Drop Babar Azam, Promote Mohammad Nawaz: The radical strategy Pakistan need for a 2026 World Cup semifinal run

Suleiman

Assalam Walaikum.

I think this is the plan going forward.

Babar sits out, can chill in his hotel room or go sight seeing.

Fakhar has to play.

And Nawaz The Dark Knight needs to end his t20 WC career on a high and open. What a way to bow out for the myth and the man.

Need to come out guns blazing.

Need to chase by 13.1 overs or 64 runs.

Is this the blue print or do you guys have any other suggestions?

Open with Shaheen for all I care

But 100% Babar can’t play this match!

Babe is our Plan B

We will target 200 initially

But if things go wrong we will use Babar to score 160 and then we hae to get Sri Lankans out for 97

What’s our game plan with bowling!?

Let’s discuss that. Don’t leave anything. You do know Heyson bhai reads us.

Agha should bloody open and just swing hard like a mad man. He’s doing that anyways at 3

Not a bad idea.

But personally i like the Nawaz idea better.
Also lefty - righty combination works better.

To be very honest I want Babar to bat tomorrow. I just want to see how he will play while knowing his limitations. Will he play that 48 ball 50 or for once for his team he will score some quick runs. Because this should be the perfect opportunity to silence all his doubters or it should be enough to silence all his supporters once and for all.

Bhaijaan there is no time to see if Babar can evolve now.

Time is over. It’s now or never. He’s in no mental state to even be playing cricket

Bhaijaan there is no time to see if Babar can evolve now.

Time is over. It’s now or never. He’s in no mental state to even be playing cricket
You are right.
But it's just I want to see how his t20i career will end tomorrow.
Because trust me we are not gonna see him ever again playing t20i cricket.
I don't want even a single babar supporter saying after this world cup Babar should be in this team.
They will get clear picture tomorrow.
We can rip Babar the t20i player forever.

His job is clear. Just go for the cow corner , slog sweep anything on leg side. If he gives us a quick 20 , it’s enough imo.
Sorry he can’t do that job he will just put team under pressure let him stick at 6/7 after Faheem

Shaheen, Abrar, Faheem, Naseem, Tariq,
Saim, Farhan, Fakhar, Agha, Usman.

Put whoever you want in the last available position.

And try to bowl second. Pak can win even with 150-160 on the board to defend.

For the longest time there have been certain fans with corruption in their hearts talking ill of The Legend of Fakhar.

“He’s not a t20 batsman” “but what about his stats?!”

All these ridiculous statements can be put to rest this next match.

Fakhar has the opportunity to be the Robin to Nawaz’s Dark Knight.

Will this be the match where he establishes himself as a Pak t20 great?? Out of everyone he can handle pressure the best imho esp when it’s a “you have to win by x runs / overs” scenario

Open with Fakhar, and give him the license to kill
"Saar we don't deserve to qualify for semifinal when NZ was favourite to win "

As I said earlier every Pakistani fans wanted Pakistan team to qualify for semi and rightly so.

But coping machinnism was very Epic. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

:klopp :kp

100% But I don't think Hesson will even consider this.

Though Nawaz began his career has an aggressive top order batter. If this can be entertained then give him support and confidence to roll back the years.

I don’t want to make sinister suggestions but can we use Babar for some under the table dealings with the Sri Lankans?

Since he’s disposable in t20s can we use him as a pawn and strike a deal with LankaBros to let this one slide? 🛝

Open with Babar bring Saim down… need an anchor at top.. SL Zim are teams Babar has always feasted on

@Nikhil_cric How many minutes/ Overs will it take for Pakistani fans to criticise the PCT after the match starts?

Or " We don't deserve to Play the semifinal"

Pakistan may not go for qualification scenario. They might tried to win and finish on a high. I remember recently under 1 match of pakistan vs India where pakistan need to chase total in 40 something overs and they even did not try . They player cautiously and even loose that match. Sarfraz Ahmed was their team mentor. So u never know with Pakistan.

Open with Babar bring Saim down… need an anchor at top.. SL Zim are teams Babar has always feasted on
He has, but everyone knows he will slow down. He just cant bat at a strike rate above 120.

Awein, if he plays and we lose, he will get blamed. Apnay mental health kay leyaye kamray sey bahir he na niklay

Pakistan may not go for qualification scenario. They might tried to win and finish on a high. I remember recently under 1 match of pakistan vs India where pakistan need to chase total in 40 something overs and they even did not try . They player cautiously and even loose that match. Sarfraz Ahmed was their team mentor. So u never know with Pakistan.
That was difficult 250 odd to win in 31 overs.........

I wanted to suggest that Shehbaz Sharif consider calling the Prime Minister of Sri Lanka to seek their support. As you know, Pakistan agreed to play the match against India following Sri Lanka's request, and it might be a good time to return the favour and strengthen our ties with our Sri Lankan brothers.

Reaching out could be mutually beneficial and reinforce the spirit of cooperation between our countries.

The best thing to happen for us would be if we lose so they can really fix this mess. fix the team, fix the players, fix the selections, etc.

Qualifying for the semis is going to give this sorry lot an excuse to stick around for another couple of years and that would be the worst outcome for us.

The best thing to happen for us would be if we lose so they can really fix this mess. fix the team, fix the players, fix the selections, etc.

Qualifying for the semis is going to give this sorry lot an excuse to stick around for another couple of years and that would be the worst outcome for us.
abey kuch nahi fix hona, sub wasey ka wasey rehna, ab jeetnay dey abhi bhai. Allah da wasta hai

If pakistan are seriously going for the Run rate they need to think unconventionally . They should for attacking option both with bat and ball. They should play Faheem Ashraf and use him up the order as floater . He can hit big on these pitches. Nafay should play in place of Babar. And Both Abrar and Tariq need to play . Here is my 11 for this match only
1. farhan
2. Fakhar
3. Nafay
4..Salman Agha
5. Faheem
6.Shadab
7.Usman Khan
8.Naseem
9.Shaheen
10..Abrar
11. Tariq

But I know pakistan management and dumb captain they will probably play the same team

"Saar we don't deserve to qualify for semifinal when NZ was favourite to win "

As I said earlier every Pakistani fans wanted Pakistan team to qualify for semi and rightly so.

But coping machinnism was very Epic. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

It's just a opinion, personally I wanted NZ to win...so some team could grov.... :kp

That was difficult 250 odd to win in 31 overs.........
There were in the WC to win ..team these days have done this. Even if they won't succeed they will atleast go for it. Mere surrender and close ur gate too early is not a sign of a confident team.

We never fix therefore I prefer to progress

Have to bat first 100%, seen some posters say we should bowl and I don't think thet's an option given our AR weakness, shady and nawaz bowling is just too weak for that since the target needs to be small enough to chase in 13 overs.

Farhan
Fakhar
UK/Saim
Nafay
Shady
Nawaz
Babar
Agha
Mirza
Abrar
Tariq

This line up gives the best chance to go for 200 odd, if the plan to hit out fails and we are 45/5 then agha and bobzy can nudge it around to statpad a bit

To resrict them within the 65 run victory margin the plan has to be strangling with spin which is why abrar comes back, him annd tariq will have yo do the bulk of the wicket taking, maybe mirza can chip in with an odd scalp. Biggest fear then will be getting shady and nawaz to not leak too much

Of course this is all wishful thinking and the line up is radical to say the least, fully expect us to be on the plane home which is what we deserve

Babe is our Plan B

We will target 200 initially

But if things go wrong we will use Babar to score 160 and then we hae to get Sri Lankans out for 97

Usman Tariq to get 10fer, he’s having live skype calls with Ravi Ashwin & Harbajan Singh - This coaching was innovated by honorary Pakistani Mickey Arthur

Can we fly out Shoaib Akhtar for a motivational daleri speech to hype up the bouyz?

Perhaps he can share some caffeinated pre workout formula to ignite a 🔥 under Babar if he plays? (Or with other exotic ingredients ofc- can’t say, trying to be family friendly)

Assalam Walaikum.

I think this is the plan going forward.

Babar sits out, can chill in his hotel room or go sight seeing.

Fakhar has to play.

And Nawaz The Dark Knight needs to end his t20 WC career on a high and open. What a way to bow out for the myth and the man.

Need to come out guns blazing.

Need to chase by 13.1 overs or 64 runs.

Is this the blue print or do you guys have any other suggestions?

From ‘Nawaz tu hai merah match winner’ to ‘But why yar?’

:bobs

Am just a bit concerned about Babar in the hotel and doors being double locked & no Rizwan for company, just Umar Akmal tweets

He has, but everyone knows he will slow down. He just cant bat at a strike rate above 120.

Awein, if he plays and we lose, he will get blamed. Apnay mental health kay leyaye kamray sey bahir he na niklay
Then he should take the challenge and move his se to 130 its enough, other players can play around him.. Lanka and Zim are the teams he can make a comeback and stage is set for him.

Babar should not play tomorrow, Nafay should play in his place. If Pakistan bats first they should aim to score 220-230 plus score. Fakhar & Farhan must open, followed by Nawaz, Salman, Shadab, Nafay.

It's difficult to chase any target in 13 over. Pakistan's chances will be very low if they have to chase

Naqvi makes Indians break out in tears but he won't harm Lankan brothers.

Anyway as mentioned 1 million times, trophy is available to Sky whenever he makes appointment to collect it.
Naqvi can surrender to play against India. Paise ke liye Pakistan kuch bhi kar sakte hai.

Babar should not play tomorrow, Nafay should play in his place. If Pakistan bats first they should aim to score 220-230 plus score. Fakhar & Farhan must open, followed by Nawaz, Salman, Shadab, Nafay.

It's difficult to chase any target in 13 over. Pakistan's chances will be very low if they have to chase
No. Easier to play high strike rate for 13 overs then it is to play for 20 overs.
Keep then below 150 and just chase in 13. Less chance of getting all out.
If babar is playing tell him his batting will come after over 14 (in case we cant qualify). But ideally he shouldn't play at all

We don’t even need to be going this left field. It’s so simple if you pick the right team - the one any sane captain/coach would pick:

Farhan
Fakhar
Agha
Nafay
Saim
Usman
Bowlers