but she seemed like she was using IK's position and stature as a means for her own self-progression.

Maybe she thought marrying him will lead to an easy route for her in being a powerful person, good thing IK refused her party ticket and barred for party activities.

Instead of discussing Imran Khan Marriage life we need to concentrate on our self we dont know what happened why he decided to do that. Atleast making more joke of him self he decided to change his route and i think this is the better way

Don't understand why he married in the first place. He should have known Reham's political ambitions.

Quite embarrassing how the Pakistani media are talking a about a personal matter for the whole day. Sums up the media.