"I suspect pressure from India is hindering Bangladesh's tour" : Pakistan FM Shah Mehmood Qureshi

Because may be they can afford to remember as most boards try to curry favours with them.

Not every cricket board wields the influence that Bcci has, so if someone tries to rub them the wrong way without any reason, they can very well afford to remember. Same with sponsors, bcci has so many of them, that they make sure those who are not on the same page go out of Indian cricket.

I am pretty sure BCCI has already done its utmost to cause whatever damage they can to PCB. What do you think they are gonna do? Are they thinking about having their own air force and will send a fighter jet to attack PCB headquarters?

How would you know that bro? You are making assumptions.

I have heard it from very reputable sources. I will not name the pcb Chairman, but i can assure you its true. And it actually worked.

Even when PCB sued BCCI, they still wanted talks on series etc.

Even now, Mani has taken a dig at India. Come the ICC meeting, he is almost sure to try and hold a meeting with BCCI to see if any headway can be made on cricket.

The difference between PCB chairman of last decade or so and others is very simple.

Earlier they would be quiet in the media and negotiate in the boardroom. Thats why Cricket continued at neutral venues.

Now they for some reason take dig in the press and negotiate in the boardroom. Thats why cricket isnt being played.

PCB needs be more tactful, i still dont understand why do they drag India when India isnt remotely connected.

I am pretty sure BCCI has already done its utmost to cause whatever damage they can to PCB. What do you think they are gonna do? Are they thinking about having their own air force and will send a fighter jet to attack PCB headquarters?

Afaik BCCI hasnt done anything to damage PCB,other than what is beyond its control.

They have only distanced themselves from people like Butt Ashraf Sethi and co.

OTOH PCB has tried to sabotage the IPL, 2011 WC, sued Bcci etc.

Oh and please we are not talking about temporary court appointed administrators here.

Afaik BCCI hasnt done anything to damage PCB,other than what is beyond its control.

They have only distanced themselves from people like Butt Ashraf Sethi and co.

OTOH PCB has tried to sabotage the IPL, 2011 WC, sued Bcci etc.

Oh and please we are not talking about temporary court appointed administrators here.

PCB tried to sabotage IPL, 2011 WC??? While we can conveniently forget that poor effort of sabotaging PSL in its birth year with another T20 league during exactly the same time which obviously flopped?

Anyways why havent BCCI done anything in response (As per you)? As you have been telling in threads BCCI remembers and its like really powerful as full as well. So is BCCI really full of good hearted people who dont wanna hurt PCB even after all their villainous acts?

Then why are you expecting that they will do anything this time around after Mani’s statements which they will remember as they have never done anything before other than distance themselves (Your words)?

PCB tried to sabotage IPL, 2011 WC??? While we can conveniently forget that poor effort of sabotaging PSL in its birth year with another T20 league during exactly the same time which obviously flopped?

Anyways why havent BCCI done anything in response (As per you)? As you have been telling in threads BCCI remembers and its like really powerful as full as well. So is BCCI really full of good hearted people who dont wanna hurt PCB even after all their villainous acts?

Then why are you expecting that they will do anything this time around after Mani’s statements which they will remember as they have never done anything before other than distance themselves (Your words)?

You dont know how PCB tried to sabotage IPL 2009 by refusing to send players or tried to shift the 2011 WC out of India?

How did BCCI sabotage PSL? Or try to that is. Trying to sabotage PSL is very easy for any board, because of the time PSL is played in.

BCCI has already broken off cricketing relationship and these comments further give them reason to avoid PCB. The longer Bcci avoids Pcb, tue more financial losses pcb makes.

Rest Bcci is ignoring PCB because actually pcb cant do any damage to Bcci and at this moment Bcci has bigger fishes to fry.

You dont know how PCB tried to sabotage IPL 2009 by refusing to send players or tried to shift the 2011 WC out of India?

How did BCCI sabotage PSL? Or try to that is. Trying to sabotage PSL is very easy for any board, because of the time PSL is played in.

BCCI has already broken off cricketing relationship and these comments further give them reason to avoid PCB. The longer Bcci avoids Pcb, tue more financial losses pcb makes.

Rest Bcci is ignoring PCB because actually pcb cant do any damage to Bcci and at this moment Bcci has bigger fishes to fry.

Never thought a league can be sabotaged by one country not sending its player and I dont think it was ever the intention, it was due to diplomatic relations, the same reason India doesnt play bilateral with Pak. Even smaller leagues cant be sabotaged by one country boycotting it. That WC thing was only due to threats to Pak team in India and those threats kept on coming till the semis.

So what was that futile effort to hold a T20 league in UAE at the same time as the PSL with Sehwag and other oldies?

Anyways then there is no point of you mentioning how BCCI remembers and how powerful they are when niether they have done anything nor they will do as they have bigger fish to fry as per you. So I hope no more posts from you mentioning the remembering and financial power of BCCI as its irrelevant.

Never thought a league can be sabotaged by one country not sending its player and I dont think it was ever the intention, it was due to diplomatic relations, the same reason India doesnt play bilateral with Pak. Even smaller leagues cant be sabotaged by one country boycotting it. That WC thing was only due to threats to Pak team in India and those threats kept on coming till the semis.

So what was that futile effort to hold a T20 league in UAE at the same time as the PSL with Sehwag and other oldies?

Anyways then there is no point of you mentioning how BCCI remembers and how powerful they are when niether they have done anything nor they will do as they have bigger fish to fry as per you. So I hope no more posts from you mentioning the remembering and financial power of BCCI as its irrelevant.

1. What diplomatic issues? Pcb tried to sabotage the IPL by not sending its players and saying that India is unsafe. They thought other teams will follow suit. Others didnot and PCB was left looking like a fool. Out of thr biggest T20 league since then.

Pakistan wanted the 2011 WC out of India because no team was willing to go to pakistan for the WC matches. So pakistan was pushing the entire hosting rights to be scrapped.

BCCI holds another league in UAE? Bcci only hosts the IPL. And if Bcci wanted to sabotage psl it can simply host IPL few days before and clash with PSL.As i said, sabotaging PSL is the easiest due to its timing.

Not doing anything now doesn't mean not doing anything in future. PCB has given Bcci enough reasons. Sadly its due to PCB chairmen.

1. What diplomatic issues? Pcb tried to sabotage the IPL by not sending its players and saying that India is unsafe. They thought other teams will follow suit. Others didnot and PCB was left looking like a fool. Out of thr biggest T20 league since then.

Pakistan wanted the 2011 WC out of India because no team was willing to go to pakistan for the WC matches. So pakistan was pushing the entire hosting rights to be scrapped.

BCCI holds another league in UAE? Bcci only hosts the IPL. And if Bcci wanted to sabotage psl it can simply host IPL few days before and clash with PSL.As i said, sabotaging PSL is the easiest due to its timing.

Not doing anything now doesn't mean not doing anything in future. PCB has given Bcci enough reasons. Sadly its due to PCB chairmen.

I think you are trusting every speculation from your side of the media while totally dismissing any point or speculation against BCCI.

Lets see what exactly BCCI will do when according to you they have never done anything before.

Some facts both sides cannot deny

Indian public on social media love to deride Pakistani players . A perfect example is on twitter with a brigade of indian led twitter users trying to downplay Naseem Shah age and laughing at Pakistani performance

Pakistani public loves Indian cricketers and this is evident on social media.

Pakistan would love to play India anywhere.

India would love to avoid playing Pakistan due to politics

India is playing the power game with attempting to minimize Pakistan's influence in world cricket.

Pakistani politicians will never stop a Kohli from playing in PSL even if it was being held in UAE

India will never allow Babar Azam to play in IPL even in PCB allows him

Why is that on social media and cricket forums , Indians are happier and supporting BCB,s ridiculous demand more than BD fans .

India is doing us all a favour if this is true. Even another tour by Zimbabwe would be more entertaining than Bangladesh.

Delusion taking over.

Even if that was done, do you really believe that the PSL will not happen. It may have escaped your knowledge but there are only so many overseas places in the IPL, therefore some overseas players would prefer the PSL.

Read some rubbish of late, but this takes the biscuit.

Ok so then answer this.. why is BCB refusing to play tests in Pakistan?
That’s the only thing that needs answering.
No lecture or essays/thesis please

Bump this. I think the guy said his answer was in the last two paragraphs of his original thesis, but all I read there was that Pakistani’s have an ‘ego’.... is that this dude’s final answer for why BD are entitled to refuse to play test cricket in PK? At least it is an admission that it is not really about security. I thought his whole argument was that Pakistan was too arrogant in the way they are dealing with it. But those two paragraphs suggest that all the arrogance is on his side! Or is his argument that they are taking ‘badla’ for our supposed ‘arrogance’ with their ‘arrogance’? Either way, he 1) completely undermined his argument 2) did not answer your question.

How is Foreign Minister suspecting India behind relates to the past of Pak cricket? You are trying to bring in past as well as future In terms of economy which is completely irrelevant. Question being asked and statements being made are pretty straightforward. If BD doesnt wanna tour they should make it clear along with valid reasons otherwise it just gives rise to suspicions.

Your minister has the same delusions of grandeur that i mentioned in my original post...

Regarding your second point, PCB is right in asking for the reason for not travelling but the comments from fans etc make it sound that BD should not refuse as they are minnows, that's what is riling the local BD fans....

Why do Pak fans have to bring in the minnow status of BD in this, just simply ask for the reason for not travelling or agree for only T20's first. That way BCB can't escape.

Delusion taking over.

Even if that was done, do you really believe that the PSL will not happen. It may have escaped your knowledge but there are only so many overseas places in the IPL, therefore some overseas players would prefer the PSL.

Read some rubbish of late, but this takes the biscuit.

Clashing IPL with PSL will takeaway the non pakistani viewers from PSL.

You really think players will prefer PSL over IPL at the risk of being banished from the IPL? Few Pak origin players may, others wont. It mostly doesnt make financial sense.

Nothing wrong with knowing who are your friend s and who are the foes. BCCI and now BCB are not among the friends. It’s better to live in reality , PCB is in good term with rest of the 8 , not bad , we can live with that .

Your minister has the same delusions of grandeur that i mentioned in my original post...

Regarding your second point, PCB is right in asking for the reason for not travelling but the comments from fans etc make it sound that BD should not refuse as they are minnows, that's what is riling the local BD fans....

Why do Pak fans have to bring in the minnow status of BD in this, just simply ask for the reason for not travelling or agree for only T20's first. That way BCB can't escape.

Don’t think anyone can control what every single Pakistani says. What matters is what the board says. I don’t think they have said anything about BD being ‘minnows’. In fact they have said exactly the opposite in their statement.

The minister didn’t say anything about them being ‘minnows’ either, though I don’t think politicians really speak for the PCB, so again, pinch of salt.

You really think players will prefer PSL over IPL at the risk of being banished from the IPL? Few Pak origin players may, others wont. It mostly doesnt make financial sense.

Do you really think ALL players will get a gig at the IPL? You may not like it, but some players will not get a chance at the IPL and would therefore gladly accept a chance at the PSL.

Remind yourself - IPL does not have a monopoly on T20 players and where they can and cannot play.

Do you really think ALL players will get a gig at the IPL? You may not like it, but some players will not get a chance at the IPL and would therefore gladly accept a chance at the PSL.

Remind yourself - IPL does not have a monopoly on T20 players and where they can and cannot play.

This will hurt you, but it's a fact.

Agreed, and I would dare PCB to host the PSL during the same IPL window and see how the likes of Root and Williamson will be Available to play in the PSL.

A couple of years and Steve Smith also. To be fair I admit that IPL clearly will have the big dollars to attract more stars but there is nothing stopping the likes of unpicked big names earning $300k for 3 weeks work in Pakistan

A lot of the average fringe players my get decent $100k contracts in the PSL also, whereas they may not get half of that in the IPL

Most big stars will get a IPL contract, we can do a cursory listing of PSL foreigners who are in IPL, even now.

Please do remember who pays the big bucks and why players play these leagues. Its money.

A lot of the average fringe players my get decent $100k contracts in the PSL also, whereas they may not get half of that in the IPL

The minimum for a foreign player is around 50L inr in IPL, thats 70k usd.

Only if a player is in diamond or platinum catagory can he make 100k.

While in Ipl many players will breach the 100k mark.

One good season and the next season they can make millions.

Ofcourse there are players like Ssmit patel or Bopara and co. Who wont get a IPL contract and play psl.

But the real star quality players will be in IPL.

Agreed, and I would dare PCB to host the PSL during the same IPL window and see how the likes of Root and Williamson will be Available to play in the PSL.

A couple of years and Steve Smith also. To be fair I admit that IPL clearly will have the big dollars to attract more stars but there is nothing stopping the likes of unpicked big names earning $300k for 3 weeks work in Pakistan

Most big stars will get a IPL contract, we can do a cursory listing of PSL foreigners who are in IPL, even now.

Please do remember who pays the big bucks and why players play these leagues. Its money.

Interestingly Collin Ingram, Chris Green and James Neesham to give a few examples have earned substantially more when they play or played in PSL. Collin Ingram is again selected for PSL and is being paid around $200,000 which is substantially more than around $70,000 he is getting in IPL this season.

Dale Steyn, Jason Roy, Chris Lynn and Tom Banton etc are being paid around similar or close to what IPL is paying.

Definitely for some top names money is big in IPL but those names are limited in number obviously. David Miller can clearly earn more than INR 70 lakh in PSL if he is available. Alex Hales, Ben Cutting, Liam Plunkett are pretty solid picks but they are not selected in IPL and got an oppurtunity in PSL.

These are just to give few examples.

Even if PSL is held with IPL, it will still have pretty a good overseas roster.

Interestingly Collin Ingram, Chris Green and James Neesham to give a few examples have earned substantially more when they play or played in PSL. Collin Ingram is again selected for PSL and is being paid around $200,000 which is substantially more than around $70,000 he is getting in IPL this season.

Dale Steyn, Jason Roy, Chris Lynn and Tom Banton etc are being paid around similar or close to what IPL is paying.

Definitely for some top names money is big in IPL but those names are limited in number obviously. David Miller can clearly earn more than INR 70 lakh in PSL if he is available. Alex Hales, Ben Cutting, Liam Plunkett are pretty solid picks but they are not selected in IPL and got an oppurtunity in PSL.

Steyn and Lynn went for nearly 300k usd.
Roy for nearly 220k
Banton for 150k

No one is payimg them this much in PSL.

Ofcourse all players cannot play ipl, but those who play are paid more. So if ipl clashes with psl, psl will be left with only lesser players.

I don't think it's getting through to you, or more likely you don't want to admit it:

IPL cannot accommodate every player
IPL cannot dictate where other Boards have their T20 tournaments
IPL cannot dictate when other Boards hold their T20 tournaments
IPL cannot dictate to every player which T20 tournaments they play in

Steyn and Lynn went for nearly 300k usd.
Roy for nearly 220k
Banton for 150k

No one is payimg them this much in PSL.

Ofcourse all players cannot play ipl, but those who play are paid more. So if ipl clashes with psl, psl will be left with only lesser players.

Steyn and Lynn went fro 2 crore in INR which is roughly $280,000. Steyn Lynn and Roy are being paid around $200,000 in PSL.

While Banton is being paid around $100,000 in PSL.

It will have a better roster than its current one barring a few names such as Roy and Chriss Lynn. Joshila doesn't have a clue what he is talking about. Nationalism will ensure PSL is viewed solely by Pakistanis and Indians will probably ban IPL telecast in Pakistan knowing how petty they usually are. I would say PSL has nothing to lose if it is held during the IPL season and may actually gain a few big names who are disgruntled with their franchises in the IPL, or those who may use it to get even bigger contracts from IPL franchises. The only solution will be to give PCB the incentive to allow their players to plat in the IPL to avoid a possible clash.

Please name a few disgruntled IPL players who left because of their franchise in last 5 years.

If IPL teams need to pay more, they can. They have a purse of $12mn usd this year per team and goes up 10 percent each year.

Not agreed Shah sahib! Keep suspecting that, the reality is Bangladesh has its own issues to settle with Pakistan, Afghanistan has its own and India has its own. PCB needs to deal with these 3 boards accordingly, same goes for Pakistan Govt :)

Please name a few disgruntled IPL players who left because of their franchise in last 5 years.

If IPL teams need to pay more, they can. They have a purse of $12mn usd this year per team and goes up 10 percent each year.

Lol you will have to break the purse every year then I am afraid. Clearly the potential of PSL being at the same time at IPL has fanatics like you already working it out.

You will probably need 5-6 more franchises to ensure that PSL holds no importance as you will have to accommodate the players that will make PSL a viewable brand

From a Pakistan point of view, Its logical for Pakistan to expect pressure from BCCI on BCB for the simple reason that it will do what its asked for by the GOI which is to isolate Pakistan.

To be honest, I think this is just plain stupidity from our side to accuse the BCB without any conclusive proof.

These statements are not going to make the tour happen. Misbah, Azhar and now SMQ have openly accused Bangladesh of making fake excuses to avoid the tour, at a time when we should try our best to make these tours happen by negociating behind closed doors instead of worsening the issue in front of the media.

The GOI can't isolate Pakistan. That's what they said back in February 2019 after getting humiliated, but they have not changed anything as far as Pakistan's relations with other nations are concerned, and they will never be able to do it.

The fact is, if Bangladesh's tour of Pakistan doesn't happen now, it will be more because of these silly statements, it might play into India's hands, but it will be our own mistake.

To be honest, I think this is just plain stupidity from our side to accuse the BCB without any conclusive proof.

These statements are not going to make the tour happen. Misbah, Azhar and now SMQ have openly accused Bangladesh of making fake excuses to avoid the tour, at a time when we should try our best to make these tours happen by negociating behind closed doors instead of worsening the issue in front of the media.

The GOI can't isolate Pakistan. That's what they said back in February 2019 after getting humiliated, but they have not changed anything as far as Pakistan's relations with other nations are concerned, and they will never be able to do it.

The fact is, if Bangladesh's tour of Pakistan doesn't happen now, it will be more because of these silly statements, it might play into India's hands, but it will be our own mistake.

GoI can't isolate Pakistan at a global level, but they have tremendous influence on smaller players in its immediate neighbhourhood, e.g. BCB and ACB. They will try what they can. I have mentioned earlier that given GoI's previous statements about wanting to blacklist Pakistan on FATF and to globally isolate Pakistan, it would actually make no sense to me if they were not trying to influence BCB to not tour Pakistan. It would be perfectly consistent with their other rheotric.

At FATF pakistan barely escaped by getting the minimum 3 votes required.

In a organisation of 40 plus countries if only 3 support you thats pretty embarrassing.

Isolation doesnt mean no country would be supporting pakistan, got its known that China and Turkey will.

If India wanted to pressurise BD, it will be at the level of Sheikh Hasina and the result will be a denial of permission by BD govt.

May be the tour would have been smooth, if the pakistani foreign minister would have tried to liasion with his BD counterpart and not poke his nose between India and BD.

This issue will be raised again if BCB doesnt tour Pakistan

BCB showing attitude to PCB as expected. There is something very unlikable about Bangladesh team.

And BCB is unlikeable now because BCB is showing attitude to PCB unlike earlier when PCB was showing attitude to a young BCB for decades?

BCCI and India have openly admitted that their main goal is to isolate Pakistan cricket. Naturally, people are going to suspect them when things go wrong, especially concerning PCB's relations with other cricket boards.

A statement by the ICC chief, who is now PCB chief is significant. He had taken shots at BD and Bcci at that time.

13 years ago.

As I say, it shows your desperation to stir up trouble.

My oh my, you will be dissappointed if Bangladesh tour Pakistan.

Bangladesh needs to realise it needs to support Pakistan as this will also prosper cricket in Bangladesh. In recent times the gap between the two teams has gotten smaller and smaller and the fans from both the teams are missing out on exciting cricket.

No more is Pakistan a powerhouse and Bangladesh a minnow.

13 years ago.

As I say, it shows your desperation to stir up trouble.

My oh my, you will be dissappointed if Bangladesh tour Pakistan.

Why will i be disappointed? I will not be disappointed even if India tours.

I see posters claiming that BD owes it test status to pakistan. Well thats not true. The very statement of the then pakistani ICC chief shows, PCB may not have been too keen.So BD really doesnt own anything to PCB.

I mean it's fairly obvious at this point that Bangladesh has become a proxy-state of India. This is something that is a matter of great outrage to many Bangladeshis but because Sheikh Hasina has turned Bangladesh into a one-party police-state, nobody in Bangladesh is allowed to talk about this. Otherwise they get picked up by the police or beaten up by the Awami League student wing.

To the rest of the world though it is fairly obvious.

I hope we are not short of burnol and rose petal tissues in Islamabad.

On a serious note, if India is indeed behind this, I say well done. They have done well to be in a position where they can influence others to hurt Pakistan.

If we were competent enough, we could have been in a position where we could have been able to hurt India by influencing others.

We can play the morality act now, but we all know that we would have done the same.

You are so pathetic, only you can come up with such stupid statement. We expect nothing less from a low life.

BD got the test status after they won a match against Pak in 99 WC at Northampton we supported them to get them the test status. Listen to Wasim post match ceremony interview.

Why will i be disappointed? I will not be disappointed even if India tours.

I see posters claiming that BD owes it test status to pakistan. Well thats not true. The very statement of the then pakistani ICC chief shows, PCB may not have been too keen.So BD really doesnt own anything to PCB.

You keep on harping on about Ehsan Mani's comments of 13 years ago as if they are absolutely vital to the farce going on at the moment.

So what if he wasn't keen on Bangladesh's Test status then. He has a right to an opinion and some would in fact say he was right.

Given that PCB has bent over backwards to help BCB get this tour on, what BCB does owe to PCB is professionalism, something that they seem to lack.

How will joining hand with a bankrupt and pariah PCB help BCB? India will keep most of the money within itself and with top 3 of course. But even 5% of BCCI funds shared with its ally boards ( by inviting BCB and SLC more often and in IPl) will be more than what PCB can do even if it shares 100% of its earning.

Not that PCB has any stellar record of helping any other board. Even Pakistan got its test status thanks to BCCI, BCB played it’s first match on India and Afg regularly played all its home series in India. Nepal is getting taste of international cricket thanks to India.

What has PCB to give except trying to insult and boss around BCB. BCB honchos are not idiots.

Care to tell us how Pakistan got its test status? They beat India in India on their first tour which ended in a drwn series. Also Please tell us that Afghani and BD were not involved in our domestc cricket before they even get their ODI status. Please learn the cricket history before coming here and sharing your indepth analysis which lacks I am afraid.

To people who think why BAngladesh owe its test status to Pakistan. Let me remind you since most of you might not be born yet. PAKISTAN allowed bangladesh to play in their domestic in the 90s. While no one wanted to play odis with them pakistan played ODIs with them in the 90s and included them in a few Sharjah cups. Pakistan played tests with Bangladesh in the early 2000s, when no other team was playing against them (excluding Sri Lanka).

So, any other board has given a country permission to feature in their domestic yet.

Bangladeshi players should be barred from the PSL

You keep on harping on about Ehsan Mani's comments of 13 years ago as if they are absolutely vital to the farce going on at the moment.

So what if he wasn't keen on Bangladesh's Test status then. He has a right to an opinion and some would in fact say he was right.

Given that PCB has bent over backwards to help BCB get this tour on, what BCB does owe to PCB is professionalism, something that they seem to lack.

Is BCB unprofessional? Yes
Is BCB making stupid excuses here? Yes
Is PCB doing everything right to get this tour on?Yes

But do BCB owe PCB a tour because of some help in getting test status? No.

The FM is just playing to the galleries just like a lot of Indian politicians do. Fact is SL cricket is more dependent on India than BD, so if India really didnt want the tour to g on, they would have blocked SL which would have been easier.

Politically they are much closer to Pakistan.

If they got help, they should return the favor, right?

To people who think why BAngladesh owe its test status to Pakistan. Let me remind you since most of you might not be born yet. PAKISTAN allowed bangladesh to play in their domestic in the 90s. While no one wanted to play odis with them pakistan played ODIs with them in the 90s and included them in a few Sharjah cups. Pakistan played tests with Bangladesh in the early 2000s, when no other team was playing against them (excluding Sri Lanka).

So, any other board has given a country permission to feature in their domestic yet.

It’s funny how both times Pakistan supported BD and Afg cricket for decades only for India to hijack and claim the growth of cricket in these countries for themselves just when they showed enough promise.

Its a disgrace that politicians speak about cricket like this.

Politics is indeed blatantly involved with Pakistan cricket.

Its a disgrace that politicians speak about cricket like this.

Politics is indeed blatantly involved with Pakistan cricket.

And you think politics has nothing to do with decisions taken by Bangladesh Cricket?

You can try that, I think SL always been an independent board.

It’s funny how both times Pakistan supported BD and Afg cricket for decades only for India to hijack and claim the growth of cricket in these countries for themselves just when they showed enough promise.

Completely agree. The likes of Akram Khan and others from Bangladesh were regular in Pakistan domestic back in the days. Eventually it became Bangladesh XI for few seasons in QeA trophy and other tournaments. Pakistan did that when no other board, including BCCI, helped them. No one was interested in supporting Bangladesh. Pakistan even PRed for Bangladesh to be included in Australasia cup 1994. For goodness sake, just remember your history and see how much BCB owes it to Pakistan. IF we remove anti-Pakistan or anti-Bangladesh or any other hate agenda goggles off, and see it as a neutral, you can see the contribution of PCB to Bangladesh cricket.

I really hope Ehsan Mani reminds this to BCB chief in Dubai. Always know your history.

You seem to be the one who keeps bringing this owing PCB stuff up. PCB hasn't said that BCB owe them anything.

However what BCB do owe PCB and all other Boards is professionalism, something they have lacked throughout this process.

You seem to be the one who keeps bringing this owing PCB stuff up. PCB hasn't said that BCB owe them anything.

However what BCB do owe PCB and all other Boards is professionalism, something they have lacked throughout this process.

I didnt bring it. Various posters on PP have said so. Also Aamir Sohai talked about the debt of gratitude.

There is no doubt that BCB have behaved like clowns here.

I didnt bring it. Various posters on PP have said so. Also Aamir Sohai talked about the debt of gratitude.

There is no doubt that BCB have behaved like clowns here.

Look how many times just in this thread you have mentioned......BCB doesn't owe PCB anything.

We all know that, everyone knows that, you don't need to keep going on about the same thing.

As I say though, professionalism and integrity has been totally lacking from BCB in this matter.

Look how many times just in this thread you have mentioned......BCB doesn't owe PCB anything.

We all know that, everyone knows that, you don't need to keep going on about the same thing.

As I say though, professionalism and integrity has been totally lacking from BCB in this matter.

I do agree with what you said about BCB.

But if posters or ex cricketers says BCB owes a debt of gratitude to PCB and for that they should tour, then thats something i dont agree with.

I do agree with what you said about BCB.

But if posters or ex cricketers says BCB owes a debt of gratitude to PCB and for that they should tour, then thats something i dont agree with.

That's their opinion not everyone's.

There's plenty of stuff you write that I'm sure people don't agree with.

Get over it.

If it was up to the Big Three fellows then cricket would only be about India, England and Australia. Nothing surprising here.

It's up to the ICC to keep things in balance in order to promote cricket world wide.

Not only is Sri Lanka very close to Pakistan but it is also close to China. If anything it is India that is walking a tight rope in Sri Lanka, geo-politically.

Do ask Rajapaksa who he blamed for his defeat in consecutive elections?

After Gotabaya visited India just after his election as President, his brother Mahinda is visiting next month. Both of them want to have very good relationship with India. India and China are the main players in Lanka, with India having the advantage of geography as well as the ability to influence a large number of Lankans.

The difference between Sri Lanka and Bangladesh is not which one is closer to India. Rather the difference is that Sri Lanka remember everything Pakistan has done for them. Most recently, their board chairman cited how Pakistan came to tour Sri Lanka in the 1990s when the country was embroiled in a deadly civil war when many teams did not even play their World Cup matches in Sri Lanka. And how Pakistan sent their junior team to Sri Lanka months after the Easter Day Bombing when many teams were hesitant to tour Sri Lanka.

Bangladesh, whether they admit it or not came into the lime-light because of Pakistan and the Asian bloc. It is the worst-kept secret that Pakistan deliberately lost the '99 World Cup match to them and the whole thing was choreographed at the highest levels between the two governments in a bid to get BD test status. There was even a piece on this in the Friday Times at the time.

And today this is how they have chosen to repay us.

Also, some posters here should try being a little less intellectually dishonest. Just admit this is political and has nothing to do with security. Once a country is giving you presidential level security, the issue of security is automatically resolved. Over the past year horrific acts of terrorism have been committed in New Zealand and Sri Lanka. In the past terrorist attacks in England have not stopped ICC events from taking place. Pakistan is just like any other country and people from the outside world know nothing of the inner-war the Pakistani state has fought in the past decade to get where we are today.