England v India | Match 38, World Cup | Edgbaston | June 30, 2019 | Pre-Match Discussion

battler

Before the tournament started this was billed to be the match of the tournament or atleast the group stages. This match could potentially knock England out of the World cup. What a shock that would be!
For the first time India, Pakistan, Bangladesh and even Sri lanka would be supporting India. The whole sub-continent would be behind India.
Share your thoughts? Who would win?:ma

The first time in my life when I'll be supporting India.

Yeh din bhi dekhna tha mujhay??

Pretty sure if we get a similar pitch as today, we will eat England alive.

India should loose a match with in next three games. Not because Pakistan wud reach in semi final & anyways will get another world Cup thrashing from us. But because India should not get complacent.
Won't mind if India loose against Bangladesh Or England.

India will win as a game vs ENG in the UK is a must win. It will be a sell out and you can imagine the will they will have to win.

Come on India.... your parosis need a big favour :afridi

India should loose a match with in next three games. Not because Pakistan wud reach in semi final & anyways will get another world Cup thrashing from us. But because India should not get complacent.
Won't mind if India loose against Bangladesh Or England.

They need to win as they will want to top the group.

Im sure we will beat England easily on Sunday. It will not be easy for them to score against Bumra and kulcha. First time all the Asian sides supporting India

I will be the biggest Indian fan on Sunday. THE BIGGEST FAN. BIGGER THAN [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION].

They need to win as they will want to top the group.
I dnt know why Pakistan want to reach semi final. They dnt understand they will reach at 4th spot at maximum and India will be at 1st anyways.

So do you know what does it mean? It means zakhmo pe dubara namak chdakna. And this time you dnt have to wait for next cup again. It wud be painful.

I don't wanna support India 😦
but the match vs Afghanistan won't be easy either

I will be the biggest Indian fan on Sunday. THE BIGGEST FAN. BIGGER THAN [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION].

For most Pakistani fans supporting India tomorrow is a necessity.

For Mamoon it's Thursday :P

India bowling is first class. I would like to have jadeja probably in place of one of the spinner kulcha. It will strengthen the batting and jadeja is not bad one.

I dnt know why Pakistan want to reach semi final. They dnt understand they will reach at 4th spot at maximum and India will be at 1st anyways.

So do you know what does it mean? It means zakhmo pe dubara namak chdakna. And this time you dnt have to wait for next cup again. It wud be painful.

Usually the other team wins in the knockouts. We beat Aus in the group in 1999 and lost the final. New Zealand beat Aus in the group and lost in the final last time. You guys won the group game in the CT but we won the final.
It was all a part of the plan:inti

Come on India... I'm sorry if I ever trolled your team or government let it be water under the bridge :ashwin

Let us reach the semis first and then we will see who will do what. I will back my team to beat any one.

India bowling is first class. I would like to have jadeja probably in place of one of the spinner kulcha. It will strengthen the batting and jadeja is not bad one.
When was the last time Jadeja did anything with bat in ODI? He is a darter and not a wicket-taker like Kuldeep or Chahal. Exactly the reason we got rid of him at the first place.

Usually the other team wins in the knockouts. We beat Aus in the group in 1999 and lost the final. New Zealand beat Aus in the group and lost in the final last time. You guys won the group game in the CT but we won the final.

Sharam krlo bhai. It's world Cup and you know that it's already written in the stars forever. This thing is talked & known by every child of both Pakistan and India. Rest your choice.

They dont understand, just like CT its coming!

Sharam krlo bhai. It's world Cup and you know that it's already written in the stars forever. This thing is talked & known by every child of both Pakistan and India. Rest your choice.

Garoor ka sir neecha... I thought you guys might have learnt your lesson after CT 17 final

In 2003 we lost to Aus in grp and then again in final..

Kinda excited about india vs pak meeting in KO again, Pak can avenge the streak and for us CT! Icc will be making so much money!

Garoor ka sir neecha... I thought you guys might have learnt your lesson after CT 17 final

It's world Cup man. Do i need to say more? If it was any other match, i wud not be this confident I might have given Pakistan some chance.

Kinda excited about india vs pak meeting in KO again, Pak can avenge the streak and for us CT! Icc will be making so much money!

You do realize India only has to drop one game from their remaining 4 games to not come 1st. In that case we will only meet if both Pak and India win their semis provided we qualify for ours.

Pakistanis to root for India against England on Sunday.

Sound strange but its a fact. After beating New Zealand and hoping to beat Afghanistan on Saturday, our ( Pakistan ) hopes to make it to the SF depend on India's win over England.

So on Sunday, may be for a day, we Pakistanis are India's friends and will be rooting for team India.

Don;t recall when we were in similar situation ever before.

Yes rooting for India on Sunday. Jai Hind. I will be THE biggest Indian on Sunday.

But, I badly want WI to beat India tomorrow and SA to beat SL on Friday. This wc will become even more alive and kicking.

If we beat Afg and India beat England we will leapfrog BD and Eng and make our first entry into top four with a game in hand. So please India do one for your parosis :afridi

No, people are overacting here.
India will give it their all to beat ENG in the UK.

I hope WI bat 1st tomorrow and somehow get to 280 plus and India loses. They then will surely have to beat ENG on Sunday.

Meray tou auba-o-ajdaad bhi India se aye thay..... meray ruggon mein Hindustani khoon behta hai

Jai Hind :vk2

Doubt England can beat India
England already under pressure
India batting can easily negotiate English bowling
Kuldeep and Chahal will choke English batting

I will always support India in any India-England match regardless of its impact on Pakistan.

Yes, we will try our best to knock out England in England from the ICC World Cup so that our brothers could make their way to semis.

Let's gather together and knock England out of the tournament.

India
Australia
Pakistan
New Zealand

First time in my life that I want india to win.
Bhagwan k leay ap shakti shali team ho gati pariwartan k sath gaind bazi kar k jeet jao.

Nobody will remember it. But i do.
2009 ICC Champions Trophy. Pakistan had to win against Australia so that India can qualify.
We let them down. Asif late spell was devastating and Ponting was shocked but Aussies won. Dravid clapped Pakistan’s late wickets against Aussies.

Nobody will remember it. But i do.
2009 ICC Champions Trophy. Pakistan had to win against Australia so that India can qualify.
We let them down. Asif late spell was devastating and Ponting was shocked but Aussies won. Dravid clapped Pakistan’s late wickets against Aussies.

I remember that match... Pakistan fought like crazy trying to defend a nothing score. We lost on the last bowl of the match iirc.

First let us beat Windies.. we will be in trouble if we lost to Windies and then England..

We are together against the British, and I anyways love the Indian national anthem. :altaf

First let us beat Windies.. we will be in trouble if we lost to Windies and then England..

Even if you lost both matches, you will then face BD and SL. Even India u19 can beat them.

Also please someone tell me humare shair Bumrah and Bhuvi are fit already ?

The most vital thing about India Vs England...

Will the game be played on the same pitch we saw today?

India likely to put England in due to conditions, England likely to bat first as the bottle to chase has gone.

Kuldeep and Chahal, over to you.

Will the game be played on the same pitch we saw today?

India likely to put England in due to conditions, England likely to bat first as the bottle to chase has gone.

Kuldeep and Chahal, over to you.

Not on the same pitch apparently but the weather is set to be pretty hot and dry leading up to the game so expect some turn.

if england manage to score over 250 then india will bottle out because of their fragile middle order

England have a good record at this ground. I will be interested to see what percentage of the crowd supports each team. I reckon it will be 50/50. And for once, India will have a lot of Pakistani supporters.

Meray tou auba-o-ajdaad bhi India se aye thay..... meray ruggon mein Hindustani khoon behta hai

Jai Hind :vk2
Hahaha by this logic my “par-nana and nanoo” were born in Delhi.

Let’s bleed blue for a while... :dhoni

Plenty of sunshine forecast for next two days. Should be a square turner. Come On Kuldeep/Chahal/Kedar spin England out of the cup.

Chak de India!!!!
Just win on Sunday and I won't talk smack about you... until pak play Ind :smith

Jkjk.

But you really should win against eng.