General Asim Munir promoted to rank of Field Marshal [Update@ Post#662]

COAS Asim Munir's tenure to restart after appointment as Chief of Defence Forces​

ISLAMABAD: Chief of Army Staff (COAS) Field Marshal Asim Munir's tenure will restart following his new appointment as Chief of Defence Forces (CDF), read a bill moved in the National Assembly on Thursday.

Speaking on the floor of the House after Defence Minister Khawaja Asif presented the bill to amend the Army Act, Law Minister Azam Nazeer Tarar said that the CDF's term would be five years from the date of his appointment.

He made the remarks during the NA session that passed the bills amending the Army, Navy, and Air Force Acts after the cabinet’s endorsement.

The bill mentions that the Chief of the Army Staff, concurrently the Chief of the Defence Forces under Article 243 of the Constitution, "the tenure under this section shall commence from the date of notification of the said office".

The amendment means that once the notification of the first appointment of the Chief of the Army Staff and the Chief of the Defence Forces is issued, the existing tenure of the incumbent COAS shall be deemed to have recommenced from the date of such notification.

Moreover, the government will determine the duties, functions, and responsibilities of the COAS and CDF, including but not limited to his functions and responsibilities regarding multi-domain integration, necessary restructuring, and optimum jointness of the Armed Forces.

The bill further mentions that the prime minister will appoint the Commander of the National Strategic Command, from among the Generals in the Pakistan Army, for a tenure of three years on the COAS/CDF' recommendation.

The terms and conditions of the Commander of the National Strategic Command shall also be determined by the prime minister, the bill mentions. The General appointed to the post may receive a three-year extension — as may be "determined by the prime minister, in the national security interest or exigencies, from time to time".

The appointment, reappointment, or extension of the Commander of the National Strategic Command, or the exercise of discretion by the appointing authority in this regard, shall not be called into question before any Court on any ground whatsoever, the bill reads.

Source: GEO
Paindabad FM!

Field Marshal Munir vows 'strong response' to any future aggression​

Chief of Army Staff (COAS) Field Marshal Syed Asim Munir on Sunday pledged a swift and strong response to any act of aggression against Pakistan.

He, while speaking to Daily Jang at a luncheon hosted for Jordan’s King Abdullah II ibn Al Hussein at the President's House, raised his finger towards the sky, saying: "I did not lead Pakistan to victory, Allah did."

"It is Allah's special blessing that Pakistan's enemy bit the dust in May. Pakistan's Army is Allah's Army, its soldiers fight in the name of Allah," he added.

The May confrontation between the two neighbouring countries saw Pakistan downing seven Indian fighter jets, including three Rafale aircraft, after India's unprovoked missile strikes on the night of May 5 and 6, which resulted in the martyrdom of several civilians and security personnel.

India's strikes came after a terrorist attack on tourists in Indian Illegally Occupied Jammu and Kashmir's Pahalgam area, which resulted in the killing of 28 men.

New Delhi, without providing any concrete evidence, said the attack was backed by Pakistan, which denies its involvement.

Pakistan then targeted over 20 Indian military sites across multiple regions in a large-scale retaliatory strike, named "Operation Bunyan-um-Marsoos".

The war between the two nuclear-armed nations ended on May 10 with a ceasefire agreement brokered by the United States.

Shortly after the war, the federal government formally promoted COAS Munir to field marshal for his leadership during the conflict.

Meanwhile, the army chief reaffirmed Pakistan's commitment to peace. He, however, said that the country would respond firmly to any aggression, similar to its response during the May conflict with India.

Field Marshal Munir, recalling verses from the Quran, said that Allah Almighty has promised believers that with faith they can defeat any enemy, regardless of its strength, adding that Pakistan demonstrated this in May.

As the participants of the meeting began congratulating the field marshal, he asked them to pray for Pakistan's progress.

The army chief then reiterated his unwavering commitment to fulfil his duties "as commanded by Allah".

Field Marshal Munir's remarks came just days after the federal government confirmed that his tenure will restart following his new appointment as Chief of Defence Forces (CDF).

Speaking during a National Assembly session on November 13, Law Minister Azam Nazeer Tarar said that the CDF's term would be five years from the date of his appointment.

The bill, passed by both the Senate and NA, to amend the Army Act mentioned that the COAS, concurrently the CDF under Article 243 of the Constitution, "the tenure under this section shall commence from the date of notification of the said office".

Source: GEO

COAS Munir meets Iran’s security chief, stresses need for counter-terrorism collaboration​

Chief of Army Staff (COAS) Field Marshal Asim Munir on Wednesday met with Iran’s top security official Ali Ardeshir Larijani in Rawalpindi, where he stressed the need for counter-terrorism cooperation between their countries.

Larijani, the secretary of Iran’s Supreme National Security Council (SNSC), called on the army chief at the General Headquarters in the garrison city, the Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR) said in a statement.

Reiterating Pakistan’s commitment to regional peace and stability, COAS Munir emphasised the “need for closer collaboration with Iran to combat terrorism”.

“He also highlighted the growing importance of strategic cooperation in light of the evolving geopolitical situation,” the ISPR said.

The military’s media affairs wing described Larijani as Iran’s NSA (national security adviser).

Iran and Pakistan share a long, often tense border where terrorist groups have carried out attacks on both sides, prompting growing security coordination. Tehran has also offered to mediate between Islamabad and Kabul amid rising cross-border tensions.

Islamabad and Tehran had also vowed to enhance joint efforts to eradicate terrorism in both countries when Iranian Parliament Speaker Dr Mohammad Bagher Ghalibaf called on Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif in Islamabad earlier this month.

Today’s meeting between COAS Munir and Larijani focused on bilateral cooperation, regional security issues, and the importance of strengthening ties between Pakistan and Iran. “Both dignitaries discussed the prevailing security dynamics in the region,” the ISPR added.

On his part, Larijani acknowledged “Pakistan’s vital role in ensuring peace and security in the region and expressed his commitment to furthering Iran-Pakistan ties”, according to the ISPR.

The Iranian top official also underlined the significance of dialogue and partnership between the two nations in tackling regional challenges and ensuring long-term stability.

Larijani’s visit
Larijani, who arrived in Pakistan on Monday, met with President Asif Ali Zardari, PM Shehbaz, Deputy PM Ishaq Dar and National Assembly Speaker Ayaz Sadiq yesterday.

He is also scheduled to meet National Security Adviser Lt Gen Asim Malik, also the Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI) chief.

The visit is focused on reviewing bilateral ties, pursuing pending agreements and discussing regional developments, including those in the Muslim world.

Larijani’s trip comes as Iran expressed reservations about United States President Donald Trump’s Gaza plan, which Pakistan has supported and is seen as a potential contributor to an international stabilisation force envisioned under it.

Though Pakistan’s statements on the SNSC official’s meetings did not say much on discussions about the Gaza plan, Larijani, in a post on X at the end of the day, conveyed Iranian Supreme Leader Ayatollah Khamenei’s greetings to “honourable people of Pakistan” for supporting Iran during the 12-day war with Israel.

“This reflects the firm and principled thinking of the Pakistani people,” he said.

Larijani’s trip also comes on the heels of the Saudi armed forces’ chief visiting Pakistan, with him and Pakistani officials mostly discussing defence partnership and counterterrorism efforts.

Source: DAWN

COAS Munir meets Iran’s security chief, stresses need for counter-terrorism collaboration​

Chief of Army Staff (COAS) Field Marshal Asim Munir on Wednesday met with Iran’s top security official Ali Ardeshir Larijani in Rawalpindi, where he stressed the need for counter-terrorism cooperation between their countries.

Larijani, the secretary of Iran’s Supreme National Security Council (SNSC), called on the army chief at the General Headquarters in the garrison city, the Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR) said in a statement.

Reiterating Pakistan’s commitment to regional peace and stability, COAS Munir emphasised the “need for closer collaboration with Iran to combat terrorism”.

“He also highlighted the growing importance of strategic cooperation in light of the evolving geopolitical situation,” the ISPR said.

The military’s media affairs wing described Larijani as Iran’s NSA (national security adviser).

Iran and Pakistan share a long, often tense border where terrorist groups have carried out attacks on both sides, prompting growing security coordination. Tehran has also offered to mediate between Islamabad and Kabul amid rising cross-border tensions.

Islamabad and Tehran had also vowed to enhance joint efforts to eradicate terrorism in both countries when Iranian Parliament Speaker Dr Mohammad Bagher Ghalibaf called on Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif in Islamabad earlier this month.

Today’s meeting between COAS Munir and Larijani focused on bilateral cooperation, regional security issues, and the importance of strengthening ties between Pakistan and Iran. “Both dignitaries discussed the prevailing security dynamics in the region,” the ISPR added.

On his part, Larijani acknowledged “Pakistan’s vital role in ensuring peace and security in the region and expressed his commitment to furthering Iran-Pakistan ties”, according to the ISPR.

The Iranian top official also underlined the significance of dialogue and partnership between the two nations in tackling regional challenges and ensuring long-term stability.

Larijani’s visit
Larijani, who arrived in Pakistan on Monday, met with President Asif Ali Zardari, PM Shehbaz, Deputy PM Ishaq Dar and National Assembly Speaker Ayaz Sadiq yesterday.

He is also scheduled to meet National Security Adviser Lt Gen Asim Malik, also the Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI) chief.

The visit is focused on reviewing bilateral ties, pursuing pending agreements and discussing regional developments, including those in the Muslim world.

Larijani’s trip comes as Iran expressed reservations about United States President Donald Trump’s Gaza plan, which Pakistan has supported and is seen as a potential contributor to an international stabilisation force envisioned under it.

Though Pakistan’s statements on the SNSC official’s meetings did not say much on discussions about the Gaza plan, Larijani, in a post on X at the end of the day, conveyed Iranian Supreme Leader Ayatollah Khamenei’s greetings to “honourable people of Pakistan” for supporting Iran during the 12-day war with Israel.

“This reflects the firm and principled thinking of the Pakistani people,” he said.

Larijani’s trip also comes on the heels of the Saudi armed forces’ chief visiting Pakistan, with him and Pakistani officials mostly discussing defence partnership and counterterrorism efforts.

Source: DAWN

A country of 250mn with Nuclear weapons is without an army chief. At this point in time PK is without a legal army chief. Munir and the Sharifs are apparently at loggerheads, one of which is that NS has demanded MUNIR kill IK and the other is that he be made PM. But the whole thing shows what an utter shambles these clowns have created.

This is getting interesting. Some news guys( maybe biased) are claiming there will be no notification. The Political mafia know its a life or death situation because if Munir gets his notification they are finished for the foreseeable future, if Munir doesn't get his notification will he formally and openly defy the puppets ie open Martial law. For what's its worth i think they will come to an agreement because both will shat the bed at the thought of Kaptaan ever becoming PM. Plague on both their houses.

The Noora leadership has run off abroad. The Sharifs in London and Khwaja in Germany. @Major you were angry at Afridi doing a Dharna outside Adiala because you wanted to know who was running KP but here we are both the top leadership running off and No army Chief. So who is running the country?

@The Bald Eagle
@IMMY69
@emranabbas

In my opinion the Shariffs are negotiating with Munir, once they get what they want he'll get his notice..

However, I also suspect that some of the army chiefs are annoyed with Munir and think that enough is enough...

Next 24/48 hours is crucial for the future of Pakistan

In my opinion the Shariffs are negotiating with Munir, once they get what they want he'll get his notice..

However, I also suspect that some of the army chiefs are annoyed with Munir and think that enough is enough...

Next 24/48 hours is crucial for the future of Pakistan
2 lots of criminals fighting over the spoils. Even if the Sharifs get their way, if Munir gets the notification, he will take revenge on the family unless the Americans or the Saudis have agreed to be arbiter. What a shiiit show.

It is par for the course in Pakistan..every defeat to India in war has seen a general take power or consolidate power

65 has yahaya
71 has Zia
Kargil has Musharraf
Sindoor has Munir

Really? What happened to the planes?🤣🤣
You are 7 times bigger and we are still standing. The Chinese are your size and beat the crap out of you.
Asked Munira what happened to Pakistan aircrafts and most of the Pakistan airbase radars and defence systems.

For more information asked bholari Airbase where bramose missiles strikes. Ek to bramose missile ko intercept ni kar sakte hai ye war jitenge 😂😂😂😂😂😂

:klopp :kp

Asked Munira what happened to Pakistan aircrafts and most of the Pakistan airbase radars and defence systems.

For more information asked bholari Airbase where bramose missiles strikes. Ek to bramose missile ko intercept ni kar sakte hai ye war jitenge 😂😂😂😂😂😂

:klopp :kp
Ask your airforce what to your planes🤣🤣🤣🤣

Dont.delude yourself that you won anything. You Airforce got marmalised.
I mean only in lala land would a country consider downing a jet as a victory while the enemy achieve its objectives, destroys 12 jets 9 terrorist bases and 11 airbases...but to each their own ..heard you guys celebrate 65 fiasco as defense day and thought you were winning 71 and Kargil too....good for you

You are 7 times bigger and we are still standing. The Chinese are your size and beat the crap out of you.
How did China beat the crap..by your logic we are still standing and AP Kashmir and Dalai Lama are all safe and sound...

I bet the American establishment is grinning ear to ear on how these 2 third worlders are debating (for years to come) on who shot down whom.

Dont.delude yourself that you won anything. You Airforce got marmalised.

Let’s not get into that this. Sanatanis are with all of you Imran supporters for a just cause. Let’s get him out of jail safely first and then we can resume the India be Pakistan thing. We must focus on the bigger cause right now. There will be plenty of battles in the future.

How did China beat the crap..by your logic we are still standing and AP Kashmir and Dalai Lama are all safe and sound...

You are putting him under pressure in a wrong thread. If he concedes defeat the Fauji cuckolds will accuse him of being Anti national. We must support Imran supporters without bringing India bs Pakistan debate into this. It’s what the dictatorship tolerants want us good people to do.

Does it occur to you that India lost a lot many more jets than Pak did in the 1971 war ? Wait is that why you guys think you won the 1971 war ? :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Did we?

The IAF is Useless with a capital U.

You guys act as if you are some super power, and then get beaten to death by the Chinese on the border. As they are your size, what's holding you back? Lack of courage🤣🤣🤣

Did we?

The IAF is Useless with a capital U.
Yes and it's because of different philosophy...IAF is a risk taking air force in aggressive actions..you are bound to lose planes if you take on risky missions..by contrast PAF is a defensive force..

For example in Kargil..IAF lost multiple planes because it was flying in high altitudes and within enemy Stinger missiles range...yet it took on the challenge and was decisive in beating Pakistan. PAF didn't even come to the defense ...do you think if the roles were reversed...IAF would stay grounded. It would have come to the defense..lost planes but served the war cause

You guys act as if you are some super power, and then get beaten to death by the Chinese on the border. As they are your size, what's holding you back? Lack of courage🤣🤣🤣
We did lose in 1962....buthey by Pak logic...they surrendered all the lands..hence India won. After that Sikkim in 67 Dokalam and even in Galwang .we got more of them according to independent sources.

«All is not well in the state of Denmark»
2 sets of criminals fighting for supremacy. Where is @Major? Which team are you on in this clown show. Are you going gunga again until you get excited by torture of old ladies and your juices start to flow. 🤣🤣🤣

Let’s not get into that this. Sanatanis are with all of you Imran supporters for a just cause. Let’s get him out of jail safely first and then we can resume the India be Pakistan thing. We must focus on the bigger cause right now. There will be plenty of battles in the future.
The Inds were part of the Epstein thing before he took power. Look at the articles from 2018. Why did they Support Bajwa and the Junta against him.

But what happened to 1Musalman Soldier = 10 Hindu Soldiers equation as one of your esteemed jernails claimed ? Didn't work out ehh ? :cigar

Yes and it's because of different philosophy...IAF is a risk taking air force in aggressive actions..you are bound to lose planes if you take on risky missions..by contrast PAF is a defensive force..

For example in Kargil..IAF lost multiple planes because it was flying in high altitudes and within enemy Stinger missiles range...yet it took on the challenge and was decisive in beating Pakistan. PAF didn't even come to the defense ...do you think if the roles were reversed...IAF would stay grounded. It would have come to the defense..lost planes but served the war cause

So:

The IAF crashes planes in a war when the enemy Air Force is present.

The IAF crashes planes in a war when the enemy Air Force is not present.

The IAF crashes planes in peacetime within its own territory.

Call them out. Make them better. Something is terribly wrong with the IAF/HAL/etc. at the moment.

Munir and the Sharifs are now in a fight for survival. According to reports the crooked Sharifs have out manoeuvred the Munir. Plague on both your houses

If Sharif gets the support of some military officers who are not happy with Munir because they feel that Munir will not allow them to become COAS or any other big military officer, then Sharif can change the entire situation.

But what happened to 1Musalman Soldier = 10 Hindu Soldiers equation as one of your esteemed jernails claimed ? Didn't work out ehh ? :cigar
What happened to one Chinese Soldiers beating the hell out of the cowardly Ind soldiers.

Come on brave guys where is the bravery.

India says China occupies about 38,000 sq km of territory, primarily the Aksai Chin region, since the 1962 war, while China claims all of Arunachal Pradesh. Recent clashes, such as those in 2020, have led to a loss of territory claimed by India, estimated to be around 2,000 sq km in Eastern Ladakh. Isnt this beghairati, arent you a super power?🤣🤣🤣

What happened to one Chinese Soldiers beating the hell out of the cowardly Ind soldiers.
Come on brave guys where is the bravery.
India says China occupies about 38,000 sq km of territory, primarily the Aksai Chin region, since the 1962 war, while China claims all of Arunachal Pradesh. Recent clashes, such as those in 2020, have led to a loss of territory claimed by India, estimated to be around 2,000 sq km in Eastern Ladakh. Isnt this beghairati, arent you a super power?🤣🤣🤣

The difference is Nobody in the Indian military claimed to be superior to China but your own gernails Came up with that 1M=10H equation .... which you are carefully dodging to answer ... I wonder why 🤣🤣

The difference is Nobody in the Indian military claimed to be superior to China but your own gernails Came up with that 1M=10H equation .... which you are carefully dodging to answer . ... I wonder why 🤣🤣
But but dont you claim to be a super power. They have stolen your territory but you guys are too cowardly to do anything. Come on guys equal size and all that. Let's see you take them on🤣🤣

If Sharif gets the support of some military officers who are not happy with Munir because they feel that Munir will not allow them to become COAS or any other big military officer, then Sharif can change the entire situation.

IK is brave and doesn't run.The Sharifs must have guarantees because they arent the bravest. Normally they run at the sight trouble. NS wants Munir to fulfil his promise ie kill IK and make him PM. Munir is as IK and Bajwa have said is mad and paranoid. I pray these guys eat each other alive for what they have done to PK

What's ironic is that many had warned the political mafia that when a General gets a taste of power, he wont give it up easily. This is Frankensteins Monster created by NS. Let's Munir deals with these thugs and these thugs deal with him.

So:

The IAF crashes planes in a war when the enemy Air Force is present.

The IAF crashes planes in a war when the enemy Air Force is not present.

The IAF crashes planes in peacetime within its own territory.

Call them out. Make them better. Something is terribly wrong with the IAF/HAL/etc. at the moment.
There is always room to improve but which air force doesn't crash planes....even usaf has plane crashes with their resources and technology. Lot of IAF crashes were with using older mig21 platforms...safety and maintenance should be absolutely improved ..no question about that. But I was responding specifically to war time actions and losses. Going into enemy territory carries unavoidable risk.

So the stalemate will end tomorrow but Munirs bezeti and humiliation by NS and SS wont be forgiven. Munir had told people that he has been sent by Allah, if he genuinely believes that then both the PPP and Nooras will be made sacrificial lambs. And unlike IK, these guys being locked up will celebrated with glee as they are hated. Munir is an evil vindictive man and he will take revenge. NS and the political mafia are being read their last rites by the Junta Mafia.

Where’s my buoy Shebby Shareef?

I don’t want a good man to suffer in this power tussle between bad boys.

So the stalemate will end tomorrow but Munirs bezeti and humiliation by NS and SS wont be forgiven. Munir had told people that he has been sent by Allah, if he genuinely believes that then both the PPP and Nooras will be made sacrificial lambs. And unlike IK, these guys being locked up will celebrated with glee as they are hated. Munir is an evil vindictive man and he will take revenge. NS and the political mafia are being read their last rites by the Junta Mafia.
I doubt it. We have seen these false dawns before. They need each other Munir guarantees nawaz and families privileges in the country. Without him they will be back in London within days. And they assure munir that he can rule without issues. Their mutual hatred for khan will keep them together.

Maybe its just drama like Bajwa and NS. Either way- plague on both their houses

Its funny how the mafia have to pick sides. Hanif Powdri attacked Khwaja Asif on behalf of Murderous Munir and Absar viagra Alam also picked Munir. The Sarkari Hajjan showed her loyalty to the Sharifs. Although they will settle, its great to see these beghairat having to feel the pain of mum and dad falling out.

So many different theories in the market i.e. the Sharif's are not comfortable with Munir's powers, ruthlessness, hunger and feel they can pick another General in his place to do whatever they want. They whole COAS immunity drama was designed to make Munir overconfident, comfortable with his position that he will easily get the notification. The Sharif's had secretly been working behind the scenes with other general, factions in the army and with foreign powers i.e. USA, UK, Saudi Arabia, backed by the Indian lobby who despises Munir that it is time to move on from him.

Will be a good step to see the back of AM.

So many different theories in the market i.e. the Sharif's are not comfortable with Munir's powers, ruthlessness, hunger and feel they can pick another General in his place to do whatever they want. They whole COAS immunity drama was designed to make Munir overconfident, comfortable with his position that he will easily get the notification. The Sharif's had secretly been working behind the scenes with other general, factions in the army and with foreign powers i.e. USA, UK, Saudi Arabia, backed by the Indian lobby who despises Munir that it is time to move on from him.

If he goes down, he will take the Sharifs with him. At least thats what I am hoping

You can tell from this thread that posters here watch videos of idiots like imran riaz and that other idiot that ran away from Pakistan.

Where’s my buoy Shebby Shareef?

I don’t want a good man to suffer in this power tussle between bad boys.
He just returned from a tour to London.

There was no official government business or invite, but like a stereotypical desi Phupo, he just likes to drop by occasionally to make sure all is well.

You can tell from this thread that posters here watch videos of idiots like imran riaz and that other idiot that ran away from Pakistan.
Didn't NS,AZ and BB also run away. Tell us loser why IRK was held without trial for 6 months. BTW its not IRK telling us, its the Pro Munir and Pro Sharifs telling us. So which team are you on?🤣🤣🤣🥰
Who is committing the treachery

You were so angry with Afridi for going to Adiala on a dharna in PK, but on your beghairati meter, did it not register the "PM" going missing for 5 days. So who ran the country for 5 days. 🤣🤣🤣

Fresh Rift Erupts Between Pak PM Shehbaz Sharif and Army Chief Asim Munir Over Tenure Extension:

A new power struggle is unfolding in Pakistan as Army Chief Asim Munir pushes for another extension; a move that requires the signature of Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif, who has so far refused to sign.

Shehbaz’s recent behaviour has raised eyebrows. While returning from abroad, he unexpectedly ordered his plane to land in Kazakhstan. What was meant to be a brief refuelling stop turned into a seven-hour stay, sparking speculation of a secret meeting. No official explanation has been given.

Instead of landing at Islamabad’s Nur Khan Airbase, Shehbaz diverted his flight to Lahore, reportedly out of fear of Asim Munir.

Sources say Asim Munir is waiting anxiously for Shehbaz’s approval, while Shehbaz claims he is “too tired” to take a decision.

Amid growing friction between the government and the military, Pakistan is once again staring at deepening political and institutional instability.

Fresh Rift Erupts Between Pak PM Shehbaz Sharif and Army Chief Asim Munir Over Tenure Extension:

A new power struggle is unfolding in Pakistan as Army Chief Asim Munir pushes for another extension; a move that requires the signature of Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif, who has so far refused to sign.

Shehbaz’s recent behaviour has raised eyebrows. While returning from abroad, he unexpectedly ordered his plane to land in Kazakhstan. What was meant to be a brief refuelling stop turned into a seven-hour stay, sparking speculation of a secret meeting. No official explanation has been given.

Instead of landing at Islamabad’s Nur Khan Airbase, Shehbaz diverted his flight to Lahore, reportedly out of fear of Asim Munir.

Sources say Asim Munir is waiting anxiously for Shehbaz’s approval, while Shehbaz claims he is “too tired” to take a decision.

Amid growing friction between the government and the military, Pakistan is once again staring at deepening political and institutional instability.
Er yeah every year nautanki, they both are on same page… news for public consumption

Didn't know India has a lobby that can influence Pakistan...China and USA for sure...

India wants Asim Munir in power...because he will try things which gives India rationale to cut Pak military to size.

What hodgepodge bolly flick is this?
History..yahaya tried 65 and 71
Zia tried terrorism
Musharraf tried Kargil
Munir tried pahalgam and failed but that was just trailer.
Once he gets in power...he will try more..has been very vocal ..dumpster truck , Indias economy. Start from east ..this is a godsend opportunity for India to let them attack first and then use the pretext for a sustained long duration retaliation which will tax the failing economy of Pak....it's just a matter of time

Nawaz Sharif is India's poster boy investment
So you mean he is taking money from India and he does India's bidding but his brother who runs to him on every pretext is anti India ...as Pahalgam showed and his fake bravado at UN or standing on a tank away from damaged runways displayed...it's so convoluted logic only Pakistanis can buy it

History..yahaya tried 65 and 71
Zia tried terrorism
Musharraf tried Kargil
Munir tried pahalgam and failed but that was just trailer. :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:
Pak 6 - Ind 0.jpg
Once he gets in power...he will try more..has been very vocal ..dumpster truck , Indias economy. Start from east ..this is a godsend opportunity for India to let them attack first and then use the pretext for a sustained long duration retaliation which will tax the failing economy of Pak....it's just a matter of time

‘Asim Munir yearns for war with India’: Imran Khan's sister attacks ‘radical Islamist’ Pakistan army chief

Jailed former Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan’s sister Aleema Khan launched a scathing attack on the country's army chief Field Marshal Asim Munir, calling him a “radical Islamist” who “yearns for a war with India”

Speaking on “The World with Yalda Hakim” on Sky News, Aleema said that Munir’s “Islamic radicalisation” forces him to fight nonbelievers.

"Asim Munir is a very radicalised Islamist and Islamic conservative. This is the reason why he yearns for a war with India. His Islamic radicalisation and conservatism force him to fight against those who don't believe in Islam," Aleema said on the show.

Aleema Khan compared her brother’s thinking with that of Munir and said that Imran Khan was a “pure liberal”.

"Whenever Imran Khan comes to power, you will see that he always tries to befriend India, and even the BJP. Whenever there is this radical Islamist, Asim Munir, you will see that there will be war with India and not just India, even the allies of India will suffer," she said.

Aleema appealed to the West to increase its efforts to free Imran Khan, whom she described as an “asset”.

Other sister meets Imran Khan

Amid mounting rumours about Imran Khan’s health and claims by his family seeking proof that he is alive, authorities at Rawalpindi’s Adiala Jail on Tuesday allowed the former prime minister’s sister, Uzma Khanum, to meet him, Pakistani outlet The Dawn reported.

Uzma Khanum entered the prison while scores of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) supporters who had accompanied her gathered outside the facility.

The meeting took place as the PTI staged protests outside the Islamabad high court and Adiala Jail, alleging restrictions on Imran Khan’s visitation rights. The party has claimed that his family members and senior leaders had been denied access to him for several weeks.

PTI's US handle shared a purported video of Imran Khan's sister talking to the media after meeting her brother. Khanum can be heard saying, “Imran Khan’s health is perfectly fine. However, he said that they are subjecting him to ‘mental torture’, and that Asim Munir is responsible for all of this.”

Rumours over Imran Khan’s death intensified after his sisters were reportedly denied permission to see him despite court orders allowing family access.

Yalda is a known liar and anti pakistan establishment.

This could be a whole unedited interview that's been leaked somehow

Normally everything is edited ESPECIALLY in the biased western media heavily before being aired. Who remembers the highly edited interview of the grime rapper WILEY on sky news .

And now to cover up the controversy just make an excuse of deep fake , AI.

It's 13-7.

1-1 Balakot if you consider a vintage mig21 downing f16 equal

And 12-6 if we take ground. Aircraft losses.
F16 in the fantasies while we had your mig 21 pilot captured.
Yeah...and your airbase & sam battery staff got injurred/died playing musical chairs!

"Asim Munir is a very radicalised Islamist and Islamic conservative. This is the reason why he yearns for a war with India. His Islamic radicalisation and conservatism force him to fight against those who don't believe in Islam," Aleema said on the show.

She actually said this ?! That is hard to believe.

So did Nawaz Sharif grant the 5 more year notification to the Field Marshall in exchange for the promise of the physical elimination of Imran Khan?

PM approves Field Marshal Asim Munir’s appointment as Chief of Defence Forces​

Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif has approved the summary for the appointment of Field Marshal Asim Munir as Chief of Army Staff and Chief of Defence Forces. The summary has been forwarded to the President’s House for formal approval, according to a statement issued by the Prime Minister's office on Thursday.

Field Marshal Munir will hold dual responsibilities as both Chief of Army Staff (COAS) and Chief of Defence Forces (CDF), marking a historic development in Pakistan’s military structure. The appointment is for a term of five years, making Field Marshal Munir the country’s first-ever Chief of Defence Forces.

In addition to this, Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif has also approved a two-year extension in the term of Chief of Air Staff Air Chief Marshal Zaheer Ahmed Babar Sidhu. This extension will take effect after the completion of his current five-year term in March 2026.

Prime Minister has forwarded to the Presidency summary, approving appointment of Field Marshal Syed Asim Munir as Chief of Army Staff and Chief of Defence Forces@OfficialDGISPR @PakistanFauj @PakPMO @CMShehbaz @GovtofPakistan #RadioPakistan #News
https://t.co/Bice377Y2J pic.twitter.com/WO0Sml9I25

— Radio Pakistan (@RadioPakistan) December 4, 2025
Earlier, Federal Minister for Law, Azam Nazeer Tarar has clarified that the appointment of the CDF is currently in process and the notification could be issued at any time. They also explained that the delay was due to the absence of Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif from the country.

Azam Nazeer Tarar, speaking at a press conference in Islamabad, explained that the notification for the CDF could not be issued because the Prime Minister was not in the country. He described the situation as a "storm in a teacup" and reassured that the matter would be resolved soon. "The teacup storm will soon cool down," he said.

Tarar further emphasised that the issue is still in the process and could be finalised at any time. He also clarified that there is no ambiguity in Article 243, nor in the laws governing the Army, Navy, or Air Force. "The law clearly stipulates that the appointment will be made based on the prime minister’s advice and the president's approval," he stated.

Minister added that amendments made in 2024 had extended the term of office from three to five years. The changes also allowed for an extension, either immediately or on a yearly basis, with the possibility of reappointment.

Tarar also mentioned that instructions had been shared with the Ministry of Defence regarding the simultaneous appointment of both the Chief of Army Staff and the CDF. He assured that the notification would be issued soon and urged an end to political speculation around the matter. "There is no political issue here," he said.

Last month, the parliament approved the 27th Constitution Amendment Bill, 2025, introducing significant changes to Pakistan’s judicial and military frameworks, including the establishment of a Federal Constitutional Court with equal representation from all provinces. President Zardari signed the Bill into law, following its approval by both houses of parliament.

Later, the National Assembly approved amendments to the Pakistan Army Act, 1952, Pakistan Air Force Act, 1953, and Pakistan Navy Ordinance, 1961, with a majority vote to bring the laws governing the armed forces in line with the 27th Constitutional Amendment.

New powers defined for CDF

The new amendment provides that the CDF’s tenure will begin from the date of notification. The COAS will simultaneously serve as the CDF. In case a General is promoted to the rank of Field Marshal, he will perform duties as outlined under the amended clause.

The amendment also introduces changes in Section B, replacing the term “government” and providing that appointments will now be made based on the recommendation of the army chief.

Under Clause 8G of the amended Act, the position of Chairman Joint Chiefs of Staff Committee was abolished, effective November 27, 2025. In its place, the prime minister, on the recommendation of the army chief and CDF, will appoint a Commander of the National Strategic Command for a three-year term.

Read More: COAS Asim Munir to serve five years as CDF

The prime minister will determine the service conditions and tenure of the Commander, who may be reappointed for another three-year term upon the recommendation of the CDF. The appointment, reappointment, or extension of the Commander will not be subject to judicial review.

The bill also stipulates that the retirement age, service tenure, or removal clauses under the Army Act will not apply to the Commander National Strategic Command, who will continue to serve as a General in the Pakistan Army while performing his duties in the role.

PM approves Field Marshal Asim Munir’s appointment as Chief of Defence Forces​

Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif has approved the summary for the appointment of Field Marshal Asim Munir as Chief of Army Staff and Chief of Defence Forces. The summary has been forwarded to the President’s House for formal approval, according to a statement issued by the Prime Minister's office on Thursday.

Field Marshal Munir will hold dual responsibilities as both Chief of Army Staff (COAS) and Chief of Defence Forces (CDF), marking a historic development in Pakistan’s military structure. The appointment is for a term of five years, making Field Marshal Munir the country’s first-ever Chief of Defence Forces.

In addition to this, Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif has also approved a two-year extension in the term of Chief of Air Staff Air Chief Marshal Zaheer Ahmed Babar Sidhu. This extension will take effect after the completion of his current five-year term in March 2026.

Prime Minister has forwarded to the Presidency summary, approving appointment of Field Marshal Syed Asim Munir as Chief of Army Staff and Chief of Defence Forces@OfficialDGISPR @PakistanFauj @PakPMO @CMShehbaz @GovtofPakistan #RadioPakistan #News
https://t.co/Bice377Y2J pic.twitter.com/WO0Sml9I25

— Radio Pakistan (@RadioPakistan) December 4, 2025
Earlier, Federal Minister for Law, Azam Nazeer Tarar has clarified that the appointment of the CDF is currently in process and the notification could be issued at any time. They also explained that the delay was due to the absence of Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif from the country.

Azam Nazeer Tarar, speaking at a press conference in Islamabad, explained that the notification for the CDF could not be issued because the Prime Minister was not in the country. He described the situation as a "storm in a teacup" and reassured that the matter would be resolved soon. "The teacup storm will soon cool down," he said.

Tarar further emphasised that the issue is still in the process and could be finalised at any time. He also clarified that there is no ambiguity in Article 243, nor in the laws governing the Army, Navy, or Air Force. "The law clearly stipulates that the appointment will be made based on the prime minister’s advice and the president's approval," he stated.

Minister added that amendments made in 2024 had extended the term of office from three to five years. The changes also allowed for an extension, either immediately or on a yearly basis, with the possibility of reappointment.

Tarar also mentioned that instructions had been shared with the Ministry of Defence regarding the simultaneous appointment of both the Chief of Army Staff and the CDF. He assured that the notification would be issued soon and urged an end to political speculation around the matter. "There is no political issue here," he said.

Last month, the parliament approved the 27th Constitution Amendment Bill, 2025, introducing significant changes to Pakistan’s judicial and military frameworks, including the establishment of a Federal Constitutional Court with equal representation from all provinces. President Zardari signed the Bill into law, following its approval by both houses of parliament.

Later, the National Assembly approved amendments to the Pakistan Army Act, 1952, Pakistan Air Force Act, 1953, and Pakistan Navy Ordinance, 1961, with a majority vote to bring the laws governing the armed forces in line with the 27th Constitutional Amendment.

New powers defined for CDF

The new amendment provides that the CDF’s tenure will begin from the date of notification. The COAS will simultaneously serve as the CDF. In case a General is promoted to the rank of Field Marshal, he will perform duties as outlined under the amended clause.

The amendment also introduces changes in Section B, replacing the term “government” and providing that appointments will now be made based on the recommendation of the army chief.

Under Clause 8G of the amended Act, the position of Chairman Joint Chiefs of Staff Committee was abolished, effective November 27, 2025. In its place, the prime minister, on the recommendation of the army chief and CDF, will appoint a Commander of the National Strategic Command for a three-year term.

Read More: COAS Asim Munir to serve five years as CDF

The prime minister will determine the service conditions and tenure of the Commander, who may be reappointed for another three-year term upon the recommendation of the CDF. The appointment, reappointment, or extension of the Commander will not be subject to judicial review.

The bill also stipulates that the retirement age, service tenure, or removal clauses under the Army Act will not apply to the Commander National Strategic Command, who will continue to serve as a General in the Pakistan Army while performing his duties in the role.

IK has said what Munir and the political mafia are saying on daily basis ie he is in prison for his politics and not for any crime he has committed. We know this when Munir told Sohail Warraich that if he begs for mercy, he could be forgiven. We also know that he is in prison for his politics because his appeals are not being heard even though the whole Judiciary is controlled by the criminal mafia.

PRESIDENT’S SECRETARIAT
ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF PAKISTAN

President approves appointment of CDF and Extension of Chief of Air Staff

President Asif Ali Zardari has approved the summary submitted by the Prime Minister for the appointment of Field Marshal Syed Asim Munir NI(M), HJ, Chief of Army Staff, concurrently as Chief of Defence Forces for a period of five years.

He has also approved a two-year extension in the service of Air Chief Marshal Zaheer Ahmad Babar Sidhu NI(M), HJ, Chief of Air Staff, to take effect from the completion of his present tenure on 19 March 2026.

The President extended his best wishes to the COAS, concurrently the Chief of Defence Forces and the Chief of Air Staff for their successful tenures.

Pti ran a propoganda that there was serious differences among the pmln and nawaz was very naraz with shahbaz over this chief of defence forces .

Pti did they best drama to stop this with adiala and false stories

Its safe to say its over now final nail in the coffin this is

Pti did they best drama to stop this with adiala and false stories

Its safe to say its over now final nail in the coffin this is
It wasnt the PTI but your NS that has realised too late in the day that he has created a Monster that will eat up all before him. I know you are dishonest and thick but wasnt the PTI that held up the notification but NS.