Hitman

@Devadwal Please say something stupid. PP has not yet ceized laughing towards you.An amazing allrounder, a very very underrated player who did not receive the clout he should have recieved.
A part of me believes Salman Ali Agha is trying to emulate Maxwell and reach his heights. Hes clearly modeled his body and facial hair after Maxwell.
As an allrounder Maxwell is far above the likes of Pandya, Malik, Hafeez, Agha, Shakib ul hasan, Ben Stokes, Marco Jansen and many others.
Although obviously the likes of Imran Khan, Kapil Dev etc etc are > him.
Pandya is way better player than Maxwell and so is stokes.An amazing allrounder, a very very underrated player who did not receive the clout he should have recieved.
A part of me believes Salman Ali Agha is trying to emulate Maxwell and reach his heights. Hes clearly modeled his body and facial hair after Maxwell.
As an allrounder Maxwell is far above the likes of Pandya, Malik, Hafeez, Agha, Shakib ul hasan, Ben Stokes, Marco Jansen and many others.
Although obviously the likes of Imran Khan, Kapil Dev etc etc are > him.
Starc has already said he is unlikely to make it to 2027. Missed CT too. He is effectively retired from the format.Two World Cups and played arguably the greatest ODI innings of all-time. That's quite a career. Many great players didn't manage half as much despite having much longer careers.
End of an era for Australia in ODI cricket with the retirements of David Warner, Steve Smith, and now Glenn Maxwell. Only the pace trio still remains.
And yet Maxwell avg higher in odi, has a better sr in odi that too across 2 eras, has 4 odi centuries including a double century in a world cup from an almost impossible situation while Pandya has a grand total of 0 deapite both batting at the same no.Pandya is way better player than Maxwell and so is stokes.
Oh, you finally said something stupid.Apart from one ATG inning ( Vs Afghanistan) he has medicore careers .

He has played one of the best batting innings in ODI cricket but his death bowling performance still makes me facepalm.
We had two runs to win and two wickets in hand V Aus. They had pretty much given up and Maxwell was bowling the last over. He conceded one run and took two wickets![]()
After The next Ashes, Starc and Hazelwood likely to retire from test cricket. Starc from ODI cricket too but not sure about Hazelwood .Starc has already said he is unlikely to make it to 2027. Missed CT too. He is effectively retired from the format.

Much better then afridi as a batsmen, Afridi was a better bowler thoughCould look comically incompetent one match and then look a million dollars the next.
The Australian Shahid Afridi
Yeah. Wasn't an exact comparison. Maxwell was the better hitter and overall better ODI cricketer as well.Much better then afridi as a batsmen, Afridi was a better bowler though
Pretty anti-climatic retirement for someone who will probably go down as one of the greatest ODI bowlers of all-time. But I guess that's the point. He feels he has achieved everything there is to achieve in this format.Starc has already said he is unlikely to make it to 2027. Missed CT too. He is effectively retired from the format.
Good thing i am no longer in Aus. Have gotten my passport, have worked their, and dad called for retirement from AnZ so we are returning very soon.Yeah. Wasn't an exact comparison. Maxwell was the better hitter and overall better ODI cricketer as well.
Right time to go. Will be 39 by 2027 World Cup
Not sure how Australia are going to do without Warner, Smith, Maxwell, Starc etc .
Very difficult to replace these players.
After The next Ashes, Starc and Hazelwood likely to retire from test cricket. Starc from ODI cricket too but not sure about Hazelwood .
Same for Test specialists like of Smith , Lyon , Khawaja - all will retire after the Ashes .
In T20, Tullebaaz can win the match but not in longer formats so yeaYeah. They have great T20 prospects and I have no doubt , they will be a threat there. Not sure about their ODI cricket.

Maxwell bowling isnt near hardiks level.And yet Maxwell avg higher in odi, has a better sr in odi that too across 2 eras, has 4 odi centuries including a double century in a world cup from an almost impossible situation while Pandya has a grand total of 0 deapite both batting at the same no.
Better numbers in t20 as well.
Only an indian can use some nonsense semantic such as but but but, Pandya isnt measured by numbers or some other sort of nonsense.
Pandya is only a better bowler then Maxwell which I'll agree on but Maxwell has achieved far more, infact hes contributed towards 2 world cup wins especially 2023 where aus was a goner if Maxwell didn't intervene.
Pandya has done zilch beyond that comical run out in 2017CT. His greatest achievement is winning a ct for his country on rigged pitches where india played all their games in a single pitch and tailored their squad to be spin heavy while other sides had to travel, fly, accilimitse and adjust their squad for double pitches.
As for stokes, no comment. Despite my disagreements with Mamoon, he is 100% right about stokes.
None of that matters.Maxwell bowling isnt near hardiks level.
A 50 avg guy is a pure allrounder?
Hardik is finest player and athlete and if i could pick ome player from india rn it ll be hardik. He is clutch. He played his part in t20 wc.
Maxwell is a pure hitter who can bowl sometimes.
As for stokes yes he is over rated and yes he has had his moments but he has won eng a wc too and that is what singlehandedly means. He should ve retired but he was more complete batsman in his prime.
A guy who wasnt good enough for test cricket has achieved more than a player who.played more than hundred tests yes sure.None of that matters.
Maxwell as a player has achieved more then Pandya and stokes. That is a fact, now pandya is still an active player and can he surpass maxwell? 100% he can but he is not their yet in terms of achievements.
He is a better bowler but a weaker batsmen.
Just because India is attached to a player doesnt mean I will blindly support. Keep that nonsense to yourself.
Since you did not address pandya, im assuming you've given up on it for now.A guy who wasnt good enough for test cricket has achieved more than a player who.played more than hundred tests yes sure.
Stokes has achieved alot more as player alone. Not as team but as player.
Maxwell has few good innings but he wasnt good enough for tests and australia would ve good without him but same cant be said about england.
If wasn't for injuries pandya would be regular in tests for all sena matches.Since you did not address pandya, im assuming you've given up on it for now.
Now to address Ben Stokes. Stokes is only better in odi. In t20 their is a night and day difference between these 2.
As for test cricket, Stokes isnt a good test cricketer. Hes a 35 avg medicore test cricketer and a rubbish test bowler. Him playing 100+ tests and captaining the side has more to do with England's incompetence then a reflection of Maxwell's capabilities.
Maxwell has a far far better FC record then Stokes avg close to 40 and a sr of 74.
Problem is that for most of his career a batting lineup of
1) Khawaja
2) Warner
3) Labu/ Bankcroft
4) Steve Smith
5) Travis Head
6) Shaun marsh/Mitch Marsh(Eventualy replaced by webster)
7) Alex Carey
Maxwell had no place in the side. He couldn't relaxe bancroft in 2017 since he wasnt a top order batter/opener.
The middle order was always jam packed with the likes of smith, Travis, haddin, Micheal Clarke and many many others that played test cricket during the time maxwell was active.
They were better players then him. Meanwhile England didn't have that luxury. Before root came along and before many others like Ben duckett and a few others, England just wasnt a great Test side.
Even now their not that great and rely on flat track bullying. Harry Brooks isnt a great Test batter by any metric lol, just a solid ftb and bazzballer.
Stokes would never make it into the aussie test team during the time maxwell remained active.
Are you coming back to pak bro?Good thing i am no longer in Aus. Have gotten my passport, have worked their, and dad called for retirement from AnZ so we are returning very soon.
Global mobility achieved now time to go back to my people.
I am now a free agent of chaos on PP, and will support whichever side that replicates the swagger of Travis Head![]()
I dont care about would have could have's. Youre original point was pandya > maxwell. Not future pandya > maxwell. Again your issue and your concession.If wasn't for injuries pandya would be regular in tests for all sena matches.
But pandya is an active player so you ll see he ll end up with better career than maxwel for sure he is one of the toughest guys out there.
As for stokes when he was in his peak he d make every test team on merit.
Dont tell me mitch marsh was good enough for 50 odd tests and stokes wouldnt play.
The fact is marsh avg less than 30 and still played more than maxwell
Stokes is underrated on PP.Leave individual brilliance aside stokes avg as good as rahane with bat and as good as zaheer khan with bowl. How can u say he isnt a good cricketer and maxwell would surpass him but he couldnt because he wasnt able to make it to squad where lesser players played??
Dumb
Maxwell was good but not that great as you guys are making out just because he is Australian and this mindset is very persistent here in desis
Heck even shaun marsh as pure batter avg less than stokes what are u high on man
Stokes would make every test team during his peak. Not now ofc as he is nearing an end
Yes on par means a lower avg, lower sr, zero centuries and only one title win on a tailor made indian pitch where they never had to travel.Stokes is better cricketer had a prolific career many would dream to have.
Hardik is on par with maxwell but he ll edge him out too.
Maxwell to me is a batsman who could bowl a few overs thats it.
A very good bat but he wasnt even the best bat in his team.
Yet it was you who said maxwell couldn't make the team because shaun and Mitch marsh were preferred and both are inferior to stokes so how exactly he wouldnt make it to that team?? Care to explain.I dont care about would have could have's. Youre original point was pandya > maxwell. Not future pandya > maxwell. Again your issue and your concession.
As for stokes when he was in his peak he d make every test team on merit.
Joke of the century, wouldnt ever been a front runner for classic aus. 35 avg test batter makes it into any side
Hogwash!Since you did not address pandya, im assuming you've given up on it for now.
Now to address Ben Stokes. Stokes is only better in odi. In t20 their is a night and day difference between these 2.
As for test cricket, Stokes isnt a good test cricketer. Hes a 35 avg medicore test cricketer and a rubbish test bowler. Him playing 100+ tests and captaining the side has more to do with England's incompetence then a reflection of Maxwell's capabilities.
Maxwell has a far far better FC record then Stokes avg close to 40 and a sr of 74.
Problem is that for most of his career a batting lineup of
1) Khawaja
2) Warner
3) Labu/ Bankcroft
4) Steve Smith
5) Travis Head
6) Shaun marsh/Mitch Marsh(Eventualy replaced by webster)
7) Alex Carey
Maxwell had no place in the side. He couldn't relaxe bancroft in 2017 since he wasnt a top order batter/opener.
The middle order was always jam packed with the likes of smith, Travis, haddin, Micheal Clarke and many many others that played test cricket during the time maxwell was active.
They were better players then him. Meanwhile England didn't have that luxury. Before root came along and before many others like Ben duckett and a few others, England just wasnt a great Test side.
Even now their not that great and rely on flat track bullying. Harry Brooks isnt a great Test batter by any metric lol, just a solid ftb and bazzballer.
Stokes would never make it into the aussie test team during the time maxwell remained active.
Maxwell as a pure batsman is better than Pandya, no reason to compare their bowling as Maxwell is a part timer while panyda is a genuine allrounder.Yet it was you who said maxwell couldn't make the team because shaun and Mitch marsh were preferred and both are inferior to stokes so how exactly he wouldnt make it to that team?? Care to explain.
Yes for me pandya is better cricketer even now but people think the gap isnt there but it ll be evident by the time he retires.
Look at u calling out nationalities when u dont even know. Bro i am a pakistani but not the biased one like you who sucks up to some posters and gora culture.Yes on par means a lower avg, lower sr, zero centuries and only one title win on a tailor made indian pitch where they never had to travel.
Congratulations @Devadwal I've finally found an indian poster weaker then you. You're now ranked no 2 worst![]()
Yet it was you who said maxwell couldn't make the team because shaun and Mitch marsh were preferred and both are inferior to stokes so how exactly he wouldnt make it to that team?? Care to explain.

Exactlyy maxwell is a pure batter and he wasnt the best in his eleven even.Hogwash!
Stokes is a better batsman than Shaun Marsh and Mitchell Marsh, secondly a veteran who has played 100 test matches and is hailed as one of the best allrounder in tests will now be compared with someone who played a dozen of tests and failed terribly in them just on whims and fantasies.
Stokes is thrice the player Maxwell could ever be in tests.
The fact that you think you understand cricket makes you one of the most delusional posters I have seen.
Also as facts say, Maxwell is not an allrounder.
Indians are a delusional nation by default. Indians who proclaim modi as a peaceful ambassador yet burn down cricket stadiums and ask for genocide during war times dont have a right to call me delusional.Hogwash!
Stokes is a better batsman than Shaun Marsh and Mitchell Marsh, secondly a veteran who has played 100 test matches and is hailed as one of the best allrounder in tests will now be compared with someone who played a dozen of tests and failed terribly in them just on whims and fantasies.
Stokes is thrice the player Maxwell could ever be in tests.
The fact that you think you understand cricket makes you one of the most delusional posters I have seen.
Yes for meYet it was you who said maxwell couldn't make the team because shaun and Mitch marsh were preferred and both are inferior to stokes so how exactly he wouldnt make it to that team?? Care to explain.
Yes for me pandya is better cricketer even now but people think the gap isnt there but it ll be evident by the time he retires.
It was obviously the wrong call to play marsh over himExactlyy maxwell is a pure batter and he wasnt the best in his eleven even.
He said maxwell has far better fc record and could not make it to aus team because the played marsh lmao. A player who wasnt deemed good enough in comparison to marsh is better than a teat veteran who played 110 tests
Oh yess believe the internet and stats. Now again webster is better than stokes. Let him play 100 tests than we ll talkIndians are a delusional nation by default. Indians who proclaim modi as a peaceful ambassador yet burn down cricket stadiums and ask for genocide during war times dont have a right to call me delusional.
I never said stokes isnt > those 2. Just pointed out the teams. Beau Webster is surely > him and would have made his debut earlier if not for certain bias Australia had.
Then explain why hes listed as a batting allrounder on cricinfo, a batting allrounder on fantasy league, a batting allorunder in every pre match card?
Should I believe them or shall I believe a wannabee?
If someone said Stokes is overrated, I could have understood that but this guy is calling him a bad test cricketer, imagine the stuff you need to get this high.As for test cricket, Stokes isnt a good test cricketer. Hes a 35 avg medicore test cricketer and a rubbish test bowler. Him playing 100+ tests and captaining the side has more to do with England's incompetence then a reflection of Maxwell's capabilities.
Bro i am a pakistaniLook at u calling out nationalities when u dont even know. Bro i am a pakistani but not the biased one like you who sucks up to some posters and gora culture.
But the fact is you are quick to jump to conclusions yourself but the fact remains maxwell wasnt best cricketer in his team ever let alone the world.
He wasnt picked after his horrific 5 tests and rightly so. Far lesser batsman played for aus and u think stokes would never find a spot there. Talk about being biased.
Stokes has won 2 finals
Has won tests singlehandedly which maxwell can not even dream of
Completly different era in regards to Kapil. Besides I view him as an odi player. He wouldnt make it into my all time test 11.If someone said Stokes is overrated, I could have understood that but this guy is calling him a bad test cricketer, imagine the stuff you need to get this high.
Kapil Dev averages 32 with the bat and 29 with the ball, I suppose he was not a good test cricketer too!
Well nobody doubting ur nationality nor ur non existent knowledge of cricket dw. I d know more about Pakistan than you and then u can press all the x and y you want.Bro i am a pakistani
Press X to Doubt.
Yes cause of certain players. Either due to bias and preference in the same manner as how mcsweeney was preferred over konstas for BGT initially or because better players then maxwell like Webster can take his place.Oh yess believe the internet and stats. Now again webster is better than stokes. Let him play 100 tests than we ll talk
But u did say maxwell is better than stokes ad stokes wont make it to austrailian team vcz of certain players playing. Why?? Kabhi us kaan ko pakarty ho kabhi is kan ko
Bhai har player all time 11 main ajata hai??? Khuda ka khof kro. 11 players k ilawa sab buray hogaye??Completly different era in regards to Kapil. Besides I view him as an odi player. He wouldnt make it into my all time test 11.
Well nobody doubting ur nationality nor ur non existent knowledge of cricket dwWell nobody doubting ur nationality nor ur non existent knowledge of cricket dw. I d know more about Pakistan than you and then u can press all the x and y you want.
Maxwell is a better t20 cricketer. Stokes is a better odi cricketer.Bhai har player all time 11 main ajata hai??? Khuda ka khof kro. 11 players k ilawa sab buray hogaye??
Stikes avg 36 with bat and 32 with ball. As good as rahane and zaheer khan combined. And no someone on pakpassion behind a keyboard thinks he isnt good cricketer
Fawad Alam plays on Pakistani pitches. Not aussie pitches.If someone thinks Maxwell is better cricketer than stokes chalo kher bacha hai man letay. But to say he would be better test cricketer because he had better fc numbers is laughable. Fawad alam has better fv record than many test greats. So he is better than them?
Which gym wahab riaz visits in lahoreWell nobody doubting ur nationality nor ur non existent knowledge of cricket dw
Why would they? Im the top 3 greatest of all time.
I d know more about Pakistan than you and then u can press all the x and y you want.
Which gym does Wahab riaz visit in Lahore and whos his Personal trainer.
Yeah, I knew it, you don't even have a passport, let alone being an Australian citizen. The mask is slipping off !Indians are a delusional nation by default. Indians who proclaim modi as a peaceful ambassador yet burn down cricket stadiums and ask for genocide during war times dont have a right to call me delusional.
Beau Webster > StokesI never said stokes isnt > those 2. Just pointed out the teams. Beau Webster is surely > him and would have made his debut earlier if not for certain bias Australia had.
Then explain why hes listed as a batting allrounder on cricinfo, a batting allrounder on fantasy league, a batting allorunder in every pre match card?
Should I believe them or shall I believe a wannabee?
So what?Fawad Alam plays on Pakistani pitches. Not aussie pitches.
Stokes win odi. Stokes win tests. Maxwell wins t20.Maxwell is a better t20 cricketer. Stokes is a better odi cricketer.
No point in comparing their test careers as maxwell wasnt given an opportunity hence I dont deal in hypotheticals.
Yeah, I knew it, you don't even have a passport, let alone being an Australian citizen. The mask is slipping off !Yeah, I knew it, you don't even have a passport, let alone being an Australian citizen. The mask is slipping off !
I can also generalise the community of people who initiated the Pahalgam attack but again I would rather stick to cricket.
Beau Webster > Stokes
Rehne de, naa ho paega tere se.
No point in comparing tests as maxwell wasnt given an opportunity. Its a nonsense comparison.Stokes win odi. Stokes win tests. Maxwell wins t20.
So isnt it obvious who is better cricketer. No shame in accepting you are wrong.
The only posters Mamoon can influence are those with zero thinking ability. That guy took a 180 on all his views in the last one year, it looks like he is the one who got influenced.Stokes is underrated on PP.
@Mamoon is quite influential. He doesn't rate him ( wrongly I believe) but his stance influences many other posters to not rate him.
Test performances, in Ashes a match winning knock in an ODI final and a match winning knock in T20 final, these are things that many batsmen can only dream of.
You said you know more about Pakistan then I do? So tell me? Wahab riaz is Pakistani, Pakistan has gyms and has personal trainers.Which gym wahab riaz visits in lahore
What is this even
I d tell you when you have to get your head tested in lahore do let me know i am in health care and will help you with ur evaluation
Pakistani pitches are easier to play on. Btw what are stokes stats in Australia as a batsmen?So what?
First explain how I'm stateless.The only posters Mamoon can influence are those with zero thinking ability. That guy took a 180 on all his views in the last one year, it looks like he is the one who got influenced.
Knowing pakistan and random cricketers gym is same?? Bro you know what i cant debate with such dumb people. Grow upYou said you know more about Pakistan then I do? So tell me? Wahab riaz is Pakistani, Pakistan has gyms and has personal trainers.
Educate me, go on.
This guy is babar hater and when mamoon said that this will be babars year and he ll score heavily this guy went like o you sre mostly right it might be true. Mamoon said stokes is over rated but this guy took way too much from that and said maxwell is better even in tests. Now rana ll come and say smth and this guy ll again start following thatThe only posters Mamoon can influence are those with zero thinking ability. That guy took a 180 on all his views in the last one year, it looks like he is the one who got influenced.
I do know more about pakistan because i live here not because i sit on google and read about gym trainers lmaoKnowing pakistan and random cricketers gym is same?? Bro you know what i cant debate with such dumb people. Grow up
I do know more about pakistan because i live here not because i sit on google and read about gym trainers lmao
Whyy?? Stokes put his sweat into it. He is better cricketer than maxwell accept it.No point in comparing tests as maxwell wasnt given an opportunity. Its a nonsense comparison.
By this logic Bevan would be below many cricketers by default as he wasnt given an opportunity in test either.
Yes i bet 99 percent of lahore wouldnt know where wahab riaz goes to gym.I do know more about pakistan because i live here not because i sit on google and read about gym trainers lmao
My cousin goes to Gym with Wahab riaz daily at 10am. this information is not on google.
now educate me, which gym does he go to. Are you telling me a Pakistani citizen who lives in pakistan isnt aware of where a Pakistani celebrity goes to gym? Yet an overseas pakistan is fully aware?
When did I say that? I've been arguing about ba/riz exclusion for nearly 2+ years now.This guy is babar hater and when mamoon said that this will be babars year and he ll score heavily this guy went like o you sre mostly right it might be true. Mamoon said stokes is over rated but this guy took way too much from that and said maxwell is better even in tests. Now rana ll come and say smth and this guy ll again start following that
There is a meme about vlass crs and teachers. This guy is the cr and they are his teachers.
You didnt say that he might be right about this year being babars year??When did I say that? I've been arguing about ba/riz exclusion for nearly 2+ years now.
Infact when on earth have I ever agreed with mamoon? This is the first time I share a similar opinion regarding stokes, otherwise when have I claimed my opinion is wxact?
Gosh you know nothing about me. Mamoon and I literally fought like cats and dogs a year ago and got warned multiple times.
We aint friends dawg.