Endemic rape culture of India

IronShield

Tape Ball Captain
There is a lot of interests from Indians either living overseas or at home on the rape issue in UK and other countries. So let's shine the light on the issue in India. Take the example from today:

Another Woman Gang-Raped In Odisha, 3rd Such Incident In 3 Days​

The men entered her house when she was alone, forcibly took her a place in the jurisdiction of another police station and took turns in raping her.​

A woman in Odisha's Mayurbhanj district was allegedly raped by four men, police said on Thursday.

This is the third such incident in the state in three days.

According to the complaint lodged by the 31-year-old victim's husband, four men known to the family entered their house located under Baripada Sadar police station area when her husband and other family members were not there.

The four forcibly took her to a place in the jurisdiction of another police station and took turns in raping her.

Baripada Sadar police station inspector-in-charge Aditya Prasad Jena said that the four men have been named by the victim and all of them are fleeing.

"A team has been formed to search the accused people," Jena said adding that perpetrators threatened to kill her if she disclosed the matter to anyone.

The woman was admitted to a government hospital and her health condition is stated to be stable.

The incident which took place on Monday night came close on the heels of gang rapes in two other districts of the state.

A college student was allegedly gang-raped on Gopalpur beach on Sunday, and the police arrested 10 accused including four minors.

A 17-year-old girl was allegedly gang-raped, killed and hanged from a tree in Keonjhar district on Tuesday.

These are just the reported case and probably tip of the iceberg. Why is this rape culture so endemic in India? And, why have the government not been able to get to grips with this. Surely they need a national inquiry like the one announced in UK.

Do they goto Kumbh Mela and then go back to raping more women thereafter with a religiously clean slate?

There is a lot of interests from Indians either living overseas or at home on the rape issue in UK and other countries. So let's shine the light on the issue in India.

So this is a ttit-for-tat thread ? Embarrassing and childish.

Is this not an important topic for us to discuss? Seeing that the Indian posters are so interested in rapes elsewhere, it's valid for us to look at what's happening in India. Those very "concerned" Indian posters are missing here thus far. Any idea why?

^ So childish.

Why isn't Modi launching a national inquiry?

All I am sensing is that the very same Indian posters are shying away from discussing the issue completely.

Why is gang rape and then killing a particular theme in this endemic rape culture of Indian. How does a society continually allow this to happen, and yet talk about "sindoor" when their men are killed.

Where is the outrage when women are raped and killed? Where is the operation to deal with this or even a national inquiry?

I think that thread got deleted.

Yeah just as I was posting the following:-

These are vile acts and should be condemned irrespective of race or religion....

But I'm happy that our resident Indian posters are now no longer living in the shadows but have finally come out of their closet as extreme right wing Muslim haters less pure then a dogs stinking faeces....

Who are these extreme Muslim haters ? Name them and shame em.

Well that thread was deleted, but things like these are the kids who will be saving the lives of children in Gazza is just one example...

The insecurity of some of the Indian posters is palpable and I used to put it down as immaturity, bored kids that are just here to have some warped fun by trolling on an internet forum however recent events have made me change my mind...

Such immature and childish op. He should be commenting on grooming gang thread and Casey's report on which entire world is talking. Looks like a thread opened to take his frustration out

Rape is rape, but when a thread is created just to score political points and push a narrative, it’s obvious none of you actually care about the victim. Just read Hindutva’s comments, they demand every Muslim apologize collectively, as if we’re personally responsible for every crime committed anywhere. It’s just another excuse to feed their obsession with demonizing Muslims.There’s no need to stoop to their level. Hindutva are desperate, clinging to its indoctrinated hatred, one of the last groups in the Global South still proudly cheering on the genocide of children. Now they scramble for any shred of validation to justify their complicity.

This thread is doing the same, no one actually care about the victim.

Such immature and childish op. He should be commenting on grooming gang thread and Casey's report on which entire world is talking. Looks like a thread opened to take his frustration out
As awful as that was, and those people should be behind bars for life, it's also equally important to point out that those groomers make up less then 1pct of the convicted peodophiles in the UK...

But of course a muslim hating extremist sympathiser like yourself is not going to mention this...

It seems like you are frustrated and embarrassed to discuss this....

Where is the national inquiry in India? Do they not care about Indian women? Do they not deserve justice and protection like those in the west?

This endemic Indian rape issue has a particular theme and that is gang rape and then murder. Where is the introspection, all I see is the same Indian posters running away from his thread or not discuss the issue at hand.

As awful as that was, and those people should be behind bars for life, it's also equally important to point out that those groomers make up less then 1pct of the convicted peodophiles in the UK...

But of course a muslim hating extremist sympathiser like yourself is not going to mention this...
The truth is, Pak population is UK is 4% and groomers are 64% as per the Casey's report. No way to hide this and playing muslim card in the year 2025 will not work.

@Rajdeep you should be more concern about a new Kumar in India no Pakistani there, let the white people handle it in England.

The insecurity of some of the Indian posters is palpable and I used to put it down as immaturity, bored kids that are just here to have some warped fun by trolling on an internet forum however recent events have made me change my mind...

Yeah .. you're focussing on the Indian posters while completely ignoring Pakistani posters and their conduct, cyclops ji

It seems like you are frustrated and embarrassed to discuss this....

Where is the national inquiry in India? Do they not care about Indian women? Do they not deserve justice and protection like those in the west?

This endemic Indian rape issue has a particular theme and that is gang rape and then murder. Where is the introspection, all I see is the same Indian posters running away from his thread or not discuss the issue at hand.
The liberties an Indian women experience, no Islamic nation will give that. Indian govt is very pro women and they are his main vote bank. Compare it the situation of muslims in middle east, Iran or Afghanistan. Rape is law and order situtaion and many of those rapists are also ususal suspects.

I still want to know what is the purpose of this thread and what exactly you want to discuss? If this is a revenge thread due to grooming gang, which many have highlighted, it is extremely childish?

@Rajdeep you should be more concern about a new Kumar in India no Pakistani there, let the white people handle it in England.

@Rajdeep 's gripe is legitimate. He is british. Maybe he is upset that the desi immigrant community's name there in the UK is being tarnished with this grooming gang scandal.

This is a forum where everyone discuss on various topics. It doesnt mean they handle those things. So my intention is not to to handle the grooming gang issue but to highlight it. You are getting defensive just because they are your bhai bandhus.

The liberties an Indian women experience, no Islamic nation will give that. Indian govt is very pro women and they are his main vote bank. Compare it the situation of muslims in middle east, Iran or Afghanistan. Rape is law and order situtaion and many of those rapists are also ususal suspects.

I still want to know what is the purpose of this thread and what exactly you want to discuss? If this is a revenge thread due to grooming gang, which many have highlighted, it is extremely childish?
The purpose of this thread is to discuss why there is an endemic rape culture in India and why has it been allowed to flourish.

Where is the national inquiry similar to uk? Why hasn't there been one already?

lol
and what about the 99pct of groomers?

The purpose of this thread is to discuss why there is an endemic rape culture in India and why has it been allowed to flourish.

Where is the national inquiry similar to uk? Why hasn't there been one already?
Why?

By god...you are coming across very childish now. I thought you are a serious poster.

This is a forum where everyone discuss on various topics. It doesnt mean they handle those things. So my intention is not to to handle the grooming gang issue but to highlight it. You are getting defensive just because they are your bhai bandhus.

I don’t care, I don’t know any of them, just like I don’t know any Kumar in India accused of sexually assaulting Indian women.

I’m not here to score points. Rape is a condemnable crime, no matter who commits it, whether it’s Kumar, Abdul, or Steve.

It only becomes an issue when people try to turn it into a political talking point.

Yeah .. you're focussing on the Indian posters while completely ignoring Pakistani posters and their conduct, cyclops ji

What has this video got to do with what the Indian posters are peddling?
Is she presenting unequivocal evidence?

Its a Pakistani Forum and I can't vouch for every single one of them BUT if I see a post that is wrong I will of course call it out.
But there are just a few Indian posters here who are typing posts after posts, continuously accusing Muslims of this and that... It is an agenda and it's sick and tiresome. It's like what the late 1930's/1940's would have been like had Internet been around during the time of the Nazi's.

@IronShield has embarrassed himself. He is impulsive, childish and easily triggered.
This is true. Brother @IronShield got carried away and tried to do point scoring on sensitive topics like rape. Considering he is a new poster, I am willing to give him benefit of doubt and hoping he will not repeat it in future

:inti :kp

No I don't. Look at the chain where this originates.
What originates, rapes in India are happening because of law and order and lack of consequences, and yes much stricter implementation of law is required.

Kumbh has 100 issues but rape has nothing to do with it.

I am very active in that thread. It is actually Indian posters who are coming up with grandstand demands but when pushed as to what outcome they are looking for go silent. You are one of them.

India struggles with high rape cases, low conviction rates​

NUMBERS HIGH​

Around the time of the 2012 attack, police were recording up to 25,000 rape cases a year across India, according to data from the National Crime Records Bureau (NCRB).

Since then, the annual number has largely remained above 30,000, barring the COVID-19 pandemic year of 2020, which saw a sharp fall.

Attacks peaked at nearly 39,000 in 2016. In 2018, on average one woman reported a rape every 15 minutes across the country, according to a government report.

There were more than 31,000 reported rapes in 2022, the latest year for which data is available.

What originates, rapes in India are happening because of law and order and lack of consequences, and yes much stricter implementation of law is required.

Kumbh has 100 issues but rape has nothing to do with it.

What about the collective introspection of the society within which this so frequent, there are people within these societies who know but yet keep quiet.... the family members, friends etc.

Its seems almost like that this endemic rape culture is an accepted part of Indian society that no seems to want to do anything about. Why such apathy?

India is filled with sanghis who are very charged up. They are always hyper. Hyper about country and hyper about themselves.

It is like their brains bounce around like ping pong balls 24/7. They need to calm down their brains.

It is why India face issues like rape, ripping off others, being obnoxious etc.

Also, these people clearly have faulty upbringings. They were not taught good values when they were young. :inti

Year Reported Rape Cases

2019 32,033
2020 28,046
2021 31,677
2022 30,948
2023 31,204

Now imagine the number of cases which are not reported. :jk :inti
My guess is that it is tip of the iceberg.

The theme I picked up is the gang rape and then murder of the victim, which is uniquely prevalent in the endemic Indian rape culture. So it is not an isolated sick individual but rather a collective that comes together in a gang to commit these horrific crimes, which indicates that there is a certain level of acceptance of these rape gangs in the Indian society.

If Modi cares so much about Sindoor, why isn't he smashing these Indian rape gangs.

What about the collective introspection of the society within which this so frequent, there are people within these societies who know but yet keep quiet.... the family members, friends etc.

Its seems almost like that this endemic rape culture is an accepted part of Indian society that no seems to want to do anything about. Why such apathy?
Its not accepted as part of the society, majority of the times the rapists are outliers who aren’t really part of the society, they are criminals/Goons.

Also Indian societies are divided based on region, culturally and linguistically, A Tamil society has tried its best to incorporate everyone into middle class education but the powerful people are still goons.

A panjabi society is a ruin like across the border where drugs, ‘alpha male” is common thought process.
The news currently is of Orissa which has been seeing law and order issues.

The major issue “Indian” overall society faces is the women employment rate(% wise), which needs massive promotion.

It’s not just an India specific issue, it’s a global problem. The difference is that only Indians tend to get defensive, especially those invested in preserving cultural hierarchies highlights it when minorities are involved.

Agree.

It can happen everywhere but Indians bury their heads in sands. That's the issue.

I used to think so, but I am applying Indian poster logic where you have to actually live the Anglo culture otherwise you don't belong here.

Well I think you do have to buy into the Anglo culture or its norms, if you want to be a part of their society..

Maybe you think Rajdeep is a fresh-of the boat paindu who barely scraped past to get citizenship.

Prove him wrong @Rajdeep. Quote him a verse of Shakespeare :sneaky:

Well I think you do have to buy into the Anglo culture or its norms, if you want to be a part of their society..

Maybe you think Rajdeep is fresh-of the boat paindu who barely scraped past to get citizenship.

Someone sitting in India can quote Shakespeare. In fact most Indians can as they are brought up legacy of the British Raj.

I would need to see some evidence of being active in all spheres of British culture which would show some acceptance. If you are going to talk about dregs of Pakistani society living in Britain for example, then you have to understand the parts of Britain they are living in. But take it up in the grooming thread, not here.

Maybe you think Rajdeep is a fresh-of the boat paindu who barely scraped past to get citizenship.

He is probably thinking of something like this :D

Image.jpg

This is true. Brother @IronShield got carried away and tried to do point scoring on sensitive topics like rape. Considering he is a new poster, I am willing to give him benefit of doubt and hoping he will not repeat it in future

:inti :kp
Why don’t you address the title of the thread?

Rapes per capita has been reported to be higher in the UK than any other country.

Looks it's more endemic to Brits than anyone else.

Rapes per capita has been reported to be higher in the UK than any other country.

I see deflections and excuses are always ready. :inti

Why don't you acknowledge your country's rape problem and condemn it like a normal person?

I see deflections and excuses are always ready. :inti

Why don't you acknowledge your country's rape problem and condemn it like a normal person?

Why don't you share any statistics of which countries have the highest rapes per capita and then talk about whether these problems are bigger in India or not.

Can you point to gang rape with murder in uk? Gang rape and murder is a particular theme in the endemic Indian rape culture, there is no comparison with the UK on this.

Few years ago, a policeman raped and murdered a lady, it was national news for weeks. It led to massive investigation within police ranks and led to arrests and sackings and other big changes. Generally, whenever there is a case of rape and murder, it is national news. I cannot recall a case of gang rape and murder.

A thread about the rape issue in India is childish, irrelevant, *** for tat, embarrassing and unnecessary.

Lets discuss other important issues, shall we.

Can you point to gang rape with murder in uk? Gang rape and murder is a particular theme in the endemic Indian rape culture, there is no comparison with the UK on this.

Few years ago, a policeman raped and murdered a lady, it was national news for weeks. It led to massive investigation within police ranks and led to arrests and sackings and other big changes. Generally, whenever there is a case of rape and murder, it is national news. I cannot recall a case of gang rape and murder.

Thread title was about endemic rape culture in India which is misleading. If there is any specific data for "gang rape and murder" vis a vis other nations then we can probably make some meaningful discussion on the same

We are talking about India, not other nations. What a weird deflection about statistics.

Do you have any meaningful insight as to why this is such an acceptable part of Indian society. For a start, there is no national inquiry... why?

We are talking about India, not other nations. What a weird deflection about statistics.

Do you have any meaningful insight as to why this is such an acceptable part of Indian society. For a start, there is no national inquiry... why?

What do you mean deflection?

You started a thread saying that rape culture is endemic to India , then modified it to "gang rape and murder" and I'm asking you if it's really endemic and you have the data to back that up

No a lie.

I said in my OP "Why is this rape culture so endemic in India?" ... you tried to be clever and swapped "in India" to "to India" which means something different.

I also said that the endemic Indian rape culture has a particular theme of gang rape and murder. Is this not true? Yes sure rapes happen in the Uk but I cannot recall a case of gang rape and murder. If it happened on an even infrequent basis in the UK, I can assure you there would be a national outcry.

Do you have anything meaningful to say about why this is an acceptable part of Indian society? And why the government is not doing anything about it?

No a lie.

I said in my OP "Why is this rape culture so endemic in India?" ... you tried to be clever and swapped "in India" to "to India" which means something different.

I also said that the endemic Indian rape culture has a particular theme of gang rape and murder. Is this not true? Yes sure rapes happen in the Uk but I cannot recall a case of gang rape and murder. If it happened on an even infrequent basis in the UK, I can assure you there would be a national outcry.

Do you have anything meaningful to say about why this is an acceptable part of Indian society? And why the government is not doing anything about it?

How many rape cases were recorded in the UK and in India in the year say 2023 ? Just curious.

No a lie.

Sorry. But your last para is telling. Why do you think it's an acceptable part of any society ?

You can go ahead with this thread if , you are prepared to accept that rape in general seems to be endemic to the UK and , by your own logic , seems to be acceptable in British society.

Having an incompetent 3rd world government is not that same as it being seen as an "acceptable" part of society.

How many rape cases were recorded in the UK and in India in the year say 2023 ? Just curious.
Go find out for yourself, this is not a comparison thread. If you want to open a thread. In fact there will be a surprise in there for you.

Anyway, back to this thread. Do you have any meaningful contribution about the endemic Indian rape culture.

Sorry. But your last para is telling. Why do you think it's an acceptable part of any society ?

You can go ahead with this thread if , you are prepared to accept that rape in general seems to be endemic to the UK and , by your own logic , seems to be acceptable in British society.

Having an incompetent 3rd world government is not that same as it being seen as an "acceptable" part of society.
It is not at all. You will find government launching inquiries etc... I gave you the example of the rapist policeman.

Where is the similar action by the Indian government? Has there been a national inquiry?

Anyway, back to this thread. Do you have any meaningful contribution about the endemic Indian rape culture.

I don't know much about the endemic rape culture in India, I can only go by the statistics. Which is why asked you to bring out the rape stats .. to see how much of a menace rape is in India compared to other countries like say the UK or US.