French official says Pakistan downed Rafale jet as officials examine possible further losses - CNN

So in summary Indian media and government have tried to deny the reality but the world knows what has happened

But fear not Sunny Deol will star in a movie where he pilots the Rafale, although they will show it being struck he will use his naara to repair it whilst in the air and then safely land it, he then sprints across the border, kills hundreds of soldiers using his bare hands and returns to a heroes welcome

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">WATCH: “I do not want to comment— that might give our opponent an advantage,” says Indian Air Marshal A.K. Bharti, when asked if Rafale jets were downed by Pakistan. <a href="https://t.co/yiCR2dGzai">https://t.co/yiCR2dGzai</a> <a href="https://t.co/deFjcLkeBk">pic.twitter.com/deFjcLkeBk</a></p>&mdash; Clash Report (@clashreport) <a href=" ">May 11, 2025</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Baray jhootay hain yeh indians yaar. In say tou larnay ka bhi maza nahi. Dishonorable adversary.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Here&#39;s is the proof 🤣 thier own people debunking the lies spread by thier own army <a href="https://t.co/4LwjOBdYFj">pic.twitter.com/4LwjOBdYFj</a></p>&mdash; 𝐏𝐫𝐞𝐦 (@Premx45) <a href=" ">May 11, 2025</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Sar CNN RONG, BBC RONG, DEFENCE EXPERTS RONG.

RAVI SITTING IN SLUM RITE. SAR G.

sometimes i wonder how many are on bjp payroll... they already know the answers before the question is asked :ashwin

I wouldn't be surprised if there is a BJP IT cell here. Big example would be how one Indian disappears and another one pops up. There is always someone to propagate their nonsense. :inti

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">WATCH: “I do not want to comment— that might give our opponent an advantage,” says Indian Air Marshal A.K. Bharti, when asked if Rafale jets were downed by Pakistan. <a href="https://t.co/yiCR2dGzai">https://t.co/yiCR2dGzai</a> <a href="https://t.co/deFjcLkeBk">pic.twitter.com/deFjcLkeBk</a></p>&mdash; Clash Report (@clashreport) <a href=" ">May 11, 2025</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Baray jhootay hain yeh indians yaar. In say tou larnay ka bhi maza nahi. Dishonorable adversary.
Clear cut admission jets went down he was shocked at that question.. someone check on that journalist’s wellbeing.

In a war you must accept losses. In Russia Ukraine war going on for 3 years telegram channs acknowledge each flying asset lost. Even Russian government which controls the telegram channels doesn't seek to stop the news from coming out

Not just the jets, the indian Airforce guy not revealing details of the damage saying “ it will give edge to the adversary” or something to that effect, clearly points at much more substantial damage and losses than initially thought. No wonder they went Kaput and were on their knees.

They are saying all pilots are back but what about the planes? Was this Operation Sindoor or Operation Tandoor for us? :inti

I think it was a stalemate but it looked both were headed for mutually assured destruction. They just didn’t think we had it and ended up with a bloody nose and a busted lip themselves after landing the initial blows.

Agreed. Pakistan with its limited resources will gleefully take stalemate as a success after an all out attack from Ind. Pak, knowing its strength, took the punches from its opponent early on and then gave a crushing reply to rattle them.

I am afraid that this is not over. This time India was the aggressor while Pakistan was mostly on defense. I have no idea if Pak can turn the table in the next round with the help of China to go for an attack first.

Looks like? Come on dude you can't be so dumb, or are you?

Issue is I don't believe you Abdools either, the pictures circulating on social media, one of the images of the downed rafale had the rafale writing on the wrong side of the wing 😄.

IAF did say they will provide more details in the days ahead as they feel the conflict has not fully ended, so will wait for more info, however I am more of the opinion now that a Rafale may have gone down...

What's another thing that was very professional and impressive is Pakistan Army did not make bogus claims and in the very first hours of the war said that they have got multiple Indian jets including Rafaels. They must be very confident in saying that or else it would have come back biting knowing foreign agencies can verify military gadgets and making bogus claims become embarrassing later on so props to the Pak Army for the assurance and confidence. As more news are coming out including clips, it's confirmed that Indian jets were destroyed even without crossing the LOC...... Now that's what you call a moral brave response of attacking their militant military assets and not civilians, glad Pakistan went all out on their jets and bases, unlike how aatanki Hindutva army did to Pakistani citizens and mosque. Glad India is facing the humiliation now

Looks like? Come on dude you can't be so dumb, or are you?
He wants Modi to admit it, and then have Modi mail him the proof directly. Once the proof arrives, he will mention ISI intercepted it and doctored it, so no Indian plane actually went down.

If Modi provides electronic proof, he will say the proof is fake and be done with it.

He wants Modi to admit it, and then have Modi mail him the proof directly. Once the proof arrives, he will mention ISI intercepted it and doctored it, so no Indian plane actually went down.

If Modi provides electronic proof, he will say the proof is fake and be done with it.
Partisan brainrot is a helluva drug. the Indian RW infrastructure kept denying the reports in established media orgs like NYT and Reuters. It will take some time for the hive mind to accept reality

Hindutva says I can’t believe the jet was shot down because I wasn’t flying it.

Arguing with such individual isn’t a debate, it’s babysitting stupidity. Stop wasting your time, insult them and move on to the next one as millions of them exist.

I can sense the frustration from you guys, constant denial and then hit by this fact. Alot more to be revealed ;)

Did the fighter pilot from the rafaele survive, this guy video shows of the indian farmer saying in punjabi - he didnt move - watch around 2.14 - 3.00 mark to hear it, but do watch the whole video to grasp everything into context.

Rafale brand owner Dassault Aviation share price dips 7% after India-Pakistan ceasefire

Rafale brand owner Dassault Aviation share price fell over 7 per cent in the European stock market on Monday, May 12, after the India-Pakistan ceasefire. Dassault Aviation stock touched an intraday low of €292 on the Paris stock exchange.

Dassault Aviation shares surged following “Operation Sindoor,” a precision strike carried out by the Indian Air Force on May 7, targeting terrorist infrastructure located around 200 kilometres within Pakistani territory. According to reports, the mission utilised Rafale fighter jets armed with SCALP cruise missiles and HAMMER munitions, all while avoiding a violation of Pakistani airspace.

Dassault Aviation stock has fallen over 10 per cent in the past five trading sessions. The shares have proven to be a multibagger stock by soaring over 347 per cent in five years.

According to Anshul Jain, Head of Research at Lakshmishree Investment and Securities, heightened volatility driven by India-Pakistan news has sent the stock into a downward trend.

While Indus treaty is being violated, I am afraid that this is not over.

Last video i saw off the dams, the water has resumed flowing again. India does not have the capacity to stop the water flowing for very long and any attempts to divert the water long term will take years and decades of planning, new dams. Even in war, countries are forbidden from attacking dams and it is considered a war crime.

yeh saw a video, been flowing since today morning

Sar CNN RONG, BBC RONG, DEFENCE EXPERTS RONG.

RAVI SITTING IN SLUM RITE. SAR G.

Whatever helps you cope. I'm sure you'll say the man in front is some maulvi

• image_2025-05-13_114613179.png
    image_2025-05-13_114613179.png
    813.3 KB · Views: 2

Possibly it could also be the work of ceasefire negotiations. The deal could've been that we release their captured pilot while India releases water. Of course such a deal wouldn't be made public as the Modi government needs a face save. Let's see if Pakistan pursues the IWT abeyance case in international courts.

sometimes i wonder how many are on bjp payroll... they already know the answers before the question is asked :ashwin

I doubt there's that many. Most Indians on here are NRIs, and a lot of them have avoided this thread probably out of embarrassment. Some have gone missing altogether in the last couple of days, but like @sweep_shot said, maybe they just popped up with new accounts and are posting under new user names.

With today's technology, surely Dassault Aviation has full control over the number of Rafale jets still operational worldwide. Or is it the Indian government that is preventing Dassault Aviation from sharing this information with the world?

Agree. I have done some digging. I found out that even China would have to wait for decades to build certain dams due to water pressure coming into equation. Ind with its far less financial and intellectual resources, would take forever. However, this would still be a threat. If Pakistan on its knees can retaliate Ind, by miracle, Pakistan found a way to resurrect itself from the debt crisis, it would be able to settle the matter militarily (with the help of CHina) assuming diplomatic efforts failed. I am hoping that it would never happen.

Did Pakistan shoot down five Indian fighter jets? What we know​

A days after India and Pakistan reached a ceasefire after a rapid escalation in a military conflict between them, key differences between their battlefield claims remain unresolved.

Among them is Pakistan’s assertion that it shot down five Indian fighter jets on May 7, the first day of fighting, in response to Indian attacks on its territory.

As a battle of narratives takes over from the actual fighting, Al Jazeera takes stock of what we know about that claim, and why, if true, it matters.

What happened?
Tensions between India and Pakistan erupted into military confrontation on May 7 after India bombed nine sites across six cities in Pakistan and Pakistan-administered Kashmir.

India said it had struck what it called “terrorist infrastructure” in response to the deadly April 22 killings of tourists by suspected rebels in India-administered Kashmir.

Gunmen on April 22 shot dead 25 male tourists and a local pony rider in the picturesque meadows of Pahalgam, triggering outrage and calls for revenge in India. New Delhi blamed Pakistan for supporting the fighters responsible for the attack, a charge Islamabad denied.

Source: Al Jazeera

Indonesia's $8.1b Rafale deal questioned after Pakistan downs Indian jets

Indonesia’s ambitious $8.1 billion acquisition of 42 Rafale fighter jets from France has come under renewed public and political scrutiny after Pakistan shot down three of the same aircraft used by India last week.

On May 7, the Pakistan Army reported the downing of five Indian warplanes—including three Rafales—during an aerial engagement involving its Chinese-made J-10C fighters. The J-10Cs, equipped with PL-15 long-range missiles, outmatched India’s frontline French-built jets.

India has not officially confirmed the loss. However, Indian Air Force Air Marshal AK Bharti told the press, “losses are a part of combat,” without elaborating.

CNN later cited an unnamed senior French intelligence official as confirming the loss of one Indian Rafale, describing it as potentially the first combat loss of the high-end aircraft. The incident has caused concern in Jakarta, where the Rafale deal is part of a broader defence upgrade.

Despite the backlash, senior Indonesian officials remain committed. Dave Laksono, a member of the House Commission I overseeing defence, said: “Unverified claims in conflict zones cannot be used as the sole basis for assessing the effectiveness or failure of a particular weapons system.”

He added, “Even the most advanced jets such as the F-16, F/A-18, and F-22 have experienced incidents of being shot down or crashed due to certain tactical conditions. Therefore, the performance of the Rafale cannot be measured by just one incident that has not even been fully confirmed.”

India cannot fool the outside world with their nonsense. They can only fool the low-IQ bhakts who believe everything godi media says.

:inti

They have learned a new word these days 'Satellite Images'

@Romali_rotti I hope you have regained your reading capability, or you have just lost it all like your airforce?

Indians will never never accept because their GODI media and MODI's ignorant narrative has blinded them. ANDHBHAKTS for a reason.

They have learned a new word these days 'Satellite Images'

@Romali_rotti I hope you have regained your reading capability, or you have just lost it all like your airforce?

I already surrendered, Pakistan won the war here on PP. Pakpassioners have learned a new word these days 'Social Media'

Converts showing the Hindu custodians of the land who the boss is.

:apology

Imagine... that is a Supreme Court judge chiming in like this. No wonder they let out convicted terrorists and allowed them to become MPs.

China moved satellites to help Pakistan shoot down Indian jets

China helped Pakistan to move satellites and recalibrate its air defence systems before it shot down Indian fighter jets earlier this month, it has been claimed.

The countries worked together to reorganise Pakistan’s radar and air defence systems to track troop deployments and aerial movements by India, according to Ashok Kumar, the director general at the New Delhi-based Centre For Joint Warfare Studies.

“It [China] helped them [Pakistan] to redeploy their air defence radar so that any actions which we [India] do from the aerial route is known to them,” he said.

ISLAMABAD: Just past midnight on May 7, a low hum of tension filled the Combat Operations Centre at Pakistan Air Force (PAF) Headquarters in Islamabad.

On radar screens, dozens of Indian Air Force (IAF) fighters began clustering to the north, maneuvering with unmistakable intent.

Within minutes, Pakistan’s skies were alive with scrambling fighter jets — including the most recently inducted J-10C aircraft, flown by one of its most storied units: No. 15 Squadron, the “Cobras.”

Nearly a month later, the PAF formally acknowledged what many had speculated — that it was the Kamra-based 15 Squadron that led the charge in shooting down six Indian Air Force (IAF) jets during what’s now considered one of the largest air-to-air engagement in South Asia in more than half a century.

Pilots from Kamra-based No. 15 Squadron expected to be decorated at a formal ceremony later this month

Eighteen of the squadron’s 20 J-10C aircraft took part in the mission, executing a high-risk intercept against a large-scale Indian formation as part of Pakistan’s defensive response.

In a post released by the PAF’s media directorate, the Cobras were hailed for their legacy and professionalism: “From heroic air battles in the 1965 war, where Flt Lt Imtiaz Bhatti downed two Indian Vampires, to Cold War-era vigilance during the Soviet-Afghan War, the squadron has always remained combat-ready… Now equipped with J-10C 4.5+ generation fighters, the Cobras continue to embody precision, courage, and aerial dominance.”

The May 7 confrontation — triggered by India’s launch of Operation Sindoor following a deadly attack in Pahalgam — saw more than 120 aircraft take to the skies from both sides.

According to the Pakistani military’s official account, the six Indian aircraft downed included three Rafales, a MiG-29, a Mirage-2000, and a Su-30MKI — all hit by PL-15 BVR missiles fired from PAF J-10C fighters. Each launch was executed by pilots from the 15 Squadron, who are expected to be publicly named and decorated at a formal ceremony later this month.

A senior PAF official, speaking on condition of anonymity due to the sensitivity of the matter, confirmed: “The pilots involved in the operation will be honoured soon. These are some of the finest aviators in our ranks — and their performance speaks for itself”.

The engagement, insiders say, was the result of a calculated bait-and-counter strategy. With credible intelligence of an impending Indian incursion, the PAF deployed four defensive counter-air formations and monitored over 60 Indian aircraft using its electromagnetic spectrum management systems.

“We fought the battle on our terms,” the official added. “Our kill chain was fully active. When the command shifted, while aircraft were airborne, from ‘Deter’ to ‘Assure Kill, Deny Own Loss,’ the Cobras carried out their mission with precision and control.”

Dawn