Dr. Aamir Liaquat Hussain joins PTI

TV personality, religious scholar and politician Dr Aamir Liaquat Hussain is all set to join the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), party officials have said.

“Dr Aamir Liaquat to announce joining PTI at a press conference on 25th October 2017 in Karachi,” PTI’s Faisal Javed Khan tweeted on Tuesday.

PTI Karachi leader Imran Ismail also confirmed the development on his Facebook page.The TV host had parted ways with the Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) after a brief detention at Rangers headquarters in August last year.

He was detained along with nine other MQM leaders after party workers attacked media houses following the party’s supremo Altaf Hussain’s ‘anti-Pakistan’ speech.

Speaking to the media the following day, Aamir said he was fed up with the party and the way it functioned and also announced that he was leaving politics for good.

Since then, he has been hosting shows on a private TV channel. He came to fore once again when the Pakistan Electronic Media Regulatory Authority (Pemra) banned him from appearing on national television for ‘preaching hate’, a decision that was challenged by the Sindh High Court (SHC) but later upheld by the apex court of the country.

Aamir has also served as minister of state for religious affairs in Shaukat Aziz’s Cabinet between 2004 and 2007.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/1540336/1-quit-politics-good-aamir-liaquat-set-join-pti/

Not feeling bad anymore PTI really need aggressive people in media with tricks otherwise you can't beat the Nooras on media front with masoom media spokesman like Shafqat Mehmood and Naeem ul Haque. Fawad Ch made a big impact after joining PTI he is handling media really well and did a great job throughout Panama hearings.

New lineup of PTI in media to counter Nooras and derbaris looking pretty impressive...

Fawad Ch, Amir Liaqat, Fayaz Chohan

In his show ‘aise nahi chaley ga’ he explained why he is coming back.

In last few shows he has completely ripped apart Altaf Hussain and MQM London/Pakistan. He has no fear whatsoever and I like that:)

Fawad and Amir should handle the media and social media for PTI. Kaam ke na kaaj ke dushman anaaj ke nikhatoos like Naeem, Mazari and Shafqat should be given another roles within the party they are not fit for media related duties.

I was wondering when we are going to see Amir Liaquat head towards the dry cleaner. I am certain that if Altaf bhai wants to be dry cleaned in the future, he will be most welcome as well. However, he will require a lot more solvent to wash away his past sins and crimes.

In last few shows he has completely ripped apart Altaf Hussain and MQM London/Pakistan. He has no fear whatsoever and I like that:)

His new concept of wearing those custom printed shirtes giving hints in his program is amazing lol he started it during Panama case and just 2 days ago in his show he was wearing a shirt with the title Change loading 85%

On a side note, I am pleased to say that we are finally going to have our own jangla bus in Peshawar. It is after we fixed our schools and hospitals of course, which was the promise.

Many from Karachi and Sindh joining PTI during current visit of IK. Haseena Moin the famous Pakistani writer also joined PTI yesterday.

His new concept of wearing those custom printed shirtes giving hints in his program is amazing lol he started it during Panama case and just 2 days ago in his show he was wearing a shirt with the title Change loading 85%

So it will be end of his shows soon? That’s pity because it was some real entertainment.

Nah he will continue because he is on BOL and BOL is allowing different party leaders to do shows on their channel. Zardari, Musharraf, Qadri, Hamza Ai Abbasi (PTI) all are doing shows regularly on BOL. Fawad Ch even after joining PTI is still doing his regular show on Neo News channel.

Oh, that’s good, thanks. But it’s bound to be some clashes in future..let’s see.

Not feeling bad anymore PTI really need aggressive people in media with tricks otherwise you can't beat the Nooras on media front with masoom media spokesman like Shafqat Mehmood and Naeem ul Haque. Fawad Ch made a big impact after joining PTI he is handling media really well and did a great job throughout Panama hearings.

New lineup of PTI in media to counter Nooras and derbaris looking pretty impressive...

Fawad Ch, Amir Liaqat, Fayaz Chohan

I didn't mind Fawad Ch who has done a brilliant job throughout Panama case, incompetent and useless Naeem ul Haq would have done NOTHING.

I don't like Amir Liaqat though, he is completely unreliable person and i won't be surprised if he leaves the party causing more drama than Hashmi-Gulalai combined. He has a dramatic past which PTI isn't responsible for but no guarantee he won't repeat his non serious dramas in future.

Overall, Imran's Sindh tour has been one of the best in many years with many joinings in interior Sindh and Karachi. He held a session with karachi artists hosted by Ahsan Khan & Bushra Ansari and they had a valuable Q&A session. Haseena Moeen also formally joined the party which is good as artists can help creating awareness.

Surprised but not shocked.

Surprised that PTI is allowing this to happen if this is indeed the case. He has a despicable past starting from fake educational degrees to fanning anti-Ahmadi sentiments calling Ahmadis "wajb-ul-qatl" on his then show in 2008 which resulted in the murder of two Ahmadi leaders the very next day. When asked about it, he is on record for saying "No regrets" since this has nothing to do with him.

Then came the famous "potty mouth" video where he is seen using colorful language during breaks while doing his religious show, even making fun and passing vulgar comments about a female callers question while another so called religious scholar sheepishly laughs along. Just three years ago on Dec 25th, he denounced Ahmadis once again on his show labelling them as Jewish agents. Three days later another Ahmadi leader was gunned down.

The guy has no shame. He is probably one of the most cunning, contemptuous and loathsome human being on this planet.

But why am I not shocked when I see PTI supporters celebrating this announcement. Because the standards to what once PTI and his supporters stood for have gone to the dogs. They are gladly willing to take this deplorable person in their fold for the price of winning the media war. No regards to what his inclusion in a major political party and be given any form of political platform will do to the future of human rights, inclusivity and tolerance in our country.

You guys are seriously messed up.

Surprised that PTI is allowing this to happen if this is indeed the case. He has a despicable past starting from fake educational degrees to fanning anti-Ahmadi sentiments calling Ahmadis "wajb-ul-qatl" on his then show in 2008 which resulted in the murder of two Ahmadi leaders the very next day. When asked about it, he is on record for saying "No regrets" since this has nothing to do with him.

Then came the famous "potty mouth" video where he is seen using colorful language during breaks while doing his religious show, even making fun and passing vulgar comments about a female callers question while another so called religious scholar sheepishly laughs along. Just three years ago on Dec 25th, he denounced Ahmadis once again on his show labelling them as Jewish agents. Three days later another Ahmadi leader was gunned down.

The guy has no shame. He is probably one of the most cunning, contemptuous and loathsome human being on this planet.

But why am I not shocked when I see PTI supporters celebrating this announcement. Because the standards to what once PTI and his supporters stood for have gone to the dogs. They are gladly willing to take this deplorable person in their fold for the price of winning the media war. No regards to what his inclusion in a major political party and be given any form of political platform will do to the future of human rights, inclusivity and tolerance in our country.

Please don't pass your judgement without knowing facts. I am part of couple of groups on whatsapp and hardly ever saw such heated arguments against anyone's inclusion in recent memory. If you are active on twitter, PTI supporters are literally fighting with each other.

I don't personally think its the right decision as i said earlier as Aamir Liaqat is not a trustworthy person, can ditch the party anytime and may prove to be bigger blackmailer than Hashmi & Gulali combined.

Please don't pass your judgement without knowing facts. I am part of couple of groups on whatsapp and hardly ever saw such heated arguments against anyone's inclusion in recent memory. If you are active on twitter, PTI supporters are literally fighting with each other.

I don't personally think its the right decision as i said earlier as Aamir Liaqat is not a trustworthy person, can ditch the party anytime and may prove to be bigger blackmailer than Hashmi & Gulali combined.

One cant be an Imran Khan supporter and an Amir Liaquat supporter at the same time. Can't be a true Insafian.

Trustworthy? If that is reason why you don't agree with his inclusion than kudos to you. The guy has done malicious and vile things and all you care about is whether someday he will blackmail the party. Afreen sir, afreen on you.

[MENTION=2071]saadibaba[/MENTION]

Why so much hate for Amir Liaquat?

If politicians like Rana Sanaullah, Altaf Hussain, Hanif Abbasi, Na Ahl Shareef, Marium Nawaz, Hamza Shahbaz, Talal Chaudhary, Fazlur Rehman, Khwaja Asif, Ishaq Dar, Sharjeel Memon, Abid Sher Ali etc etc are tolerable then Amir Liaquat is not even 1% as morally corrupt as them.

Secondly, can you proclaim that you have never spoken that same vulgar language in your life? If you have then you have absolutely no reason to criticise someone else. I never got the hype regarding that video. I mean such words are very commonly spoken in Pakistan then why do we expect our media personnel to be like angels. Regarding his degrees, who cares mate? Such things don't matter once you have witnessed the amount of knowledge that he possesses. I'd personally chose that knowledge instead of the degree if I had to choose one. Regarding those Ahmadi killings, it was the participants in his show who said that Ahmadis are "Wajib-ul-Qatl", it wasn't Amir Liaquat so don't deceive people here alright.

Honestly speaking, I don't expect PTI haters to have any logical answers so I won't bother defending PTI.

Such a nice development though. Amir bhai joining PTI is like a dream come true for me.

I love the details he's going into when exposing these people. The guy has exposed enough material to literally shutdown the MQM secretariat in London. He surely has a big fish in the top ladder of MQM leadership.

I know right. But I think the Calibri one was the best :))

20589627_259159831265163_2751225160689254400_n.jpg

From memory you always defend the family businesses? Am i right?

Allah na karay

Aap ki dua qubool

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/AamirLiaquat?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#AamirLiaquat</a> drops plan to join <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PTI?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PTI</a> at last minute<br><br>Read more: <a href="https://t.co/HgcgCzpI5P">https://t.co/HgcgCzpI5P</a> <a href="https://t.co/j70HM3BdRX">pic.twitter.com/j70HM3BdRX</a></p>— ARY News (@ARYNEWSOFFICIAL) <a href="https://twitter.com/ARYNEWSOFFICIAL/status/923125738139717633?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 25, 2017</a></blockquote>

Easy to pass judgement and run mouth from behind a keyboard

Aap ki dua qubool

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/AamirLiaquat?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#AamirLiaquat</a> drops plan to join <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PTI?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PTI</a> at last minute<br><br>Read more: <a href="https://t.co/HgcgCzpI5P">https://t.co/HgcgCzpI5P</a> <a href="https://t.co/j70HM3BdRX">pic.twitter.com/j70HM3BdRX</a></p>— ARY News (@ARYNEWSOFFICIAL) <a href="https://twitter.com/ARYNEWSOFFICIAL/status/923125738139717633?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 25, 2017</a></blockquote>

Immy ko call karke bola tha meine... lagta hai larka maan gaya :))

Now waiting for the likes of [MENTION=2071]saadibaba[/MENTION] to come and still spew hate on PTI and IK.

So Amir joining the PTI brings out the supporters of the family businesses and he may or may not be what people say. But the same people cant bring themselves say a bad word for AZ and the Sharifs. Confusing or what?

What's even more baffling is that if some jahil unparh does it then you can understand, but these guys are folks who are sufficiently educated living in the West and know what true democracy looks like.

I have always been against Pti adding anyone and everyone but after the last 8-9 years of ppp and pmln I don't really care how pti and ik get in power. For all his faults and he does have many IK is a nationalist unlike 10% and ganja who only care about making money and collecting power for themselves.

Did Amir Liaquat drop the plan, or did PTI reject him?

Some reports say Imran Khan waited for him for 2 hrs but he didn’t show up, others say he will be joining the party next month. He will probably say something in his show later in the evening.

Hope those reports are false. A person of the stature of Imran Khan waiting for someone like liaquat hussain is just not right. But probably he will change for the better under his watch, so Imran Khan knows best.

Dr Aamir Liaquat doesn't show up at PTI's 'press conference'

TV host Dr Aamir Liaquat Hussain did not turn up at Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leader Imran Ismail’s residence on Wednesday to announce joining the party contrary to its claim a day earlier.

“He is [Dr Aamir] is likely to join the party next month along with several other prominent figures,” PTI spokesperson Dawa Khan Sabir told The Express Tribune.

“However, talks between the PTI and Dr Aamir haven’t finalised yet,” he added.

Earlier in the day, PTI chief Imran Khan, while speaking at a press conference where Dr Aamir was expected to accompany him, said he was in touch with the TV personality and other opinion makers, but did not elaborate further on the issue.

There are reports that Imran waited for around two hours for Dr Aamir to turn up before going ahead with the press conference.

On Tuesday, PTI’s Faisal Javed Khan had tweeted that Dr Aamir Liaquat was going to announce joining the PTI at a press conference on Wednesday.

PTI’s Ismail had also confirmed the development on his Facebook page.

The TV host had parted ways with the Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) after a brief detention at Rangers headquarters in August last year.

He was detained along with nine other MQM leaders after party workers attacked media houses following the party’s supremo Altaf Hussain’s ‘anti-Pakistan’ speech.

Speaking to the media the following day, Aamir said he was fed up with the party and the way it functioned and also announced that he was leaving politics for good.

Since then, he has been hosting shows on a private TV channel. He came to fore once again when the Pakistan Electronic Media Regulatory Authority (Pemra) banned him from appearing on national television for ‘preaching hate’, a decision that was challenged by the Sindh High Court (SHC) but later upheld by the apex court of the country.

Aamir has also served as minister of state for religious affairs in Shaukat Aziz’s Cabinet between 2004 and 2007.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/1541091/1-dr-aamir-liaquat-doesnt-show-ptis-press-conference/

[MENTION=2071]saadibaba[/MENTION]

Why so much hate for Amir Liaquat?

If politicians like Rana Sanaullah, Altaf Hussain, Hanif Abbasi, Na Ahl Shareef, Marium Nawaz, Hamza Shahbaz, Talal Chaudhary, Fazlur Rehman, Khwaja Asif, Ishaq Dar, Sharjeel Memon, Abid Sher Ali etc etc are tolerable then Amir Liaquat is not even 1% as morally corrupt as them.

Secondly, can you proclaim that you have never spoken that same vulgar language in your life? If you have then you have absolutely no reason to criticise someone else. I never got the hype regarding that video. I mean such words are very commonly spoken in Pakistan then why do we expect our media personnel to be like angels. Regarding his degrees, who cares mate? Such things don't matter once you have witnessed the amount of knowledge that he possesses. I'd personally chose that knowledge instead of the degree if I had to choose one. Regarding those Ahmadi killings, it was the participants in his show who said that Ahmadis are "Wajib-ul-Qatl", it wasn't Amir Liaquat so don't deceive people here alright.

Honestly speaking, I don't expect PTI haters to have any logical answers so I won't bother defending PTI.

Same old excuse by PTI supoprters. What if he is bad, the others are even worse. Actually, he is the worst. He pretends to be an Aalim, a religious scholar and learned person. People in Pakistan look up to him for guidance and consider him as an authority on religion. The potty mouth language would be fine if that recorded during some social gathering but this was during between religious sermons and discussions. Not just that, he was making fun of people's calls, laughing at their questions while pretending to help them. Just goes to show his duplicitous and conniving nature.

As for the Ahmadi hate spewing business. Whether he said it himself, implied it or just agreed with what was being said by others, bottom line is, his show was used with his complete permission to spread such hateful views about a minority whose very existence is under jeopardy and is highly prosecuted in Pakistan. If that behavior and pattern should be given a pass per you and others than what else is left. Anyone including the sectarian terrorists and the likes of Mumtaz Qadri should be kosher for PTI supporters.

In any case, close call for you guys.

Easy to pass judgement and run mouth from behind a keyboard

What I have stated are facts, and if there is a way I can express myself on this website without using a keyboard, please let me know.

Amir Bhai thanking Imran Ismail on BOL for clarifying stuff on media and is saying that everything will happen in due course.

Same old excuse by PTI supoprters. What if he is bad, the others are even worse. Actually, he is the worst. He pretends to be an Aalim, a religious scholar and learned person. People in Pakistan look up to him for guidance and consider him as an authority on religion. The potty mouth language would be fine if that recorded during some social gathering but this was during between religious sermons and discussions. Not just that, he was making fun of people's calls, laughing at their questions while pretending to help them. Just goes to show his duplicitous and conniving nature.

As for the Ahmadi hate spewing business. Whether he said it himself, implied it or just agreed with what was being said by others, bottom line is, his show was used with his complete permission to spread such hateful views about a minority whose very existence is under jeopardy and is highly prosecuted in Pakistan. If that behavior and pattern should be given a pass per you and others than what else is left. Anyone including the sectarian terrorists and the likes of Mumtaz Qadri should be kosher for PTI supporters.

In any case, close call for you guys.

I am right that you are a supporter of the crooked Family Businesses?

Why is PTI rejecting him? He is a great person to have to counter people like Talal Chowdhery and Danial Aziz. As usual IK makes another blunder.

IK want him but some of the top leadership is against this decision and that includes most of PTI Karachi leadership and Asad Umar.

If they he joins then he must abide the PTI constitution and its spirit, otherwise it will lead to conflicts with other top members.

I am right that you are a supporter of the crooked Family Businesses?

Same old comebacks, same old tactics. Been on this website for more than 10 years and nothing has changed. If anyone criticizes PTI or IK he automatically become a Nora supporter. Please look at my old posts and you will see who I have supported and when. While doing that please take time to do a little soul searching as well. Just look at which direction your party is heading towards. Who have joined your flanks and who are planning to. Bringing Tabdeeli was a catchy slogan, wonder what Tabdeeli will come when the same old characters and personalities have joined your party. Even IK has changed. The lust for power and position has overtaken all virtues and principles. A perfect example of the end justifying the means.

Let's just assume Aamir has joined. Can someone defend Aamir based on the argument built by Shahzeb in his program posted above?

I dont really care for your old posts but just that Nooras you come alive when someone joins the PTI or there is any criticism of IK, you seem to be here at the same time. So where do you stand as far as the sharifs and AZ are concerned?

What's even more baffling is that if some jahil unparh does it then you can understand, but these guys are folks who are sufficiently educated living in the West and know what true democracy looks like.

You will probably hear ''oh but I don't support PMLN..''

Is there ever a moment in Pakistani politics without dramaybazi? They keep rehashing the same topics year after year. The whole society is in a rut.

I dont really care for your old posts but just that Nooras you come alive when someone joins the PTI or there is any criticism of IK, you seem to be here at the same time. So where do you stand as far as the sharifs and AZ are concerned?

Please look back and see how many times I have come alive when people has joined PTI. It hardly matters to me unless its monsters like Amir Liaqat who should not be given place in any major political party.

As far as where I stand with NS and AZ. Both are bad. I have my hopes pinned on young Bilawal but unfortunately, as long as AZ and his sister hold the reigns of power in PPP, Bilawal will not get the free hand to clean up the party and become an effective leader. At this time politically, I honestly feel there is no hope for Pakistan. A lot of my friends, relatives and close family members are PTI supporters and I often think of joining the bandwagon myself, but something is fundamentally wrong with a party when they claim to be the harbingers of change while filling their ranks up with lotas and rotten apples from other parties or media. Plus, PTI supporters, at least online are one of the most vicious and cantankerous group of people I have ever encountered. They just seem full of rage and animosity all the time. Just can't imagine myself as part of that group.

One cant be an Imran Khan supporter and an Amir Liaquat supporter at the same time. Can't be a true Insafian.

When i said fights, there was huge backlash from PTI supporters. One group was against AL and other didn't necessarily support AL but agreed to party decision. Amir Liaqat has massive influence in Karachi and his presence can make a difference from political point of view so some people ignore the shortcomings as long as there are political gains but i think there are way too many issues with Aamir Liaqat.

LOL! Completely trashed by Shahzeb. Love the serious but witty and sarcastic analysis by Shahzeb.

This program should have been done after he joined PTI..would have been epic seeing PTI fans defend these clips.

LOL, What a typical attention-seeker you are.

Using a lifafa journalist's program to "expose" Amir Liaquat is a very desperate situation indeed.

Koi sharam hoti hai koi haya hoti.

Amir Liaquat has already clarified his position regarding the tweets about his mother. They were fake accounts made by PML-N to defame Insafians and instigate animosity between them and Amir Liaquat. Imran Khan has personally apologised to Amir in this regard and this matter is already over yet Shahzaib can only reignite old arguments for propaganda sake. The world saw Shahzaib's real face that day when Sami Ibrahim and Amir Liaquat played those clips of Shahzaib. This propaganda is only a way to somehow divert people's attention from his disgusting and anti-army stance.

As far as supporting Altaf is concerned, you can go watch his 23rd Oct episode of ANCG where he has completely annihilated MQM and Altaf Hussain in particular. He's also clarified that he only came back to MQM so that Mohajirs don't get further divided. He proclaims that he literally begged Altaf to keep his mouth shut so that MQM workers could cover the damages and he has also supported all the claims made by Mustafa Kamal (regarding Altaf) in his 1st press conference when he announced making PSP.

Also if such an uproar was there in PTI then the people opposing his inclusion should have voiced their opinion on social media. But no one did which basically eliminates all the arguments presented by Shahzaib. In fact, Imran Ismail and a few others announced Amir Liaquat's arrival to the party.

Only a layman who doesn't follow Pakistan's politics eagerly will fall into Shahzaib's trap.

Lost opportunity :(

Amir Liaquat is joining PTI for sure. Sooner or later.

Write it down somewhere.

Tbh, I'm very excited. Finally there'll be a proper representative for PTI in Karachi. Hope MQM's monopoly in Karachi is shattered by PSP and PTI. Amir is very very popular in Karachi and MQM's votebank will be severely affected in the upcoming elections if Amir joins PTI (which he will soon).

Please look back and see how many times I have come alive when people has joined PTI. It hardly matters to me unless its monsters like Amir Liaqat who should not be given place in any major political party.

As far as where I stand with NS and AZ. Both are bad. I have my hopes pinned on young Bilawal but unfortunately, as long as AZ and his sister hold the reigns of power in PPP, Bilawal will not get the free hand to clean up the party and become an effective leader. At this time politically, I honestly feel there is no hope for Pakistan. A lot of my friends, relatives and close family members are PTI supporters and I often think of joining the bandwagon myself, but something is fundamentally wrong with a party when they claim to be the harbingers of change while filling their ranks up with lotas and rotten apples from other parties or media. Plus, PTI supporters, at least online are one of the most vicious and cantankerous group of people I have ever encountered. They just seem full of rage and animosity all the time. Just can't imagine myself as part of that group.

So you had your hopes on Billo but you criticise the PTI and people who join it. Lets analyse your preference for Billo a little more- you criticise IK for having Lotas etc but the PPP is a party totally made up feudals who literally stolen everything from every institution they have ever touched and where has Billo been all this time. When did Billo speak up against the theft of trillions by his mum/dad and their cronies. Maybe you can tell us what Billo did since he realised the unfolding tragedy in Thar. But importantly besides being born the son of AZ, what struggle has Billo undertaken to be even considered as someone worth voting for. I find it galling and mind boggling that even an averagely literate person would even consider voting for a family Business.
To you and your ilk, nothing IK has ever done or will do will be good enough so take your vote and give it to Billo and family or their cousins, the Sharifs.

Please No !!!

A shameless individual with no dignity or morals. The only thing he is good at is spewing garbage potwari style.

NZ,AZ and Aamir liaquat are cut from the same cloth, individuals with absolute no shame whatsoever.

So you had your hopes on Billo but you criticise the PTI and people who join it. Lets analyse your preference for Billo a little more- you criticise IK for having Lotas etc but the PPP is a party totally made up feudals who literally stolen everything from every institution they have ever touched and where has Billo been all this time. When did Billo speak up against the theft of trillions by his mum/dad and their cronies. Maybe you can tell us what Billo did since he realised the unfolding tragedy in Thar. But importantly besides being born the son of AZ, what struggle has Billo undertaken to be even considered as someone worth voting for. I find it galling and mind boggling that even an averagely literate person would even consider voting for a family Business.
To you and your ilk, nothing IK has ever done or will do will be good enough so take your vote and give it to Billo and family or their cousins, the Sharifs.

What he didn't tell you is that he's also a MQM supporter still coming to terms with the demise of Taffa. PTI and particularly Imran was at the forefront of trying to get Taffa under control.
How an educated individual could even think about voting for PPP is beyond me but hey that's the duality of Pakistanis for you. Big up the corrupt and put the half decent through a rigorous lense. Never understood it myself.

Coming to AL.... never liked the man. Hope he never joins.

I can understand if someone dislikes IK for his policies but then to go and support the son of a feudal who doesn't even speak the language is hilarious :))

These status quo apologists are the reason why Pakistan will never attain her full potential.

What he didn't tell you is that he's also a MQM supporter still coming to terms with the demise of Taffa. PTI and particularly Imran was at the forefront of trying to get Taffa under control.
How an educated individual could even think about voting for PPP is beyond me but hey that's the duality of Pakistanis for you. Big up the corrupt and put the half decent through a rigorous lense. Never understood it myself.

IK may never become PM because for PK politics he is way ahead of his time but his destruction of Tafa the warlord and NS the crooked money launderer is a service the country will be forever grateful. He needs to finish the job by dealing with AZ the crooked slimeball.

First it was Taffa, then NS which will be followed by AZ.... you will get supporters of each uniting and going after IK.

The very same 'educated and or liberal' people will then deride Pakistan for not progressing!!

First it was Taffa, then NS which will be followed by AZ.... you will get supporters of each uniting and going after IK.

The very same 'educated and or liberal' people will then deride Pakistan for not progressing!!

In short everyone except IK is good for this country :yk

He is not in power in his party right now and as long as AZ is there probably never will. Will have to wait till he gets full control of the party and then criticize him if he is unable to clean up the party. Like I said, currently I have very little hope for Pakistan but maybe 10 years down the road, I see some encouraging signs from the way Bilwal has spoken against terrorism, extremism and corruption. A pipe dream you might say but still better than IK who is in full power of his party and is willing to take every Tom, Dick and Harry with no regards to their character and background.

The moments I have spoken about MQM on this forum is to give the posters from out of Karachi a little understanding of why MQM gets the Urdu speaking vote and the reason behind its rise etc. Otherwise, the discussion about MQM and Altaf on this forum was restricted to insults and jokes. If giving that explanation makes me an MQM supporter in your mind then be it. If you would have really read what I have said about MQM, you would remember how I have detailed my own adversary relationship and interactions with MQM and APMSO workers where once I was close to being beaten up by a gang of them but survived through share luck.

He is not in power in his party right now and as long as AZ is there probably never will. Will have to wait till he gets full control of the party and then criticize him if he is unable to clean up the party. Like I said, currently I have very little hope for Pakistan but maybe 10 years down the road, I see some encouraging signs from the way Bilwal has spoken against terrorism, extremism and corruption. A pipe dream you might say but still better than IK who is in full power of his party and is willing to take every Tom, Dick and Harry with no regards to their character and background.

So Billo has Spoken against corruption when he was defending some crook the other day accused of stealing 6bn from the poor in Sindh. In reality Billo will have no credibility until he he can deal with daddies stolen billions and you can dream all you like but that aint happening, if he was, he would order the arrest of daddy and auntie and show loyalty to Pakistan and its poor people. IK has taken some people from PPP and they are bad people but you supported the same PPP with those people in it and i dont remember you starting threads on the PPP and its corruption. My friend your argument have no logic or reasoning.

So Billoo Rani who only the day before yesterday tweeted in favour of Sharjeel Memon a known money launderer and someone who has stolen billions, is supposed to fight corrupt. Also Billo who happens to be the son of the most corrupt Pakistani ever will fight corruption.

HAHAHAHAHA

LOL at these uninformed desi liberals

So Billoo Rani who only the day before yesterday tweeted in favour of Sharjeel Memon a known money launderer and someone who has stolen billions, is supposed to fight corrupt. Also Billo who happens to be the son of the most corrupt Pakistani ever will fight corruption.

HAHAHAHAHA

LOL at these uninformed desi liberals

Sometimes people forget the logic of their justication to avoid admitting that IK is really the only hope. Where i live Billo would get elected to the Parish council.

And he is back to abusing Imran lol right now using abusive language against Imran and his wife on Channel 24.

Weren't Bol going to dish out dirt and start legal action against him. Whatever happened to that.

And he is back to abusing Imran lol right now using abusive language against Imran and his wife on Channel 24.

This is why i NEVER supported his inclusion in PTI and i think he will take revenge because so many opposed his inclusion.

You can NEVER trust someone who works on certain agenda, they will change their colour overnight based on agenda or channel.

This is why i NEVER supported his inclusion in PTI and i think he will take revenge because so many opposed his inclusion.

You can NEVER trust someone who works on certain agenda, they will change their colour overnight based on agenda or channel.

So what agenda is ALH working on when I have only heard him praise IK? The PTI is not beyond criticism, indeed they have many faults as well as exposed by former members. Every new member who is in the public eye will have opponents. Many people other then ALH are mocking IK for marrying for a third time to a so called faith healer:asif

When he was in Geo, he used to mock and insult his rivals on ARY (Fahad Mustafa)

When on Bol he insulted almost everyone on Geo.

When he left Bol he insulted his boss.

He defended everything Altaf Hussain said/did and then he became a ghaddar.

He defended Sharifs for a bit and then all of a sudden opposed them on everything.

When he defended Sharifs, he used to criticise IK then almost joined PTI and now back to old days.

As for IK's third marriage, you can only argue with JAHALAT to certain extent, when people can't get their priorities right then they have to suffer.
Same people on FAR more serious issue say "Nawaz Sharif kuch khata hai tou lagata bhi hai".

Is mentality ko slaute hi kar saktay hain :salute:salute

When he was in Geo, he used to mock and insult his rivals on ARY (Fahad Mustafa)

When on Bol he insulted almost everyone on Geo.

When he left Bol he insulted his boss.

He defended everything Altaf Hussain said/did and then he became a ghaddar.

He defended Sharifs for a bit and then all of a sudden opposed them on everything.

When he defended Sharifs, he used to criticise IK then almost joined PTI and now back to old days.

As for IK's third marriage, you can only argue with JAHALAT to certain extent, when people can't get their priorities right then they have to suffer.
Same people on FAR more serious issue say "Nawaz Sharif kuch khata hai tou lagata bhi hai".

Is mentality ko slaute hi kar saktay hain :salute:salute

I think he is an honest man yet not without error. At the end of today's "Mere Aziz Hum Watno" he made it clear that every person including Imran Khan is imperfect. Pity that IK fan's and supporters find him to be beyond criticism. ALH was condemning IK for referring to Karachi as being an orphan city when it is an integral part of both Sindh and Pakistan. I don't recall him having a go at IK for marrying a third time anywhere at all. Perhaps in the past ALH did support Altaf and his likes but people change. After all look at IK's background, if he can be forgiven and given another chance then so can ALH. Criticism of something does not equal an insult when as a host giving a critical analysis is his job. IK will never be Pak PM and neither do I blindly support his politics either.

Imran Khan has many imperfections but he is the only option we have.

He went even lower than that and said "Aap iddat main nikah kar saktay hain laikin Karachi k leader nahi ban saktay". It is all over on social media so NO i am not objecting to criticism against IK but these are personal attacks???

Allama Iqbal married three times.
Quaid-e-Azam married twice.
Mandela married thrice.
A politician's personal marriage should not be of any one else's concern.

Imran Khan has many imperfections but he is the only option we have.

No we don't. In times of trouble the bold will rise. Leaders and people with vision come from nowhere. IK is just obsessed with leadership but being a Cricket captain and PM are completely different things.

Well who is this phoenix from the ashes we all are waiting for? :91:

He or she will arrive when the time is right, insha Allah. It is not Imran Khan that much I can tell you. Allah is the best of planners.