First Metro Bus, now Metro Train

Though , I would not trust the Nooras with even a penny , I do think such mass transit systems are going to help the economy in the long run . Speaking of Karachi , the buses either disappear ( smuggled elsewhere ! ) or set ablaze . Karachi has a huge population and its people rely on chingchis and CNGs ! Cars are unaffordable for the masses , having to pay 300% duty on them .

At least this will help the students , and will put less traffic on the roads , making it environmentally friendly . Overpasses , bridges , highways cannot cater to such a huge population .

This is the perfect example of how people get satisfied by promise of peanuts and hoodwink the nation into thinking something is being done for the masses.

The Lahore Isalmabad motorway benefited the middle and upper classes.

The lower class problems of high priced food, no electricity and gas at cheap prices and education at an affordable level were completely ignored. What we saw during that rule was that the upper middle class and elite class became richer and the lower class still remained stagnant.

I love how people on here are appreciating what is obviously a money making venture for Nawaz Sharif and his cronies.

Do you know how much electrical power a metro consumes? How have they decided to provide electricity for a metro , when they don't even have bijli for the the common man? Everyday there is loadshedding in every area of Pakistan.

How do you propose they will sort this out?

I have an idea! How about they will sort it out, by justifying more load shedding in the houses or lower class people, under the pretext of running metro train services. The upper middle class and elite class will join the business venture. The middle class will stick to cars.

The lower class will use these metros, which will be utterly crowded, saturated, females will be molested, and they will stop at every electric and power failure. The air conditioner will not work, and lower class will face more electricity shortage in their homes.

IN the end, the PML(N) government will be applauded for such a great venture, which in the end, was just a scam to fill their coffers with more money.

nailed it!

Only a dumb or corrupt or sellout will vote for Noora. Nooras are ruling Punjab since 1988 and this is their third time in government but no improvement other than making roads and buses. How many more times will you try them ? Didn't noora run away from Pakistan in 1999 and Javed Hashmi was left to look after party, he stayed in jail for 7 years but didn't leave.

Metro's are good, i have used in Delhi, Bangalore and Kolkata. Cheap and fast mode of transport, if this news is true then good for PAK

Transport infrastructure is vital to a nations economy and given the Chinese are paying it seems like a good deal for Pakistan. It will create countless local employmemt opportunities especially during the building stage.

But of course development shouldn't stop there. And there is no reason why multiple problems can't be tackled simultaneously.

Moreover, lets not forget that the London Underground, Paris Metro, NY Subway etc were also built at a time when these countries had massive social problems and lots of poverty/inequality. But looking back no one would now say 'they should have posponed such work and concentrated on other issues first'.

This nation will not move forward if we don't stop worshipping Imran or step out of his shadow. He isn't the man to bring change in this country because he isn't capable. A very immature and volatile politician.

He isn't the solution for fixing cricket either. Get over it and move on. We blame Indians for worshiping Tendulkar and giving him a godly status. Its not allowed in our culture and society otherwise people would be praying to Imran 5 times a day.

so whats your solution mr know it all? hmmn? develop infrastructure without clear objectives? all IKBALL is saying is that there are other infrastructure issues that need to be prioritised. but of course if you talk a little bit of sense or criticise Mamoon sahib will try and counter you for the sake of it.

answer this then: a train needs electricity to run yes? if not its diesel based. either way has the cost benefit analysis been done? how much will this cost the country eventually? also what are the key CSF's? how will success be measured?

does this fit into an overall strategy? what about maintenance? what about the effects of construction on the areas this will appear in? will residents wishes be taken into account?

and there are many more basic questions. But of course don't question anything because know it all Mamajee will simply call you an IK supporter and then start moaning.

development is good and should be encouraged but without a clear strategy, prioritisation, cost benefit realisation it means diddly squat.

Metro is so convenient for office going people. Ilzaam Khan fan club don't realize it.

again I ask where is the prioritisation? cmon know it all, you seem to know everything about everything so tell us? mnnh? or ar eyou simply good at bandiying about names etc. pathetic.

Mamajee. :))) :))) :)))

First of all, its not being funded by Pakistan's khazana.

Secondly, your electricity claim is definitely valid. A metro train requires 800 V. How will it be managed?

Another point. Why is China investing such a hefty amount?

Only time will answer these questions. However, I don't understand the whinging. Like I said before, a Metro train is not a luxury; its a necessity for a very busy and big city like Lahore.

It will create employment, reduce traffic and is much cheaper and easy on the budget than petrol, gas and diesel, not to mention the reduction in pollution.

Not everyone has air-conditioned cars. The working population will absolute love it, especially office going people and its a basic facility of every major city.

Its good for the people and those who are criticizing it will use it themselves. What is your problem with it then? Of course living in England, it seems like a waste to you, but its not.

As far as prioritization goes, I agree that Nawaz Sharif is definitely geared towards fancy projects like the Motorway for example. Don't take me for a PML-N supporter. I can see beyond that however I don't understand the criticism of this particular project.

Do you know that something similar is being started in Peshawar? and Parvez Khattak claimed that Peshawar will just be like Lahore? What about PTI's priorities?

Do you know that the free dialysis program of Imran Khan is yet to take shape? I work in one of Peshawar's biggest and busiest hospital. Nothing has changed.

As far as medical facilities are concerned, no difference between PTI and ANP.

Can't believe people are against having metros. Clean affordable public transport is a necessity for every city with decent population. Unless you are an autorickshawala or taxiwala you should not be complaining about it.

Again I dont think anyone is against metro its about priorities and our priority is food and education for masses and not metro trains.

It will 50 years for everyone in Pakistan to have food and education, doesn't mean we shouldn't have metro trains for 50 years.

Again I dont think anyone is against metro its about priorities and our priority is food and education for masses and not metro trains.

The priorities are not done in sequence, otherwise the nation would be left far behind. You allot a certain amount of the budget for the immediate concerns like food and education, some other for infrastructure, and then for science and technology. I would like to see if the ones against the metro are against the huge military budget. Or is it just because it is Nawaz Sharif?

That's the main reason. No one has any problem with PTI's project in Peshawar which is similar to the Metro one.

it doesn't have to be funded by the khazana to cost Pakistan in the long run.

Secondly, your electricity claim is definitely valid. A metro train requires 800 V. How will it be managed?

Id like to see what the running costs, maintenance, other extra costs will be. Risk assessment??

Only time will answer these questions. However, I don't understand the whinging. Like I said before, a Metro train is not a luxury; its a necessity for a very busy and big city like Lahore.

I'm not whingeing, I'm simply asking the pertinent questions. No doubt the big cities require these projects. im not against the project perse, but I would like the govt to prioritise and make sure that the project fits into a wider strategy. At the moment it seems to be a bit short term and in the long term could cause problems for the people of Lahore.

It will create employment, reduce traffic and is much cheaper and easy on the budget than petrol, gas and diesel, not to mention the reduction in pollution.

where is the feasibility study to say that this will definatley happen??

Not everyone has air-conditioned cars. The working population will absolute love it, especially office going people and its a basic facility of every major city.

Its good for the people and those who are criticizing it will use it themselves. What is your problem with it then? Of course living in England, it seems like a waste to you, but its not.

I have no problem with the system itself. But you have to prioritise. These infrastructure projects must be part of an overall strategy that will alleviate the populations difficulties. Simply building them without a long term vision will cost more. That's my point. Just because I'm living in England doesn't mean I don't care about what happens in Pakistan. My family is there incl my Mother so its a big issue for me. I would take the PMLN over all other parties except the PTI. They always engage with the nation and do try to develop infrastructure but their failing is their long term vision. This is where I'm hopeful the PTI have it right. I'm hoping the infrastrucre devs in pak bare fruit.

regards

[/b]

That's the main reason. No one has any problem with PTI's project in Peshawar which is similar to the Metro one.

the difference is they seem to have a strategy. and have carried out a feasibility. Also I believe you can do a Request for info to get a hold of various documents if things don't progress as they should. But I have the same questions for this one too.

Again there are priorities and I think our utmost priority is to feed our people when over 100 childrens have died in sindh due to lack of food and health facility and this is above anything then we have.

1) Electricity (it is really really killing our industries)
2) Education (you are blind if you cant see as solution to lots of our problems)
3) Health (We have horrible health facilities and mostly people cannot afford to get proper treatments and die)

Just to mention four above are no luxuries and basic human need something they need to live and you decide to built a metro in Lahore seriously ??? I think people like Nawaz Sharif do such things because they are visible like (motor way and some gardens where they can put there name plates) so they get votes in next elections.

I am not in favor of such huge defense budget but unfortunately we are in constant state of war on several ground and it is a major threat and by understanding situation in Pakistan you cant really cut it down but it should be done and will be done someday to make Pakistan a growing nation. So how about working on stability and peace in country so budgets can be cut down from defense and put to projects like metro in major cities in the country.

don't you know?

every single penny, resource and human labor Pakistan has to its name has been fully focused on building the Metro Train.

all other projects and works have come to a standstill, its all about the train!

I think we should not assume that PML-N has not done feasibility study, cost benefit analysis etc. for this project before getting it approved. May be they have done all these things and reach the verdict that this project makes sense and thus moved ahead?

PIndi's MetroBus project has left the merchants in turmoil not to mention the Khwari which awaam is facing :69:

I agree that there needs to be a clear and transparent manifesto. You are spot on.

However, what long term problems can this project cause to Lahore? shortage of electricity?

I don't believe that this project would have been undertaken without risk assessment. The Chinese won't invest such a huge amount without a proper plan. If this was purely a Pakistani project, I would have been worried about it.

As far as its merits are concerned, I am not aware of any city or country where the Metro and Subway have failed. I don't see why it'll be a failure in Lahore. In fact a decade from now I see all major cities having one.

Apparently the Lahore metro train project is actually a hijack of Karachi circular railway. The later is curbed in order to fund the former.

:)) :))

Punjab govt. has hijacked a project of the Sindh govt. ??

Makes perfect sense.

another Ilzaam Khan gem, people actually believe the crap this guy is spewing.

Recently JICA declined from funding Karachi Circular railway as even after 5 years karachi city authorities couldnt clear "Tajawazat"(encroachments) along the intended routes, it would be better if energies are spent on introspection and improvements than on creating conspiracy theories.

not his fault, Amax.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>Instead of Karachi circular Railways, government working on Lahore Metro Train - <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI">@ImranKhanPTI</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/search?q=%23IKPressCon&src=hash">#IKPressCon</a></p>— PTI (@PTIofficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial/statuses/471273751779487744">May 27, 2014</a></blockquote>

And I can't help but facepalm when I hear people saying "China is making it for us".

All China is doing is giving us a loan with terrible interest.

This thread is perfect example of why a nation is afraid of positive change. It is going to take little longer for nation to get used to positive change, one by one. Hearing about the ideology of 'The laws of Allah' still scares the nation is to suggest the nation is not ready to let something go; cynical. If we look at middle east, africa and south america, Pakistan is comparatively better, and besides, there is several huge project lined up already started as we speak; therefore we may notice some changes in the next ten years, Insha Allah; well, here is hoping.

The cynical side from PTI and PMNL as to they undermine each other's party indicates they care about their party than the nation. I care about the nation, and i don't care who is funding the project, but the nation deserves multi metro projects, and i think this is just beginning as there will be more to come, Insha Allah!.

To be honest, PMNL has great party as there has been great improvement in Punjab especially Rawalpindi and elsewhere; however, the leader of PMNL is debatable, although the leader can be replaced as the party has some honest workers too. Unfortunately, PTI party is nothing without Imran Khan which doesn't paint ideal hope for the future as Imran Khan is quite a old man now. PMLN is about Punjab and little bit Azad Kashmir, but PTI is about Imran Khan; without Imran Khan, what is in the party for Pakistan.

This thread is perfect example of why a nation is afraid of positive change. It is going to take little longer for nation to get used to positive change, one by one. Hearing about the ideology of 'The laws of Allah' still scares the nation is to suggest the nation is not ready to let something go; cynical. If we look at middle east, africa and south america, Pakistan is comparatively better, and besides, there is several huge project lined up already started as we speak; therefore we may notice some changes in the next ten years, Insha Allah; well, here is hoping.

The cynical side from PTI and PMNL as to they undermine each other's party indicates they care about their party than the nation. I care about the nation, and i don't care who is funding the project, but the nation deserves multi metro projects, and i think this is just beginning as there will be more to come, Insha Allah!.

To be honest, PMNL has great party as there has been great improvement in Punjab especially Rawalpindi and elsewhere; however, the leader of PMNL is debatable, although the leader can be replaced as the party has some honest workers too. Unfortunately, PTI party is nothing without Imran Khan which doesn't paint ideal hope for the future as Imran Khan is quite a old man now. PMLN is about Punjab and little bit Azad Kashmir, but PTI is about Imran Khan; without Imran Khan, what is in the party for Pakistan.

"PMLN is great party" LMAO. Which world do you live in? Have you seen the situation in Pakistan, in Punjab? Flyovers and bridges don't define a nation, a fair system of governance does.

And leaders are the ones who take a nation forward. PMLN has had the same leaders for the past 25 years, when will they be replaced?

Seriously some people are completely delusional in Pakistan...

^ not leader, but the party is great considering there are lots of honest people in PMNL. I heard some good thing about workers of PMNL. They do work hard. Pathan family i know voted for PMNL because of its workers, as they served community to their best, and they were pleased. PMNL is huge party, and of course, there will be some negatives, but some positive changes cannot be ignored either.

That's what PTI needs to do, less concentrate on dharna and more concentrate on the development even if it is low key development. At the end, people will vote for you regardless of the leader. I am speaking from the experience.

^ not leader, but the party is great considering there are lots of honest people in PMNL. I heard some good thing about workers of PMNL. They do work hard. Pathan family i know voted for PMNL because of its workers, as they served community to their best, and they were pleased. PMNL is huge party, and of course, there will be some negatives, but some positive changes cannot be ignored either.

That's what PTI needs to do, less concentrate on dharna and more concentrate on the development even if it is low key development. At the end, people will vote for you regardless of the leader. I am speaking from the experience.

:uakmal

But anyway, I do agree there are some good honest people in N-League. Still the party can not make Pakistan a successful nation given their over-all track record.

Nah, the last honest Leaguer from any of the A-to-Z Leagues was Junejo. And look what happened to him.

Really? There are still many honest leaders. You know sometimes we judge everyone by "all politicians are corrupt". There are some good ones.

"PMLN is great party" LMAO. Which world do you live in? Have you seen the situation in Pakistan, in Punjab? Flyovers and bridges don't define a nation, a fair system of governance does.

And leaders are the ones who take a nation forward. PMLN has had the same leaders for the past 25 years, when will they be replaced?

Seriously some people are completely delusional in Pakistan...

Agree with you! Want to add this point, before independence the British had laid the foundation of railways, built roads, bridges & museums they also built some of the most prestigious universities like Aitchison etc, but what they failed miserably at was governance of people. There was hatred, violence, people were divided.

The same can be said of PML-N who want to built metros and motorways but fail at solving the country's biggest problems like corruption, nepotisim, education, justice system etc. People like Lincoln, Mandela, Gandhi, Martin Luther King etc were considered great leaders cauz they inspired and united their people, they are not remembered for building roads and dams.

Any such developmental projects in KPK or is the government party only busy in organizing JALSIs and Ilzaam tarashi?

Makes perfect sense.

First, punjab gov and fed gov is being run by same family so don't tell me that punjab is doing independent policy decisions.
Second KCR is under railway ministry which last I checked was un der federal gov. Sindh gov might be cooperating with it but this was always a fed gov project.

I read in one report PM's nod was needed to go ahead with loan from JICA. Encroachment is not JICA' headache!

Any such developmental projects in KPK or is the government party only busy in organizing JALSIs and Ilzaam tarashi?

Maybe you should do some research before mouthing off as usual. By the way hows police reform going in Punjab??

again I suggest you do some research instead of empty sloganeering and slander. Its very easy to jump on a band wagon without any real substantial criticism to back up your case. Lazy.

First, punjab gov and fed gov is being run by same family so don't tell me that punjab is doing independent policy decisions.
Second KCR is under railway ministry which last I checked was un der federal gov. Sindh gov might be cooperating with it but this was always a fed gov project.

I read in one report PM's nod was needed to go ahead with loan from JICA. Encroachment is not JICA' headache!

indeed...could you please also tell us who really killed JFK and what exactly happened at Area 51.

again I suggest you do some research instead of empty sloganeering and slander. Its very easy to jump on a band wagon without any real substantial criticism to back up your case. Lazy.

PTI has five years to show its work before next election. Good luck with the project of Peshawar.

Although, i am rooting for PTI, made my wife [Pathan where her family voted for PMNL] vote for PTI.

The problem is not PTI, its supporters, and they are embarrasment to PTI. If PTI supporters cannot handle contructive criticism, then what can i say.

Look at the criticism PMNL supporters get, you don't see them resorting like you, do you? I am disappointed.

That just proved my point, PTI is great because of Imran Khan, not party and its supporters.

PTI has five years to show its work before next election. Good luck with the project of Peshawar.

Although, i am rooting for PTI, made my wife [Pathan where her family voted for PMNL] vote for PTI.

The problem is not PTI, its supporters, and they are embarrasment to PTI. If PTI supporters cannot handle contructive criticism, then what can i say.

Look at the criticism PMNL supporters get, you don't see them resorting like you, do you? I am disappointed.

That just proved my point, PTI is great because of Imran Khan, not party and its supporters.

When you learn to criticise in a constructive manner rather then just give generic comments, may be we will be more polite in replying back. Instead of saying PTI should concentrate and carry out works in KPK, you tell me where you have found PTI's effort in KPK wanting and I will tell you what has been done or is in the pipeline.

I am aware of that. I follow the development of Pakistan very closely. Yet my advice is not wrong. Less dharna, more on development of Pakistan.

I am sorry if i have offended you guys. PMNL supporters get brutal criticism from me all the times[mostly on other site], and also, i don't spare MQM either.

PTI wins PP107 by election.

Why? Coz PTI workers were vigilant at all polling stations. Noora MPAs and workers tried to enter the polling stations with fake stamped ballot papers. PTI workers caught them, snatched the stamped ballot papers and showed them on TV. If someone wants to see a video of these ballot papers that were stamped with PMLN votes, I can post it here too.

This is what happened in the elections. The only difference is that this time around PTI was more vigilant and not afraid of being bullied by these thugs.

Laton ke bhoot baaton se nahi maantay

Why? Coz PTI workers were vigilant at all polling stations. Noora MPAs and workers tried to enter the polling stations with fake stamped ballot papers. PTI workers caught them, snatched the stamped ballot papers and showed them on TV. If someone wants to see a video of these ballot papers that were stamped with PMLN votes, I can post it here too.

This is what happened in the elections. The only difference is that this time around PTI was more vigilant and not afraid of being bullied by these thugs.

very good. But police should be the one catching those criminals. Police is paid to catch criminals.

Sure but it's pointless for someone suffering with IK phobia.

yes I am suffering from IK phobia, but let's believe your theory that Sindh government is allowing their much touted railway project to be hijacked by the federal and Punjab govt, making it a grand conspiracy of three.

you should think about writing movie screenplays, you'd be quite successful!

sorry but you cant back track now. You said they haven't done anything in KPK and are now reverting to calling their supporters names. On what basis? that they are passionate? I would be more worried about gun toting supporters from the other parties than a few kids on twitter. The disproportionate nonsense that is sent down the PTI's way is devoid of facts, logic and at times seems to boil down to a bit of sour grapes. Its mere sloganeering and lazy.

id love to see that link. Unfortunatley in dehaat Punjab this is the only way to deal with the thugs from the PMLN.

yes I am suffering from IK phobia, but let's believe your theory that Sindh government is allowing their much touted railway project to be hijacked by the federal and Punjab govt, making it a grand conspiracy of three.

you should think about writing movie screenplays, you'd be quite successful!

Keep calling it sindh gov project when KCR in reality is about refurbishing/extending the existing circular railway that is is part of Pakistan railway and comes under federal ministry. Comprehend the difference between PR and an independent metro rail the one noon league is planning for punjab.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/706511/next-stop-karachi-circular-railway-proposals-finally-complete/

subject to approval of Sindh CM Qaim Ali Shah who last time I checked, was not part of PMLN.

They will send Chinese workers to build them. That is what they have done in African countries. No jobs for local population from this project.

id love to see that link. Unfortunatley in dehaat Punjab this is the only way to deal with the thugs from the PMLN.

Here you go Khan je. It's a whole show with Kashif Abbassi, and they show video footage of the ballot papers with stamps next to noora's election symbol. You'll have to watch the whole show though, since they show this at various times in the program

http://tune.pk/video/3535070/

SO, some of our well-informed posters here mentioned how Lahore police is very professional and an example for police all over the country. Here's lahore police taking bribe on camera, and they knew they were being filmed. I agree, this is an example for poilce all over the country. It's hard to do this kind of thing in front of the camera. takes some guts:

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x1...ra-despite-he-knows-they-are-filming-him_news

sorry but you cant back track now. You said they haven't done anything in KPK and are now reverting to calling their supporters names. On what basis? that they are passionate? I would be more worried about gun toting supporters from the other parties than a few kids on twitter. The disproportionate nonsense that is sent down the PTI's way is devoid of facts, logic and at times seems to boil down to a bit of sour grapes. Its mere sloganeering and lazy.

On bold; said no such thing. All i said less concentrate on dharna, more on development.

Five years and then we will talk later. In fact, we will compare Peshawar to Lahore after five years. Meanwhile, i am not interested in trash talk. My advice is sincere, less concentrate on dharna, more concentrate on development in spite of on-going developing. The dharna is time consuming which doesn't serve any purpose.

Besides, i am more worried about TTP as whole, especially some party is quite sympathic to TTP as whole.

Makes perfect sense.

Hahaha! Unbelievable that we have a leader of major national party spewing that sort of crap.

We need structural and reform oriented development which takes into account underdeveloped areas for the benefit of the most.There is no holistic and coherent approach from government. This is all showbaazi.

Out of 1.3 trillion development fund for next fiscal year, 36 bilion to be shared between Balochistan, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Sindh, Gilgit-Baltistan and Azad Kashmir.

Why does not Nawaz Sharif take CM KPK or Sindh with him on foreign tours? What is the point of his sons on official visits?

On bold; said no such thing. All i said less concentrate on dharna, more on development.

Five years and then we will talk later. In fact, we will compare Peshawar to Lahore after five years. Meanwhile, i am not interested in trash talk. My advice is sincere, less concentrate on dharna, more concentrate on development in spite of on-going developing. The dharna is time consuming which doesn't serve any purpose.

Besides, i am more worried about TTP as whole, especially some party is quite sympathic to TTP as whole.

lol you compare two cities, we'll compare two provinces. And please , next time please come back with something a bit more solid.

^ thrash talk now? The reason i used '5 years comparison' is to avoid thrash talk. Even if there is competition between both parties regarding the development, at the end Pakistan is the winner. That is what matters the most.

I still can't believe you guys are still taking hard on 'less dharna, more development'. I didn't mean to offend anyone. Next time, i will be extra sensitive to you guys. The other parties like PMLN can handle my brutal criticism. :jf

MalikMohsin

Since you seem to be the resident expert on democracy and how govt works, please tell what is the main job of parliament in a democratic system?

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=19532]AZ[/MENTION]

http://www.kpknews.org/development-kpk/item/286

Here's a little comparison between Peshawar and Rawalpindi metro:

Peshawar Mass transit project:

feasibilty cost $447,150

contributor : CIDA -----> $372,000

ADB : $74,525

KPk Govt : 0.01 million PKP (so feasibility is nearly free)

Actual project

ADB loan 75.00B PKR (total)

Allocation (50.00 B)

Khattak's allocation (0.001 million PKR)

First phase 27.2 KM (against 24km of rwp-isb route)

stations 32 (rwp metro : 24)

est. commuters : 223,000 (rwp : 150,000)

Cost Three options:

i. At-grade BRT: Capital cost of Rs11.615 billion, (Acceptable)

ii. Partially elevated BRT: Rs17.977 billion, (compromisable)

iii. Fully elevated BRT: Rs51.675 billion. (rejected)

The system includes E-ticketing, Depot, Control Centre, CCTV and Security.

Nooras getting excited about a report published by JANG group :yk2

Comparing single route metro to a full scale mass transit (multiple routes with busses, trains and skylines)...
Attributing World Bank report (mentioning 4 billion cost for RWP/ISB single metro line) to IK...

Height of desperation shown by Nooras and co (jang group)

Nooras getting excited about a report published by JANG group :yk2

Comparing single route metro to a full scale mass transit (multiple routes with busses, trains and skylines)...
Attributing World Bank report (mentioning 4 billion cost for RWP/ISB single metro line) to IK...

Height of desperation shown by Nooras and co (jang group)

actually its the Insafians getting hyper-sensitive and defensive here, I honestly couldn't care less.

that they are building a RTS for KP in the first place was always enough to show PTI's hypocrisy.

actually its the Insafians getting hyper-sensitive and defensive here, I honestly couldn't care less.

that they are building a RTS for KP in the first place was always enough to show PTI's hypocrisy.

You care so much that in your excitement you claim victory that no one will visit this thread after propaganda report by The News :))

There is no hypocrisy in building RTS. The criticism was always about nooras' priorities, motivation, corruption and impact of any project. Lahore metro bus was reaction of PTI's rise in politics, was hastly planned close to election just to survive. No priority for education, health or other basic needs. Money spent only in Lahore while rest of Punjab was way behind.

Pindi metro (although IMO not needed when there is already a private route serving people) has environmental impacts overlooked by government, costs are much higher for just a single route (potential of corruption) and the motivation seems to be not serving people but just to keep Abbasi afloat after heavy loss in this region during election.

The news using feasibility report tried hard to defame PTI while hiding the important differences between two projects and twisting the figures. Fortunately only nooras are the one jumping in joy :))

Indeed, Lahore Metro Bus was for the elections...that's why they are doing the same in Pindi, Islamabad and Multan.

give it a rest dude and stop being so cynical...appreciate if someone actually bothers to try and do something for the betterment of people instead of spinning asinine conspiracy theories.

Sent from my GT-I9500 using Tapatalk

Indeed they are doing it for elections as they might not get another chance to rig them. But as long as they do it with long term planning and without corruption, equally treating rest of the punjab I am fine with it. Besides they should spent equally on not so visible 'development' that is law/order, education and health. All this too much to ask from nooras, I guess...

What is the result?? I myself is hydropower expert, And I know nothing is being done for enegry crisis.

We in lahore are experiencing 1 hour loadshedding after every one hour same like in PPP govt. CM punjab promised to finish loadshedding in 6 months.

:91: