England v India | Match 38, World Cup | Edgbaston | 30th June, 2019 | Match Thread

Looks like daactar sahab is not treating any patients today! In full flow, cheeky and cute as always in gathering some attention.

India will probably not chase this, time to pin our hopes on new zealand!

The way NZ surrendered against Aus seems like they are done and there for the taking. Will be easy win for Eng.

India is fine if these two remain there. Couple of good overs from somewhere and Rashid overs will make up for it. If these two are back in the dressing room rest cant chase this even to save their lives.

England were always in the game after they successfully identified and sidelined our agent Major Moeen

These two have almost batted India out of the game. If the RRR goes any higher, it will become an impossible chase. Imagine that rate up at 9 or 10.

Also, this harsha talks almost as much rubbish as mamoon.

India have also had a taste of underestimating Pakistan in tournament finals. The WT20 09 went to the last over, and the CT17 final was a game India would rather forget.

It is a myth to suggest India would rather play Pakistan in KO/Final stage than England who have choked not just against India in Finals, but have choked in more finals than any other team.

Disagree, when Pakistan are on a roll they're very hard to overcome, India know this and have experienced this in many finals (kitply cup, world t20 07, asia cup, cham trophy 17). Given a choice, most teams, even India, would choose not to play Pakistan in knockouts, their an unknown quantity, other teams you can prep for.

England were always in the game after they successfully identified and sidelined our agent Major Moeen

Is colonel Rashid in the team today? I hope he does his best and gives away 100 runs.

Looks like the coward Moeen was also a bad luck charm for England. Can’t see the gutless hack getting another game in this World Cup, and he will probably be dropped after the World Cup anyway.

I agree with this assessment 110%, however you're only saying this to trigger those who adore him on here, as he's one of the more liked players on PP.

FYI: I want England to drop Moeen Ali as well.

If these 2 stay till the 40th over..india can win..by the way..I'm just looking for good game..doesn't matter who wins...i love the drive for 4 by kholi in last over

Nothing wrong with them getting flat decks from now on. India and Australia got favorable pitches in their home World Cups as well. There is no need for ICC to specifically screw England over.

Did'nt say that they shouldn't get flat wickets. Just that they are not the phenomenal team you make them out to be.

I agree with this assessment 110%, however you're only saying this to trigger those who adore him on here, as he's one of the more liked players on PP.

FYI: I want England to drop Moeen Ali as well.

He is having a dig at Moeen because he is from Pakistani descent. Nothing more, nothing less.

I am not sure of Eng 5 fast bowlers (Including Stokes) strategy will work against NZ or Aus(If they go to the semis)

Dhawan is much more big a miss than Indian fans realize just like Roy was for Eng.

England win or loose. I am just loving quality batting fr rom Kholi. He is a lion and playing like one. We Pakistanis need to learn such intent from him.

Kuch bhi? Matlab seriously...

In 2007 t20 pakistan came to know how hard it is to play final vs india

Aur lya dekh ke asia cup likha aapne? Not once india lost a final to pakistan in asia cup....aapto bhai ek champions trophy kya hui puri history apne hisab se likhdi ,just like cration of pakistan hahah

Were Pakistan on a roll in those two tournies??
At least read the post properly before getting triggered.

England win or loose. I am just loving quality batting fr rom Kholi. He is a lion and playing like one. We Pakistanis need to learn such intent from him.

Pak players not only need to learn from his intent but from his work ethics and determination as well.

Intent and calmness while chasing such big totals. Again,this comes from belief in one's abilities.

He is having a dig at Moeen because he is from Pakistani descent. Nothing more, nothing less.

He also accused Salah of diving, when the pundits clearly mentioned it wasn't dive. His response was something along the lines of: "I don't get why we have to defend him just because he's Muslim".

Sums up his mentality.

Australia is a real threat in this world up. Even if England do get to the knockout stages I do not see them going all the way. Australia is the real juggernaut in this world up as they have peaked at a good time. Initial loss to India came at a time when they were still finding their footing in this world Cup.

Disagree, when Pakistan are on a roll they're very hard to overcome, India know this and have experienced this in many finals (kitply cup, world t20 07, asia cup, cham trophy 17). Given a choice, most teams, even India, would choose not to play Pakistan in knockouts, their an unknown quantity, other teams you can prep for.

india won 07 t20

kitply cup lol

india and pakistan have never played asia cup final i believe

Intent and calmness while chasing such big totals. Again,this comes from belief in one's abilities.

Also look at how much matches Kohli and Rohit have played between them. Fakhar, Imam and Babar are just infants in international cricket.

And also track record of having done it previously.... The master has failed more times than the beginner has even tried

Well in which case your comment puts today's game into perspective and provides the perfect context. While India wants to win today, a loss would be a sigh of relief.

Were Pakistan on a roll in those two tournies??
At least read the post properly before getting triggered.

Pakistan are very hard to stop when on roll? When apart from ct17 it hasnt been even a little hard to stop pakistan for india,we dont care how others fared.you need to read what you write....asia cup likh diya par ye to dekho ki even runner aane me bhi aap 3rd number ho aur jitne me bhi aap 3rd number pe ho....konsa roll konsa hard to stop?

Have to say, quite surprising tactics by India chasing 338.

Having young Pant, Jhadav, Dhoni and Pandya as upcoming batsmen doesnt instill much confidence in veteran chasers like Rohit and Kohli and I think rightly so.

Indi is playing CHARITY match, they are strolling along, mazay say batting practice chaal rahiee hai 😏😏😏

I am having a feeling semi finalists will be:-

Australia- 16
India- 15
England- 12
New Zealand-11

So, India will have to play England in semis.

Dhawan is much more big a miss than Indian fans realize just like Roy was for Eng.

Every Indian realizes about Dhawan he has been our highest scorer in all ICC TOURNAMENTS since 2013.. basically all he played..

Having young Pant, Jhadav, Dhoni and Pandya as upcoming batsmen doesnt instill much confidence in veteran chasers like Rohit and Kohli and I think rightly so.

Nah its just basic chasing tactic by india in everygame you see thats why they lose all the chases above 300.sick of this really...

Indian performance is down because of saffron color they are donning today.

Indian fans: will this be the kit for rest of wc or just this game?

There is a chance for Pant, Jhadav, Dhoni and Pandya to come into play if these to can play till 30th over with 150-170 runs on board but building the base would be difficult for the upcoming players.

These two are just taking it deep because they know the players to follow can't play long innings .. If these two take it to the 35th over at a good rate .. That is the only chance of India winning this ..

I am guessing just this game, because the kits of the two teams would be very similar otherwise.

These two are just taking it deep because they know the players to follow can't play long innings .. If these two take it to the 35th over at a good rate .. That is the only chance of India winning this ..

True

India is declining ,we already saw that against afg,Wi...what has saffron to do with anything? Aub pakistani furstrated fans hame batayenge?

You think I am not watching the game or haven’t seen India chase before😜

I think this kit has something to do with the fact that India and Eng have similar blues for this WC and Eng playing in their home it had to be India to wear a different color. We will see this kit again if India and Eng face each other again in this WC.