How ISI funds stone-pelters via Hurriyat in Kashmir: Times Now

czar

Tape Ball Star
NEW DELHI: Television channel Times Now today aired an expose showing how Pakistan's intelligence agency ISI has routed Rs 70 lakh or more to stone-pelters in Jammu and Kashmir through Hurriyat leader Shabir Shah.

This explosive revelation comes on the heels of confessions by two recently captured ISI agents in India, that they regularly got money from Abdul Basit, Pakistan's envoy to India. Taken together, the two startling disclosures only strengthen New Delhi's long-held assertion that Pakistan, through both state and so-called non-state actors, funds terror in India, especially in Kashmir.

Kashmir has been on the boil since the July 2016 when security forces killed terrorist Burhan Wani. From then until now, those protesting Wani's death have waged a battle against security forces in the state by resorting to pelting stones at them. And the numbers of stone-pelters have risen dramatically.

The money route, the players

While there has always been speculation that Pakistan is involved in paying off these protestors to come out and throw stones at security forces , Times Now has in its possession documents that show details of the money route, of the players at both ends - that is , the funders and the primary recipients - and of whose hands much of the money ends up in ultimately.

The ISI's cash register documents accessed by Times Now show that the two ends of the money trail are Rawalpindi, which is ISI's headquarters, and Srinagar, where the Hurriyat is based. From Srinagar, the money makes its way to people in places like Anantnag, Pulwama and Kupwara. These are all areas that have regularly reported often intense stone pelting.

In Rawalpindi, an ISI man named Ahmed Sagar is regularly in touch with Hurriyat leaders, especially Shabir Shah, Times Now's story reveals. Shah then disburses the money to various district offices of the Hurriyat who then hire young people to participate in pelting stones.
Incidentally, Sagar is known to be close Pakistan's envoy in India, Basit.

In fact, the Times Now story said the ISI also uses the Hurriyat to fund separatists and terror acts in troubled Kashmir. Shah has been under the scanner for this too, before.

http://m.timesofindia.com/india/how...in-kashmir-times-now/articleshow/58546402.cms

Nothing surprising.

Everyone knows who is funding these jobless pelters.

NEW DELHI: Television channel Times Now today aired an expose showing how Pakistan's intelligence agency ISI has routed Rs 70 lakh or more to stone-pelters in Jammu and Kashmir through Hurriyat leader Shabir Shah.

This explosive revelation comes on the heels of confessions by two recently captured ISI agents in India, that they regularly got money from Abdul Basit, Pakistan's envoy to India. Taken together, the two startling disclosures only strengthen New Delhi's long-held assertion that Pakistan, through both state and so-called non-state actors, funds terror in India, especially in Kashmir.

Kashmir has been on the boil since the July 2016 when security forces killed terrorist Burhan Wani. From then until now, those protesting Wani's death have waged a battle against security forces in the state by resorting to pelting stones at them. And the numbers of stone-pelters have risen dramatically.

The money route, the players

While there has always been speculation that Pakistan is involved in paying off these protestors to come out and throw stones at security forces , Times Now has in its possession documents that show details of the money route, of the players at both ends - that is , the funders and the primary recipients - and of whose hands much of the money ends up in ultimately.

The ISI's cash register documents accessed by Times Now show that the two ends of the money trail are Rawalpindi, which is ISI's headquarters, and Srinagar, where the Hurriyat is based. From Srinagar, the money makes its way to people in places like Anantnag, Pulwama and Kupwara. These are all areas that have regularly reported often intense stone pelting.

In Rawalpindi, an ISI man named Ahmed Sagar is regularly in touch with Hurriyat leaders, especially Shabir Shah, Times Now's story reveals. Shah then disburses the money to various district offices of the Hurriyat who then hire young people to participate in pelting stones.
Incidentally, Sagar is known to be close Pakistan's envoy in India, Basit.

In fact, the Times Now story said the ISI also uses the Hurriyat to fund separatists and terror acts in troubled Kashmir. Shah has been under the scanner for this too, before.

http://m.timesofindia.com/india/how...in-kashmir-times-now/articleshow/58546402.cms

Your former RAW chief disagreed with you just days ago in a lengthy interview.

RAW chief didnt disagree that Pakistan is to blame. he is simply stating the fact that when regular folks are radicalized, its a bigger threat than armed militants.

It's an open secret now. If only India can cut the funding to terror groups , peace will be restored very fast in Kashmir

RAW chief didnt disagree that Pakistan is to blame. he is simply stating the fact that when regular folks are radicalized, its a bigger threat than armed militants.

He said even college girls are coming out in protests now, young boys are coming out in protests now. He said India should also talk to Pakistan as a result. Nowhere did he blame Pakistan, he said Pakistan had tried to unify groups but failed and now those same groups are unified and protesting because of India's attitude. I can quote it to you if you like. Infact he said it is easier to talk to Pakistan.

Stop making up stuff, your posts laced with arrogance and self-importance are already tedious to read without your resorting to lying.

He said even college girls are coming out in protests now, young boys are coming out in protests now. He said India should also talk to Pakistan as a result. Nowhere did he blame Pakistan, he said Pakistan had tried to unify groups but failed and now those same groups are unified and protesting because of India's attitude. I can quote it to you if you like. Infact he said it is easier to talk to Pakistan.

Stop making up stuff, your posts laced with arrogance and self-importance are already tedious to read without your resorting to lying.

Great post!

Plus, wasnt Times Now reprimanded by OFCOM in the UK for its biased (Read lying) reports on the matter? Why are they doing it again? Or is this an old report?

There were so many points he raised in that ,for one its not easy to engage with Pakistan another being how Pakistan was trying to unite all the fractions of Hurriyat why would it do that and also he asked Pakistan to answer about Uri,Pathankot.

Kindly don't be selective in choice of lines incase you are agreeing with him.

Or maybe people are doing it because Hindustani foj keeps disrupting people's daily life. Inshallah India will waste many more lakhs and leave in humiliation.

My sincere advice to Indians. Kashmir issue is a reality, will not go away by burying your head in sand. Resolve this issue by give and take with your neighbors and India will rise to great heights . Look at the recent history of USA, UK , Russia and many other powerful nations, they made great progress when they overcame their ego and resolved their issues.

This has to be the most deluded country in the world. Oppress people but when they resist blame someone else.

The delusions comes because of long generations of religion some home grown and others brought from Abrahamic lands,an atheist country like China surely is less deluded,just attack and ban everything and the Empire will bow down to its mighty economy.

There were so many points he raised in that ,for one its not easy to engage with Pakistan another being how Pakistan was trying to unite all the fractions of Hurriyat why would it do that and also he asked Pakistan to answer about Uri,Pathankot.

Kindly don't be selective in choice of lines incase you are agreeing with him.

I literally said above that he mentioned Pakistan trying, and failing, to unite all the factions. Its in my post you quoted in the second line. :)) He said Pakistan tried and failed and now the factions are united BECAUSE of Indians ignoring the problem. Hence his, and my, point was that blaming Pakistan for the dirty mess now is pointless. If there was an armed insurgency like the 1990's you'd have a point.

Fair enough but he did say other things as well.

If using wanted to fund they would give them weapons... this is such an Indian mentality, blaming Pakistan for everything... was Kashmiri backlash due to students being punished and beaten in Delhi also ISI funded? Govt of India and people of India need to start talking peace with Pakistan, instead of playing this stupid blame game

Start talking with Pakistan rather than Kashmiris?Even the RAW chief suggested that? If the issue is between Kashmiris and GOI why should they be talking to Pakistan?

I am not making any stuff up, i simply stated that the RAW chief didn't say Pakistan is not to blame. The fact that he wants us to talk to Pakistan, is tacitly saying that Pakistan is to blame. If not, why the heck would we talk with Pakistan ? He is talking solely about violence in Kashmir, not sovereign rights issue of Kashmir.

What part of him saying ''the factions are now united because of Indians ignoring them instead of Pakistanis uniting them'' do you not understand?

Or are you too arrogant to admit you're just talking on and on for no reason?

What part of him saying ''the factions are now united because of Indians ignoring them instead of Pakistanis uniting them'' do you not understand?

Or are you too arrogant to admit you're just talking on and on for no reason?

You clearly don't realize that most Intelligence chiefs (past or present) talk with lot of loopholes and riddles to throw off the 'meat' of what they are saying. This is such an example.
If the factions are united because of Indian ignorance of Kashmiri 'plight', then why would we want to talk to Pakistan ? What possible role does Pakistan have to play in this ?!?

You clearly don't realize that most Intelligence chiefs (past or present) talk with lot of loopholes and riddles to throw off the 'meat' of what they are saying. This is such an example.
If the factions are united because of Indian ignorance of Kashmiri 'plight', then why would we want to talk to Pakistan ? What possible role does Pakistan have to play in this ?!?

Ofcourse, we don't realise anything, only the legal maestro on PP realises everything. When someone doesn't say something you wished that they had, you end up making up wise-*** strawman quips.

Because Pakistan can connect with some, not all as not all of them were united due to us, Hurriyat factions. He said it himself really.

Ofcourse, we don't realise anything, only the legal maestro on PP realises everything. When someone doesn't say something you wished that they had, you end up making up wise-*** strawman quips.

Because Pakistan can connect with some, not all as not all of them were united due to us, Hurriyat factions. He said it himself really.

So therefore, some of them ARE Pakistani sponsored goons.
I rest my case.

That Pakistan is responsible for inciting trouble in Kashmir all along.

Really? Then why does trouble go down, and it had been for a good decade. I know that for fact through Kashmiri acquaintances and Kashmiri posters here.

As I said, your own chief says Pakistan has failed to unify anyone and the current trouble is because of India. Unless Pakistanis have been forcing college girls to run riot too. And Pakistanis meeting Hurriyat leaders is nothing hidden.

For a self-professed 'lawyer' who's 40 years old, you sound like a 12 year old teenager coming on forums looking for fights.

I hope you also stop visiting Pakistani run websites, after your earlier rant. We know you won't.

Anyone who thinks that ISI and RAW are not involved in destabilizing the other country, and/or playing games in Kashmir is living in denial and/or foolish.

This trend is far more common in Indians, who somehow like to place their govt and intelligence on some sort of moral pedestal. It's a dirty game and no one's hands are clean.

Wake up fellas.