GM LUNA DXM Original and LE bats (Exclusive pictures)

Knightrider

Local Club Regular
Took these pictures yesterday at my local cricket shop mapperley sports (www.cricketsales.co.uk)
All 4 bats looked peng and awesome grains. Stickers were best I've ever seen on any bat. Pictures do not do justice to how good the bats looked in real and my phone camera is not that great. I originally took these pictures for a pak passion member to show him but hes not got back to me.

Three bats are 2.7 and second frm left weighs 2.6. Nice clean straight grains on all 9-10. The balance, feel and pick up is still very good despite the weird shape and lower sweetspot. I felt the bats are more suited for front foot play and low bouncing pitches. Edges roughly 28-30mm.

If anyone is looking to buy any GM bats, I would recommend them mapperley sports. They are based in Nottingham UK same city as GM bats are made. They have very close/good links with GM and have the best selection(handpicked) GM bats available in the world.

Feel free to ask any question(s) and leave comment(s) if you like the bats or not. thanks

Enjoy the pictures (pleny of pictures taken frm every angle, can see the shape and the cutouts/scoops clearly.)

GMLUNAoriginalandLEbats1.jpg

GMLUNAoriginalandLEbats2.jpg

GMLUNAoriginalandLEbats3.jpg

GMLUNAoriginalandLEbats4.jpg

GMLUNAoriginalandLEbats5.jpg

GMLUNAoriginalandLEbats6.jpg

GMLUNAoriginalandLEbats7.jpg

Great work Majid Bhai! JazakAllah Khair, for providing us the pictures of Luna, there were many question marks over them on there shape, looks etc so thanks for the pictures :)

Just wanted to know how is the pickup and balance of Luna ? The middle position seem to be low and looks like a front foot bat.

thanks your welcome. I originally took these pictures for a pp member but hes not got back to me. Anyway Yaar the balance, feel and pick up is still very good despite the weird shape and lower sweetspot. Your right its more suited for front foot play and low bouncing pitches.

JazakAllah Khair for the explanation.

It looks quite decent size bat for its weight plus the craftsmanship looks superb!

seriously good looking bats....do you think there is any loss of power given that shape. they have a really good selection of original models.....how much are they going for? does mapperely sports ship out to canada?

I'm not sure if the bats loose or gain anything frm this shape. Yes ur right mapperley sports have best selection of GM bats. Top end, mid range and lower range are very good. They do ship all over the world. I was chatting to one of the shop keeper and he was telling me that they recently shipped some cricket gear over to Canada. Overseas buyers do not get charged VAT.

you should take a few pics of the icons and flares too..i feel like these pics are so much better then stock photos you see. maybe you can pick one out for us in the future, if someone is interested here.

yeah of course why not I'll be happy to pick out bats for anyone. I also picked these bats for a pp member but he hasnt been in touch with me today. Icon and flare had more grains then Luna. Next time I'll go, I'll try and snap few pictures of flare and icon.

Yaar Majid Bhai a request from me that do you mind taking few more pictures of Gray Nicolls Oblivion Limited Edition ? I know you took in past but perhaps take more bats pictures/more variety

I'll try my best but cant promise. If anyone's serious about buying and want me to choose a bat for them then I can do that. Its difficult to take pictures and I cant go there always to just take pictures, maybe if i get them a sale or 2 then they might allow me to take pictures. It would have been easier for me to take pictures if I knew anyone working there or if I was frnds with someone.

I'm its not that important because you have already pictures but if you can get pictures of Icon and Flare as ca_gold bhai said then it would be appreciated!

Actually I have already paid Asad Bhai for my Oblivion LE so he'll go and pick one up for me, InshAllah

JazakallahKhair Majid bhai, good work mashallah.

If I'm completely honest the shape looks pretty pancakish to me but that is just my opinion and anyone is welcome to disagree with me.

Just one question though Majid bhai, on the back are they stickers or is it painted on? And also is Mapperly Sports one of GM's 5 Star Dealers?

JazakallahKhair Majid bhai, good work mashallah.

If I'm completely honest the shape looks pretty pancakish to me but that is just my opinion and anyone is welcome to disagree with me.

Just one question though Majid bhai, on the back are they stickers or is it painted on? And also is Mapperly Sports one of GM's 5 Star Dealers?
thanks QS Bhai. Its stickers on the back with like a special effect and if anyone was to apply them to a normal bat it would look frm far away bat has scoops like GM luna and yeah Mapperley sports are one of GM's 5 star dealers.

They actually look good in person and in pictures. But these kind of bats like GM luna and apex are not my most favourite shapes. I prefer the Icon and Flare I think these 2 bats are one of the best shaped bats I've used & seen.