England v Pakistan | 3rd Test | Birmingham | Aug 3-7, 2016 | Day 3

Well No

The opener and the one down had set you up the match for the middle order to express them selves and take the game away from england. The hard work was all done now all we needed was 100 to 200 runs from the remaining 7 batsman. they messed up

Am not talking about yesterdays approach, that was fine and much needed. YK and Shafiqs needless and negative inns today havent helped at all and allowed england bowlers back into the game, thank god misbah and sarfraz have been positive.

Get to a lead of 100 somehow lads. Game over then..

If only Moeen had let that ball to the boundary, Misbah would still have been on the crease and Shafiq would not have been dismissed.

100 from Misbah (56 more runs) and 50 from Sarfraz (30 more runs) would be great here. That means atleast 86 runs there which means lead would be at least 120

If only Moeen had let that ball to the boundary, Misbah would still have been on the crease and Shafiq would not have been dismissed.

Well, that could mean Misbah would have been dismissed...

All said and done, when was the last time Pakistan visited abroad and dominated an excellent English side in 2 games out of 3.

Glorious effort by the boys

I'm expecting England to bowl out Pak before 350. Come on boys, need some quick wickets.

All said and done, when was the last time Pakistan visited abroad and dominated an excellent English side in 2 games out of 3.

Glorious effort by the boys

People still think Pakistan cricket is over and we will be amongst Uganda. ;)

The commentators keep going on about Pakistan tail. Yasir Amir Sohair are no mugs with the bat they can hang around.Only Rahat is a proper tail ender.

Well made 50, hopefully a big hundred and 10 press ups later!

Just woke up Misbah performed again and Asad failed which is surprising still hope we get 450 plus.

The commentators keep going on about Pakistan tail. Yasir Amir Sohair are no mugs with the bat they can hang around.Only Rahat is a proper tail ender.

Will be pleased if we can get at least 50 from the trio of Yasir, Amir and Sohail.

100 from Misbah (56 more runs) and 50 from Sarfraz (30 more runs) would be great here. That means atleast 86 runs there which means lead would be at least 120
Hoping so for Misbah reaching to another century but even another 30+ will put Pakistan in driver seat.

Sent from my SM-J710F using Tapatalk

A Misbah cover drive off Jimmy Anderson with elegant ease

Never thought I'd see this in my life..

after all the hype about the English lineup in English conditions..
Broad and Jimmy will eat Misbah for breakfast.. all those have been myths of a parallel universe [MENTION=132916]Junaids[/MENTION] [MENTION=79064]MMHS[/MENTION] [MENTION=57576]MRSN[/MENTION] [MENTION=5942]AlphaFighter[/MENTION]

I mean this guy has to be one of the best batsman in the world right now no doubts about it..

He is right up there with the best

Broad and Jimmy will eat Misbah for breakfast.. all those have been myths of a parallel universe [MENTION=132916]Junaids[/MENTION] [MENTION=79064]MMHS[/MENTION] [MENTION=57576]MRSN[/MENTION] [MENTION=5942]AlphaFighter[/MENTION]

I mean this guy has to be one of the best batsman in the world right now no doubts about it..

I am delighted to have been proved wrong!

I'm expecting England to bowl out Pak before 350. Come on boys, need some quick wickets.
Haan bhai 350. Kitni jali hui hai udher?

Well and truly in control now. Well played Misbah. Magnificent performance on this tour.

Sent from my HTC 10 using Tapatalk

Really don't know what else he has to accomplish.

50 partnership in 72 balls.. Wow wow wow. Itna taiz tou hum ODI mein nahi kheltay

Surprised me. Looked better than YK.

You are always proved wrong.

True!

As a cricket lover, it's a joy for a player to be better than you thought.

But it's sad when one turns out to be worse than you thought.

Misbah is from Mianwali if I am not too mistaken.... Can someone tell us from where did Misbah play his regional cricket ??

He hails from Mianwali but I think he played from the Faislabad region..

Still work to do boys- pitch is flat- take it 20 runs at a time and bat through this session five down!!
Then we are ready

Yeah 350 up now. Yeah hater talk nah???? :danish

Where your tongue at bub? Getting too lippy were we. Where you hiding son????? Come out to play

Misbah is from Mianwali like IK aren't they distantly related.

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

Lmao I wouldn't be surprised if Ramiz made everything up :)))
Cringe-worthy. Would know more about where Murali Vijay's chaccha ka beta lives than where his own country's players are from.

Misbah is from Mianwali and played most of his cricket from the Faisalabad region. Came to prominence again in 2007 because of solid performances for Faisalabad in the national T20 cup.

Cringe-worthy. Would know more about where Murali Vijay's chaccha ka beta lives than where his own country's players are from.

Misbah is from Mianwali and played most of his cricket from the Faisalabad region. Came to prominence again in 2007 because of solid performances for Faisalabad in the national T20 cup.

Gotta love how he just made everything up on the spot rofl.

unlucky Misbah you were looking so good

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

Sarfraz now needs to farm the strike and help get us to 400.

Gotta love how he just made everything up on the spot rofl.

Rambo twitter feed will later be filled with articles on Misbah and his origin story - People schooling him left, right and center

BTW the Jinxer has done Pakistan Damage yet again :facepalm:

Not about the pitch, they had the footholes dug out about 15 mind ago.
Digging pitch at least helped him...ball just helped itself to direct into the wicket and here Misbah is gone.

I think we need to smash a few now. Warna going to be dismissed before a lead of 100

If anything - a positive is that most of our batsmen got themselves out - England bowlers did not look threatening at all