Donald Trump tells Imran Khan he is ready to mediate on Kashmir issue, says Modi asked for his help

Why isnt China not taking back Taiwan?

Why isnt China taking back parts of India that it claims?

You will know the reason when you see the economies of countries like India,China and compare with those who are so eager to go to war.

You mean India? We already know it. No worries.

India isnt interested in any mediation and there is nothing anyone can do about it.

I think you know that the writing is on the wall.
Hence the desperation in your posts.

If I was IK I would call India’s bluff and go all in.
With the backing of the UN/US withdraw the troops and have this plebiscite

India isnt interested in any mediation and there is nothing anyone can do about it.

That's their stance right now and an immature one but they may change it in the future, nobody really knows. International mediation is the only way for a solution.

I think you know that the writing is on the wall.
Hence the desperation in your posts.

If I was IK I would call India’s bluff and go all in.
With the backing of the UN/US withdraw the troops and have this plebiscite

Lolfer. UN backing? You think it will pass the UNSC?

US was once as anti Indian as it could be, still pakistan could not get kashmir.

I am not at all desperate. Desperate is IK, asking Trump to do something on Kashmir.

Pakistan isnt going to take Kashmir. And no one is going to go to war for Pakistan to het Kashmir.

I see no reason for changing the stance.

Joshila sahab, being a humanitarian,why dont you ask Modi ji to agree to a 3rd party intervention and hold a plebiscite in J&K (all parts of it including the other side)? Dont you want to help the suffering people? We have families on the other side from whom we are seperated by this Berlin wall of Asia which LOC is.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Imran Khan has travelled to Washington flying in a commercial flight and going around in the city in metro - Indian media should ask what has Modi achieved in spending Rs 2000+Core on his foreign trips? Who looks isolated now - Pakistan or India? <a href="https://t.co/mTo7pY1ImU">https://t.co/mTo7pY1ImU</a> via <a href="https://twitter.com/ndtv?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ndtv</a></p>— Ashok Swain (@ashoswai) <a href="https://twitter.com/ashoswai/status/1153406220033642497?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 22, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Joshila sahab, being a humanitarian,why dont you ask Modi ji to agree to a 3rd party intervention and hold a plebiscite in J&K (all parts of it including the other side)? Dont you want to help the suffering people? We have families on the other side from whom we are seperated by this Berlin wall of Asia which LOC is.

Don't think India has any problem with the fair demand of plebiscite in kashmiri occupied kashmir as long as the result will be in india's favour.

American media asking if Trump lied regarding mediation as claimed by India? This isn't going down anytime soon and will keep Kashmir issue in headlines for a few more days unless Trump himself take a Uturn. Kashmir was in headline back in February and now it's once again in news this is good for Pakistan even if nothing comes out of it for now.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">National Economic Council Director Larry Kudlow on Tuesday denied that President Donald Trump had lied about being asked to mediate the long-running dispute between India and Pakistan over the Kashmir border region.<a href="https://t.co/Ci5Gwh14MJ">https://t.co/Ci5Gwh14MJ</a></p>— Andrew Feinberg (@AndrewFeinberg) <a href="https://twitter.com/AndrewFeinberg/status/1153663973327298561?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 23, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

:))):hamster: so true if the Indian government for the past 40+ years didn’t have Israel’s military and defense apparatus propping them up , they would’ve been wiped out by the Pakistan military and IO Kashmir would be part of Pakistan... 🇵🇰

To your if, But the truth is that Pakistan didnot get Kashmir and lost Bangladesh.

Trump conjured up an imaginary conversation. India denied it obviously. It looks like a non-issue that Pakistanis are getting excited about. It is funny to see.

Funnier than the Indian spokesman being awoken at 3am to issue an official statement?

Excited, yea we are but, for different reasons.

Everyone knows Trump make crap out of thin air but seeing Indian media, Indian government, bhakths and hindutva trying to defend radicalized extremists nationalists PM is funny to Pakistani.

It is rather funny to see sensational Indian media, politician and hindutva & bhakths going all crazy, Enjoy the moment :)

To your if, But the truth is that Pakistan didnot get Kashmir and lost Bangladesh.

Because Pakistan is alone in battle whereas India enjoyed backing of USSR and Israel for decades. Pakistan made sure USSR collapsed and Russia became closest relationship to Pakistan now. Next stop is Israel.

Russia became closest to Pakistan? When? Lol.

US cant do jack on Kashmir. Just look up the latest tweets of the state dept.

You can have your wet dreams on US helping you in Kashmir, they are just that, wet dreams.

Well half of it is already with Pakistan, i know cos im a kashmiri and i hold pakistani nationality, soon India will also lose Jammu and Kashmir.

You have no connection to that land and you make silly statements, vast majority of Kashmiris want Kashmir to be joined with Pakistan, period.....

Lolfer. UN backing? You think it will pass the UNSC?

US was once as anti Indian as it could be, still pakistan could not get kashmir.

I am not at all desperate. Desperate is IK, asking Trump to do something on Kashmir.

Pakistan isnt going to take Kashmir. And no one is going to go to war for Pakistan to het Kashmir.

Pakistan already controls over 45% of Kashmir, the other part will soon be with us.. :)))

Well half of it is already with Pakistan, i know cos im a kashmiri and i hold pakistani nationality, soon India will also lose Jammu and Kashmir.

You have no connection to that land and you make silly statements, vast majority of Kashmiris want Kashmir to be joined with Pakistan, period.....

You have only northern third of kashmir. The main kashmir valley, the winter capital Jammu and Ladakh are all in Indias control.

Pakistan has been wishing this for 70 years. Nothing has changed.

You are a pakistani and you have no connection to India. So stop making silly statements.

The non muslims, the shias, the Gujjars, Bakarwals etc want nothing to do with pakistan. They are aroun 40-45% of kashmiri population.

You have only northern third of kashmir. The main kashmir valley, the summer capital Jammu and Ladakh are all in Indias control.

You are a pakistani and you have no connection to India. So stop making silly statements.

The non muslims, the shias, the Gujjars, Bakarwals etc want nothing to do with pakistan. They are aroun 40-45% of kashmiri population.

He’s a Kashmiri who has a connection to Kashmir. Why shouldn’t he have a say on his own people and land?

You have only northern third of kashmir. The main kashmir valley, the winter capital Jammu and Ladakh are all in Indias control.

<b>The non muslims, the shias, the Gujjars, Bakarwals etc want nothing to do with pakistan. They are aroun 40-45% of kashmiri population.</b>

ok lets go for the plebiscite then.. :)))

you talk utter drivel, if your so confident lets go for plebiscite, i can bet pakistan will get over 90% of votes..

He is a pakistani. He has no say no land in India.

i own land in kashmir, its in pakistan. I will never want kashmir to join India. You need to come to the northwest of UK where large majority of Kashmiris live they have no love for India and its Pakistan they love. OH yea many Gujjars also...

So have you given up on Azad Kashmir. :))

We will soon take the rest... :))

i bet your blood pressure is racing.... :)))

lol Shia Kashmiris also want independence, you're trying to divide Kashmiris along sectarian lines cause it's an effective strategy but if you think Shia Kashmiris love India then you're mistaken. As for Gujjars and the nomads lol, they're like the majority on the Pakistani side of Kashmir and wasn't there a little nomadic girl that was r*ped by your soldiers a few months ago? They have no love for India either.

Iran supports the Kashmir cause, if Shias wanted to remain with India, Iran would never do so.

"I just apologised to Indian Ambassador Harsh Shringla for Trump's amateurish and embarrassing mistake," Congressman Brad Sherman tweeted hours after Donald Trump's stunning claim that Prime Minister Narendra Modi sought his mediation or arbitration efforts to resolve the Kashmir issue.

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/us-...barrassing-claim-2073646?pfrom=home-topscroll

Brad Sherman is just another greedy stooge getting kickbacks from Indian lobbyists who are siphoning money illegally to corrupt American Congress men and women. It’s no secret that Indian lobbying money is originating from the deep pockets of the Ambanis and Mittals who are part of Modi’s Gujarati “ inner circle mafia. “

ok lets go for the plebiscite then.. :)))

you talk utter drivel, if your so confident lets go for plebiscite, i can bet pakistan will get over 90% of votes..

Lol. 90% of votes?

You mean 35% kashmiris who are Hindus and Buddhists will commit suicide?

i own land in kashmir, its in pakistan. I will never want kashmir to join India. You need to come to the northwest of UK where large majority of Kashmiris live they have no love for India and its Pakistan they love. OH yea many Gujjars also...

They are pakistanis. Belonging to the area controlled by Pakistan. Lol.

So have you given up on Azad Kashmir. :))

We will soon take the rest... :))

i bet your blood pressure is racing.... :)))

Pakistan has been trying to take kashmir since1948, lost Bangladesh in the process.

I can go to Kashmir valley any day i want. While you will never see it. :mv

Shia Kashmiris mostly live in Ladakh, there isnt a a squeak there regarding Pakistan.

The Gujjars and Bakarwals join Indian Army in big numbers. Some months ago terrorists killed a Army man from that community as he refused to join their terrorist cause. Today both his brothers joined the Indian army.

Brad Sherman is just another greedy stooge getting kickbacks from Indian lobbyists who are siphoning money illegally to corrupt American Congress men and women. It’s no secret that Indian lobbying money is originating from the deep pockets of the Ambanis and Mittals who are part of Modi’s Gujarati “ inner circle mafia. “

You were supposed to post a link regarding your claim thst 100s of 1000s on muslims from India are migrating to Pakistan these days. I am still waiting for that link on that thread.

They are pakistanis. Belonging to the area controlled by Pakistan. Lol.

Most Mirpuris and ethnic Kashmiris from Pakistani Kashmir are usually proud Pakistanis, at least here in Scandinavia.

Most Kashmiris from the Kashmir Valley(IOK) living in Europe are neither pro-Pakistani nor pro-Indian. They mostly advocate for an independent Kashmir, although some sympathize with Pakistan against India.

Shia Kashmiris mostly live in Ladakh, there isnt a a squeak there regarding Pakistan.

The Gujjars and Bakarwals join Indian Army in big numbers. Some months ago terrorists killed a Army man from that community as he refused to join their terrorist cause. Today both his brothers joined the Indian army.

Lol @ you ignorance, how do you believe you guys deserve Kashmir when you know nothing about them?

The people of Ladakh aren't Kashmiri, they are mostly Shia Muslims but they're not ethnically Kashmiris. There are a large number of ethnic Kashmiri Shias and they live in their homeland - the Kashmir valley not Ladakh but you wouldn't know that. Shia Kashmiris don't identify as Indian. Gujjars and the other nomadic communities don't care about India, they see joining the indian occupational forces as a job, it benefits them but most of them don't identify with India - if kashmir became independent they'd happily jump ship.

lol essentially IK is once again using tactics and strategy here. And once again Modi's slow moving govt have been left on the receiving end. For pakistan to get a sitting american president to even utter the word yes adn mediation in the same sentence is a great move. IK used Trumps ego to his advantage. Now India should rightly ask what their PM is promising behind closed doors while saying something else in public. At the same time if he denies this Modi will look silly in front of Trump (if its true).

Overall a good strategic move by IK..

Modi’s behind closed doors politics has been exposed before as well. A really funny guy leading a very insecure nation.

There is no way Modi in India will accept talking to Trump about Kashmir, Modi has to deny it, he has no other option.

It’ll be politically suicidal for Modi to accept asking Trump to resolve Kashmir issue.

At the end of the day the Kashmir issue has to be solved with dialogue, even dead Gandhi and unborn child knows that.

Radicalized extremists nationalists government just can’t let go off the extremists and radicalized narrative yet, even after winning elections they still need a boogeymen to stay relevant among huge gullible hindutva voting bank.

Modi committed political suicide by asking Trump to intervene but among gullible hindutva Modi can’t do nothing wrong.

Lol the Indian media and politicians are losing it and that is funny to see :))

Kashmir issue will not be resolved as long as the military holds the real power in Pakistan, which means that it will last forever.

People need to realize that without Kashmir, our army will not be able to exert its influence in all spheres of the country and neither will it be able to keep the government under this thumb.

The longer the issue lingers, the richer our army gets. They get the biggest share of the pie, they project a false image of guardian angels to fuel their propaganda and they get to maintain their business empire which is not only above accountability but has tentacles in all industries.

Kashmir is the source of all geopolitical conflicts Pakistan finds itself in. Without Kashmir Pakistan’s relations with India, Afghanistan and Bangladesh improve immediately, although the Iran-KSA dynamic will remain.

However, that is not what the army wants because it is not in their interests, and their propensity to serve their interests above national interests is the major reason why we find ourselves in a position where they dictate our foreign policy and the democratically elected PM, whoever he is, has to constantly look over his shoulder and do his master’s bidding if he is to survive.

The status quo in Kashmir has not changed since 1947, when our tribals won the AJK area that we now proudly defend.

In the last 72 years, for all our big talk and arrogance, our gymnastics to liberate J&K or to merge it with AJK have failed in spectacular fashion - we have failed to liberate or merge an inch of J&K, and what did it cost us? East Pakistan.

But that is what the military wants. Unlike the rest of the country, they are not deluded into thinking that they can win this war. They know what they are doing and that is to ensure that the situation does not change for another 72 years.

Kashmiri Muslims should learn from Ronald Reagan.

"I have always figured that a half a loaf is better than none, and I know that in the democratic process you’re not going to always get everything you want.:

You cant beat the Indian Army, and the Indian Public will never let their politicians hold a referendum because the Kashmiris want to leave.

So my suggestion is to get Maximum autonomy for now, and give up all violence. However you can peacefully create a situation where the Indian people no longer want the Kashmir Valley to remain in the Indian Union. The following would be my suggestion to create this situation:

1 - Get the Maximum amount of money you can from the central government. Show zero gratitude for receiving this, and always ask for more.

2 - Rename Anantnag. Rename all things named after the Dogra rulers. If UP goverment can rename things from the Mughals you can change things as well.

3 - Remove Beef Ban

4 - Dont call yourself Indian, continue to ask people "Are you from India" when they are coming from outside of JK.

5 - Think of other ideas that would make Indians no longer want the valley in India.

Take inspiration from the Russia Chechnya conflict. Russians crushed the Chehcens in war, but now their are opinion polls showing that the majority of Russians would let Chechnya have Independence as they are tired of subsidizing it.

Lol @ you ignorance, how do you believe you guys deserve Kashmir when you know nothing about them?

The people of Ladakh aren't Kashmiri, they are mostly Shia Muslims but they're not ethnically Kashmiris. There are a large number of ethnic Kashmiri Shias and they live in their homeland - the Kashmir valley not Ladakh but you wouldn't know that. Shia Kashmiris don't identify as Indian. Gujjars and the other nomadic communities don't care about India, they see joining the indian occupational forces as a job, it benefits them but most of them don't identify with India - if kashmir became independent they'd happily jump ship.

Ladakh and Jammu are both part of the Kashmir state. So yes they are Kashmiris.

I can only laugh at you when you talk about people living in India. You hardly know a thing about what the Gujjars and Nomadic community do in J and K. They are staunchly Indian.

Get out of the thinking that Kashmiris only mean Kashmir valley.

Oh then you are the one who claimed that hindus in Kashmir are not Kashmiris but migrants who settled down after going for pilgrimage.

how many hindus live in kashmir now?

The terrorists who drove them out and killed them are being cleansed. The idiots who thought changing the demography will help them didnot realise that it will backfire and except pakistan no organization will support such terrorism.

You are really mistaken with your percentages lmao. Its not even close. Plus you seem to be forgetting that a plebiscite will take place in all of J&K including AJK and Gilgit Baltistan. India knows the eventuality should a plebiscite take place.

The terrorists who drove them out and killed them are being cleansed. The idiots who thought changing the demography will help them didnot realise that it will backfire and except pakistan no organization will support such terrorism.

Demography didnt change at all. Most pandits went to Jammu. The demographic make up of the state stayed the same. They were less than 5% of the population anyway so dont really make much of a difference.

You are really mistaken with your percentages lmao. Its not even close. Plus you seem to be forgetting that a plebiscite will take place in all of J&K including AJK and Gilgit Baltistan. India knows the eventuality should a plebiscite take place.

You can check the figures from 2011 census. It will be near the 40-45% range.

You are forgetting that rules of plebicite were not laid down and since pakistan didnot vacate PoK and 70yrs have passed, people of PoK cannot decide the future of people of Jammu or Ladakh. If there is a plebicite, ever, India will hold the plebicite in the area controlled by it, and they will decide whether to continue to stay with India or go independent.

Demography didnt change at all. Most pandits went to Jammu. The demographic make up of the state stayed the same. They were less than 5% of the population anyway so dont really make much of a difference.

So the kashmiri pandit refugee camps in places like Delhi dont exist?

Yes they dont make a difference so kill them and drive them out.

This mentality of treating non muslims is the reason hardly anyone supports this sunni terrorist movement in kashmir.

They know how the millions of non muslims and shias will be persecuted.

You are forgetting that rules of plebicite were not laid down and since pakistan didnot vacate PoK and 70yrs have passed, people of PoK cannot decide the future of people of Jammu or Ladakh. If there is a plebicite, ever, India will hold the plebicite in the area controlled by it, and they will decide whether to continue to stay with India or go independent.

It's 32% (all minorities combined) by your 2011 Census. I would take these stats with a grain of salt though as especially coming from fake news capital of the world

Pakistan will probably invite all the Pandits back to Kashmir and show India how minorities can live in peace.. this will be a lesson to India and it’s new Muslim ruling on how to live together peacefully

:))) what about those lakhs of pakistani minorities who left Pakistan fearing persecution

Kashmir issue will not be resolved as long as the military holds the real power in Pakistan, which means that it will last forever.

People need to realize that without Kashmir, our army will not be able to exert its influence in all spheres of the country and neither will it be able to keep the government under this thumb.

The longer the issue lingers, the richer our army gets. They get the biggest share of the pie, they project a false image of guardian angels to fuel their propaganda and they get to maintain their business empire which is not only above accountability but has tentacles in all industries.

Kashmir is the source of all geopolitical conflicts Pakistan finds itself in. Without Kashmir Pakistan’s relations with India, Afghanistan and Bangladesh improve immediately, although the Iran-KSA dynamic will remain.

However, that is not what the army wants because it is not in their interests, and their propensity to serve their interests above national interests is the major reason why we find ourselves in a position where they dictate our foreign policy and the democratically elected PM, whoever he is, has to constantly look over his shoulder and do his master’s bidding if he is to survive.

The status quo in Kashmir has not changed since 1947, when our tribals won the AJK area that we now proudly defend.

In the last 72 years, for all our big talk and arrogance, our gymnastics to liberate J&K or to merge it with AJK have failed in spectacular fashion - we have failed to liberate or merge an inch of J&K, and what did it cost us? East Pakistan.

But that is what the military wants. Unlike the rest of the country, they are not deluded into thinking that they can win this war. They know what they are doing and that is to ensure that the situation does not change for another 72 years.

Pakistans relations with India will only improve when we accept their hegemony. India doesn’t want friendships, it wants hegemony over South Asia. You’re naive to think otherwise.

South Asia is doomed, there’s nothing we can do about it.

The census doesnt prove your unsubstantiated or even unobserved claims that 40% want to be with India. Walk on the streets that lie within greater Pirpanchal and you would see how terrible things look for India.

Secondly, the entire population of J&k will decide its fate. Its illogical to suggest that only a certain percentage of population or a certain mohalla of J&k will vote in plebiscite. Thats a logic defying statement. People want to reunite j&k as one nation like it was for centuries since the time of Raja Rinchin or even before that. The Berlin wall of Asia that has seperated us from our own people will fall Insha Allah. Thats the ethical thing that should happen. And any good person should support this reunification.

So the kashmiri pandit refugee camps in places like Delhi dont exist?

Yes they dont make a difference so kill them and drive them out.

This mentality of treating non muslims is the reason hardly anyone supports this sunni terrorist movement in kashmir.

They know how the millions of non muslims and shias will be persecuted.

I said most of the Pandits went to Jammu. Some went to Delhi and other places too but majority stayed within the state.

What mentality? A hindu ruler sold off a muslim majority nation of j&k to India against the wishes of majority locals and you are crying about how minorities have been hard done? Minorities have lived in J&k in relative peace since centuries. They have ruled the state of J&K too. Dont forget that freedom movement of Jammu and Kashmir had started even before India and Pakistan got independence. Lol @ attempts to isolate Shias. They stand with us. Worry about Dalits and scheduled castes in India. Otherwise they will create a Dalististan.

India annexed State of Junagadh (Muslim ruler with a Hindu majority population) and Hyderabad (Muslim ruler with a Hindu majority population). Both of these princely states chose Pakistan during the independence.

So why do people only blame Pakistani tribesmen for invading Kashmir?

It's 32% (all minorities combined) by your 2011 Census. I would take these stats with a grain of salt though as especially coming from fake news capital of the world

You didnot add the nomadic tribes and Shias? And then there are the displaced pandits.

You can use a truck of salt. That will not change anything.

The census doesnt prove your unsubstantiated or even unobserved claims that 40% want to be with India. Walk on the streets that lie within greater Pirpanchal and you would see how terrible things look for India.

Secondly, the entire population of J&k will decide its fate. Its illogical to suggest that only a certain percentage of population or a certain mohalla of J&k will vote in plebiscite. Thats a logic defying statement. People want to reunite j&k as one nation like it was for centuries since the time of Raja Rinchin or even before that. The Berlin wall of Asia that has seperated us from our own people will fall Insha Allah. Thats the ethical thing that should happen. And any good person should support this reunification.

Nothing proves that all muslims will vote for Pakistan either.

People of this side of LOC will decide their fate. And that side will decide theirs. If anyone thinks that PoK people will be allowed to decide the fate of Jammu hindus or Ladakh buddhists or pandits then you are wrong.

There is already precedence for this in 1947 when despite a muslim majority Bengal was partitioned as the Hindus didnot want to go and live with the muslims in Pakistan.

The population difference was 52-48 or 55-45.

Nothing proves that all muslims will vote for Pakistan either.

I agree there is no concrete proof of it but lets be brutally honest here. Only then we can move forward. Odds are heavily stacked against India and even mere observations point towards it. I am a local and i have some semblance of idea of what the ground reality looks like. In last 5 years it has gotten as bad as the 90s.

People of this side of LOC will decide their fate. And that side will decide theirs. If anyone thinks that PoK people will be allowed to decide the fate of Jammu hindus or Ladakh buddhists or pandits then you are wrong.

There is already precedence for this in 1947 when despite a muslim majority Bengal was partitioned as the Hindus didnot want to go and live with the muslims in Pakistan.

The population difference was 52-48 or 55-45.

No my friend. Its just your wishful thinking. This isnt Bengal. J&K wasnt even a part of British India in case you forgot. Dont conflate your wishful thinking with what will actually happen. You can say that YOU want it to happen in a particular manner but dont present it as a fact. It is implicit in the UN resolution that a plebiscite means plebiscite in all of J&K. It was always understood by everyone like that. The population density of Ladakh for instance is 6 people per square kilometre. I know it sounds harsh but In a democratic procedure numbers matter and thats why Uttar pradesh has more seats than Rajasthan even though the latter is larger in size. When plebiscite takes place, the entire J&K will go to vote as one nation. And not as seperate gully mohallas like you want.

Before that invite Ahmadis back and stop hindus from leaving and while at it, make a call to the christian lady who had to flee to canada.

Don't worry, India will have plenty of place for all these people once the Hindu Extremists are marginalised.

Modi’s behind closed doors politics has been exposed before as well. A really funny guy leading a very insecure nation.

very true and i think IK and his advisors have picked up on this very quickly. Hence if you notice IK has effectively used this to his advantage in the propaganda war e.g his small man big office tweet, the 27th feb events and post events, and now this meeting with trump. He didnt have to mention the Kashmir mediation thing in public but he did so deliberatly knowing the hoo ha it would cause and then the bonus he got was Trumps reveal which was the icing on the cake lol

India annexed State of Junagadh (Muslim ruler with a Hindu majority population) and Hyderabad (Muslim ruler with a Hindu majority population). Both of these princely states chose Pakistan during the independence.

That is the hypocrisy of india, everyone knows this and if this kashmir cause went to arbitration it would be given to pakistan.

Can you look up the Indian independence act? What was the only condition for the princely states if they choose to acede to a country? It was that they had to share a border with that country.

Junagadh didnot share any border with pakistan, but it insisted that since it had a small port to the arabian sea it can legally acede to pakistan.India though objected to it. But since the nawab rejected the objections, india broke its relations with junagadh and closed its borders to junagadh.

Since Junagadh had no other way to get supplies and pakistan didnot airlift any supplies. The people revolted and the nawab ran away to Karachi. He abdicated in the favour of his Diwan. The Diwan called the meeting of the royal council and which requested India to take control.

Indian govt refused and said that while emergency supplies will start, Junagadh will have to acede and then India will take control.

The Diwan signed a accession treaty and then a plebicite was held in Junagadh.

Both and India and pakistan had agreed to not use military to get any state. Pakistan broke the agreement and entered Kashmir. So the agreement was null and void.

Hyderabad was a land locked state. It had no borders with pakistan, which is why the nizam thought of buying Goa to get sea access. Some aircrafts violated the Indian airspace and dropped weapons in Hyderabad.

Following this the Indian govt held negotiations with the Nizam. But the Nizam continued to amass weapons.

Since the standstill pact was already voided by Pakistan, India then used its military to get Hyderabad.

Can you look up the Indian independence act? What was the only condition for the princely states if they choose to acede to a country? It was that they had to share a border with that country.

Junagadh didnot share any border with pakistan, but it insisted that since it had a small port to the arabian sea it can legally acede to pakistan.India though objected to it. But since the nawab rejected the objections, india broke its relations with junagadh and closed its borders to junagadh.

Since Junagadh had no other way to get supplies and pakistan didnot airlift any supplies. The people revolted and the nawab ran away to Karachi. He abdicated in the favour of his Diwan. The Diwan called the meeting of the royal council and which requested India to take control.

Indian govt refused and said that while emergency supplies will start, Junagadh will have to acede and then India will take control.

Both and India and pakistan had agreed to not use military to get any state. Pakistan broke the agreement and entered Kashmir. So the agreement was null and void.

Hyderabad was a land locked state. It had no borders with pakistan, which is why the nizam thought of buying Goa to get sea access. Some aircrafts violated the Indian airspace and dropped weapons in Hyderabad.

Following this the Indian govt held negotiations with the Nizam. But the Nizam continued to amass weapons.

Since the standstill pact was already voided by Pakistan, India then used its military to get Hyderabad.

SO the Nizam continued to amass weapons. well of course he did, i would too if i was anticipating an indian invasion.

It is so cute how quickly india arranged a plebecite in hindu majority Junagarh, while refusing to arrange a referendum in muslim majority J&K.

Pakistan's stance is that the they did not send the army first into kashmir. Pakistan didnt have an army in 1947 to begin with in the first place. It was built form scratch and sent to kashmir, after the indians started airlifting troops into kashmir.

kashmir thad the same issue as junagarh. The people of kashmir revolted and the ruler fled to india. That ruler of kashmir had the same legitimacy as the nawab of junagarh.

India doesnt want 3rd party mediation as it would be the end. Plebecite will occur and kashmir will join pakistan.

Yes Kashmir will join Pakistan, I see it happening one day. However by then earth would be nearly out of all resources and 95% of the population would have relocated to planet MARS... :angel:

Azad Kashmir is already with pakistan, the rest will join very soon.

Still dont see any humans going to mars yet.:)))

Pakistan did not break the agreements. Local tribesmen did of their own accord

Such a long discussion for just another assurance from Mr Orange Buffoon himself.

Here is a joke which is very old and dates back to Trump's campaign days. (I admit copy/pasting it).

The joke:
A reporter asks Trump, "Mr. Trump, what's two plus two?"

Mr. Trump replies "I have to say a lot of people have been asking this question. No, really. A lot of people come up to me, and they ask me. They say, 'What's 2+2'? And I tell them, look, we know what 2+2 is. We've had almost eight years of the worst kind of math you can imagine. Oh, my God, I can't believe it. Addition and subtraction of the 1s the 2s and the 3s. It's terrible. It's just terrible. Look, if you want to know what 2+2 is, do you want to know what 2+2 is? I'll tell you. First of all the number 2, by the way, I love the number 2. It's probably my favorite number, no it is my favorite number. By the way, if you check the polls, I'm winning. Especially when it comes to the #2. It's probably like the number 2 but with a lot of 0s after it. A lot. If I'm being honest, I mean, if I'm being honest. I like a lot of zeros. Except for Marco Rubio, now he's a zero that I don't like. Though, I probably shouldn't say that. He's a nice guy, but he's like, '10101000101,' on and on, like that. He's like a computer! You know what I mean? He's like a computer, let me tell you. I don't know. I mean, you know. So, we have all these numbers, and we can add them and subtract them and add them. TIMES them even. Did you know that? We can times them OR divide them, they don't tell you that, and I'll tell you, no one is better at the order of operations than me. You wouldn't believe it. So, we're gonna be the best on 2+2, believe me."

Very likely he gave similar responses to both Imran and Modi and they can believe whatever they want. Nothing will come out of it.

Such a long discussion for just another assurance from Mr Orange Buffoon himself.

Here is a joke which is very old and dates back to Trump's campaign days. (I admit copy/pasting it).

The joke:
A reporter asks Trump, "Mr. Trump, what's two plus two?"

Mr. Trump replies "I have to say a lot of people have been asking this question. No, really. A lot of people come up to me, and they ask me. They say, 'What's 2+2'? And I tell them, look, we know what 2+2 is. We've had almost eight years of the worst kind of math you can imagine. Oh, my God, I can't believe it. Addition and subtraction of the 1s the 2s and the 3s. It's terrible. It's just terrible. Look, if you want to know what 2+2 is, do you want to know what 2+2 is? I'll tell you. First of all the number 2, by the way, I love the number 2. It's probably my favorite number, no it is my favorite number. By the way, if you check the polls, I'm winning. Especially when it comes to the #2. It's probably like the number 2 but with a lot of 0s after it. A lot. If I'm being honest, I mean, if I'm being honest. I like a lot of zeros. Except for Marco Rubio, now he's a zero that I don't like. Though, I probably shouldn't say that. He's a nice guy, but he's like, '10101000101,' on and on, like that. He's like a computer! You know what I mean? He's like a computer, let me tell you. I don't know. I mean, you know. So, we have all these numbers, and we can add them and subtract them and add them. TIMES them even. Did you know that? We can times them OR divide them, they don't tell you that, and I'll tell you, no one is better at the order of operations than me. You wouldn't believe it. So, we're gonna be the best on 2+2, believe me."

Very likely he gave similar responses to both Imran and Modi and they can believe whatever they want. Nothing will come out of it.

Yes but he gave the statement in front of the world. He said it and modi didnt deny it.

Oh good, so we can now assume that Modi bought the Kashmir issue to the open by asking Trump to help mediate. So what does this mean for a lot of Pakistanis that claim India wants to put a tight lid on the Kashmir issue ??? Now Modi should be looked as the good guy through a lot of Pakistani eyes :inzi2.. BJP Zindabad :moyo2