England vs South Africa | 3rd ODI | The Oval | 31/8/12 |

Ibad17

PPCL Hall of Famer
South Africa batting first.

Its 55-1 after 10 overs.

G Smith was bowled by Anderson.

# looking in sublime form again. He remains unbeaten on this ground this year, 344* so far. If they don't get him, he might make them pay.

South Africa is 84-2 after 18 overs.

Amla got out on 43.

South Africa performing really well.

119-2 after 25 overs.

And another wicket, 122-4.

With both Tredwell and Bopara getting the wickets of important middle order batsmen, it seems that **** bowlers are the key to winning ODI's which is lucky as we have hundreds of **** spinners lined up to replace Swann!

The Saffer Dernbach is doing well.

It's a win win situation for you really isn't it?

When the South African born English players do well they are Saffers, when they do badly they are English. :)))

It's a win win situation for you really isn't it?

When the South African born English players do well they are Saffers, when they do badly they are English. :)))

No they're South African alright, just not good enough to make it for their native country.

Wherez the England's chief cheerleader- Malakian

Come on girl-show yer face here!

England's doing well....

Seems like the pitch is a bit difficult to stroke play. SA could make a game out of it, if they can reach around 240

211/10 in 50 vs. 637/2 in 189. That's quite an improvement, maybe they should have played a Saffer bowler instead of Barbie in the tests as well.

England got a very good chance to level the series by chasing this total.

We have an unusually long tail today, Finn, Anderson and Dernbach plus Tredwell isn't particularly good either. Wickets are the key for South Africa here.

Same with ours, was surprised to see Parnell coming in at 7. I don't get the impression that either side is taking these ODIs very seriously.

Bopara out

Morkel to Bopara, OUT, 140.0 kph, edged, he's given! Bopara reviews it. There was a sound. He reviewed straight away. No asking. Well, no mark on Hot Spot. There is certainly a sound. This will be interesting. Is there conclusive evidence to overrule? It stays out, Bopara isn't happy but under the DRS that is the correct decision. The third umpire, Taufel, said there was a clear sound and wasn't enough evidence to overrule.

England in trouble now and they need a partnership to save them

ok.mujh se toh acha hai.din raat kabhi nhi padhta:))

lies..mujh khud bola ab se main online nhi aauga have exams blah blah x(

on topic partnership building :'(
btw did ya watch india match i honestly got so mad at dhoni and co tht i boycotted it lmao

lies..mujh khud bola ab se main online nhi aauga have exams blah blah x(

on topic partnership building :'(
btw did ya watch india match i honestly got so mad at dhoni and co tht i boycotted it lmao

bola hi tha.kara nhi:(

I didnt watch too.hope we win

bola hi tha.kara nhi:(

I didnt watch too.hope we win

i dont care at all about this team..thts the truth
its not new to me most of test cricket i seriously watch does not include india we have been pathetic whole team strategy is pathetic every moment i jsut want to bang my head in wall when i see our openers gr8 no 4 gr8st captan who has no clue (bowling spinner on moist morning =)) )
i just cant take it anymore after 8-0 its just too frustrating to see tht they have done nothing about it
anyway dont want to write a 2 page rant we all know the problems this team does not deserve its fans and attention it gets

edit anyway padd lai bhai ,,cricket can take break im able to come online only cos there is some kind of routine and also attendence is not a big problem in college ..all the best for exams :)

Lol @ all the number ones

I guess it is a sign that it truly belongs to this one nation : :pkflag

So are we number one again if we win this? Haha... Odd.

Good mental strength shown to get the win.

Thank you Jo Don. :)

To be honest I left it at 40/0, was looking ominous, but looks like England bowled really nicely. Was surprised when I finished work that we were in a strong position. Also surprised to see such a low-scoring game at The Oval.

it was good bowling and really i will be honest lot of ordinary batting form south africa also after this series i respect england lot more
u guys have good future braistow doing well in test... taylor looked solid enough to me finn was deadly when he was at his best (will be more consistent with experience ) only chink even now is batting against spin bowling and odi batting line up with out kp is not that good imo

Good to see the odd low scoring game that could still have gone either way after 20 overs. England hung in there though, whereas we threw our wickets away after being frustrated by some good bowling.

Neither side seems to be too interested in this series though? England in the first match and us in the second. It seems to be lacking the intensity of the ODI series' of yesteryear, and indeed the test series that just went by.

I think everyone is just exhausted, South Africa after working so hard to get the number one ranking in tests, England after trying their best but getting outclassed and losing, not to mention the soul-sucking Pietersen saga. Maybe England having the new captaincy gave them that bit of a spring in their step today, also looks like Morgan and Trott played blindahs.

Trott is possibly one of the most underrated players on PP, averages 50 in tests and ODIs I think after 3 years of playing for England, that is surely nothing but world-class, yet the bloke rarely gets the praise he is due. Another quality South African product :)) The country that without a doubt produces the best players.

That is an absolute peach from Dernbach to Elgar. Looks like the much-maligned Surrey pie thrower used his intelligence to get the key wickets for us today.

Yes I think he is South African too. :))