England [305/8] defeat New Zealand [186] by 119 runs to reach Semi-finals of World Cup 2019

They actually scored 35+ runs in the last 5 overs. Exaggeration at its best. - @Referring to the guy who said India score 11 in last 5 overs

The score at the end of the 27th over was 126 and at the end of the 32nd over was 136 for NZ.

For India, 39 runs were scored in the last 5 overs.

Bruh they started playing slow as soon as Dhoni arrived since the Dhoni and Pandya partnership. Even had many wickets in hand. P.S. Its understandable if you are playing slow in the 32nd over instead of 40 overs or so

You didn't watch Dhoni vs BD or Afg. He secured a spot for India in the SF with some nifty safety plays

Is time to start attacking individual players yet?
If so I nominate Malik... selfishly carried on playing when he can’t even lay bat on ball.. cost us in each game he played.

All the talk of England not being able to handle pressure blah blah has turned out to be drivel. They have produce two stellar performances under immense pressure.

Their years of hard work was not going to go down the drain because that is what a few naysayers predicted. Success is a process and it is earned.

Well said. They have their problems but they are a gun team neverthless. The world has never seen such a devastating batting lineup. As expected it will be a tug between Aussies, English and Indians for the cup with toss playing a crucial factor

There is no one to be blamed other than PAK team itself...Accept it. U get bundled out for 105 against the team which won only one game and it was against u and u get dragged to last over against AFG and then expect INDIA, NZ etc to do it for u and if they dont do it for u then start blaming them...To Bhai participate karne hi kyon aate ho, jarurat hi kya hai...India WC jeet ke trophy PAK bhijwa degi jb sab INDIAN TEAM ne hi karna hai...Will PCB cut its ties with NZC that they are not winning against ENG or file a complain or tell ICC to investigate this match.

Australia need to beat RSA to top the group otherwise Ind would be licking their lips to face NZ.

India has to beat SL too. With SL batting first and I dia probably resting Bumrah and Pandya, it could go either way

At least latham seems to be coming into form for the kiwis. They badly beed guptill firing for the semis if they are to have a prayer. Mccullums dashing batting made a big difference in 2015. As bad as he had been munro wouldn't have been a bad choice for this game and the previous one where they had to chase.

do Pakistan still have a chance if newzeland lose the game by a margin of 120 115 ?

If Pakistan had scored 200 instead of 100 against Windies. The difference of 432 runs would've easily been less than 300

While the cricket is all gloomy, lets have something to cheer up. Someone post the streaker video pls.

Bruh they started playing slow as soon as Dhoni arrived since the Dhoni and Pandya partnership. Even had many wickets in hand. P.S. Its understandable if you are playing slow in the 32nd over instead of 40 overs or so

If you are batting at 2 runs per over when the asking rate is 10, then you are essentially not trying.

India has to beat SL too. With SL batting first and I dia probably resting Bumrah and Pandya, it could go either way
I dont know india is resting any players. You could’ve just rested Bumrah or Sharma against us since you already qualified.

Would be funny to see/hear what the jokers in that Ary show will talk after today's game about NZ's intent.

Especially, looking forward to the verbal diarrhea of conspiracy theory experts Basit ali, Tannu, and that ever irritating anchor.

#CricketingSense

lets me honest they have been gifted the last 2 games. Teams focusing more on NRR then going for the win. If the last 2 games were meaningful and England won i would agree with you.

The way they took on the best bowling attack and ripped them to shreds was all the proof anyone needed that this team has the mentality to take challenges head-on.

They might still lose the semi-final, but losing to India is not a shame because they are equally good. Unfortunately if they don’t, people will still wrongfully call them bottlers.

Well said. They have their problems but they are a gun team neverthless. The world has never seen such a devastating batting lineup. As expected it will be a tug between Aussies, English and Indians for the cup with <b>toss playing a crucial factor</b>

This is something most people miss. The team winning the toss has a huge advantage (unless its captain has a brain fade as Morgan did in the Pakistan game).

Would be funny to see/hear what the jokers in that Ary show will talk after today's game about NZ's intent.

Especially looking forward to the conspiracy theory experts Basit ali, Tannu, and that ever irritating anchor.

#CricketingSense
Pakistani media wipes the floor with Indian media.

No need to drag in non-cricketing issues.

I wonder if Sikander Bakht will cook up a conspiracy after this game.

He was very pompous about India’s intention and was running his mouth against the likes of Yousaf as well, who was least interested in accusing India.

I dont know india is resting any players. You could’ve just rested Bumrah or Sharma against us since you already qualified.

No. We were not qualified. If Bangladesh was to win the last 2 matches by 75 runs each, and Ind lost to SL, India would've crashed out. That was a comparatively realistic scenario.

I fully believe in Pakistan to qualify for the semis and defeat Aus in semis and then Ind in final to win the world cup. 1992 me bhi aisa hi hua tha. #WeHaveWeWill :vk2

Beating BD was important to seal the SF spot. Bumrah's injury scare gave everybody a fright especially after Shami got pummelled by Eng and BD. They will rest Bumrah for SL game. Hardik too as he's expected to bowl 10 overs in the SF

Pak to qualify scenario
If england won by 100 runs, if pak score 350 runs against bangla then they have to allout bangladesh to 19 runs

Sir [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] ki baat nahi man ne walon PAK TEAM tumhe maaf nahi karegi...Khamkhwah behas karte rahe unse..He predicted it way back that PAK wont reach the semis after analysing the players, team selection, current form of the team etc and he stands vindicated..

No need to lick Mamoons feet.
We know the problems and incompetencies of our team and criticize them too.Regardless we will support them no matter what any one says let alone an attention seeking troll.

Arey bhai koi INTENT hi najar nahi aa rahi NZ team ke khel mein...&#55357;&#56834;&#55357;&#56834;&#55357;&#56834;&#55357;&#56834; Is there something fishy????&#55358;&#56596;&#55358;&#56596;&#55358;&#56596;&#55358;&#56596; Is it a conspiracy against PAK TEAM by NZ like INDIA did. And both the times ENG has been the other team.&#55357;&#56881;&#55357;&#56881;&#55357;&#56881;

What intent? If they try big shots, they can get bundled out for 150. Better to play slow and reach 250 (from NZ perspective).

So done and dusted the Wc for us I wonder if our bouzz will have the motivation tp beat Bangladesh

It is not that I know things that other don’t, but they are too blinded by patriotism and bias. That is why I always have the last laugh. :moyo2

I don't think it's about blind patriotism, it's about hoping that your team creates something spectacular even with this mediocre team. Most people here knew it would be an uphill battle for Pakistan and honestly, since the India game, we've done surprisingly well. No one thought this would be a piece of cake for Pakistan.

Once again, we were hoping for Pakistan to qualify despite the odds being against us for one simple reason: Everyone want's to see it's country win the WC. This has got nothing to do with blind patriotism or bias.

This is a very poor performance since the last three games. We are getting destroyed in the semis.

So who's going to play whom in the semi finals?

number 1 ranked vs number 4 and number 2 vs number 3?

No need to lick Mamoons feet.
We know the problems and incompetencies of our team and criticize them too.Regardless we will support them no matter what any one says let alone an attention seeking troll.

Why dont u accept that u ppl dont want to accept the reality like an ostrich...Better to be realistic than getting blinded... IF supporting someone makes him licking the feet then tell me how many feets have u licked till now in ur life..Change ur name to BLIND PATRIOT.

For NZ to win from here it would be like a team beating Barcelona 4-0 at home after being 3-0 down.

Can't happen cannnnnn it.....:)

Salahhhhhhh.jpg

• Mo Salah.jpg
    Mo Salah.jpg
    128.2 KB · Views: 132
Why dont u accept that u ppl dont want to accept the reality like an ostrich...Better to be realistic than getting blinded... IF supporting someone makes him licking the feet then tell me how many feets have u licked till now in ur life..Change ur name to BLIND PATRIOT.

Not just cricket not just pakistan, a person being realastic is hated everywhere

For f*cks sake, it's not about blind patriotism! It's about supporting your team and hoping for the best regardless of how good or bad your team is.

so what is Pakistans next series and against which team ?

lets just forget this horror dream now

Pull this impossible task Latham. Do it for Pakistan!

Lol theyr actually doing pak over just like Ind did that day, both were playing to protect there rr whilst gullible pak fans thought theyd win for them.

Enemy is always the enemy don’t expect any kind of mercy!!

What do you want us to do?
Stop getting behind the team and start bashing them on any and every thread regardless of what it is about and screaming ourselves hoarse over the fact that the team and its fans basically stink and deserve every loss they get and any and every win is a fluke.
Besides its not the first time i have seen you going OTT in your attemtps to praise that poster.

Now if only Australia loses to SA next, Gods (both the multiple single gods and single set of multiple gods) will show their love for India.

It shall be a dead rubber on 5th July. Both the teams will find it difficult to be motivated in this long journey

Now if only Australia loses to SA next, Gods (both the multiple single gods and single set of multiple gods) will show their love for India.
Our team india wont deserve wc if they need to choose the opponent,we back them to win vs any team...aane do eng kooo

NZ are clever. First they were trying to occupy the crease for as long as they can and keep slowly adding runs. Now that they have lost 8-wickets, they know that they cannot stay for a long time, so the tail-enders will keep trying to hit and take changes (to increase their NRR)

Atleast football doesn’t give us heartbreaks...

Especially Mo Salah.

A lit disappointed by Pakistan not reaching semis but as a Liverpool fan still buzzing over our champions league trophy.

No sporting team can make comebacks like Liverpool, certanly not NZ or Pakistan.

So Nasser Hussain already getting worried about Eng playing the final at their least favoured ground, Lords. Did they win the SF yet?