England reach 53/3 at Stumps on Day 3, needing 482 runs to win 2nd Test against India

Now both times umpire call in favour of England so I hope some people's who think about bashed umpiring ,what they think now?

After criticism, umpires have been raising finger immediately.

Another catch dropped off Broad, this time by Foakes.

VK's dismissal was marginal, went on ump's call, i'd take that any day-fair enough....but whats the opinion of the 'yeah, indian umpires....' one eyed brigade...

Always great to be back in this beautiful ground, my 4th test at Chepauk. Last time l was there, I wanted to catch a glimpse of the great man for one last time before his retirement, but got to watch Dhoni blast a double ton in a day. This bloke Virat Kohli goes alright I suppose..

View attachment 107041

View attachment 107042

Awesome! Quick question - why are people not wearing masks?

(QUOTE=CrIc_Mystique;11095139]VK's dismissal was marginal, went on ump's call, i'd take that any day-fair enough....but whats the opinion of the 'yeah, indian umpires....' one eyed brigade...[/QUOTE]

Maybe the umpires aren’t unfair, just uniformly incompetent? 😬

Giving some cheap wickets too Moeen so that he gets picked for the next test.

Nice 4-D Chess move right here. :moyo2

Awesome! Quick question - why are people not wearing masks?

That's a difficult question to answer tbh. Everyone has a mask with them actually, but once you take it off to eat the pizza and popcorn that's on sale in the stands, I guess people are just lazy to put it back on.

Also difficult to keep talking to your mates with the mask on unless you want to be breathing in your own stinking breath after a while!

Ben Foakes is brilliant in this game. Mighty impressed with his glove work on this pitch. One of best I have seen on Indian shores.

(QUOTE=CrIc_Mystique;11095139]VK's dismissal was marginal, went on ump's call, i'd take that any day-fair enough....but whats the opinion of the 'yeah, indian umpires....' one eyed brigade...

Maybe the umpires aren’t unfair, just uniformly incompetent? ��[/QUOTE]

Good point....i guess Nitin Menon has been spot on for most part of two tests, the other ump might be lacking....

I know this test is yet not over and long to go....but i feel where India will miss Shami will be the d/nt test in Ahmd.....he is just the perfect sort of skiddy bowler in cold night conditions, dew and all, to get wickets.....Hope lambu, jazzboom and siraj get bagfuls....

Actually this wicket is not all that bad from watching the days play, it looks like Indian top order just threw it away....

So we have scored more runs than England (after they batted) on a pitch which is deemed by some to be progressively getting worse.

Actually this wicket is not all that bad from watching the days play, it looks like Indian top order just threw it away....

perception..my friend....2016-vs eng were not raging turners either, consistent scores of 300 + on each sides....yet....end of the day ....0-4 and that big asterix...

Its a good thing ENG rested Anderson, his career might have been over bowling so long in this heat with zero help from the track.

This is now Ashwin's highest test score at his home ground.

Man you sound so desperate. :))

Desperate for what? He is bowling like Murli on this pitch or maybe even better.. Cant remember too many of Murli spells in India where the bowl spun so much for him or he got so much variable bounce?

Averages 58 in India. Needs a Duke ball and clouds to succeed.

That is what some say (incorrectly) about Anderson, who gets reverse swing which is not related to cool damp air.

Broad is different - he has never been a swing bowler. He’s a tall seamer trying to hit top of off. Gets a lot of batters out caught in the slips, and gloves them. In India he doesn’t get the movement off the pitch and the bounce he relies on.

Ashwin also batting like Younis Khan on this pitch :moyo

No he is not he is just scoring some easy tail end runs against a team who is bowling an allrounder consistently from one end albeit he looks like he bowling like Murali.

Ben Foakes is brilliant in this game. Mighty impressed with his glove work on this pitch. One of best I have seen on Indian shores.

This is what old guys like me mean when we talk about Knott and Kirmani. The Buttlers and Pants, and even the Priors and Dhonis are backstops in comparison.

No he is not he is just scoring some easy tail end runs against a team who is bowling an allrounder consistently from one end albeit he looks like he bowling like Murali.

Oh the cringe .......

You're giving me second hand embarrassment. Stop it. :shezzy2

Moeen is bowling like Murali.

So, Ashwin must be batting like Younis.

It is easy, man :moyo

Oh the cringe .......

You're giving me second hand embarrassment. Stop it. :shezzy2

Moeen is bowling like Murali.

So, Ashwin must be batting like Younis.

It is easy, man :moyo

Ashwin is scoring easy runs now that the game is up thats not called batting like younis or any other player. Ashwin can score runs like this I know that from before since his got few test 100s.

Virat innings were better earlier as that was needed just to make sure. But Ali being an all-rounder definitely bowled better than Murali on many occasions in India I guess if you are bowling on a dust bowl this will happen.

Ashwin is scoring easy runs now that the game is up thats not called batting like younis or any other player. Ashwin can score runs like this I know that from before since his got few test 100s.

Virat innings were better earlier as that was needed just to make sure. But Ali being an all-rounder definitely bowled better than Murali on many occasions in India I guess if you are bowling on a dust bowl this will happen.

When Ashwin came to bat, Virat was batting at 15 and Ashwin batted aggressively and got to 55 before Virat got out. So, no it was not as easy runs unless ofcourse you consider England's poor batting in first inning.

If it is a rank turner and Moeen is bowling like Murali, then I am sure its gotta be someone of Younis Khan reputation to deal with it :amla

When Ashwin came to bat, Virat was batting at 15 and Ashwin batted aggressively and got to 55 before Virat got out. So, no it was not as easy runs unless ofcourse you consider England's poor batting in first inning.

If it is a rank turner and Moeen is bowling like Murali, then I am sure its gotta be someone of Younis Khan reputation to deal with it :amla

Why Younis Reputation? Its rank turner beyond any doubt.. Do not try to fool us fans we can see for ourselves pitch been exploding from ball one lol. This is what I hate the most you Indian fans here trying to fool us and think we are all stupid. The pitch has been called out for being a rank turner by many experts as well lol.

Ashwin's such a fidgety hyper character, always action with him and keeps moving around cant keep still. His you tube interviews on that Aus tour were hilarious stuff and showed he has a fantastic chirpy sense of humour :)

Why Younis Reputation? Its rank turner beyond any doubt.. Do not try to fool us fans we can see for ourselves pitch been exploding from ball one lol. This is what I hate the most you Indian fans here trying to fool us and think we are all stupid. The pitch has been called out for being a rank turner by many experts as well lol.

Lol the problem is you guys not giving the batsman enough credit for runs on so called rank turners. This is not a green pitch that it gets eased out. The pitch should have further detoriorated.

But Ashwin got 70+ odd runs on the same wicket and already has a fi-fer.

Relax man. It's okay. We'll try our best to lose in the next test by preparing a "fair" green mamba at Ahmedabad.....

Now stop getting worked up now. :rabada2

That guy has ready made excuse for every fact you throw at him.

Lol the problem is you guys not giving the batsman enough credit for runs on so called rank turners. This is not a green pitch that it gets eased out. The pitch should have further detoriorated.

But Ashwin got 70+ odd runs on the same wicket and already has a fi-fer.

So? Ashwin can get a fifer on a better wicket and this is a rank turner. Ball has gone soft and he is scoring some easy runs when the lead is over 350 which is huge on this wicket it happens a lot of the time that tail scores a lot of runs in this situation when the pressure is off and Ashwin is can bat for sure.

Isnt this the same dust bowl where Maggi scored 160 off with ease
And now a supposedly tail ender Ashwin is ..

Relax man. It's okay. We'll try our best to lose in the next test by preparing a "fair" green mamba at Ahmedabad.....

Now stop getting worked up now. :rabada2

No Please go ahead and make whatever pitch you think you need you need or more like let India make whatever pitch they think they need to win. But dont try and fool us.

Are you British Pakstani? Please walk up to your local MP in England and petition him to not have your England team travel overseas or use anything other than a Duke ball.

Isnt this the same dust bowl where Maggi scored 160 off with ease
And now a supposedly tail ender Ashwin is ..

Yes same one? So what if Rohit scored 160? He is a good player and had a good day.. India had obviously made this pitch knowing some of their players will handle it. But why you guys are trying to fool us the pitch been exploding from day 1 lol

No Please go ahead and make whatever pitch you think you need you need or more like let India make whatever pitch they think they need to win. But dont try and fool us.

Try ?

Thats one thing we never need to try .
For that matter no one needs to try .
Its all in black and white ..

Are you British Pakstani? Please walk up to your local MP in England and petition him to not have your England team travel overseas or use anything other than a Duke ball.

No where ever you travel test team should reasonably expect a proper pitch and not under prepared one. I dont support England and its clear from my profile name.

Try ?

Thats one thing we never need to try .
For that matter no one needs to try .
Its all in black and white ..

Do not defend this pitch.. Its a rank turner and I have seen it and many others have too including experts.

First test english batted well and won
No one called out the pitch

Now the english cant bat on turning track where India did bat reasonably well both innings till.now , and people are taking the pitch over the internet

So? Ashwin can get a fifer on a better wicket and this is a rank turner. Ball has gone soft and he is scoring some easy runs when the lead is over 350 which is huge on this wicket it happens a lot of the time that tail scores a lot of runs in this situation when the pressure is off and Ashwin is can bat for sure.

Any wicket where a lower order batsman scores a 75+ shouldn't be called a rank turner. The pitch is such that it is hard for batsman who comes in new on the crease as they have to apply themselves better.

After getting set, it becomes relatively easier for them. It is a good pitch and England batsman haven't really applied themselves well. All this whinning of rank turner is usual non-sense.

The ball has gone soft and this is what England failed to do when they batted, if they batted that long, it would have been easier for them too.

Now both times umpire call in favour of England so I hope some people's who think about bashed umpiring ,what they think now?

umpires call is out tho either way. you cant compare that to not running the tape on purposely to avoid seeing a dismissal altogether or judging someone has offered a shot or not.

Do not defend this pitch.. Its a rank turner and I have seen it and many others have too including experts.
Bhai breathe.. easy ho jaa..relax thoda thandaa pani pee.. Aiwen hi inna hyper
Hoya paya hai koi ni Pakistan agli overseas series Jeet jaega.

England - "Hum dukhi the.....lekin humse bhi zyada dukhi koi aur the"

If England chase this.. man what will be the celebrations like in Karachi and Lahore ����

I see the burn you two are desperate for people to think its not a rank turner.. but the pitch has been classed as one by most experts. The burn is real that you have to mention irrelevant stuff like what happens in Karachi and Lahore

No where ever you travel test team should reasonably expect a proper pitch and not under prepared one. I dont support England and its clear from my profile name.

Please do it anyway. Your incessant whining as you lose 0-4 or 0-5 in India or Australia is getting boring.

Your so called experts had also said kangarooes will thrash India 4-0

Do you have a mind of your own to think and eyes to see whats happening or you use internet for everything ?

I see the burn you two are desperate for people to think its not a rank turner.. but the pitch has been classed as one by most experts. The burn is real that you have to mention irrelevant stuff like what happens in Karachi and Lahore

Don’t worry we know where it is burning for youse currently...

Any wicket where a lower order batsman scores a 75+ shouldn't be called a rank turner. The pitch is such that it is hard for batsman who comes in new on the crease as they have to apply themselves better.

After getting set, it becomes relatively easier for them. It is a good pitch and England batsman haven't really applied themselves well. All this whinning of rank turner is usual non-sense.

The ball has gone soft and this is what England failed to do when they batted, if they batted that long, it would have been easier for them too.

Stupid logic.. Some batsmen may even be able to score runs on mud doesnt mean we should make mud for a wicket. Its inevitable some batsmen or bowler will perform better than other on any given wicket.

There has been many times where batsmen have scored doubles on green wickets doesnt mean its not a green wicket.

This is a rank turner and dont quote me and tell me that its not as if you got something to hide and hoping that I cant see lol

You yourselves have admitted that it's easy to bat on once the ball goes soft.

Now how is that possible on a "rank turner"? :))

I repeat. You're only embarrassing yourselves with your mental gymnastics.

Stupid logic.. Some batsmen may even be able to score runs on mud doesnt mean we should make mud for a wicket. Its inevitable some batsmen or bowler will perform better than other on any given wicket.

There has been many times where batsmen have scored doubles on green wickets doesnt mean its not a green wicket.

Toh bhai Masla kya hai. Green wicket has its own challenges.. turners have their own. Both support bowlers.
Both are fine.

Don’t worry we know where it is burning for youse currently...

The only thing I am not liking is the constant denying of Indians that this is a under prepared pitch... as if they fear that will under value their win. If under prepared pitches under value the win dont prepare such pitches or just accept it and its all fine.

What burn? :))

We're all set to win by 250+ runs and go one step closer to the WTC final. Only thing/one that's burning is....well it's pretty apparent by now.