Gautam Gambhir joins BJP, says "influenced by PM's vision"

What do you say about a country where someone like Atishi loses and someone like Sadhvi Pragya wins?

Atishi is communist sympathizer. Communists are struggling even in West Bengal and Kerala. She is also up against Modi factor and pulled down by AAP factor. Her defeat was expected. Few of my ex colleagues have campaigned for Congress, BJP and one for AAP in Delhi. They all bickered on whatsapp groups but agreed AAP has no chance. Everywhere they went underlying message was clear. People said this is lok shaba and hum toh Modi ko vote denge. You can hear the same message every where on the TV. Even left leaning channel like NDTV mentioned that during their travel across states where BJP lost local elections recently people were clear that they will vote for Modi

In hindsight Modi was inevitable

Not questioning the process but the electorate which is more comfortable electing terrorist's than educators.

Aatishi was stupid to fight this election and so was AAP, this was Modi vs Pappu and others. They could have given tickets to dogs instead of people in half the places and BJP would still have won. This wasn't voters picking Gambhir over Atishi, it was voters picking Modi over others.

Also Pragya is a disgusting person who should not have won but not surprised she won, look who she was facing, look who CM of MP is.

Gambhir hits a six in his first stint in politics. Could he get into Modi's cabinet as Sports Minister?

Aatishi was stupid to fight this election and so was AAP, this was Modi vs Pappu and others. They could have given tickets to dogs instead of people in half the places and BJP would still have won. This wasn't voters picking Gambhir over Atishi, it was voters picking Modi over others.

Also Pragya is a disgusting person who should not have won but not surprised she won, look who she was facing, look who CM of MP is.

Interesting then that they decided that Sadhvi was most suited to be their candidate.
Kinda shows their mindset.
And I am no fan of her opponent, but surely even he has to be better than a terrorist who believes cow urine cures cancer.
Anyway ,this is my opinion and as a non-Hindu ,I don't think I will understand Hindu viewpoint on this.

I hope he keeps his promises and influences the national team to forfeit its game against Pakistan

Interesting then that they decided that Sadhvi was most suited to be their candidate.
And I am no fan of her opponent, but surely even he has to be better than a terrorist who believes cow urine cures cancer.
Anyway ,this is my opinion and as a non-Hindu ,I don't think I will understand Hindu viewpoint on this.

I don't blame Sadhvi. Ayurveda (Indian medicine) claims that Cow Urine has medicinal properties. Since BJPee is into Hindu nationalism, these things are propped up by their followers.

Of course, there is no evidence that Cow urine has any medicinal properties. Yet the silly fellows who claim it has keep trumpeting about it and embarrass themselves and the rest of the Indians.

I don't blame Sadhvi. Ayurveda (Indian medicine) claims that Cow Urine has medicinal properties. Since BJPee is into Hindu nationalism, these things are propped up by their followers.

Of course, there is no evidence that Cow urine has any medicinal properties. Yet the silly fellows who claim it has keep trumpeting about it and embarrass themselves and the rest of the Indians.

I don't think it is a India thing.Non-Hindu Indians have nothing to do this
Hindus believe in this and vote for people who believe in this.

Always thought that Gambhir was an angry little gremlin, but didn't think he was this bad.

What's hindu or non hindu got to do with anything, I get that you Pakistanis aren't for much diversity but get out of the religion is everything and start viewing thing without religion colored glasses. TN has barely 6% muslims with their population not going above 15% in any district so no real electoral strength, yet TN rejected Modi completely. On the other hand of the 50 constituencies with >30% or more Muslim seats BJP and its allies won 27. With BJP alone winning 23.

He is a non hindu poster from india so you are gonna call him Pakistani now? Why you guys are so obsessed with Pakistan

How exactly is he bad?

As far as I know, BJP are using hate as their main driving-force. I am admittedly ignorant in this area and may have been influenced by posters here, tell me your point of view.

Hate is one of BJP's weapons yes, but there is a difference between a party and a person. He has done or said nothing that would anyone can call him out for spreading any hate towards any indian regardless of their religion, he was cordial to his opponents and wished to work with his opponent who is a member of the local Government.

You are generalizing; not all Hindus believe it.
I agree that it is a generalisation and like all generalisations, unfair.

However the fact that this Sadhvi wins from a city like Bhopal does kind of suggest that rationalist Hindus are likely a very tiny minority.

You can safely generalize now. Especially about the hindi speaking belt. Sorry but its true.

It was always like that, just that it is out in the open now. Hindus and Muslims co-existing peacefully is an exception. These two are never meant to be together, not even as neighbours in a mohalla, let alone as neighbouring countries.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The time allotted to each country is 15 minutes. What one does with it shows character and intellect. <a href="https://twitter.com/narendramodi?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@narendramodi</a> Ji chose to talk about peace and development while Pakistan Army’s puppet threatened a nuclear war. He is the same man who claims to promote peace in Kashmir.<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/UNGA?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#UNGA</a></p>— Gautam Gambhir (@GautamGambhir) <a href="https://twitter.com/GautamGambhir/status/1177817628640890880?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">September 28, 2019</a></blockquote>

:)) There there.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The time allotted to each country is 15 minutes. What one does with it shows character and intellect. <a href="https://twitter.com/narendramodi?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@narendramodi</a> Ji chose to talk about peace and development while Pakistan Army’s puppet threatened a nuclear war. He is the same man who claims to promote peace in Kashmir.<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/UNGA?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#UNGA</a></p>— Gautam Gambhir (@GautamGambhir) <a href="https://twitter.com/GautamGambhir/status/1177817628640890880?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">September 28, 2019</a></blockquote>

:)) There there.

That puppet is a better leader then anything india has produced and the greatest cricketer the asia has ever produced. gambir is a puppet of hindutva.

Gautam Gambhir writes to police regarding death threats received towards himself and his family

Cricketer-turned-politician and BJP East Delhi MP Gautam Gambhir on Saturday wrote to Delhi Police after he allegedly received death threats to him and his family members from an international number.

He urged the police to lodge a case and ensure the safety and security of his family.

In a letter to the Deputy Commissioner of Police (DCP) Shahdara, dated December 20, Gambhir wrote, "I have been receiving death threats to me and my family members from an international number which showed +7 (400) 043."

He said his personal secretary Gaurav Arora has informed the police about it. In his letter, the former cricketer said, "I therefore request you to file an FIR and ensure the safety and security of my family."

Gambhir has been vocal on a number of issues. He also indulged in a verbal spat with former Pakistani cricket team captain Shahid Afridi.

https://m.khaleejtimes.com/internat...n-cricketer-writes-to-police-on-death-threats

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">SHOCKING<br><br>The School Building that Gautam Gambhir showed to EXPOSE <a href="https://twitter.com/ArvindKejriwal?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ArvindKejriwal</a> Govt,<br><br>Has a Notice outside the GATE, which says the school has shifted to a new premise from 9th Oct.<br><br>So , BJP using non-functional schools to spread mis-information.<br><br>BJP Lies Exposed. <a href="https://t.co/YXZ7u58ZRd">pic.twitter.com/YXZ7u58ZRd</a></p>— DaaruBaaz Mehta (@DaaruBaazMehta) <a href="https://twitter.com/DaaruBaazMehta/status/1222064333321994240?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 28, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I always admired your honesty and the fight you gave each time you set foot on the ground. I hope you remove this video of the school which was shifted in Oct 2019 and stop spreading fake news like your party colleagues.<br>Be better be you Mr Gambhir, don't stoop to their level. <a href="https://t.co/08sNnNK89F">https://t.co/08sNnNK89F</a></p>— Pavithran Thegaraj (@pavi2051) <a href="https://twitter.com/pavi2051/status/1222102899892854784?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 28, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="hi" dir="ltr">Gautam Gambhir is like that only. Jahan use attendance dena chahiye, wahan nahi deta. Or jahan se school shift hogayi ho, wahan jaake attendance deta hai. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/KejriwalVSEntireBJP?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#KejriwalVSEntireBJP</a> <a href="https://t.co/xVdbPUAOiT">https://t.co/xVdbPUAOiT</a></p>— Fathima (@fathi_h24) <a href="https://twitter.com/fathi_h24/status/1222091950003642369?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 28, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

What a fall !!!

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">SHOCKING<br><br>The School Building that Gautam Gambhir showed to EXPOSE <a href="https://twitter.com/ArvindKejriwal?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ArvindKejriwal</a> Govt,<br><br>Has a Notice outside the GATE, which says the school has shifted to a new premise from 9th Oct.<br><br>So , BJP using non-functional schools to spread mis-information.<br><br>BJP Lies Exposed. <a href="https://t.co/YXZ7u58ZRd">pic.twitter.com/YXZ7u58ZRd</a></p>— DaaruBaaz Mehta (@DaaruBaazMehta) <a href="https://twitter.com/DaaruBaazMehta/status/1222064333321994240?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 28, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I always admired your honesty and the fight you gave each time you set foot on the ground. I hope you remove this video of the school which was shifted in Oct 2019 and stop spreading fake news like your party colleagues.<br>Be better be you Mr Gambhir, don't stoop to their level. <a href="https://t.co/08sNnNK89F">https://t.co/08sNnNK89F</a></p>— Pavithran Thegaraj (@pavi2051) <a href="https://twitter.com/pavi2051/status/1222102899892854784?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 28, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="hi" dir="ltr">Gautam Gambhir is like that only. Jahan use attendance dena chahiye, wahan nahi deta. Or jahan se school shift hogayi ho, wahan jaake attendance deta hai. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/KejriwalVSEntireBJP?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#KejriwalVSEntireBJP</a> <a href="https://t.co/xVdbPUAOiT">https://t.co/xVdbPUAOiT</a></p>— Fathima (@fathi_h24) <a href="https://twitter.com/fathi_h24/status/1222091950003642369?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 28, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

What a fall !!!

What's the background story, please.

A dirtbag like Gambhir could only opt for a dirtbag party like the BJP

What's the background story, please.

Delhi assembly elections coming up next month. AAP (led by Arvind Kejriwal) smashed BJP in 2015 by a record margin, 67-3 and as per recent opinion polls they are going to repeat the feat this time as well. A big thorn for Modi and Amit Shah because it is national capital region and despite being in power at centre Delhi is under their rival party. The hatred runs deep, BJP leaders probably hate AAP more than Congress because it is the new kid on the block that humiliated them when they were at the peak of their powers.

One of the big pluses of AAP has been reforms in education, government schools have apparently improved a lot these last 5 years. BJP doesn't have any issue to target AAP so they invent lies, half truths and as in this case try to mislead the public. Gambhir is a BJP MP and has been involved in a heated tussle with AAP since 2019. He released a video of some government school showing crumbling infrastructure. But later it was revealed (with video proof) that the school had been shifted elsewhere October last year. In fact the notice was put up on the gate but still Gambhir and his cronies tried to mislead the public to show AAP in poor light. Just pointing out how much fake news BJP people spread, sad to see a distinguished ex-cricketer join the frauds.

Delhi assembly elections coming up next month. AAP (led by Arvind Kejriwal) smashed BJP in 2015 by a record margin, 67-3 and as per recent opinion polls they are going to repeat the feat this time as well. A big thorn for Modi and Amit Shah because it is national capital region and despite being in power at centre Delhi is under their rival party. The hatred runs deep, BJP leaders probably hate AAP more than Congress because it is the new kid on the block that humiliated them when they were at the peak of their powers.

One of the big pluses of AAP has been reforms in education, government schools have apparently improved a lot these last 5 years. BJP doesn't have any issue to target AAP so they invent lies, half truths and as in this case try to mislead the public. Gambhir is a BJP MP and has been involved in a heated tussle with AAP since 2019. He released a video of some government school showing crumbling infrastructure. But later it was revealed (with video proof) that the school had been shifted elsewhere October last year. In fact the notice was put up on the gate but still Gambhir and his cronies tried to mislead the public to show AAP in poor light. Just pointing out how much fake news BJP people spread, sad to see a distinguished ex-cricketer join the frauds.

Thanks for details.

Well, Politics is about giving your cheerleaders what they want to take. Not what you want to give. Basically it's The Public who shapes the Politicians.

Behind the face of every 'Ignorant-Joker-Politician' , there is a 'Cold Blooded Mind'.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="hi" dir="ltr">Corona....जहां भी हो सुन लो &#55357;&#56834;&#55357;&#56834; चिट्टा चोला !! <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/nayapakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#nayapakistan</a> <a href="https://t.co/BVUznyxEW5">pic.twitter.com/BVUznyxEW5</a></p>— Gautam Gambhir (@GautamGambhir) <a href="https://twitter.com/GautamGambhir/status/1249331530989740037?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 12, 2020</a></blockquote>

Can any of the Indian posters elaborate on the caption? Google Translate is rarely intuitive in such situations.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="hi" dir="ltr">Corona....जहां भी हो सुन लो &#55357;&#56834;&#55357;&#56834; चिट्टा चोला !! <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/nayapakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#nayapakistan</a> <a href="https://t.co/BVUznyxEW5">pic.twitter.com/BVUznyxEW5</a></p>— Gautam Gambhir (@GautamGambhir) <a href="https://twitter.com/GautamGambhir/status/1249331530989740037?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 12, 2020</a></blockquote>

Can any of the Indian posters elaborate on the caption? Google Translate is rarely intuitive in such situations.

Corona jahan bhi ho sun lo..chitta chola :inti

I think Chitta chola is song from Pak

https://www.dawn.com/news/1471206/f...hir-joins-modis-bjp-in-run-up-to-indian-polls

Former cricketer Gautam Gambhir joins Modi's BJP in run-up to Indian polls

Former Indian cricketer Gautam Gambhir has joined the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) ahead of the upcoming general election in India, Times of India reported on Friday.

According to ToI the former opening batsman joined the ruling political party in Delhi in the presence of Union ministers Arun Jaitley and Ravi Shankar Prasad.

"I am joining this party (BJP) after getting influenced by PM Narendra Modi's vision. I am honoured to get the opportunity to join this platform," Gambhir was quoted as saying.

Though I am not punjabi but there is a very suitable punjabi saying for this: Jito di khoti, uthay aan khaloti..

Fits on Gambhir literally!

Corona jahan bhi ho sun lo..chitta chola :inti

What is that supposed to mean? Chitta chola?

This midget is so hateful that he even has to pass a comment on doctors dancing. Seems as if a qualification of joining BJP is one has to be brain dead.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Had a meeting with the man who saved Delhi from becoming a graveyard, Hon’ble HM Shri <a href="https://twitter.com/AmitShah?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@AmitShah</a> Ji. There are clear signs of improvement after he took charge & led the response with clarity & coordination! <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DelhiWillWin?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DelhiWillWin</a> <a href="https://t.co/JXTNi1eT8r">pic.twitter.com/JXTNi1eT8r</a></p>— Gautam Gambhir (@GautamGambhir) <a href="https://twitter.com/GautamGambhir/status/1281226531851980801?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 9, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

I see both these bigots are not wearing any masks. What message are they conveying to their ardent bhakts? Or Corona doesn't strike sanghis?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Had a meeting with the man who saved Delhi from becoming a graveyard, Hon’ble HM Shri <a href="https://twitter.com/AmitShah?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@AmitShah</a> Ji. There are clear signs of improvement after he took charge & led the response with clarity & coordination! <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DelhiWillWin?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DelhiWillWin</a> <a href="https://t.co/JXTNi1eT8r">pic.twitter.com/JXTNi1eT8r</a></p>— Gautam Gambhir (@GautamGambhir) <a href="https://twitter.com/GautamGambhir/status/1281226531851980801?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 9, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

How does somebody look so pregnant after only consuming ghaas-phoos?

If he's munching on beef and pork on the sly, my respect to him. Otherwise he's an absolute disgrace to the name 'Shah'.

Cricketer-turned-politician Gautam Gambhir on Tuesday interacted with his fans and followers on micro-blogging website Twitter. He hosted an ask me anything session on completing one year in politics and users posted questions with the hashtag #AskGG.

A user on Twitter asked cricketer Gautam Gambhir why he is so anti-Pakistan. “I’m not! I don’t think any Indian is,” Gambhir responded to the user and wrote, “when we have to choose between the lives of our soldiers and anything else, we are all on the same side.”

Gautam Gambhir joined Bharatiya Janata Party in 2019. He fought Lok Sabha election from east Delhi seat and won after defeating Congress’ Arvind Singh Lovely and Aam Aadmi Party’s Atishi.

Often Gambhir is seen critcising Pakistan on Twitter. In April, Gambhir slammed former Pakistan cricketer Shahid Afridi for his remarks on Kashmir.

“Jokers like Afridi, Imran and Bajwa can spew venom against India &andPM [MENTION=140582]Naren[/MENTION]dramodiji to fool Pak people but won’t get Kashmir till judgment day!” he had said after Afridi made a remark over Kashmir criticising India.

In December last year, Gambhir criticised the behaviour of players who discriminated against Pakistan cricketer Danish Kaneria and said that the incident shows the actual face of the country.

https://m.hindustantimes.com/india-...ti-pakistan/story-CDrWlOJCZwa23vk6l6hRHJ.html

No Need For India-Pak Cricket Till There’s Terrorism In Kashmir: Gambhir

New Delhi: Member of Parliament and former star cricketer Gautam Gambhir has strongly opposed the idea of resumption of cricket between India and Pakistan until Islamabad stops cross-border terrorism in Jammu & Kashmir.

In an exclusive interview to IANS at his home in the national capital, the star of the 2007 T20 India-Pakistan World Cup Final and 2011 India-Sri Lanka Final, Gautam Gambhir, said, “Ultimately, cricket does not matter. The lives of our soldiers do.”

Though under international pressure, Pakistan claims that it has cracked down on its terror groups, but it has continued to send armed terrorists in Jammu & Kashmir. In the last few weeks, terror attacks against civilians and security forces in the newly created union territory have increased too.

Gambhir, the national icon who was handpicked by the BJP in Delhi in the 2019 parliamentary elections, argued that Indian cricketers get paid handsomely for playing for the country but soldiers defend the nation selflessly. “I haven’t done any favour to anyone by playing and winning for the country. But look at someone who is defending us on Siachen or Pakistan border, risking his life for a small amount of money. They are the greatest heroes of our country.”

As a child, Gambhir wanted to join the Indian Army but after playing the prestigious Ranji trophy while he was still in school, he was persuaded by his parents to play for India at the international level. “It was another way of standing up for the country. So I agreed,” Gambhir, who now represents the East Delhi constituency in Lok Sabha, recalled.

Though his love for the military and the Indian Army uniform remains intense, he refuses to accept any honorary offers to join the territorial army meant for civilians in India. “135 million Indian soldiers are brand ambassadors of the Indian Defence Forces. They don’t need brand ambassadors to promote themselves,” Gambhir said.

The military uniform, he said, is sacrosanct because soldiers who wear it give their blood and lives to defend the country. “No one should wear it who has not earned it,” the cricketer argued passionately.

The former left-handed opening batsman believes that it is the moral responsibility of each and every Indian to speak for the soldiers who are taking bullets in Jammu & Kashmir, because of Pakistan’s cross-border terrorism. “They give their lives to protect us. The least we can do is stand by them,” says the cricketer under whose captaincy, the Indian team won all six ODIs matches between 2010 and 2011.

Till the time Pakistan stops cross-border terrorism, he said, India should not play cricket with their team. “I would have taken this stand with or without being in politics. I have always held similar views,” the only Indian and one of four international cricketers to have scored hundreds in five consecutive test matches, said emphatically.

Recalling his famous run-ins with Pakistani cricketer Shahid Afridi, on and off the field, over Kashmir, Gambhir reiterated that he would never appreciate politicisation of the game. “Afridi’s statement during the 2011 semi-final match that he wanted to win the toss for Kashmiris (actually we won that semi-final). It was a ridiculous statement. We don’t talk about Pakistan’s issues, so why should talk about our issues? They can deal with their problems and we can handle our own issues.”

“But Afridi politicised the toss. No one appreciated that. So when we won the game I said that I wanted to dedicate it to the victims of the 26/11 Mumbai terror attacks. My stand remains. I say things which I believe. I don’t say things to make headlines. That is not something excites me,” Gambhir said very firmly.

https://ommcomnews.com/india-news/n...cket-till-theres-terrorism-in-kashmir-gambhir

We don’t talk about Pakistan’s issues, so why should talk about our issues? They can deal with their problems and we can handle our own issues.”

Ironic considering his serious inferiority complex with Pakistan. Wasn't this angry manchild looking to get a Tattoo saying "I'll never lose to Pakistan"? Im guessins he didn't mention it again after realising how ridiculous he made himself look.

One day is Pakistan. The next it's Kohli and thereafter it's Dhoni. This guy needs to get a hobby.

Ironic considering his serious inferiority complex with Pakistan. Wasn't this angry manchild looking to get a Tattoo saying "I'll never lose to Pakistan"? Im guessins he didn't mention it again after realising how ridiculous he made himself look.

One day is Pakistan. The next it's Kohli and thereafter it's Dhoni. This guy needs to get a hobby.

Inferiority complex?Why will any Indian, let alone a very successful cricketer have inferiority complex with Pakistan of all countries.

One of the better public representative to have. Has been doing great work in cleaning delhi and proving cheap meals for the poor, without much publicity.

Inferiority complex?Why will any Indian, let alone a very successful cricketer have inferiority complex with Pakistan of all countries.

Dude is 5'3 he probably has an inferiority complex with a mouse forget a whole damn country for crying out loud :))

He was India's highest scorer in two ICC tournament finals. Won the country a series in NZ. I will not even go into his charities and his financial success. He will likely make most pakistani cricketers, who haven't played a ICC Cricket world Cup final in 20 years, inferiority complex.