Bhai yeh bahut badhiya hai

I mean most of the countries have A team..B team or Under 19 team etc
Pakistan is unique place where you have
Real Team ,
Fake Team ,
Tired Team,
Cornered Team
etc etc..

Yaar..how you guys manage to get so many teams ?

Talented ho..
Lage Raho

I want sarfraz to be kicked out from the team along with his precious buddies.He has no business in the team.So I hope Bangladesh beat thrash them like no tomorrow. So there won't be a final then.It was real Pakistan.most of the players in the team are "mediocre"

I suggest
From next ICC tournament

Pakistan should directly come to play final

I mean why to waste your talent in playing League games ..

Direct Final ..

Pakistan is Premium Team

They will play only in Final

Rest teams should play in league games so as to decide who plays with REAL pakistan directly in final

So that we leeser mortals are saved from watching Boaring One sided match with no tooth and fight..

It is good for every one

What you say ?

Or we can Make Replica of Trophy and courier it to PCB office ..
I mean..why to play final also ?

Every ICC tournament

One REAL Trophy will be send to PCB office
They can have players photo seesions and interviews in pakistan only

Rest of the countries will fight for Duplicate Trophy

I thnik that is the best solution for this REAL pakistan Team

You can easily assume that we'll beat those teams 9.5/10 times.

So yes, can and will beat BD.

Now talk about the final.

Did you check last three ODI results between Pak-Ban ? 9.5/10 times doesn't apply there.

I never knew we were playing our B side against India in the first two games.

A concern is Fakhar cannot score on these pitches. Sure he scored against India in the CT final after failing against them in the group match, but if im right he had a good tournament and had a couple of good scores. Here in this tournament, he has failed every time against weak and strong opposition which inspires no confidence. Is it really possible to start seeing the ball so well in the final match after failing throughout, im doubtful, but hopeful because that's the only way we can win.

The problem like mickey said is in the head.. the guys need to shake it off and get rid of the fear of failure. They have proven they have the skills. The skills dont disappear overnight.

Just go in and play fearlessly and you will win.. simple as that.

A concern is Fakhar cannot score on these pitches. Sure he scored against India in the CT final after failing against them in the group match, but if im right he had a good tournament and had a couple of good scores. Here in this tournament, he has failed every time against weak and strong opposition which inspires no confidence. Is it really possible to start seeing the ball so well in the final match after failing throughout, im doubtful, but hopeful because that's the only way we can win.

Fakhar DID NOT play against India in ct group match.

The problem like mickey said is in the head.. the guys need to shake it off and get rid of the fear of failure. They have proven they have the skills. The skills dont disappear overnight.

Just go in and play fearlessly and you will win.. simple as that.
The skills were shown against Zimbabwe and SL.The only non-minnow you played after CT blanked you by 5-0.

Another thing to consider is the no ball. Fakhar would have gone very early in that final if it was not for that no ball, and I imagine bumrah has learnt from that. At least one player from the Pakistan team will need to score a century I imagine for us to have a chance.

Lol, if we do happen to win the final by a miracle, I can assure you that is not the real Pakistan

Another thing to consider is the no ball. Fakhar would have gone very early in that final if it was not for that no ball, and I imagine bumrah has learnt from that. At least one player from the Pakistan team will need to score a century I imagine for us to have a chance.

While anything can happen on a given day, in general to have a decent chance that hundred will have to come from either Fakhar or Asif. An 80 SR hundred will not hurt India in the slightest.

Outplayed Fakhar in this tournament and have a brilliant record. Not going anywhere till world cup.

Our only dynamic opener. Not going anywhere till world cup.

Our best No.3 in a long long time. Not going anywhere till world cup.

Our best middle order bat currently. Not going anywhere till world cup.

No.4 is his right position. And there is no better wicket keeper batsman in the wings. Rizwan is not the answer and the others are not ready yet. Not going anywhere till world cup.

Best hitter in Pakistan and he has done well in his limited opportunities. Should be backed by management.

Agree about muscle part. He should bat above Asif in middle order. He is good enough to bat at 6 and build an innings. Not going anywhere till world cup.

Faheem is the main contender for No.7 spot going into the world cup. Nawaz is good enough as a spinner to be in the team in UAE.

Agree that his performance is not up to the mark recently. But we all know that he has that ex factor that he will not be dropped especially for world cup. Not going anywhere till world cup.

No need of explanation. Not going anywhere till world cup.

Management should persist with him.

This part is so easy to say. But the important part is who will you replace them with?

We need to back this team. This is a very good team especially for England conditions. Chopping and changing is not the solution. These are the same players who won you the champions trophy. The important thing is our next big tournament is also at the same venue. So, keeping the same players around who have already won a big tournament there would definitely help. Have some believe in them.

Nice post.

While anything can happen on a given day, in general to have a decent chance that hundred will have to come from either Fakhar or Asif. An 80 SR hundred will not hurt India in the slightest.

Indeed, if one of those players score a 100, in particular asif it would likely be with a very good strike rate. A match winning innings of such by asif would make him a hero in Pakistan. One of these two firing would be ideal, but I feel it will be someone in the middle order, perhaps babar azam, but yes probably at a lower SR. In any case someone needs to score real big, everyone needs to play less dot balls, and field well taking any catches that come their way.

True, but I'm hopeful and expectant that we make the final. Usually we beat teams before we play India, and if we lose to India then we bounce back and beat the team put in front of us. I'm just hoping if we get to the final, it's one of those days where everything goes right for pakistan.

Condolences my friend :dw