Grave of 28 Hindus killed by Rohingya militants found, says Myanmar army

akki

Local Club Captain
The announcement could not be independently verified in a region where access has been tightly controlled by Myanmar's army.

“Security members found and dug up 28 dead bodies of Hindus who were cruelly and violently killed by ARSA extremist Bengali terrorists in Rakhine State," a statement posted on the army chief's website said.

The Arakan Rohingya Salvation Army (ARSA) is the group whose attacks on police posts triggered an army backlash so brutal that the UN believes it amounts to ethnic cleansing of the Muslim minority.

More than 430,000 Rohingya have fled the region to Bangladesh in under a month, telling stories of Myanmar soldiers teaming up with vigilante mobs to slaughter civilians and burn entire villages to the ground.

Around 30,000 Hindus and Buddhists based in the area have also been displaced by the violence.

Both communities have told AFP they were terrorised by Rohingya militants.

Corpses in rows

The army said that security officers found a total of 20 dead women and eight men in two graves, including six boys under the age of ten. A strong smell led security officers to the burial site outside of Ye Baw Kya village, the army said.

Unverifiable photos published by the government's Information Committee showed corpses laid out in rows on grass near two mud pits where they were found.

Myanmar government spokesman Zaw Htay confirmed the grim discovery to AFP, as did a senior police officer in Rakhine who requested anonymity.

The village where the bodies were found, Ye Baw Kya, lies near a cluster of Hindu and Muslim communities in northern Rakhine called Kha Maung Seik.

Last week, Hindus from the area told AFP that militants swept into their villages on August 25 with sticks and knives, attacking people who stood in their way, killing many and taking others into the forest.

Hindu women are believed to have been abducted by the militants.

The grim discovery of the graves will further fuel already white-hot hatred between ethnic groups in Myanmar.

The epicentre of the unrest, in northern Rakhine, is dominated by Rohingya Muslims who are a minority elsewhere and have been the target of decades of state-backed persecution and discrimination.

Around half of their estimated 1.1 million population has fled over the last year.

Northern Rakhine is also home to ethnic Rakhine Buddhists, Hindus and a myriad of other groups.

Religious tensions have simmered for years, erupting into sporadic bouts of violence. But the scale of the latest unrest is the worst to hit the region in years.
https://in.yahoo.com/news/grave-28-hindus-killed-rohingya-155640893.html

Yet some sickulars wants india to not deport 40k illegal immigrants who posed security thread to our nation and some jihadis muslims of india warns india itself that they will kill lakhs if rohingyas muslims are deported.
Send these jihadis to pakistan or whereever. But get rid of tgese sort of sickulars or jihadis.

Yet some sickulars wants india to not deport 40k illegal immigrants who posed security thread to our nation and some jihadis muslims of india warns india itself that they will kill lakhs if rohingyas muslims are deported.
Send these jihadis to pakistan or whereever. But get rid of tgese sort of sickulars or jihadis.

India should depot these sickulars and the nutjob shia clerk along with 40K rohingyas. Im sure people wouldn't mind if those numbnuts left our nation. Our country is facing more threat from within (sickulars) than external threat. we cannot progress until we get rid off terrorist sympathisers and illegal immigrants that have been damaging our economy for last 40 years ( since we are at it, can we also send back Mrs Sonia Ghandi back to her foreign land along with baby Rahul:misbah)

That's how it should be. i fully agree.

What is the general feeling amongs the people in India regarding rohingyas, and how is media potraying the deoprtation move by the govt?

I know media have been anti-Bjp and have been doing their best to potray Modi as somewhat negative figure. Is it still the case?

What is the general feeling amongs the people in India regarding rohingyas, and how is media potraying the deoprtation move by the govt?

I know media have been anti-Bjp and have been doing their best to potray Modi as somewhat negative figure. Is it still the case?

Its pretty much divided. But communal politics has been going on alot.
It has taken a communal angle now. Some muslims netas are blackmailing india , some neta in kashmkr said " we will kill all hindus of jammu as well , if rohingyas are deported".
Some netas are saying why are tibetans and dalai lama living in india. If they can live then rohingyas can also live.
I am tired of this sort of politics. Only netas like modi or yogi, if they work good , is tge only way forward.

Its pretty much divided. But communal politics has been going on alot.
It has taken a communal angle now. Some muslims netas are blackmailing india , some neta in kashmkr said " we will kill all hindus of jammu as well , if rohingyas are deported".
Some netas are saying why are tibetans and dalai lama living in india. If they can live then rohingyas can also live.
I am tired of this sort of politics. Only netas like modi or yogi, if they work good , is tge only way forward.

I think problem with us is that we often let these bunch of nobodies dictate terms. I dont think in country like US President will bow down to numbnuts. He will get the job done by one way or the other. Similarly, Modi should get the job done.
Comparing Rohingyas(some who are potential threat) to Tibetans are laughable. I dont think any Tibetans monks have ever carried out terrorist attck on Indian soil. Plus they aren't living off free money from govt.

I just want our country to be safe. 26/11 still haunts me and many mumbaikars like me.

In the name of neutrality, these leading newspapers are pushing in fake propaganda. Imagine NYT giving coverage to Hitler's disinformation campaign during The Final Solution.

Indian posters spreading these fake stories everywhere to further their agenda against Rohingyas and presenting them as some Criminal Group that don't deserve humanitarian assistance.

They can demand and get as much as assistance, but not in India. And ofcourse Indians will decide what to do in their country.

Indian posters spreading news ??? did i discovered this news and published it ?? Have them in pakistan .As you are islamic country and as you say muslims are not safe in india then why not have them im better place like palistan and any otger place in the world.
We have nothing to do with them.

This thread is an exhibition of how people are like sheep who can be easily manipulated. Doesn't matter if the news is true or not. We have seen this trend play over and over again.

The moment i read this news, i knew how it would play out.

Good job fellas.

We need such critical level thinking for the growth of our nation. Lol.

I think problem with us is that we often let these bunch of nobodies dictate terms. I dont think in country like US President will bow down to numbnuts. He will get the job done by one way or the other. Similarly, Modi should get the job done.
Comparing Rohingyas(some who are potential threat) to Tibetans are laughable. I dont think any Tibetans monks have ever carried out terrorist attck on Indian soil. Plus they aren't living off free money from govt.

I just want our country to be safe. 26/11 still haunts me and many mumbaikars like me.

Offcourse they should be deported back man. Infact all bangladeshi refugees should be deported back as well. I have heard around 1 crore bangladeshi immigrants living in india. This n.o is huge if its true.
India should take strict action against jihadis as well who dare to warn india of consequences. We dnt give a damm what any failed state or any state if view india as hindutva because of this.

Looks like religion determines if the news is neutral or fake,unfortunate times.

This thread is an exhibition of how people are like sheep who can be easily manipulated. Doesn't matter if the news is true or not. We have seen this trend play over and over again.

The moment i read this news, i knew how it would play out.

Good job fellas.

We need such critical level thinking for the growth of our nation. Lol.

What are your views ? Dnt be diplomatic or give advise,come straight to the point .

My post was as clear as it gets.

Give shelter to Rohingyas for now.

For now ???? Do you gurantee that they will go back after some time and do you take gurantee of 40k rohingyas ,for which even our intelligence reports warned us ,will not lead to any terrorist activity in india ??
if you can only take gurantee then talk. we have no burden to become a fake sickulars or become angels of all world. We dnt care.

For now ???? Do you gurantee that they will go back after some time and do you take gurantee of 40k rohingyas ,for which even our intelligence reports warned us ,will not lead to any terrorist activity in india ??
if you can only take gurantee then talk. we have no burden to become a fake sickulars or become angels of all world. We dnt care.

No i will not give a single guarantee but i will talk as its my fundamental right.

The Rohingya refugees that we take should be closely tracked. They shouldn't be allowed to roam around the country. We are just giving them shelter. When situation is better, they will be sent back. Even if they cant be sent back (hypothetically speaking), a few of them isn't going to kill us.

This is a humanitarian issue where people are literally getting burnt, raped and butchered. We can do our bit. No ones asking us to take everyone reaching our lands.

Taking refugees is something that even developed nations with strong anti-terrorism protection units have done in the past.

No i will not give a single guarantee but i will talk as its my fundamental right.

The Rohingya refugees that we take should be closely tracked. They shouldn't be allowed to roam around the country. We are just giving them shelter. When situation is better, they will be sent back. Even if they cant be sent back (hypothetically speaking), a few of them isn't going to kill us.

This is a humanitarian issue where people are literally getting burnt, raped and butchered. We can do our bit. No ones asking us to take everyone reaching our lands.

Taking refugees is something that even developed nations with strong anti-terrorism protection units have done in the past.

So, do you even know how the refugee things work in west? Let me give you some details how Canadian took Syrian refugees.

Heres what Canada did, they only took those refugees who had families and young ones, or female gays, or single mother with young ones. Not a single adult male was given refugee( due to intelligence report that they pose security threat) Lastly those who were short listed for refugee program, were required to submit proof of funds that they can support themselves initially say 2 years. Not just random people from the street were picked and sent here.

Now, here in Toronto some of those who came here are also misusing the benefits they getting. First, some of them are given fiancial benefits to find an employement, instead they looking around jobs on cash in order to get benefits plus cash income. Second, they will literally come to your workplace and act weird like in ur shop will compared the price they will pay back in Syria :facepalm:

They are enjoying more benefits than us taxpayers who have been working hard and paying huge taxes(and that money is going to some of those syrian refugees who are misusing it)

Now do you see this refugee thing working in India? Do you deny that single adult male do not pose threat? Do you accept majority of them have absolute no money and will only be burden on Indian economy? Do you see them adding any value to Indian workforce?

So you dnt believe our intelligence agencies ?? you want our intelligence agencies to risk and track these people , have extra work as they have no more work left.
you or anyone dnt even want to take gurantee. There will be politics on these people later on as its happening now.
See there are alot of issues in india as well to show sympathy and humanity. we can also do our bit there.

Havent really followed the thread post by post

But its a bit of a circular logic to expect that refugees will not be a burden on the economy and not contribute significantly in the early days. Being a refugee inherently means that you are in a bad spot

Didn't get this part of your excellent post. Even the rich with great security have let in refugees so the poor with no security should also do that?

We have taken in more than 20mn refugees.You want us to take more?Afghans,Pakistanis,Tibetans,Lankans,Bangladeshis everyone just pours into India as by the grace of god India is the only stable functioning secular democracy in the region with no history of civil wars or military take overs.These immigrants will keep exploiting us if we dont take a firm stance now.We will never get rid of our socio economic issues if we keep letting these refugees in.

Can you tell me why these illegal immigrants are not going to China?How did these illegal immigrants managed to reach Jammu and settle there of all places?

SIF you have no idea what large number of illegal immigrants can do to a city or state.Look at Assam.I ofcourse have first hand experience in Bengal.They will come pleading.Then they will settle.Then they will demand.

Ofcourse you have your fundanental right to speak and disagree.

So, do you even know how the refugee things work in west? Let me give you some details how Canadian took Syrian refugees.

Heres what Canada did, they only took those refugees who had families and young ones, or female gays, or single mother with young ones. Not a single adult male was given refugee( due to intelligence report that they pose security threat) Lastly those who were short listed for refugee program, were required to submit proof of funds that they can support themselves initially say 2 years. Not just random people from the street were picked and sent here.

Now, here in Toronto some of those who came here are also misusing the benefits they getting. First, some of them are given fiancial benefits to find an employement, instead they looking around jobs on cash in order to get benefits plus cash income. Second, they will literally come to your workplace and act weird like in ur shop will compared the price they will pay back in Syria :facepalm:

They are enjoying more benefits than us taxpayers who have been working hard and paying huge taxes(and that money is going to some of those syrian refugees who are misusing it)

Now do you see this refugee thing working in India? Do you deny that single adult male do not pose threat? Do you accept majority of them have absolute no money and will only be burden on Indian economy? Do you see them adding any value to Indian workforce?

Yes, I am aware of that. One thing these developed nations possess is they are geographically not easily accessible to those people fleeing from there countries.

A Syrian can't reach Canadian shores just like that. In such a case, the Canadian government has the option to pick and choose whom to give shelter too. Leaving aside terrorist threats, the first priority ALWAYS goes to women and children.

If India were in Canada's shoes we would do the same. However if Canada were in Indian shoes, would they deport back those who arrived here? Its up for debate.

Also these refugees aren't going to get any benefits like they get in Canada.

I have mentioned in the past that not taking refugees makes for a sound logic. Why get into this mess when we can avoid it altogether?
But the crisis is such that turning a blind eye to something as blatant as this, that's something which isn't ok with me personally. Bangladesh which is battling far more radicalism than us did take in refugees. We have too. Turning them away now is literally like sending them to die. There are refugees saying please kill us here but don't deport us which sums up what's happening in there.

We can approach this in phases and take action accordingly.

As for this this news...it may be very well be true (don't know considering its source) but as we have repeatedly seen in the past...a news like this is a perfect tool for shaping public view. Have a problem with a community? Talk about some major stuff some of them did and boom. Ok take Myanmar's point of view, they are pretty much cleansing the whole community instead of dealing with the militant issue and are under international pressure to explain their stance.

Right now, in our country we have radicalized Muslims in a TON of places that it's not even funny. Why aren't terrorist activities happening regularly? Because our intelligence agencies foil a lot of attempts and also because its not easy to carry out such activities without getting caught.

The whole intelligence problem reg Rohingyas does have validity but I suspect its used more as a reason to get out of this mess. Not that I blame the thinking behind it, sometimes you just don't want to get involved in a mess, but for me personally, this is one of those rare instances where we need to act. We can put in safety structures and ensure these people don't get a free pass in moving around the country.

So you dnt believe our intelligence agencies ?? you want our intelligence agencies to risk and track these people , have extra work as they have no more work left. you or anyone dnt even want to take gurantee. There will be politics on these people later on as its happening now. See there are alot of issues in india as well to show sympathy and humanity. we can also do our bit there.

How can I give guarantee when I hold no role bhai? Not just me. No citizen can give guarantee on anything that they have no power over.

Yes, there is always a possibility of terrorists recruiting such people. Even if there is no intelligence report, one should assume that. Terrorist activities don't happen out of the blue. There are intelligence reports about what's happening at various stages of the process. Its not like we let them in and the next thing we know, they are blowing themselves up.

Surely they can't roam around the country. No one is suggesting that. All we are giving them is a place to breathe for now.

It is definitely a complicated issue but sometimes, you just have to consider the humanitarian aspect. My personal view is take in few, review your approach as we go along.

We have taken in more than 20mn refugees.You want us to take more?Afghans,Pakistanis,Tibetans,Lankans,Bangladeshis everyone just pours into India as by the grace of god India is the only stable functioning secular democracy in the region with no history of civil wars or military take overs.These immigrants will keep exploiting us if we dont take a firm stance now.We will never get rid of our socio economic issues if we keep letting these refugees in.

Can you tell me why these illegal immigrants are not going to China?How did these illegal immigrants managed to reach Jammu and settle there of all places?

SIF you have no idea what large number of illegal immigrants can do to a city or state.Look at Assam.I ofcourse have first hand experience in Bengal.They will come pleading.Then they will settle.Then they will demand.

I can understand where you are coming from and I am aware that you have more knowledge and experience regarding this issue.

But no one's asking to take everyone bhai. This situation is like that.

40,000 have come. Let them stay. We can stop others. But let's not deport these poor people who will die.

Didn't get this part of your excellent post. Even the rich with great security have let in refugees so the poor with no security should also do that?

No it means that countries that take their security very very seriously have taken them in. India as a country may be poor but it takes its security seriously and doesn't let terrorist organizations and militants run riot.

India doesn't take its security seriously, at least not in action, you know that it has porous borders at Bangladesh and Nepal. Aadhar, voter id and pan card can be easily arranged. So don't see how India should also let in refugees when EVEN the developed nations do so.

Taking security seriously is not like a binary thing. Yes or no answer.

We have porous borders sure but our intelligence agencies put in a lot of efforts to prevent events from happening. We have good security systems. It may not be the best but its not incompetent either. A nation like India, if it had poor security, would see far more terrorist events happening.

agreed, it is not binary. But nowhere comparable with the security in developed nations.

So the question remains, EVEN developed nations can do something because they are good at something, so India should also do the same, because they are not so good at something.

I want to understand the logic behind that statement. Do you deny that indian security is not at par with the western security? If it is not, then fail to see..the EVEN clause you added.

Even the rich can afford charity because they have money, so the poor should also afford it. (security is the currency i am talking about)

agreed, it is not binary. But nowhere comparable with the security in developed nations.

So the question remains, EVEN developed nations can do something because they are good at something, so India should also do the same, because they are not so good at something.

I want to understand the logic behind that statement. Do you deny that indian security is not at par with the western security? If it is not, then fail to see..the EVEN clause you added.

Even the rich can afford charity because they have money, so the poor should also afford it. (security is the currency i am talking about)

Not sure whats so hard to understand about my statement. Western nations shy away from the slightest threat (precaution). Even they take in. The "even" was referring to that.

Now don't say if Western nations shy away from the slightest threat, then I shouldn't say their security is good. :))

Not sure whats so hard to understand about my statement. Western nations shy away from the slightest threat (precaution). Even they take in. The "even" was referring to that.

Now don't say if Western nations shy away from the slightest threat, then I shouldn't say their security is good. :))

Bro, it may be obvious to you, but is not to me, so help me out.

Western nations can take in because they have great security measures in place. I think we agree here.
So India should also take in because? It doesn't have great security measures in place?

Or you think that Indian security is at par with western security?

Unless the terrorists arriving are in fact just war refugees or economic migrants.

Tell us how that worked out for Pakistan when the Soviets came to town?

I would have thought it was pretty obvious that there will be a fair difference between the mentality of Afghans and Burmese Rohingyas. Are you really going to compare the two as cut from the same cloth?

So you are indecisive, Indecision is the worst position to take :srini

Well it's always better to wait for 24 hrs in terms of these news ,and see if someone provides the opposite of the same,if not the news stays and is better to believe it.

Similar to fake pic by Pak in UN for a non neutral he would think that's someone from Kashmir but we know what happened :srini:

There are tons of dirt poor Indian Muslims in India. We should take care of them first before welcoming foreigners.

May be some other Muslim country can offer shelter to these Rohingya. Indonesia, Malaysia or our good neighbor Pakistan or the Arabs.

I am inclined to giving temporary shelter to Rohingyas. But i have doubts if they want to move back to Myanmar after the turmoil is over. They will not and these poor Rohingyas will settle down in some slums and the crime rate will increase. Rohingya women will be exploited and the cries of mistreatment will reverberate and how bad India is for Muslims.

The best place for Rohingyas is Bagladesh/Pakistan/Malaysia and Indonesia. The closest Muslim countries to them.

Just saw a documentary on AlJazeera.... some Hindu Rohingyas said that it was Burmese army and some said it was Muslim Rohingyas who are fleeing with them....
whosoever it is but it just shudnt have happened..... And also saw that there is a seperate refugee camp for Hindu Rohingyas in Bangladesh... The refugees in that camp were saying that they feel safe in Bangladesh and have been treated well.

There are tons of dirt poor Indian Muslims in India. We should take care of them first before welcoming foreigners.

May be some other Muslim country can offer shelter to these Rohingya. Indonesia, Malaysia or our good neighbor Pakistan or the Arabs.

I am inclined to giving temporary shelter to Rohingyas. But i have doubts if they want to move back to Myanmar after the turmoil is over. They will not and these poor Rohingyas will settle down in some slums and the crime rate will increase. Rohingya women will be exploited and the cries of mistreatment will reverberate and how bad India is for Muslims.

The best place for Rohingyas is Bagladesh/Pakistan/Malaysia and Indonesia. The closest Muslim countries to them.

I think your plan of distributing Muslim refugees towards other Muslim countries would be applauded by the Myanmar army and justify the ethnic cleansing since you share their aim of division along religious lines. Even ISIS by comparison seem better disposed towards multiculturalism.

is this why muslims are butchered every month for having beef?

and you elected a hindu nationalist as pm who is the greatest muslim butcherer in modern history?

I think my countrymen are just shy in admitting that they don't want rohingyas inside india because they are muslim. There, I said it.

The only thing that is guarantee is "death". and if someone tell you they guarantee nothing will happen then you have been played, but after reading your ultra-nationalist, false-patriotic comments, one can easily say that you are very easy to be played.

and you elected a hindu nationalist as pm who is the greatest muslim butcherer in modern history?

Mind your business, it is India's internal matter, but let's change the definition of "secular", so, we can elect a Hindu radical nationalist, create blasphemy law to protect cows and kill Muslims and at the same time keep calling our self Secular Country.

The only thing that is guarantee is "death". and if someone tell you they guarantee nothing will happen then you have been played, but after reading your ultra-nationalist, false-patriotic comments, one can easily say that you are very easy to be played.

Yes much better than pseudo sickular apologetic comments Who cares man.

Mind your business, it is India's internal matter, but let's change the definition of "secular", so, we can elect a Hindu radical nationalist, create blasphemy law to protect cows and kill Muslims and at the same time keep calling our self Secular Country.

An islamic nation will not and cannot lecture equality and secularism to any other nation.So keep your rubbish to yourself and safe your shias muslims getting blasted even in masjids. We dnt care and you should also dnt. i knw if i were in your country. i would have sentenced to death even constitutionally by just messaging on watsapp.
You dnt even need mob when your laws are like this. dnt teach india.

I think my countrymen are just shy in admitting that they don't want rohingyas inside india because they are muslim. There, I said it.

Your countrymen are saying it as well, just dancing round the words a little bit. Thanks for the clarity, very refreshing.

An islamic nation will not and cannot lecture equality and secularism to any other nation.So keep your rubbish to yourself and safe your shias muslims getting blasted even in masjids. We dnt care and you should also dnt. i knw if i were in your country. i would have sentenced to death even constitutionally by just messaging on watsapp.
You dnt even need mob when your laws are like this. dnt teach india.

No need to get all worked up, you do not even know me.

But, lets analyse, Pakistan is called "Islamic Republic of Pakistan", do you see any Pakistani on this forum claiming Pakistan is a secular nation? I haven't, neither have most of the Pakistani, you assumed I (we) are, just because I have pointed out that India's laws does not correlate with secularism. It is not a lecture, just pointing out as I see. So, please do not confuse the two.

No need to get all worked up, you do not even know me.

But, lets analyse, Pakistan is called "Islamic Republic of Pakistan", do you see any Pakistani on this forum claiming Pakistan is a secular nation? I haven't, neither have most of the Pakistani, you assumed I (we) are, just because I have pointed out that India's laws does not correlate with secularism. It is not a lecture, just pointing out as I see. So, please do not confuse the two.

So please leave india alone as well. You have got your islamic country of republic in 1947. Make it a heaven or hell , we dnt care. Why you care about india ? Our laws , our country, we know what secularism is and the irony is people of that country who have never seen ,what the hell is secular ,they like to teach equality and secularism to others.

Akki, in arabic akhi means "brother" but I am sure you wouldn't like me calling you brother because you sound unnecessarily upset at discussing something on forum, that is what this part of the forum is designed. So, Sir! It is a discussion forum, neither you have power to change anything in Pakistan, nor, I have any power to change anything in India, and I am not even trying to change anything India, but we are discussing, so, for you to say stay out of it, i am out of it. I am merely pointing out that you have the definition of secularism according to you, is incorrect. That is all.

I am also pointing out that Pakistan is not a secular nation, guess what, we agree on something. You probably would have never thought it would be possible.

Again! not teaching, nor asking to change anything, it is your law, you have designed it, you probably never voted for it, but it is your country. But, try not to get upset at us for merely pointing out a flaw.

between, i live in a secular country, so I am probably more aware of secularism than a flawed secularism you are trying to defend.

Akki, in arabic akhi means "brother" but I am sure you wouldn't like me calling you brother because you sound unnecessarily upset at discussing something on forum, that is what this part of the forum is designed. So, Sir! It is a discussion forum, neither you have power to change anything in Pakistan, nor, I have any power to change anything in India, and I am not even trying to change anything India, but we are discussing, so, for you to say stay out of it, i am out of it. I am merely pointing out that you have the definition of secularism according to you, is incorrect. That is all.

I am also pointing out that Pakistan is not a secular nation, guess what, we agree on something. You probably would have never thought it would be possible.

Again! not teaching, nor asking to change anything, it is your law, you have designed it, you probably never voted for it, but it is your country. But, try not to get upset at us for merely pointing out a flaw.

between, i live in a secular country, so I am probably more aware of secularism than a flawed secularism you are trying to defend.
Well nice to know that my nick name has such beautiful meaning. but man you dnt live in india. You dnt know how it works here . I am also as much secular as any person cud be.
Here in india secularism has always been case of vote appeasement and never thought about country.
I am ok to debate anything .But debate should be logical and ,constructuctive ;it should not be like for the only purpose to insult. i am not talking about you. i am just saying in general .

Well nice to know that my nick name has such beautiful meaning. but man you dnt live in india. You dnt know how it works here . I am also as much secular as any person cud be.
Here in india secularism has always been case of vote appeasement and never thought about country.
I am ok to debate anything .But debate should be logical and ,constructuctive ;it should not be like for the only purpose to insult. i am not talking about you. i am just saying in general .

there is another person on this forum who does not understand the concept of discussion on a forum, and for some reason he gave us Pakistani too credit by telling us that "you are no one to tell us about Indian laws", childish to say the least.

Still muslims are coming to India and stay here?

Do you know how many bengali muslims Pakistan army killed in 1971?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">In this clip, <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hindu?src=hash">#Hindu</a> women just arrived to <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Bangladesh?src=hash">#Bangladesh</a> claimed their husbands were killed by <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Mogh?src=hash">#Mogh</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Rakhine?src=hash">#Rakhine</a>. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Rohingya?src=hash">#Rohingya</a> helped them. <a href="https://t.co/WDETEEDmMJ">pic.twitter.com/WDETEEDmMJ</a></p>— Ro Nay San Lwin (@nslwin) <a href="https://twitter.com/nslwin/status/902408133301161988">August 29, 2017</a></blockquote>

Still muslims are coming to India and stay here?

Do you know how many bengali muslims Pakistan army killed in 1971?

If you can't discuss the topic then don't post. If you want to discuss the India/Pakistan war of 1971 then go to the appropriate thread rather than bringing it up in every unrelated thread in an effort to divert from the topic at hand. Thank you in advance for your co-operation.

Terrorist army talking **.

Hindu Rohingya have many times stated they have been attacked by Bhuddists and the Burmese army. This is just a propaganda.

To be honest, I have turned sympathetic towards the rohingya crisis, after knowing that there are hindu rohingyas too.

Officials said nearly 500 Hindus arrived in Bangladesh’s Cox’s Bazar, bordering Myanmar, along with tens of thousands of Rohingya Muslims amid escalated violence at home.

https://thewire.in/173972/hindus-myanmar-muslim-rohingyas-refuge-bangladesh/

Do you how many are in India? Yet Modi and it's supporters such as joshila bhai want them removed? Why is there no Hindu brotherhood?

Aaah it makes complete sense now, no wonder thousands of Muslims have been taught a well deserved lesson becauase they allegedly committed mass genocide of 28 Hindus.

Let's all believe that Muslims aren't mistreated in Burma as their dove like leader claimed but instead it was Hindus who had been murdered by Muslims.

All I see is people yelling "MY COUNTRY, MY COUNTRY", you do realise that these imaginary borders were just built up by elite classes years ago for personal gain and in reality have no real meaning to the regular working class.

Nationalism is a cancer, if you want your people to succeed then you must think of the bigger picture.

Just like when you are doing well you want your family, friends and neighbours to do well so it should be at the country state level. This region will always have these issues and be left behind because there is no cooperation and there is a sickening nationalistic view that brings everyone down together.

In order for India to do well Pakistan needs to do well otherwise Pakistan will meddle in Indian affairs through terrorism, in order for Pakistan to do well India also needs to well otherwise they will meddle in tribal/state affairs of Pakistan. Same goes with Afghanistan/Pakistan or Burma/India.

If neighbouring countries brought each other up in a positive manner then there would be no refugee issues.

If you can't discuss the topic then don't post. If you want to discuss the India/Pakistan war of 1971 then go to the appropriate thread rather than bringing it up in every unrelated thread in an effort to divert from the topic at hand. Thank you in advance for your co-operation.

Is the topic of discussion Gujarat here?

Just saw a documentary on AlJazeera.... some Hindu Rohingyas said that it was Burmese army and some said it was Muslim Rohingyas who are fleeing with them....
whosoever it is but it just shudnt have happened..... And also saw that there is a seperate refugee camp for Hindu Rohingyas in Bangladesh... The refugees in that camp were saying that they feel safe in Bangladesh and have been treated well.

u are so wrong a report from aajtak has shown it was both rohingya terrorist as well as Myanmar army who is responsible for mass killing, and their has been attempt to keep rohingya Hindu women to be shifted to rohingya Muslim camps to forcefully convert them to Islam an even the information and broadcasting Minister of Bangladesh has expressed his concern on this issue and said that, we are not allowing marriages in rohingya camps also one woman claimed she was deliberately kept in rohingya Muslim camp and was fed meat.

Here is the article :
Exclusive: Forced to remove sindoor, read namaz: Horror engulfs Hindu Rohingya women in camps
In an exclusive chat with India Today, many Hindu Rohingya women revealed that they were harassed, forced to remove sindoor, break bangles among other things in Bangladesh relief camps.

By Manogya Loiwal | September 26, 2017
One of the Hindu women at a Rohingya camp (Photo: Manogya Loiwal)
Hindu Rohingyas living in Bangladesh relief camps have purportedly become a soft target for Muslim Rohingyas in the country. Both have taken shelter after coming from Myanmar but the difference is in the numbers, and that is the key.

Hindu Rohingya women say they were forced to remove sindoor, break bangles and even tie the Puja calls herself Rabia now- the change happened this month. She is a Hindu Rohingya who left Myanmar in hope of a refuge.

But circumstances turned her life upside down. Puja, now Rabia, lost her husband to violence in the last week of August in Myanmar. She says he was not killed by the Army but by men clad in black with their faces hidden, who were abusing in the name of religion. Theoman says her husband and entire family were shot in front of her but she was left alive to live as a captive.

"They took us to the forest and said I would have to read namaz or they would release me... My sindoor was removed and my religious shakha pola bangles broken. I was told I would be allowed to live only if I changed my religion. I was made to wear burqa and stay with them to learn their traditions for almost three weeks. I was made to read namaz... I had to say Allah, but my heart was beating for Bhagwan... My co-dwellers started searching for me and came to know that I was living in a Muslim camp."

The red saree is the only one she has now and her three-year-old son has no clothes at all. This reporter met many more such women in the Hindu Rohingya camp in Kotupalong area of Cox's Bazar district of Bangladesh.

WE HAVE NO IDEA: GOVT SOURCES

If Puja became Rabia, Rica was being turned into Sadia. Twenty-eight-year-old Rica Dhar adjusted her orange saree to feed her year-old son as she narrated a similar tragic tale.

"On Friday (August 25) they entered all the Hindu residences and attacked. First the mobile phones were taken away and then men were tied and beaten brutally. My husband worked as a goldsmith. They took away all my jewellery and began beating me. All Hindus were identified and taken to a nearby hill. They were then killed in a row. Only eight women were allowed to stay among them mostly young and beautiful. They were told 'You will have to turn Muslim and marry us' We had no option but to surrender and go with them... We were taken to the forest and left without food to weaken us mentally also. Then we were brought to a camp in Bangladesh... Once my Hindu relatives heard about it they brought me to this place."

Both Rica and Puja say there were six more women besides them who shared their fate. After they could not be traced anywhere in Myanmar or Bangladesh, they were identified at the Kotupalong Rohingya camp where they were kept under close watch by those who were allegedly executing this forcible conversion.

The government officials were clueless about what was going on till India Today Group brought this to their notice. "We do not have any such information," said Md. Ali Hossain, Deputy Commissioner of Cox's Bazar. "If it has occurred, we will take necessary action." Men hailing from the same Rakhine state went out in search of these women and allegedly faced torture themselves.

Vijay Ram Pal says he was assaulted during his quest. "We are victims of Burma army and now we are being tortured here also. Eight women who were here from Myanmar they were forcibly taken to another camp and were asked to convert to Islam. Thankfully, a person here in the camp came to know about this saved them," he said.

Puja alias Rabia can now breathe easy. "I am back in the Hindu camp for the past three days after being rescued by my some women," she says. Around five lakh Rohingyas have entered Bangladeshi territory and are scattered in different parts of this district.

Among them, a significant number is of Hindus. When this reporter apprised Bangladesh's information minister Hasanul Haq Inu about the situation, he promised action. "The news is very bad and astounding... we have taken all measures to put Rohingya Hindu, Muslim, Christian and Buddhist families in separate camps," he said. "We will be investigating this and we will be very tough."

When I watched this, I was really upset, I mean a group who is suffering so much pain how can they do this to other group who has been equally bad targeting it's own people, that is why I have no sympathy for rohingya Muslim's, whatever happened to them I thought was unfortunate but after watching this and listening to those women, I guess whatever is happening to them is their own karma, u get what you sow.

Slowly I have come to the belief we should not accept any illegal refugees regardless of religion and should deport any illegal immigrant staying in our country ASAP.. If they want to stay in India they can seek asylum through proper channels and if granted can stay here but should be deported if here illegally..

Why would Rohingya Muslims kill the Hindus? All of them are suffering equally and fleeing. So why kill? Does not make any sense.

This is what i also want to know. Tensions between Buddhists and Rohingyas (both muslims/hindus) are well documented. But what could be the cause of this confrontation, if dozens of Hindu bodies is true?

The group ARSA which attacked police and army points has not been exactly reported extremist so far in the same league of alQaeda or ISIS.

The best thing could have been UN presence in Myanmar to assess the actual situation in Myanmar.

All I see is people yelling "MY COUNTRY, MY COUNTRY", you do realise that these imaginary borders were just built up by elite classes years ago for personal gain and in reality have no real meaning to the regular working class.

Nationalism is a cancer, if you want your people to succeed then you must think of the bigger picture.

Just like when you are doing well you want your family, friends and neighbours to do well so it should be at the country state level. This region will always have these issues and be left behind because there is no cooperation and there is a sickening nationalistic view that brings everyone down together.

In order for India to do well Pakistan needs to do well otherwise Pakistan will meddle in Indian affairs through terrorism, in order for Pakistan to do well India also needs to well otherwise they will meddle in tribal/state affairs of Pakistan. Same goes with Afghanistan/Pakistan or Burma/India.

If neighbouring countries brought each other up in a positive manner then there would be no refugee issues.

Like Nationalism, Religiousim is also equally cancerous. Lets not judge other people's opinion. Most of us just want to secure our border and there isnt anything wrong with that. The only reason you're accusing folks here is becuase the victims of the genocide are happens to be Muslim. So you're also equally guilty as the others of having biased opinion.

I agree with your last statement, everyone deserves to live peacefully. I have been saying the samething as you, that both India and Pakistan should avoid meddling with each other's affair and let each other live in peace. India-Pakistan should completely shun the communications and ignore each other for time being till there is peace in region. Perhaps then a step of friendship can be made, but as of now Friendship between two nations seem impossible(shouldn't even try).