England v Pakistan | 5th ODI | Cardiff | September 4th, 2016 | England Innings

I for one believe that Sohail Tanvir is going to be brought back in the ODI side. And to be fair, he can't do worse than Gul or Wahab.

So you want another TTF, who might just be better than two trundlers!

Why not think of picking players who can compete at International Level instead of choosing players who are tried tested failures!

wasim akram continuosly calling out mohammed rizwan as mohammed nawaz in gul over.
shows how much he knows about pak cricketers.

Morgan is utter useless should be replaced by Root as the captain and another players can be brought in.

wasim akram continuosly calling out mohammed rizwan as mohammed nawaz in gul over.
shows how much he knows about pak cricketers.

He's such an annoying commentator. Hopefully this is his last stint aswell along with all the other deadwood that will be cleared from our ODI side.

So you want another TTF, who might just be better than two trundlers!

Why not think of picking players who can compete at International Level instead of choosing players who are tried tested failures!

Never said I wanted him. Just saying that he might be brought back given the failures of Gul and Wahab.

Why take off Hasan from the attack when he was inducing the edge.. such defensive captaincy

Morgan is utter useless should be replaced by Root as the captain and another players can be brought in.

Morgan averages nearly 50 at a strike rate of 90 since the 2015 world cup and has captained well.

Azhar needs to use amir and hasan as attacking options .
Saving overs for the death never ends well .

Continuing with Malik even though there is a new batsman. Where are the ppl who back this useless captain??

Morgan averages nearly 50 at a strike rate of 90 since the 2015 world cup and has captained well.

His record flatters him.
I havent followed his cricket alot admittedly but he always makes soft runs and looks all at sea against decent pacers and spinners alike .

Roy itching to get down the track, Sarfraz needs to be alert and in mean time another boundary

Malik seems to have an added intensity in his body language today that was missing in past few games. I guess he knows his place is on the line, typical

either the pitch is giving some kind of spin or he is really bowling well cause majority of his deliveries are spinning.

this rule should change. If the batsman switched, it shouldn't be called outside leg because that was hidding middle stump

Keep bowling Malik. Thank you captain fantastic

Roy in form,England are developing very well as a team but it also could be Pakistan isn't putting much pressure with the fielding.

This guy has played so much cricket but still doesn't see batsman coming down the track, bowl it wider man!

How is Wait Rose in England? Its one of the worst supermarkets in Chennai imo.

This is the advantage of having lots of experience in the team. Gul is now playing rest of the match as all-rounder & Malik has turned into bowler to cover-up his few overs.

Azhar as usual waiting for the batsmen to falter

Malik ahead of Nawaz. :)))

Only thing I can think of is that he is trying to get out Umar Gul's overs here as he has been very expensive, otherwise it's a stupid decision to wait so long for your main spinner when you know Stokes is having issues against Imad.

Stokes struggling with 8 off 22 balls but RR is still over 6. That's the advantage of having an aggressive opening combination.

Unless malik scores big with the bat he could be in line to lose his place for the next series

Only thing I can think of is that he is trying to get out Umar Gul's overs here as he has been very expensive, otherwise it's a stupid decision to wait so long for your main spinner when you know Stokes is having issues against Imad.

Well then Malik should bowl no more.

Gul's last two overs were good, he was getting his feel back and then the captain takes him off completely and doesn't bring him back against new batsmen.

Azhar will bring him back when they are set and he will be spanked til no tomorrow :facepalm:

I hope this is the last match of Gul's and Malik's careers

Wickets are down but RR is still up to the danger levels

Malik is almost finished,almost lost his will to play or something.

On a track that is spinning Azhar chooses to not bowl the one guy in his side who actually turns the ball. Mashallah Kya captaincy hai