England v Pakistan | 2015 World Cup | Warm-up Match | 11th Feb 2015 | Sydney | England Innings

zim makes me worried

Sri Lanka 279/8 (50.0 ov)
Zimbabwe 239/3 (39.0 ov)
Zimbabwe require another 41 runs with 7 wickets and 11.0 overs remaining
Zimbabwe RR 6.12
Last 5 ovs 47/0 RR 9.40
Required RR 3.72
Sri Lanka RR 5.58
Current time 18:01 local, 05:01 GMT Career
Batsmen R B 4s 6s SR This bowler
Hamilton Masakadza (rhb) 96 97 8 3 98.96 14 (12b)
Sean Williams (lhb) 33 30 5 0 110.00 9 (8b)
Mat Runs HS Ave

Bowler pehchaan ne bhi aatey hain kia bhai sahab?
U just don't seem to hv the eye. Just advocating for youngsters on face value.
They dont hv the fire. Apne lhaabon ki duya men rahiye aap

Wesey, are sohail khan/ wahab/ irfan really any younger than sami?

according to their matches they are younger indeed.
and i know this pehchaan, wohi pehchan hai jis ne Ehsan adil ko Macgrath bana dya tha
and than what?
wohi pehchan jis ne Sami ko Shoib akhter, Bret le bana dya tha
but what happened?
you are only judging pace, swing.
but line o length?control? Naaaaaah,
Brett lee, shoib akhter they had a control,
sami dont have any control. he has been given a lot of chances.
and still i would love to invest in new bowlers,
because they will make future.
they need time so kindly give them Time.
or dear ap apni past ki dunya me rahye,
why Africa, Aus , NZ are ahead of us in bowling? they consistantly invested in their new bowlers, especially Nz,
Matt henry, Mitchel maclengan, Boult, now look they are really good.
we have to do the same, and you will see in next WC our team will be good InshAllah.

In this world cup you just cannot stop flow of runs by dot balls, you have to keep taking wickets, with four fielders outside, plenty of boundaries even in middle overs.

Pakistan lacking (most asian teams have that problem) wicket taking bowlers. Misbah is missing the trick by not playing five bowlers. They have to play five bowlers, always go for wickets, his defensive attitude will not work!!

so perhaps they are thinking of the 5th bowler strategy... or i guess he will come from other end.

I think they will go with 3 bowlers & Afridi 4th so harris has to bowl 5th.

Ramiz emphasizing on the same point.

Yup Zimbabwe is going to be really hard to beat.

Chatara and Panyangara are really good swing bowlers and open well.

Add Chigumbura as batsmen and Brendan Taylor, Masakadza and a couple of others, they'd be right there with West Indies in giving Pakistan a solid game.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>This warmup game has also highlighted one thing..even the lesser known fast bowlers in Pakistan are very decent. Ind can do with few of them</p>— Aakash Chopra (@cricketaakash) <a href="https://twitter.com/cricketaakash/status/565374565569032196">February 11, 2015</a></blockquote>

The fact that Haris sohail bowled first, Misbah might still want, 04 bowlers with Haris being 5th.

A disaster strategy.

I think they will go with 3 bowlers & Afridi 4th so harris has to bowl 5th.

Ramiz emphasizing on the same point.

that could change if yasir does well and younis fails (again), and somehow they find guts to drop him.

YASIR SHAH HAS PLAYED LOADS OF ONE DAY CRICKET.... 55 LA matches - Rameez :)))

Rameez knowledge about pak domestic is nothing. Bazid sounds boring at time but he is a wikipedia of our domestic and he is always up to date

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>This warmup game has also highlighted one thing..even the lesser known fast bowlers in Pakistan are very decent. Ind can do with few of them</p>— Aakash Chopra (@cricketaakash) <a href="https://twitter.com/cricketaakash/status/565374565569032196">February 11, 2015</a></blockquote>

It does tell me one thing Akash Chopra is pretty dumb analyst

Also Haris bowling well here , might seal him as 5th bowler again, but I still don't want that....

What's a good score to chase on this pitch???

according to their matches they are younger indeed.
and i know this pehchaan, wohi pehchan hai jis ne Ehsan adil ko Macgrath bana dya tha
and than what?
wohi pehchan jis ne Sami ko Shoib akhter, Bret le bana dya tha
but what happened?
you are only judging pace, swing.
but line o length?control? Naaaaaah,
Brett lee, shoib akhter they had a control,
sami dont have any control. he has been given a lot of chances.
and still i would love to invest in new bowlers,
because they will make future.
they need time so kindly give them Time.
or dear ap apni past ki dunya me rahye,
why Africa, Aus , NZ are ahead of us in bowling? they consistantly invested in their new bowlers, especially Nz,
Matt henry, Mitchel maclengan, Boult, now look they are really good.
we have to do the same, and you will see in next WC our team will be good InshAllah.

U can believe in your delusions but these youngsters r uninspiring. If u see potential in them then u hv really low standards my friend.
It is not as if i dont believe in young blood. I can say from sitting here that babar azam should given consistent chances after the world cup coz i see potential in him
But.. I dont hv the same view for every other youngster. I dont think sami aslam or imamul haq would be successful coz they r extremely limited. Mohd. Rizwan who is very popular here doesn't hv a backfoot game at all so I wont advocate for him. The right talent has to be identified and then b persisted with. These guys u see r not the right identification coz they lack the spark.
Sohail khan for example looks out ofhis depth reslly. If u cant identify this then u r just an overly enthusiastic delusional supporter

Ballance 50 of 70 balls,
Shezi 50 of 65 balls,

Shezi is Selfish he is opener, took 65 balls to hit 50.
LOL .

Also Haris bowling well here , might seal him as 5th bowler again, but I still don't want that....

Doesnt look venomous, England arent willing to take him on, expect Kohli, Raina, Dhoni, Rohit to take him to the cleaners

Bunty: "I think Pakistan should drop Younis to make room for 5th bowler as he is a liability with his current form."

Sohail Khan is decent? Who is this guy kidding?

Wahab Irfan Adil Yasir Afridi would be solid vs India

U can believe in your delusions but these youngsters r uninspiring. If u see potential in them then u hv really low standards my friend.
It is not as if i dont believe in young blood. I can say from sitting here that babar azam should given consistent chances after the world cup coz i see potential in him
But.. I dont hv the same view for every other youngster. I dont think sami aslam or imamul haq would be successful coz they r extremely limited. Mohd. Rizwan who is very popular here doesn't hv a backfoot game at all so I wont advocate for him. The right talent has to be identified and then b persisted with. These guys u see r not the right identification coz they lack the spark.
Sohail khan for example looks out ofhis depth reslly. If u cant identify this then u r just an overly enthusiastic delusional supporter

because now i dont believe that their will come Messiah who will save pakistan cricket.
no waseem waqar shoib is coming,
no IK.
remember that Ajmal who gave 3 sixes to Mike hussey ?
remember that M.Amir who gave 18 runs in 2nd last over of that match?
But still they are extremely good bowlers,
so same case with these new bowlers..
One day they will become excellent bowlers.
just they need time, matches, to show their spark.
you cant expect that talent who will give you 50 wickets of 20 matches. :)
so my friend i am not delusional .
but you are deluded about past, cant live in present.

Wahab has been full of passion today, while bowling and in the field

Lol, Rameez saying right now that it doesn't matter at which pace the opener goes at as long as he gets you the hundred

Yet, when Shehzad goes by that statement he and many others accuse him of leeching the momentum off the innings.

It's not the best approach, yes , but some serious double standards.