Hasan123
Test Star
I wouldn't mind him being in national squad. Seems to have talent and can play the modern game.
Isn't he a top order batsman?
Yes, he can bowl and can be considered as allrounder but he is more of a batsman who can bowl few overs. I am afraid if start treating him as an allrounder and start hiding him at No. 6 or No. 7.
Today even with U23s he was playing at 7.
Rizwan now failing even against U23 bowling attacks.
What happened the so-called "best finisher in the country" ? A pathetic hack these days.
correct, he's failing against u23 sides of minnows.
he's not giving up number 4 spot for Talat and making him bat in the lower order when everyone knows that he's a middle/upper order batsman. Rizwan shouldn't get selected again until he performs extraodinarily with the bat in the domestic tournaments.
i know he is not doing it for this reason, but it works for Pakistan that Talat is playing at 6.
Right now Babar, Sarfaz, Malik are locked into the middle order. sarfraz would be batting at 4 if he wasn't accomadting professor. So that leaves openers and number 6 as the spots to fill. I think talat can do both, but we have far fewer options at 6. Like i said i feel its between him and Hammad for odis . In t20s we need both
I was talking about the current tournament though, Talat's best position is number 4 and he should be utilised there instead of being used as a number 7 hitter who have to bat with tail. I agree that Talat can be used at 6 in the national side.
But realistically, Hafeez is playing both t20 and ODi, and he's not getting dropped soon neither he will bat in the lower order because of the seniority culture,he will keep batting at 4 sadly, that leaves Sarfraz at 6 which is not his ideal position. For now Fakhar should definitely replace Hafeez in the squad no matter where Fakhar bats, he'll do a better job than Hafeez at both batting and bowling, Talat can do that as well
Talat was batting at #3 for ISLU, He should open.
Also if he can score quick runs, He will be critical.
that was t20, in list A his batting position was 4 and 5 in the recent tournaments
Doesn't matter, In Pakistan XI #3,4 and 5 spots are booked.
So he can only grab the opening spot, Should be able to do well there. Would be a waste at #6, Should replace Kamran Akmal who shouldn't be in the team except t20 maybe.
Hafeez sahab will play at 4, with Malik at 5 and Sarfraz at 6, openers are not getting dropped soon as well.
The problem is Hafeez sahab simply
Hafeez won't play if he performs poorly.
Hafeez has been performing poorly continuously but one half-decent innings bring him back for next series. He only played one decent innings and whole PSL, got selected in the team and in playing XI as well.
bhai samjh nhi ata hassain ya roye
lol
although we shouldn't be hoping for someone's injury but Hafeez doesn't get injury much as well![]()
the genius captain Rizwan, who is a walking wicket himself and failed to score runs in all 3 matches, is hogging the number 4 spot which is ideal for Talat
Not a fan of Rizwan, but in the last match he remained not out and scored a cameo at 150 SR, which was crucial since the top order had batted at snail's pace.
Try to be a little more objective.
bhai jan 18 runs 150 SR se bna lena bari baat hai? record dekh lo minnows u23 k against so far
vs Nepal: 10(18) chasing 183
vs Hong Kong: 18(12) team total 327
vs Bangladesh: 12(20) team total 233
total 30 runs at an average of 15 and SR of 60.
Talat scored 57*(46) SR of 123 alone today, he would have scored more if he played at 4, instead of bradman Rizwan.
Talat had a 0(3) in the one innings he batted before. One fifty didn't make him a Bradman.
Talat single-handedly saved today's match by scoring a quickfire 57 and taking 2 important wickets, Rizwan has been a liability nothing more, Rizwan's innings are worst than Talat's duck because he now has a tag of "test player" and also played couple dozen ODIs.
Yes scoring runs is worse than scoring a duck. Ok thanks for your time.
talat is great talent both with the ball and bat..rizo is out of sorts these days..
I was hoping he could be at 6 in odi , now that Umar is out. But clearly the selectors have something else in mind. This would have been my batting order for Wi and CT,
1. Azhar Ali
2. Shehzad
3. Babar Azam
4. Malik
5. Sarfaraz
6. Hussain Talat
7. Shadab Khan
It's great to see him doing well.
I hope he scores 50s in the SF as well as the final so that Inzi and co. can start considering him.
For what it's worth Inzi has definitely introduced some youngsters into the side. It's the fact that he also selects undeserving seniors that makes the squad look like diarrhea.
Talat should have been on that plan to the Windies instead of failure Professor
Now they might induct him in the side after the series and he will debut in the Champion's Trophy which might be too much pressure for a young lad and a failure may cause him to be dropped
I don't doubt that. I have a problem with posters who try to big up a player by putting down another player and disregarding his performance.
Talat is indeed a good talent, but one good match and all of a sudden he is a world-beater for some folks.
and off the topic plz when will hafiz career end...this guy is a joke....talat should have been there in odi..
Unfortunately until Inzi is there you will keep getting one TTF replaced by another TTF.
I fully expect a situation where Hafeez is dropped for his lack of performance and someone like a Salman Butt or Azhar Ali is called up in his place.
Yeah, hopefully Hafeez gets 'injured'.There is still hope, my friend.![]()
Yeah, hopefully Hafeez gets 'injured'.
btw how good is his bowling ?
We had a Hussian Talat thread four years ago??![]()
He was first spotted in a ramzan tournament in khi when he was 15-16. Than he was selected for Pak Under 17 I guess.
He's ready to play for Pakistan.
I don't know who he replaces but he's ready. He's not gonna get any better playing domestic.In place of Fahim ?
Fahim has developed his batting since I last saw him. Played two cool helicopter shots in PC.
Do you know his recent scores and or bowling figures?
One of PSL matches he scored a good fifty looked like a solid figure and he gives you the feeling of a good striker of the ball!Any footage of him?
One of PSL matches he scored a good fifty looked like a solid figure and he gives you the feeling of a good striker of the ball!
South Africa ODI tour 2018 we are playing with
Sharjeel Khan
Fakhar Zaman
Babar Azam
Sarfaraz Ahmed
Haris Sohail
Hussain Talat
Faheem Ashraf
Shadab Khan
M. Amir
Hassan Ali
Junaid Khan.
This is deep batting and 8 bowling options!! No off spinner though.
Sharjeel Khan
Fakhar Zaman
Babar Azam
Sarfaraz Ahmed
Haris Sohail
Hussain Talat
Faheem Ashraf
Shadab Khan
M. Amir
Hassan Ali
Junaid Khan.
Sharjeel Khan
Fakhar Zaman
Babar Azam
Sarfaraz Ahmed
Haris Sohail
Hussain Talat
Faheem Ashraf
Shadab Khan
M. Amir
Hassan Ali
Junaid Khan.
This assumes Sharjeel will be cleared. That aside, it might be a little risky to rely on Ashraf/Talat/Zaman/Sohail to bowl ten overs at this moment in time.