India (252) thrash Pakistan (194) by 58 runs in match 38 of ICC Men's U19 World Cup 2026

Which team will win the clash of arch-rivals?

• Poll closed .
Yaar, why play this tuk tuk to win match in the end...is'nt qualification more imp....
surprising....whats the point of winning like this...if this was India batting - the press would lamblast them - better to be 150 AO in 20 ov whilst trying to win and qualifying ...
and that being said...i don't see our guys winning this WC....
we just dont have the quality..our bowling is pathetic pop gun

Bro this is u19 cricket, not national team. They are not developed cricketers yet.

Focus should be to enjoy the game.

Exactly

There is no such thing as meaningless win.

But there is such a thing as meaningless loss - i.e throwing things away to chase the impossible.

What would anyone gain from that?
Keep in mind that such mentality carries onwards to when they are in the senior team. Playing for milestones or meaningless things is not a habit you want youngsters to develop.

The habit should be, try for win no matter what.

You are teaching them a habit of - if it's tough, don't try and just give up.

Really don’t like this approach. And tempted to believe the team management has a hand in this. Would Pakistan have preferred a win over qualification if this game had been against a different opposition? I think not.

Maybe India is saving its best for the knockout games.

That’s my excuse for today’s defeat and I will stick to that.

Farhan gone.

This looks like a huge ground because it was hit well I thought

Keep in mind that such mentality carries onwards to when they are in the senior team. Playing for milestones or meaningless things is not a habit you want youngsters to develop.

The habit should be, try for win no matter what.

You are teaching them a habit of - if it's tough, don't try and just give up.
Win in 33 overs was not possible especially when Sameer got out. It is not Brian Lara cricket. You have to assess the situation and environment and then make a choice.

Sarfaraz must have said that he will declare the innings at 33.3 overs deadline what ever may happen. This is babar/root/kl level coward innigs.

Win in 33 overs was not possible especially when Sameer got out. It is not Brian Lara cricket. You have to assess the situation and environment and then make a choice.

It's not possible if you give up and not try. I can guarantee, england, Australia and india would have tried for the target regardless of the chance of losing.

Youngsters should be the most fearless in sports, pakistan is teaching their youngsters the wrong lessons.

Naah bro....
if Aus/Eng/Ind/Saf were in same scenario....you can bet they would have gone for it - or perished at 175 AO or so in 22 overs...
No chance at u19 level.

Most of these guys will not represent their country again.

In senior level yes absolutely you must go for it.

It's not possible if you give up and not try. I can guarantee, england, Australia and india would have tried for the target regardless of the chance of losing.

Youngsters should be the most fearless in sports, pakistan is teaching their youngsters the wrong lessons.
Indians are historically biggest stat padders I am not sure why you are giving this guarantee. We have seen careers of Sachin etc.

Aus or South Africa maybe at senior level.

But at u19 level I haven't seen something like this done before.

I still don't understand why they never batted first. Match was basically lost there and then. No chance of this week batting line up achieving anything

Agree. Should've batted first.

Easier to defend in Bulayawo.

Anyway, they should still win but are not qualifying for the semi.

No chance at u19 level.

Most of these guys will not represent their country again.

In senior level yes absolutely you must go for it.
but that is exactly the point. If they had gone for it and won -they would be absolute heroes...
If they went for it and got somewhat close but did'nt win....the whole world would still take notice
u 19 or not - its a great stage to announce oneself...

If India lose

india vs australia semifinals, Afghanistan vs England

If India won ( chance are very slim)

Australia vs England , india vs Afghanistan

:klopp :kp

Will be interesting to know whose decision it was to go for a win instead of qualification

Sarfaraz Ahmed or Mohsin Naqvi ?
Yes , They didn't even tried after 1st wicket. Atleast they should have target the PP then see where things was stand. :kp

Baloch bhai gone for 3(20)

He tried his best but we spun a web around him brother.

Umpire - saazish by bccicci...
Thankfully we lost the toss..
.nahi to - taas ke kaeen coin mein chip hai would have been ringing here ...:)

WTH and *** to coaching and management of Pak u19. What values they are trying to instill? That just do stat pad and not worry about anything else?