Ertugrul: Turkish TV serials are a big hit in Pakistan

Know a days criticizing Islamic history, Muslims and Pakistan means you're suffering from identity crisis? :79:
Well I don't see a correlation tbh a person with insecurities about his culture wouldn't be posting on a damn cricket forum dedicated to Pakistan
Think :inti

Going by your logic, why would people who do not originate from Pakistan be a part of this forum?

People post here or a part of this forum because of the quality of the content and moderation that this place has to offer.

Pakistanis didnt make it famous though

This show was very big and successful well before it got to Pakistanis. In fact was hit in Turkey and Arab world and even trended on Netflix as most watched shows.

so surely theres some features of it which is making it a global hit

Yeah you are right, the show was a pretty big hit before it even got to Pakistan. Was apparently popular in South Africa and Venezuela amongst other countries .
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/Qmbp4lWbkKA?controls=0" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Pakistanis' obsession with Ertugral is slightly disturbing. It is petty so see Pakistanis spamming Esra's Instagram page with comments such as 'Long Live Pakistan and Turkey', 'Best Muslimah Ever' and other cringy phrases!

Pakistanis on Instagram and Facebook maul anybody who speaks against the show or says he or she does not watch the show. It is mind-boggling! A number of Pakistani celebrities - the latest being Yasir Hussain - have been cyber-bullied and harassed after they criticized the show. Most Pakistanis do not realize that it is a work of fiction and they think speaking against the show is blasphemy.

This is madness! I hope Imran had told Pakistanis that this show was a work of fiction and the show is not a part of Islam.

If you don't like it or people who follow it, just ignore it.

That's what I do with things I'm not interested in and it makes life a lot easier rather than discussing how much I dislike them everyday.

Kurtughlo character reminds me of [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]

I wonder why Burqas and Thawbs are getting more and more popular in Pakistan. I wonder why are Pakistanis naming their shops and business with the prefix '-Al' such as Al-Khair Traders and so on.

Are there more shops and business named in English or Arabic?

How many people wear Western clothes vs Thawabs?

Burkhas have always been there especially among Pashtun people, the second biggest ethicitc group in Pakistan. Middle and Upper Middle Class women dont wear burkas for the most part, and at most they would cover their head. Also alot of women only wear a headscraf because of how shameless a lot of Pakistani men are. Its for there own protection.

you are right taroo people :ba are more responsible for burka, headscarf than religion tbh

I think I may start watching it. I found it on my Netflix.

It seems cool.

English has been in Pakistan for long due to British rule of the subcontinent.

He is self hating and always puts a downer on anything related to Pakistan or Muslims. Well, if you just post negative all day long then your hardly passionate about your identity.

What is there to celebrate about this country? We should always speak the truth and not live in fairy tales like most Pakistanis do. You could be a proud Pakistan and be critical of the country at the same time.

If you really want to bury your head in the sand and think Pakistan is the greatest nation on earth, then I cannot do much. All I can do is to suggest that you listen to Zaid Hamid so that you could bury your head even deeper!

I have not watched a single episode of drama but came across a beheading scene on social media. Pretty graphic!

I am sure Pakistanis are taking a lot of morals and lessons from such scenes. It was pathetic for Imran Khan to suggest this drama to the country. There was already too much blood and violence in this country.

I have not watched a single episode of drama but came across a beheading scene on social media. Pretty graphic!

I am sure Pakistanis are taking a lot of morals and lessons from such scenes. It was pathetic for Imran Khan to suggest this drama to the country. There was already too much blood and violence in this country.

Blood and violence in a TV show... that's surely unheard of. :O

O bhai theek hai. Ab maaf krde :facepalm:

Blood and violence in a TV show... that's surely unheard of. :O
Kids in Pakistan are watching it. I understand there is a TV programme rating system in civilised world where viewers are warned about the nature of the show or film they are about to watch but there is none. As a result, kids are exposed to graphic imagery. I have seen Pakistani kids imitating such graphic scenes on Tik Tok.

O bhai theek hai. Ab maaf krde :facepalm:

What is the issue here?Have I committed blasphemy by not watching the show?

Pakistanis social media users go rabid whenever somebody says they do not watch the show or they do not like the show.

That's why my only advice to you will be that you better not talk about it, PTV has editted & blurred out all those scenes, even the sword play scenes are heavily blurred.

You should do some research and then post, every few days you come to this thread moaning about this TV series, no leader is responsible for what kids are watching, it's upto their parents & elders to control what they want their children to see.

Kids in Pakistan are watching it. I understand there is a TV programme rating system in civilised world where viewers are warned about the nature of the show or film they are about to watch but there is none. As a result, kids are exposed to graphic imagery. I have seen Pakistani kids imitating such graphic scenes on Tik Tok.

Kids are also playing violent video games.....

That's why my only advice to you will be that you better not talk about it, PTV has editted & blurred out all those scenes, even the sword play scenes are heavily blurred.

You should do some research and then post, every few days you come to this thread moaning about this TV series, no leader is responsible for what kids are watching, it's upto their parents & elders to control what they want their children to see.

Why shouldn’t I talk about it?Go, mind your own business.

I watched the series on Netflix but I just looked through a few main scenes on PTV's YouTube and it seems like they have censored the beheading scenes on the PTV version. So I don't think you need to worry about that too much. I know you have ideological differences with a show like this but this show isn't nearly as bad or as graphics as you think it is especially since PTV is airing a censored version. For most parts it is an entertaining show that does promote good morals.

Kids are also playing violent video games.....

That's a good point. [MENTION=48598]saeedhk[/MENTION], I am assuming you were in favor of PUBG being banned in Pakistan considering it is a violent game that is easily available for kids.

I watched the series on Netflix but I just looked through a few main scenes on PTV's YouTube and it seems like they have censored the beheading scenes on the PTV version. So I don't think you need to worry about that too much. I know you have ideological differences with a show like this but this show isn't nearly as bad or as graphics as you think it is especially since PTV is airing a censored version. For most parts it is an entertaining show that does promote good morals.

I did not know they censored out the many gory scenes on PTV. Thanks for correcting me.

Cengiz Coşkun : Inshallah, when I come to Pakistan Lala, I want you to teach me cricket. I would like to play that (game) - Can you do that for me Lala?

Afridi: First of all, I will call you Turgut because this name suits you and I will teach you cricket. I would like to invite you to Pakistan; I will be your host; I will teach you cricket and you will teach me - (how to use) an axe

Cengiz Coşkun : Deal, deal
Afridi : Done, done

Capture.JPG

The full interview

[utube]kq-Ar8syFxw[/utube]

That's their parents' fault.

It is important to understand the context of those scenes and not see them in isolation. The beheading is symbolically shown for traitors who forsake Islamic morals and give in to greed and acqusition.
So if my kids learn these values as well as the stern sanctions that result from non-adherence, I wont mind, since it will teach them to tell wrong from right much better.

‘Ertugrul’ lead star Altan Duzyatan arrives in Pakistan: report

Leading Turkish actor Engin Altan Duzyatan aka Ertugrul has arrived in Pakistan, according to media reports.

According to Daily Jang reporter Matloob Hussain, Engin Altan, who portrays the titular role in Turkish historic drama series Dirilis: Ertugrul or Ertugrul Ghazi will be meeting various social and political personalities during his visit to Pakistan.

Altan's visit will further strengthen the cultural ties between Pakistan and Turkey as in the future there will be more opportunities to produce quality dramas and films with joint productions between the two countries.

Earlier, there were reports that Engin Altan will also be meeting three Pakistani children from Make-A-Wish Foundation today.

He will be live and will talk to the the Pakistani children on the official Facebook handle of Make-A-Wish Pakistan at 6:00 PM today to fulfill their most cherished desire of meeting their favourite actor.

Recently, Altan Duzyatan visited the Consulate General of Pakistan in Istanbul and wished his Pakistani fans a very Happy Independence Day on August 14.

https://www.geo.tv/latest/303333-ertugrul-lead-star-altan-duzyatan-arrives-in-pakistan-report

Surprised it took so long for him to arrive, even with the pandemic. Not sure about his popularity in Turkey, but in Pakistan this could be his time to really shine and cash in, big-time!

The other female actress from Ertugrul (Esra?) has been taking all the attention, she is definitely making hay.

From Azhar Ali presser today:

[How have you motivating the team? Have they watched Ertugrul, or listened IK quote "Ghabrana naheen?"]

“We are all watching Ertrugal - there is hardly any player who is not watching it”

Hey at least we can take pride that Erdogan and Mrs.Erdogan have watched Lagaan,Dangal and probably even Thugs of Hindustan :)

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Life has an interesting way of connecting the dots when you look backwards (Thread (1/7)): As a young kid growing up South Africa, I remember some distinct moments in my life that were linked to Pakistani cricket. <a href="https://t.co/W7poewtpEs">https://t.co/W7poewtpEs</a></p>— Riyaad Minty (@Riy) <a href="https://twitter.com/Riy/status/1296727912838844416?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 21, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Prime Minister Imran Khan’s mission to build a cancer hospital in Pakistan for the poor not only has benefitted thousands of needy patients but it has also inspired many around the world.

One such individual is Riyaad Minty, a South African-born digital media strategist, who is currently working with state-run Turkish Radio Television (TRT) as director of digital.

The TRT official was responding to a tweet Friday stating that the Turkish drama “Resurrection: Ertugrul” has a motivational impact on the Pakistani cricket team.

The show has gained immense popularity in Pakistan since it began airing in Ramazan.

In a series of tweets, Minty shared his personal experience of how his life is connected with Pakistan through “Ertugrul”, “cricket” and “Imran Khan”.

“Life has an interesting way of connecting the dots when you look backwards,” Minty said and added, “as a young kid growing up South Africa, I remember some distinct moments in my life that were linked to Pakistani cricket.”

Minty shared, he started supporting Pakistan’s cricket team because of many in his community opted to “boycott” the South African cricket team due to their “racist” policies.

This was also because of Imran Khan’s mission to establish a charity hospital in the country, which he said, had a “profound” impact on him.

“I remember my support for the team was largely because of Imran Khan and his focus on building a cancer hospital in memory of his mother. A speech I did in school when I was around 10 years old, was about Imran Khans story. Something that had a profound impact on me.”

Recalling his school days, Minty said he was allowed to miss class only once when Imran Khan was in the town for a fund-raising function.

“I was one of the only kids in the crowd, and seeing this [MENTION=5335]imrankhan[/MENTION]PTI made a point to come over to shake my hand and sign an autograph.”

“So, all theses years later to hear that the Pakistani cricket team is finding motivation from one of our @TRT shows, really hits close to home for me,” he tweeted.

https://www.thenews.com.pk/latest/7...-cancer-hospital-inspired-a-south-african-boy

Turkey’s Ertugrul star to visit Pakistan

Turkish actor Engin Altan Duzyatan, who played the main character of the historical TV series Resurrection: Ertugrul, is reportedly due to visit Pakistan for the inauguration ceremony of a mosque in Islamabad, according to Pakistani media reports yesterday.

Duzyatan signed an agreement with a Pakistani housing company to be a brand ambassador for their new project on Tuesday.

Last month, Duzyatan visited the Consulate of Pakistan in Istanbul on the country’s 74th Independence Day, and expressed his greetings in Urdu in a short video.

“We are grateful to our brother Engin Altan Düzyatan for expressing his love and sincere wishes on our Independence Day. He will be in Pakistan soon,’’ Bilal Khan Pasha, the Pakistani Consul General in Istanbul, said on Twitter.

Pakistan’s Prime Minister Imran Khan has said that the country’s youth can learn “Islamic values” by watching the Turkish series.

“I want our children and youth to know what the difference is about our culture. It also has romance, history,” Khan said.

Erturgrul has gained more than 1.2 billion views and 8.1 million subscribers on YouTube since the Pakistan Television Network (PTV) started airing the series in Urdu in April.

https://www.middleeastmonitor.com/20200903-turkeys-ertugrul-star-to-visit-pakistan/

Leading Turkish actor Engin Altan Duzyatan, who portrays the titular role in historical drama series Dirilis: Ertugrul, has finally confirmed his much-awaited visit to Pakistan.

Turkey’s state-run news agency Anadolu quoting Frontiers World, a London-based events management outfit, reported that Altan aka Ertugrul will be visiting Pakistan in October.

According to the press release of Frontiers World, the outfit organising the trip of in collaboration with official Turkish broadcaster TRT, a three-day star-studded tour ‘Jashn-e-Ertuğrul’ from 9-11 October will bring Altan face-to-face with his fans across Pakistan.

Engin will meet his fans in Karachi, Lahore and Islamabad. The Turkish epic star will hold an exclusive on-stage question and answer sessions.

Earlier, there were reports that Engin Altan will be visiting Pakistan soon and perform the groundbreaking of a mosque in Islamabad.

Engin’s popularity skyrocketed in Pakistan after Dirilis: Ertugrul started airing in the country in Urdu dubbing.

https://www.thenews.com.pk/latest/7...tan-confirms-his-visit-to-pakistan-in-october

According to a Pakistani history professor, Ertugrul was not a Muslim but a pagan.

Oh great.

As if forcing the show down the nation’s throats was not enough, we now have to do bhangra because the lead actor is going to grace us with his presence.

The lead actress is always on the screen these days in numerous ads as well.

They are making more money from us than their own country. No wonder the whole world laughs at us. I am sure deep down they laugh at us as well.

How long before we offer them honorary Pakistani citizenship?

Oh great.

As if forcing the show down the nation’s throats was not enough, we now have to do bhangra because the lead actor is going to grace us with his presence.

They are making more money from us than their own country. No wonder the whole world laughs at us. I am sure deep down they laugh at us as well.

Whats your issue? There are American Actors who are appreciated in the UK, I fail to see why you are hating. People are allowed to support, like whom they wish. This is basic fundamental rights.

Guys the liberal brigades worst fears came true. I watched a few episodes of the series and now I identify as Turkish.

I have watched zero minutes of this show. But i think i might have to watch a few episodes just to stick it to the liberals. What would they hate more, people watching it in Urdu, or in Turkish with English subtitles?

If Bollywood actors came to Pakistan, they would have a huge number of supporters as well. The reason is that Pakistani film/tv industry does not have alot of talent. That is why Pakistanis need to watch foreign movies/tv shows.

Oh great.

This nationalistic sentiment is dumb. Right now the top single on the US billboard is from BTS - a korean boyband and they also performed at the MTV VMAs, does that mean Americans are dumb and are doing "bhangra" for Koreans? We live in a globalized world, no one should be off limits from making in any part of the world (Except if they come from a country that is opposed to your national interests i.e India vs Pakistan, US vs Russia).

I suggest replacing Quaid-e-Azam’s image on our bank notes with that of Ertugral Ghazi.

Have seen only a few clips of the show. This mullagiri that many Pakistani are showing on Instagram is absolutely embarrassing and humiliating for Pakistan's image. Ignorance and preaching religion through emotional blackmailing is comical yet equally disturbing. These buffoons won't mind their own business unless they go through a proper education system and brought up in a society where mullagiri is not openly supported.

They tarnish the imagine of Pakistan and Islam.

This nationalistic sentiment is dumb. Right now the top single on the US billboard is from BTS - a korean boyband and they also performed at the MTV VMAs, does that mean Americans are dumb and are doing "bhangra" for Koreans? We live in a globalized world, no one should be off limits from making in any part of the world (Except if they come from a country that is opposed to your national interests i.e India vs Pakistan, US vs Russia).

Thank you, finally a rare sane post. K-pop is a great example. Money heist is also an example of a show from an foreign country doing really well in North America. Liking a show or musician from a different country doesn’t make anyone a wannabe.

Ertugrul is a pretty decent show and that’s why it got popular in multiple countries around the world. It’s just as simple as that.

Thank you, finally a rare sane post. K-pop is a great example. Money heist is also an example of a show from an foreign country doing really well in North America. Liking a show or musician from a different country doesn’t make anyone a wannabe.

Ertugrul is a pretty decent show and that’s why it got popular in multiple countries around the world. It’s just as simple as that.

Aren’t Bollywood movies also extremely popular in Pakistan? So going by that, should we put Shahruk Khan on the currency?

Pakistanis obsession and affection for Ertugrul is not normal and comparable to people watching Bollywood movies, Money Heist or Americans listening to K-pop or watching Anime etc.

If you go to the U.S. and state that you don’t like K-pop and Anime, and in Pakistan if you state that you don’t like Bollywood movies or Money Heist, people will mind their own business.

However, if you say that you don’t like Ertugrul, people will get offended and start labeling you as anti-national or an Islamophobe.

This show has become a source of national pride for us.

You make a single Tweet about disliking this show and watch what type of comments you get in response.

Pakistanis obsession and affection for Ertugrul is not normal and comparable to people watching Bollywood movies, Money Heist or Americans listening to K-pop or watching Anime etc.

If you go to the U.S. and state that you don’t like K-pop and Anime, and in Pakistan if you state that you don’t like Bollywood movies or Money Heist, people will mind their own business.

However, if you say that you don’t like Ertugrul, people will get offended and start labeling you as anti-national or an Islamophobe.

This show has become a source of national pride for us.

You make a single Tweet about disliking this show and watch what type of comments you get in response.

Every show or genre has an annoying fandom. You haven't seen how annoying Kpop stans are, especially with their fancams they post under every random tweet. There's also the term weeabo used for westerners obsessed with anime and japanese culture.

People are making too big a deal of Pakistanis watching this and loving it. I’ve only seen an episode or two and it’s better than anything that’s made in this country. I’m happy that so many Pakistanis are consuming this rather than something awful

Guys the liberal brigades worst fears came true. I watched a few episodes of the series and now I identify as Turkish.

I watched a few episodes last year and thought it was ok but had other stuff I wanted to watch so left it for a while. Just got back to it recently and after about 8 episodes I am really starting to like it. Great to see a series from the other side as when you live in the west you are used to seeing Crusaders as the good guys and Muslims as the force of evil.

What makes it even more enjoyable is that I see Hindustan's favourite Pakistani cheerleader's blood pressure is going through the roof at the success of such a show in Pakistan. :po::po::po:

I watched a few episodes last year and thought it was ok but had other stuff I wanted to watch so left it for a while. Just got back to it recently and after about 8 episodes I am really starting to like it. Great to see a series from the other side as when you live in the west you are used to seeing Crusaders as the good guys and Muslims as the force of evil.

What makes it even more enjoyable is that I see Hindustan's favourite Pakistani cheerleader's blood pressure is going through the roof at the success of such a show in Pakistan. :po::po::po:
I don't know what you're watching in Britain but I have never seen crusaders as the good guys here and even in the official government issued textbooks crusaders are mostly the bad guys and sometimes books are just nuetral observers

But I barely came across any positive discription of Crusaders in shows or in books

I don't know what you're watching in Britain but I have never seen crusaders as the good guys here and even in the official government issued textbooks crusaders are mostly the bad guys and sometimes books are just nuetral observers

But I barely came across any positive discription of Crusaders in shows or in books

To be fair, even in Britain the Crusaders are not really talked about as heroes any more, but they aren't really talked about at all now. US is probably slightly different as the history of America is not really linked to the Crusades in any way as the country was non-existent at the time of the Crusades. Your country seems more invested in the history of Israel if the media content is anything to go by. WWII and German Nazi movement seem more prevalent.

Yes you're right I think US tries to actively discourage it's white population from identifying as "European" and most people are mixed Europeans so the history of europe and crusaders is not that relatable

Except for WW2 europe and it's history is not the focus in US
It's very much America-centric

But I don't exactly know what you mean by the Israel thing?

Yes you're right I think US tries to actively discourage it's white population from identifying as "European" and most people are mixed Europeans so the history of europe and crusaders is not that relatable

Except for WW2 europe and it's history is not the focus in US
It's very much America-centric

But I don't exactly know what you mean by the Israel thing?

I would have thought it's pretty obvious, quite a lot of movies coming out of US in the last half century have featured Nazis as the bad guys, and by Nazis I mean those around the time of WWII. Schindlers List, Inglorious Basterds, Indiana Jones etc. There is literally hundreds of films released sympathetic to the cause of Israel.

I only watched the first episode of this show and didn't find it interesting enough to continue. However, my dad was obsessed with it and watched all of it. Nearly all my cousins from Pakistan had Ertugrul characters as their profile pictures on WhatsApp.

Whether you like the popularity of this show or you think it's lame, we can agree that this will be good for Pakistan's television industry.

I can’t understand the negativity and dislike some people have for the popularity of this show in Pakistan - after all if it’s become such a big thing and masses are watching it , does that not suggest it might actually be entertaining and a offering viewers a choice and providing a better overall product then the alternative Pakistani mother-in-law/daughter-in-law type drama series they are being shown on PTV and other local channels?

Yes some in the Pakistani entertainment industry will be feeling insecure about the amazing success of a foreign TV series and actors in their country - but the question is the same, rather then showing jealousy , why don’t you produce a better alternative product that can match and even exceed the quality of this Turkish production? What exactly is holding you back, is it lack of talent possibly ?

At the end of the day , they have surely got something right in their product if half of world is going crazy about it and almost whole of Pakistan too by the looks of it - and that too without any vulgarity. Please don’t assume that’s all just due to Imran Khan complimenting Ertugrul series in one interview.

As for showing it on PTV - well why not, should the poor and underprivileged people in Pakistan who can’t afford Netflix not be allowed quality entertainment for free , for once?

i watched a few episodes last year and thought it was ok but had other stuff i wanted to watch so left it for a while. Just got back to it recently and after about 8 episodes i am really starting to like it. Great to see a series from the other side as when you live in the west you are used to seeing crusaders as the good guys and muslims as the force of evil.

What makes it even more enjoyable is that i see hindustan's favourite pakistani cheerleader's blood pressure is going through the roof at the success of such a show in pakistan. :po::po::po:

i enjoyed the frst two seasons.

I can’t understand the negativity and dislike some people have for the popularity of this show in Pakistan - after all if it’s become such a big thing and masses are watching it , does that not suggest it might actually be entertaining and a offering viewers a choice and providing a better overall product then the alternative Pakistani mother-in-law/daughter-in-law type drama series they are being shown on PTV and other local channels?

Yes some in the Pakistani entertainment industry will be feeling insecure about the amazing success of a foreign TV series and actors in their country - but the question is the same, rather then showing jealousy , why don’t you produce a better alternative product that can match and even exceed the quality of this Turkish production? What exactly is holding you back, is it lack of talent possibly ?

At the end of the day , they have surely got something right in their product if half of world is going crazy about it and almost whole of Pakistan too by the looks of it - and that too without any vulgarity. Please don’t assume that’s all just due to Imran Khan complimenting Ertugrul series in one interview.

As for showing it on PTV - well why not, should the poor and underprivileged people in Pakistan who can’t afford Netflix not be allowed quality entertainment for free , for once?

Pak can't do something like that because we don't have enough funding nothing to do with talent

And the show was sponsored by turkish government

Pak can't do something like that because we don't have enough funding nothing to do with talent

And the show was sponsored by turkish government
Funding is an important factor , agree , but is the talent really there ? Not just in acting but take script writing for instance - Pakistani drama script writers on most series these days run out of ideas by about episode 10 with everything becoming predictable and no more story left to tell - even the actors are just going through the motions till the end and episodes get padded out with over the top emotional scenes that add nothing to the plot.

Compare that with the effort and skills it would take writing hundreds of episodes as they have with Ertugrul with many plots and twists almost in each episode , that viewers get hooked and can’t wait for next episode.

Even big budget Pakistani movies like Waar and Shan’s latest Zaraar (trailer now on YouTube) , they’ve spent a bit of money by the looks of it but can’t get basics right - just look at the ridiculously fake beards by the mullahs in these movies, not taking the Mickey but I’m sure the wigs and beards used in school plays here in UK or US are more realistic looking.

Recent remarks by PM Imran Khan (from Dawn)

Compared to the West, "our family system is intact. We can fix our justice system and the institutions but if our family system breaks down, we will not be able to rebuild it," the premier stressed, saying New Delhi too has become the "rape capital" of the world due to obscenity in Bollywood.

He said he had pushed for Turkish blockbuster Ertuğrul to be broadcast on Pakistani television because he wanted to prove that Islamic and historical family programmes could be popular in the country too.

Cavit Çetin Güner, who essays the character of Dogan Alp in Turkish historical drama series Dirilis: Ertugrul has landed in Islamabad in the wee hours of Wednesday.

Guner turned to Instagram and shared a short video clip of Pakistani folk music and wrote, “Gooood morning, Islamabad, Pakistan.”

Junaid Jamshed’s brand ropes in two Ertugrul characters as ambassadors.

These two-bit Turkish celebrities should be laughing their way to the bank. We have made them superstars!

Actually you'll find these guys have done a world tour, that was the number one tv show in places like Chile, Pakistan is just another stop, it's a shame it's taken this long for it to get here.

I'd love to do a post count on this thread, I think you'd be pretty high up, thanks for keeping it live & kicking Saeed bhai :ds

These two nothing actors will be forced down our throats for years. Get ready to see them receive royal treatment in the PSL as well.

We are an embarrassment. These people will milk us dry for years to come.

These two nothing actors will be forced down our throats for years. Get ready to see them receive royal treatment in the PSL as well.

Mamoon telling ordinary Pakistani's how to live, oh the irony. These nothing actors star in the biggest tv show from the 2nd largest tv industry when it comes to international sales and global viewership, I know it probably upsets you that the Indian tv industry is getting left behind, but times are a changing.

Inshallah they will continue to get royal treatment everywhere they step foot. I avoided watching this show for nearly two years, but then when I saw so many online Pakistani babus yearning for Zee tv to be more appreciated instead of Turkish drama, I thought I will have to give this a go. I am watching every day now and I am hooked!

I thought Pakistan’s obsession with Darren Sammy was disturbing but this obsession with Ertugrul is next to nothing. No wonder this country is in such a state!

I wonder how long before we bestow them with honorary citizenship.

So folks, we have all manner of opinions on here. If you admire Imran Khan and have some interest in Turkey's glorious heritage, then lots of people on here recommending the show and giving feedback.

If you would prefer to see more shows about the Gupta empire and tv shows like Mahabharat, then you also have hindi lovers cursing the mighty Ertugrul and it's hold on Pakistani viewers. Take your pick!

Great move. I will make sure to buy a Kurta from Junaid Jamshed now.

Inshallah they will continue to get royal treatment everywhere they step foot. I avoided watching this show for nearly two years, but then when I saw so many online Pakistani babus yearning for Zee tv to be more appreciated instead of Turkish drama, I thought I will have to give this a go. I am watching every day now and I am hooked!

I havennt watched one episode, but i feel like i should to stick it to these fools who are trashing Ertugrul, but wont say one word about Indian saas bahu ** that is also shown.

Seems like a good business move considering how popular the show is in Pakistan. I don't know about the laughing part though considering these guys are probably used to fame because before Pakistan their show gained massive popularity in plenty of other countries.

I think you guys are under the false impression that this show was unknown before Pakistan picked it up. This series was a hit on Netflix and had been translated in 25 different languages before most Pakistanis even heard of it. But I guess your ideological hate for the show makes you miss all these points.

I havennt watched one episode, but i feel like i should to stick it to these fools who are trashing Ertugrul, but wont say one word about Indian saas bahu ** that is also shown.

If you do watch , I would suggest watching it with English subtitles rather than the Urdu dubbing. It's better that way imo.

You have to stick with it, I found it a bit slow for the first few episodes but once you get going it picks up pace and you end up hitting the next episode button.

Lots of sell out characters in it as well who fit the description of some of those fools you mentioned.

Seems like a good business move considering how popular the show is in Pakistan. I don't know about the laughing part though considering these guys are probably used to fame because before Pakistan their show gained massive popularity in plenty of other countries.

I think you guys are under the false impression that this show was unknown before Pakistan picked it up. This series was a hit on Netflix and had been translated in 25 different languages before most Pakistanis even heard of it. But I guess your ideological hate for the show makes you miss all these points.

I find us fawning over any history and trying to reclaim it odd but you're right here. The show was very famous before it even got to Pakistan. And if it gets rid of nonsense Indian shows on our channels then even better.

You have to stick with it, I found it a bit slow for the first few episodes but once you get going it picks up pace and you end up hitting the next episode button.

Lots of sell out characters in it as well who fit the description of some of those fools you mentioned.

If you do watch , I would suggest watching it with English subtitles rather than the Urdu dubbing. It's better that way imo.

Thanks. I will check this show out in English.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I strongly recommend the serial Yunus Emre being shown on PTV for all those who are interested in Sufism (Marayfat).</p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/1333766000744001538?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 1, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Imran Khan in 2018:

“I will bring tabdeeli and transform Pakistan into an Asian Tiger.”

Imran Khan in 2020:

* human embodiment of Netflix Recommendations *

The day we have been waiting for has finally come.

Our pride, our national hero, the guy who played Ertugrul Ghazi has finally arrived and graced us with his presence.

Time to roll out the red carpet.

“Welcome to Pakistan” is trending on Twitter :91:

I won’t be surprised if we make him an honorary citizen of Pakistan like Sammy.

Ey valah Mamoon sahib, great pictures. Ey valah.

We need some Ertugtrul smilies admin, get on it.