Has PTI given up?

Major

There have been many resignations in the past few days, but with Shireen Mazari resigning it seem supporters and members are starting to give up, while the overseas lot is now starting to cuss the country.

Its not the first time the military has tried to break the back.

This is what the military did with Bhutto and PPP and they fought back. Yes, some ran away, but there was the core that stayed with the party even after Zia was whipping the backs of the supports and members.

Than Al Zulfiqar was made and was able to get the political prisoners released succesfully.

So is it time for PTI to give up? Or should PTI stand up with a bigger protest? Or maybe does PTI need to take a leaf out of PPP's book who hijacked a plane and saved the party members?

The other day [MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION] was abit critical of the hijacking, but maybe now we understand why it was done and why again we need to see another civilian party to stand up against the establishment.

PTI is done, Imran aint got the heart or steely resolve to fight this out. He should retire into the world of cricket commentary.

There was only one great civilian leader in Pakistan's history and that was Nawaz Sharif.

There have been many resignations in the past few days, but with Shireen Mazari resigning it seem supporters and members are starting to give up, while the overseas lot is now starting to cuss the country.

This is what the military did with Bhutto and PPP and they fought back. Yes, some ran away, but there was the core that stayed with the party even after Zia was whipping the backs of the supports and members.

Than Al Zulfiqar was made and was able to get the political prisoners released succesfully.

So is it time for PTI to give up? Or should PTI stand up with a bigger protest? Or maybe does PTI need to take a leaf out of PPP's book who hijacked a plane and saved the party members?

The other day [MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION] was abit critical of the hijacking, but maybe now we understand why it was done and why again we need to see another civilian party to stand up against the establishment.

Zia whipped the back of PPP workers in public and now (the one who cannot be named) is torturing worker's family members, destroying their homes and whipping the members in private i.e in Jails.

"Pakistan under fascism for 75 years"

All these PTI leaders who are leaving PTI and IK now, their politics is dead and burried, they won't get votes again

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">We had all heard about forced marriages in Pakistan but for PTI a new phenomenon has emerged , forced divorces.<br><br>Also wondering where have all the human rights organizations in the country disappeared.</p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/1661023395776188418?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 23, 2023</a></blockquote>

^ Imran is asking all the right questions now, something he refused to do when he was in power.

Part of me is glad.

I hope IK now retires and moves to UK to spend the last part of his life with his children. They deserve him more.

Let Nawaz Shareef come back to Pakistan and join forces with Zardari and Fazlur Rehman to take the country to new heights. It will be awesome.

I hope their kids will take over soon Maryam, Bilawal and Asadur Rehman will make Pakistan a shinning light of an example.

Congrats [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION].
Enjoy the harmony of PDM leaders and their kids. Good times are awaiting for you.

Its a massive set back for Pakistan.

Imran needs to go directly to the awaam, tell them he tried his best but found no support. If they want to save Pakistan its up to them now.

Its a massive set back for Pakistan.

Imran needs to go directly to the awaam, tell them he tried his best but found no support. If they want to save Pakistan its up to them now.

He does not have to, the awam should already know what is going on.

This is fascism at its peak!

Its amazing how deluded and ignorant some are of the situation in Pakistan, esp some living there!

PTI was created by Imran Khan, it can never give up.

Eventually the elections will be held, PTI will sweep them bigger than ever expected. Zardari and his mates will run forever and never return to Pak. No matter where they go , they will be abused like the rats they are.

Shah Mehmood Qureshi and Asad Umar apparently are not jumping ship and are still with PTI.

Everyone knows that PTI's support in the masses is now unparralled. But the reality is that its not the votes that count but the ones who count the votes who count. Can the voters come out in unprecedented numbers like 150-200 million people on election day like we witnessed on April 10, 2022 to show the world who they are voting for exactly and make rigging impossible?

You cannot rig against such huge support, more than any other nation on the planet does one party have such a huge following. The people outside the polling booths will flood it with PTI. If they could rig, the elections would have taken place by now.

PTI just needs to be patient, once in power, end the crooks once and for all.

You cannot rig against such huge support, more than any other nation on the planet does one party have such a huge following. The people outside the polling booths will flood it with PTI. If they could rig, the elections would have taken place by now.

PTI just needs to be patient, once in power, end the crooks once and for all.

Well the people, PTI workers are pretty charged up. Even witnessed a person remark on TV i.e. even if the PTI chairman is a chaprasi, he will vote for PTI but never for any of the other parties.

The pulse on the street is definitely reaching a boiling point and with no IMF deal, money from any other countries coming in, this current government and even the millitary will not be able to quell the frustration in the streets for long.

He does not have to, the awam should already know what is going on.

This is fascism at its peak!

He has tried hard to reason with establishment and electable and we are back to square one.

Awaam needs to grow a pair once and for all and decide are they with PTI to the extent that Imran can field a new hard working politician and they will still vote for him.

Or do they want to be stuck in an endless cycle of lotas and turncoats and only vote for so called electables

Its not in Khan’s policy to give up. Yes, he is in a deep hole but he will crawl out. He knows he has massive, massive local and overseas support. He has to survive this storm. Its a waiting game. Khan alone can sweep the gang.

Well the people, PTI workers are pretty charged up. Even witnessed a person remark on TV i.e. even if the PTI chairman is a chaprasi, he will vote for PTI but never for any of the other parties.

The pulse on the street is definitely reaching a boiling point and with no IMF deal, money from any other countries coming in, this current government and even the millitary will not be able to quell the frustration in the streets for long.

A default will only help PTI too but will damage Pakistan seriously.

People are very passionate now wanting freedom but imagine when they go hungry? There isnt enough army to stop tens of millions of hungry people from making the change.

Apparently IK has sent the message across in the party that he holds nothing against those people who leave him at this stage as he understands the pressure that they and their families are under and he will not badmouth anyone nor will he allow anyone in his party to badmouth them. But if PTI is successful in weathering this storm and surviving this crisis and in a position to go into elections, all those who deserted the party at this time, should they choose to rejoin will not be given senior roles in the party ever again, they will have to start from the ground up again or be content with being party workers.

Source?

Bro i am just curious so don't mind my question. Are you a politician or enrolled in a course for political studies? Cause I haven't seen anyone who talks Pakistani politics 24/7 on PP.

People who have ditched Imran must be ashamed. A leader’s strength is his supporters. If these supporters were so worried about their personal safety, they should not have danced to imran’s tunes till now.
His party people were just opportunistic it seems.

Imran's party members have always been close to Army unlike PPP. Imran's politics has hardly been anti military establishment. How can he suddenly expect them to be anti establishment. Imran should have done anti establishment politics when he was in power.

Passionate IK supporters words on social media. IK dilemma in the present political scenario, the Pakistani team is going into the 1992 WC and just at the start of the tournament the team has just lost Javed Miandad, Ramiz Raja, Wasim Akram, Waqar Younis, Salim Malik, Ijaz Ahmed at the last minute and he now has to find a way to win the WC with an inexperienced raw team with Moin Khan, Aamir Sohail, Inzamam, Aqib Javed and other inexperienced youngsters who are looking at their captain i.e. IK for guidance and courage against experienced, full strength opposition teams.

Can he still do it?

Imran's party members have always been close to Army unlike PPP. Imran's politics has hardly been anti military establishment. How can he suddenly expect them to be anti establishment. Imran should have done anti establishment politics when he was in power.

100 percent true

Seriously?
Didn't he try that, and we all saw what happened?

That’s a valid criticism of PTI evolution.

Passionate IK supporters words on social media. IK dilemma in the present political scenario, the Pakistani team is going into the 1992 WC and just at the start of the tournament the team has just lost Javed Miandad, Ramiz Raja, Wasim Akram, Waqar Younis, Salim Malik, Ijaz Ahmed at the last minute and he now has to find a way to win the WC with an inexperienced raw team with Moin Khan, Aamir Sohail, Inzamam, Aqib Javed and other inexperienced youngsters who are looking at their captain i.e. IK for guidance and courage against experienced, full strength opposition teams.

Can he still do it?

With all due respect to you and other PTI supporters, it is time to outgrow these cringey cricket analogies. They are becoming very embarrassing and mean absolutely nothing.

PTI is done, Imran aint got the heart or steely resolve to fight this out. He should retire into the world of cricket commentary.

There was only one great civilian leader in Pakistan's history and that was Nawaz Sharif.

Is this a sarcastic comment?

If no, then I would like to ask which world you are living in. A man who was shot at, but survived thanks to Allah, then they tried to kill him again in Islamabad but he got away, and then arrested and beaten up earlier this month. They are torturing and blackmailing his party members. The powerful establishment and all the political parties are against him. But he is still there in the country fighting it out, like he as done all the time.

And people tend to forget he is 70 years. The life he is living now can't be easy. They even offered him a plane to leave the country but he refused. A true warrior. May Allah give him more strength to fight it out.

Can he still do it?

This is not a cricket match.

Seriously?
Didn't he try that, and we all saw what happened?

For most part of his tenure, he was on the same page with army. Only thing I see in his political messaging is being anti corruption. Being anti corruption is not a political ideology. Democracy is evolving thing. It does throw up corrupt leaders from time to time. He should have treated his opposition as an opposition and fight against corruption through normal court cases. Vote of no confidence however facilitated by army establishment, was still a democratic process. He should have not resigned from assembly and simply waited for next elections. There was no need to do 9th May or Asim Munir appointment protest type harakiri. Dire economic situation was just enough to get him popularly elected in next elections.

Imran was then pro establishment to get into power and now anti establishment because he is not getting any favours from army. He just wants to be the next prime minister. All these people that had remained with him were only due to his popularity and a sure shot chance to win in the upcoming elections(which seem out of sight now).

To take on military establishment, one needs an ideological commitment. Top leadership is needed to have those democratic values which strongly believes in civilian supremacy. I am sure, if his relationship with establishment goes back to normal and he comes back to power, all this being anti establishment facade will go away.

If he really believes in civillian supremacy and wants army to go back to managing borders, he should prepare for long battle and go to jail himself and fight the status quo like Nelson Mandela did. Ye kaise jail bharo tehreek hai jisme top leader khud bail par baher rahta hai and all others are in jail.

If no, then I would like to ask which world you are living in. A man who was shot at, but survived thanks to Allah, then they tried to kill him again in Islamabad but he got away, and then arrested and beaten up earlier this month. They are torturing and blackmailing his party members. The powerful establishment and all the political parties are against him. But he is still there in the country fighting it out, like he as done all the time.

And people tend to forget he is 70 years. The life he is living now can't be easy. They even offered him a plane to leave the country but he refused. A true warrior. May Allah give him more strength to fight it out.

I think the poster believes Modi is the most brave human in history.

For most part of his tenure, he was on the same page with army. Only thing I see in his political messaging is being anti corruption. Being anti corruption is not a political ideology. Democracy is evolving thing. It does throw up corrupt leaders from time to time. He should have treated his opposition as an opposition and fight against corruption through normal court cases. Vote of no confidence however facilitated by army establishment, was still a democratic process. He should have not resigned from assembly and simply waited for next elections. There was no need to do 9th May or Asim Munir appointment protest type harakiri. Dire economic situation was just enough to get him popularly elected in next elections.

Imran was then pro establishment to get into power and now anti establishment because he is not getting any favours from army. He just wants to be the next prime minister. All these people that had remained with him were only due to his popularity and a sure shot chance to win in the upcoming elections(which seem out of sight now).

To take on military establishment, one needs an ideological commitment. Top leadership is needed to have those democratic values which strongly believes in civilian supremacy. I am sure, if his relationship with establishment goes back to normal and he comes back to power, all this being anti establishment facade will go away.

If he really believes in civillian supremacy and wants army to go back to managing borders, he should prepare for long battle and go to jail himself and fight the status quo like Nelson Mandela did. Ye kaise jail bharo tehreek hai jisme top leader khud bail par baher rahta hai and all others are in jail.

Hi Josh from Poland.

Im assuming you are not Pakistani from the name, location but mostly from this absurd post.

Imran become PM due to a popular mandate, the Army were ok with but didnt put him into power as there was no need if they wanted him.

Imran's policies are vast not just anti-corruption, see the health cards, exports, environment, foreign policy freedom etc.

Imran will call out anyone who is corrupt or not adhering to the law of the land.

Whatever conspiracy theories you've been reading , bin them.

According to Sami Ibrahim, the PTI Leaders and workers are being kept in very tough squalid conditions i.e. tightly cramped up cells, unhygenic toilets, in extreme heat, very third grade food, water, no access to bathing facilities and the PDM, Establishment have successfully played psychology i.e. your leader IK is out of prison and in zaman park while you are struggling for him for what, the courts are not going to do anything, we control everything, he is now history and will likely be sent to the gallows, do you want to go down with him?

We know where your kids live, we have these videos of your daughter, we can easily have them picked up, we can easily seal all your properties and businesses.

So far PTI senior leadership has badly wilted under the pressure.

Ch Pervez Elahi
Asad Umar
SMQ
Pervaiz Khattak
Asad Qaiser

There are still some heavy hitters remaining loyal for now.

So its not all doom and gloom.

According to Sami Ibrahim, the PTI Leaders and workers are being kept in very tough squalid conditions i.e. tightly cramped up cells, unhygenic toilets, in extreme heat, very third grade food, water, no access to bathing facilities and the PDM, Establishment have successfully played psychology i.e. your leader IK is out of prison and in zaman park while you are struggling for him for what, the courts are not going to do anything, we control everything, he is now history and will likely be sent to the gallows, do you want to go down with him?

We know where your kids live, we have these videos of your daughter, we can easily have them picked up, we can easily seal all your properties and businesses.

When these criminals are threating daughters and wives , its understandable people will stop politics until they are safe. The crooks have no shame and its not takfiri to say these people are not Muslims, even if they claim to be Hafiz.

Ch Pervez Elahi
Asad Umar
SMQ
Pervaiz Khattak
Asad Qaiser

There are still some heavy hitters remaining loyal for now.

So its not all doom and gloom.

I dont have any faith in Pervaiz Elahi. He has ulterior motives and is an establishment guy.

The truth is that it is purely left to the people of Pakistan to respond now on the ballot election day.

Its not in Khan’s policy to give up. Yes, he is in a deep hole but he will crawl out. He knows he has massive, massive local and overseas support. He has to survive this storm. Its a waiting game. Khan alone can sweep the gang.

PTI is slowly being picked off. There is really no coming back from this. The trust between Khan and the Establishment is gone

PTI can put anyones name on the ballot box, even Rana(you) , the people will turn out in huge numbers and will look for the balla/PTI name and hit their mark.

After these events PTI doesnt need a single leader and will coast the elections.

The only way to stop the PTI is to either never have elections again or military rule, both are out of the question.

boohoo

When you enter politics and decide to ACTUALLY fight the system, this is something you should deal with. PPP dealt with these things. They didnt resign.

Honestly, what do people think happens? Politicians dont have any qualifications and jsut get the job because of money and influence, so boohoo when they face the heat for the first time in life. At the end of the day they are in politics just to have influence/

PTI gave up to the pressure. Zardari spent years in jail and had his tongue cut

PTI can put anyones name on the ballot box, even Rana(you) , the people will turn out in huge numbers and will look for the balla/PTI name and hit their mark.

After these events PTI doesnt need a single leader and will coast the elections.

The only way to stop the PTI is to either never have elections again or military rule, both are out of the question.
and that is the reason why PTI messed up.

At the end those same random names turned out to be lotas.

It seems like these PTI supporters make it seem as if Khan is just going to win a popularity contest, but in reality he is undeserving

Messed up? Messed up is when you have little to no support like Zardari and his fat son.

When the elections take place, you will see the biggest turnout in Pak history. PTI will win a huge majority, even with rigging.

Names, party members only follow the principles of the party, mainly its leader. As long as PTI dont put YOUR name or Zardaris, they will win with ease on most areas.

It seems like these PTI supporters make it seem as if Khan is just going to win a popularity contest, but in reality he is undeserving

Yet you are mute and have no clue on who is deserving? If you cant put forward an alternative, go bed.

With all due respect to you and other PTI supporters, it is time to outgrow these cringey cricket analogies. They are becoming very embarrassing and mean absolutely nothing.

Totally agree.
There is no point.
IK should retire and PTI should be shelved.

Let you guys enjoy PDM, as you will see the country flourish very soon under the leadership of Maryam Nawaz, Bilawal and Asadur Rehman.

Imran khan has no future everyone and their dogs knows that.

Imran khan's party is made up of ex pmln & ppp members

He has no real supporters
supporters he has are tiktokers, youtubers, influencers and other entertainers they will turn to anyone who is treanding for likes & views

This 70 year old don't have age on his side either, his children are abroad after him it's back to ppp & plmn ways

Bilwal has done well in his recent trip to India I think the war will be between marium nawaz and bilawal bhutto

Khan is wasting his and everyone's time
And causing unnecessary issues in pakistan

Final bit no leader in this world can change a country its the citizens that make a country in pakistan everyone from a rickshaw driver to the top are corrupt no leader can make a change

Change your self first, then your family and then your neighbours and on and on

Imran khan or any other leader don't have a magic wand that as soon as they become a pm the whole country will change by its self

Exactly my sentiments. The biggest own goal in humankind was Khan dissolving assemblies and making him vulnerable.

Imran khan has no future everyone and their dogs knows that.

Imran khan's party is made up of ex pmln & ppp members

He has no real supporters
supporters he has are tiktokers, youtubers, influencers and other entertainers they will turn to anyone who is treanding for likes & views

This 70 year old don't have age on his side either, his children are abroad after him it's back to ppp & plmn ways

Bilwal has done well in his recent trip to India I think the war will be between marium nawaz and bilawal bhutto

Khan is wasting his and everyone's time
And causing unnecessary issues in pakistan

Final bit no leader in this world can change a country its the citizens that make a country in pakistan everyone from a rickshaw driver to the top are corrupt no leader can make a change

Change your self first, then your family and then your neighbours and on and on

Imran khan or any other leader don't have a magic wand that as soon as they become a pm the whole country will change by its self
PTI still has solid politicians in KPK.

It is not as doom and gloom as you paint it.

The party has a future but it needs to return to the grassroots and trim the alliances with the corrupt.

thing is Pakistani elections are not done on a popularity count

The PTI has claimed that the residence of one of its senior leaders, Hammad Azhar, was raided on Tuesday night.

According to a tweet from the PTI Islamabad Twitter account, the party asserted that during the raid, Azhar’s 82-year-old father was threatened, and a warning was given that his daughter would be “whisked away” if his son didn’t surrender for arrest.

Messed up? Messed up is when you have little to no support like Zardari and his fat son.

When the elections take place, you will see the biggest turnout in Pak history. PTI will win a huge majority, even with rigging.

Names, party members only follow the principles of the party, mainly its leader. As long as PTI dont put YOUR name or Zardaris, they will win with ease on most areas.

Atleast the Fat son's party members did not leave him out to dry.

While Ice Khan is not losing people but is being insulted by the likes of Fayyaz CHohan :))

Travel ban sought on 746 PTI leaders

The Lahore police have sent names of over 700 PTI leaders to the Federal Investigation Agency (FIA) to impose a restriction on their foreign travel for one month.

The Punjab government has also decided to expedite legal proceedings against those involved in riots and arson.

The 746 PTI leaders and activists have been on the authorities’ radar for their alleged involvement in the May 9 violence following the arrest of PTI Chairman Imran Khan.

The FIA has been requested to place their names on the Provisional National Identification List (PNIL) — which temporarily bars people from travelling abroad.

The list sent to the FIA included the names of fashion designer Khadija Shah, PTI’s senior leader Shafqat Mahmood, Imran Khan’s nephew Hassaan Niazi, PTI’s supporter Sanam Javed Khan, who got famous after her protests outside Zaman Park, and others.

The travel restrictions were proposed by the police after PTI leaders were identified through footage obtained from Punjab Safe City cameras, video clips, Nadra’s database, reports from intelligence agencies and other sources.

According to the police, the accused had stormed and attacked the military installations on May 9.

A senior FIA official told Dawn the Ministry of Interior has three options to stop a person from travelling abroad. These included the Exit Control List (ECL), Passport Control List (PCL) and the PNIL. The travel restrictions are imposed on those wanted by law enforcement agencies, criminals and terrorists.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1755335/travel-ban-sought-on-746-pti-leaders

People who have ditched Imran must be ashamed. A leader’s strength is his supporters. If these supporters were so worried about their personal safety, they should not have danced to imran’s tunes till now.

It's always easy to sit outside and make comments. Remember that many from PTI have been tortured before as well but they did not leave the party.

But now people are threatned in different ways. One member said that they threatned him with taking his wife and stripping her naked in front of everyone, this was his limit. Another said they threathned to kidnap his young child. When they use these tactics it's not easy to sit silent. And remember these are not mere threats, they also go on and do it and you have exapmles of that in recent past.

It's always easy to sit outside and make comments. Remember that many from PTI have been tortured before as well but they did not leave the party.

But now people are threatned in different ways. One member said that they threatned him with taking his wife and stripping her naked in front of everyone, this was his limit. Another said they threathned to kidnap his young child. When they use these tactics it's not easy to sit silent. And remember these are not mere threats, they also go on and do it and you have exapmles of that in recent past.

Have these tactics not been applied against the PPP in the 70's, 80's under Zia and PML, PPP from 1999 to 2008? How did their workers remain loyal to their party for so long whereas PTI's senior leadership has wilted in under 2 weeks?

Pakiatn is not a country anymore , its a land occupied by an armed mafia.

Politicians can sustain only a limited amount of pressure before breaking down but public support for IK will remain storong and they will vote for him , if there elections ever held. But I'm sure , Mafia will not let IK participate in elction , whatever it took, they don;t care about the country , they just cannot see the their kindome slipping away from them.

So PTI gave up or we can say idaray has crushed PTI but does it have any positive impact or the reputation of Est improved definitely not so another dumb move, people still despise loathe and cur5e PDM

Mafia has shamefully touched the rockbottom. Most of the politicians who left PTI could have sustained any pressure or torture applied to themselves but they gave up when their family members , including women and childern became the target , abosolutely shameful and heartless establishment.

Is harassing kids and other family members something new? I doubt this tactic was not used before or am I totally wrong? All those touting PML-N and PPP withstanding the pressure, were these tactics not used for them?

Pakiatn is not a country anymore , its a land occupied by an armed mafia.

Politicians can sustain only a limited amount of pressure before breaking down but public support for IK will remain storong and they will vote for him , if there elections ever held. But I'm sure , Mafia will not let IK participate in elction , whatever it took, they don;t care about the country , they just cannot see the their kindome slipping away from them.

The Shah of Iran via the Iranian secret police SAVAK employed similar brutal tactics against the people of Iran and they even had surveillance on Iranians living outside Iran. Opponents had their wives, sisters raped and beaten in front of them but that didn't stop the people of Iran to build up a powerful, fearless movement in 1978 lasting 8-10 months to the point where Tehran was flooded with millions of people and even the Iranian Army had no choice but to stand down and the Shah realized him staying on was untenable.

The Pakistani people and the shareef politicians in comparison don't have the same bottle.

Is harassing kids and other family members something new? I doubt this tactic was not used before or am I totally wrong? All those touting PML-N and PPP withstanding the pressure, were these tactics not used for them?

PTI generally followed the Law and followed human rights rules when opposition politicians were jailed. The likes of Zardari, Nawaz, Shabhaz were even placed under house arrest for their comfort. PTI is now realizing that when you are in power, you have to rule like no tommorow

Not sarcastic. Imran isn't the type to slum it out in a prison cell. He is afraid of going to prison hence why he never makes any proper attacks on the army like PPP or PMLN politicians. The guy has lived most of his life in the West or in his comfortable bungalows in Pakistan. Put him, for a couple of months, in jail and he'll drop this entire PTI project and flee.

I have respect for Nawaz Sharif, the true Sher of Pakistan because of his repeated confrontations with the Pakistan army.

PTI generally followed the Law and followed human rights rules when opposition politicians were jailed. The likes of Zardari, Nawaz, Shabhaz were even placed under house arrest for their comfort. PTI is now realizing that when you are in power, you have to rule like no tommorow

I am not talking about Govt, doubt this is coming from PDM, i am specifically asking about forces, in the time of Bhutto, and then again against NS, were there kids/families involved, we all know people were beaten up that is not hidden but what about kids/families and harming them?

Not sarcastic. Imran isn't the type to slum it out in a prison cell. He is afraid of going to prison hence why he never makes any proper attacks on the army like PPP or PMLN politicians. The guy has lived most of his life in the West or in his comfortable bungalows in Pakistan. Put him, for a couple of months, in jail and he'll drop this entire PTI project and flee.

I have respect for Nawaz Sharif, the true Sher of Pakistan because of his repeated confrontations with the Pakistan army.

Yep true Sher, who will eat Pakistan and Pakistanis, stay tuned.

Given IK's speech today. He by hinting he is agreeing to accept the minus one formula is clearly giving up now.

The Shah of Iran via the Iranian secret police SAVAK employed similar brutal tactics against the people of Iran and they even had surveillance on Iranians living outside Iran. Opponents had their wives, sisters raped and beaten in front of them but that didn't stop the people of Iran to build up a powerful, fearless movement in 1978 lasting 8-10 months to the point where Tehran was flooded with millions of people and even the Iranian Army had no choice but to stand down and the Shah realized him staying on was untenable.

The Pakistani people and the shareef politicians in comparison don't have the same bottle.

Actually you would surprised to know that when Shah blinked is when he lost power.

He allowed the demonstrations and it actually led to his fall, the GDP numbers before his fall were actually pretty decent.

https://www.washingtonpost.com/arch...rrender/5db2d433-812d-493c-a15f-0b323a858e97/

Modern day fascism is winning. This is such a shame for all of pakistan and all of pakistanis. Looks like we just cannot get rid of our military rulers.

Imran kept attacking Sharif brothers and Zardari. His fight was always against the biggest and strongest institution of Pakistan which is the army.

A news political party is coming up. It will include PTI defectors and will be led by Asad Umar or SMQ. Many others are expected to join the party as well. I think Jahangir Tareen's group will also join.

Basically minus one formula

I have given up on Pakistan, there won't be another IK for decades , not in my life time who would try again to free Pakistan and Pakistanis from the stronghold of this corrupt establishment . Life of a common man in Pakistan will keep getting bad to miserable with each passing of time . The "country" named Pakistan will remain occupied by this armed mafia and then will disintegrate . Corrupt mafia and their families will be properly rewarded for making that happened by the powers who always wanted this to happen.

Yes, we never saw this level of brutality during any martial law in the past .

Have to feel for Imran supporters who have been defending everything man has done or said. Fact is life and politics is not about one's feelings. History is always a good indicator of what is to come. If you challenge the state in any country and don't expect a pushback you are the fool. PPP and PML have seen the examples of state excesses. PTI thought they were exceptional. They are not.

Being realistic, I have little hope establishment , with the help of the corrupt politician will ever allow IK to come back , he will be banned or be killed. But, he will always be my hero for not giving up and unlike the likes of Shareefs and Zardari not making a deal with army.