England v Pakistan| 1st ODI [Pre-Match Commentary Thread]

relaxing tune to pass the time :

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/8lI-oU-YJxA?fs=1&hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/8lI-oU-YJxA?fs=1&hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

Surely is! Have you seen the drama serial too "Kaisa Yeh Junoon" AZ?

irfan debut as pak bowls

CONGRATS PAKPASSION & everyone inlcluded in getting this guy in the team
I was laughing on day 1 but u guys proved me wrong & I respect u for that! :)

no matter how this goes. this is amaizing! may Allah (swt) reward all ur efforts :D

Congrats to the Pakpassion team. Mohd Irfan makes his debut and though the large part of the credit goes to hiw own hard work and talent, PP also deserves kudos for providing the young man the platform from where he could have a crack at playing for his national side.

Indeed a very proud moment for everyone at Pakpassion.

Lets just hope Irfan takes a bag full of wickets and inshallah not a single ball comes to him while he's fielding :129:

Gosh.. We're finally gonna see Irfan bowling live!!!

oh...and the uncontrollable shivers have now started!

ah there it is! Razzaq's playing! and Shafiq at 3!!!!! :14:

I think Pak will be Ok today... decent bowling all the way through... hope Razzak is promoted and told to play his game

Pakistan playing 12:

1 Mohammad Hafeez, 2 Kamran Akmal (wk), 3 Asad Shafiq, 4 Mohammad Yousuf, 5 Umar Akmal, 6 Shahid Afridi (capt), 6 Fawad Alam, 7 Abdul Razzaq, 8 Umar Gul, 9 Mohammad Irfan, 10 Saeed Ajmal, 11 Shoaib Akhtar.

Afridi and Fawad at 6. Haha!

Guys-- the Cricinfo line up isn't correct. Pakistan have 12 players listed, not 11.

Pakistan playing 12:

1 Mohammad Hafeez, 2 Kamran Akmal (wk), 3 Asad Shafiq, 4 Mohammad Yousuf, 5 Umar Akmal, 6 Shahid Afridi (capt), 6 Fawad Alam, 7 Abdul Razzaq, 8 Umar Gul, 9 Mohammad Irfan, 10 Saeed Ajmal, 11 Shoaib Akhtar.

Afridi and Fawad at 6. Haha!

LOL what the hell!

How do the batting and bowling powerplays work during rain effected matches? CI says 41 overs, 8 overs of powerpllat, thats the pp1 I feel. How about PP2 and PP3?

Hopefully Aqib will be thinking that if it wasnt for PakPassion he wouldnt have even known about Irfan and Irfan wouldnt be in the side today!

Sky Sports commentators said Razzi was dropped..

good he sucks in the field. his bowling has declined and his batting shows up sometimes but not all the time plus he can only hit straight its high time we bring in :hammad:hammad

12.00pm Toss news: Strauss flicks, Afridi, the broadly smiling Afridi, calls heads correctly and announces Pakistan will bowl first.
Confirmation that Irfan does indeed make his debut.

Just look at those kids fielding, no wonder thy turn into good fielders.

Afridi fans are such an insecure lot.YK does not want captaincy so dont worry your man will remain ODI captain.

Hasan bhai aaj Lagan lagi huee thee aur aap yaad ah gaye hahaha. eid mubarrak to you btw. :)

eid mubarak to you and your whole family. hope pakistan can give us a good eid present and the fixers :umarakmal, :akmal decide to take a day off

Cricinfo indicating Asad Shafiq will open:

Asad Shafiq, Kamran Akmal†, Mohammad Yousuf, Mohammad Hafeez, Umar Akmal, Saeed Ajmal, Shahid Afridi*, Abdul Razzaq, Mohammad Irfan, Shoaib Akhtar, Umar Gul

Cricinfo has two teams up now. Wonder which one is right:

Team A

1 Mohammad Hafeez, 2 Kamran Akmal (wk), 3 Asad Shafiq, 4 Mohammad Yousuf, 5 Umar Akmal, 6 Fawad Alam, 7 Shahid Afridi (capt) 8 Umar Gul, 9 Shoaib Akhtar, 10 Saeed Ajmal, 11 Mohammad Irfan.

Team B
Asad Shafiq, Kamran Akmal†, Mohammad Yousuf, Mohammad Hafeez, Umar Akmal, Saeed Ajmal, Shahid Afridi*, Abdul Razzaq, Mohammad Irfan, Shoaib Akhtar, Umar Gul

Afridi fans are such an insecure lot.YK does not want captaincy so dont worry your man will remain ODI captain.

Ab terey saath start sey shuru kerni parey gi? The thing is you are eating today and I'm fasting how about you come tomorrow and then we'll discuss this as long as you won't go away. ;-)

Final XI is exactly what Cricinfo said above.

thanks god no fawad alam in there , obliviously abdul razaq is playing :)

Ab terey saath start sey shuru kerni parey gi? The thing is you are eating today and I'm fasting how about you come tomorrow and then we'll discuss this as long as you won't go away. ;-)

Shuru hamesha start se hi houti hai.:D