India U19 (240) thrash Pakistan U19 (150) by 90 runs in match 5 of ACC U19 Asia Cup 2025

Three wickets each by Abdul Subhan and Mohammad Sayyam and a half-century from Huzaifa Ahsan went in vain as India U19 beat Pakistan U19 by 90 runs in the Group ‘A’ match of the ACC Men’s U19 Asia Cup at the ICC Academy Ground in Dubai on Sunday.

After being put in to bat, India were bowled out for 240 in 46.1 overs, with Aaron George top-scoring with 85 off 88 balls. Captain Ayush Mhatre was the other notable run-getter, providing an aggressive start with 38 off 25 balls, which included four boundaries and three sixes to give India early momentum.

Pakistan fought back well through their bowlers, with left-arm pacer Sayyam and right-arm fast bowler Subhan claiming three wickets each. Niqab Shafiq chipped in with two wickets, while Ali Raza and Ahmed Hussain picked up one wicket apiece to prevent India from batting out their full quota of overs.

In turn, Pakistan struggled to build partnerships and were dismissed for 150 in 41.2 overs. The innings never gained momentum after early setbacks, with Pakistan losing four wickets for 30 runs in 13.1 overs.

Right-handed batter Huzaifa stood out for Pakistan with a fighting knock of 70 off 83 balls, laced with nine fours and two sixes, but he received little support from the other end. Captain Farhan Yousaf contributed 23, while Usman Khan added 16 runs at the top of the order.

For India, player of the match Kanishk Chouhan (46, 46b, 2x4s, 3x6s) returned figures of three for 33 in 10 overs, while Deepesh Devendran also bagged three wickets.

Pakistan U19 after defeating Malaysia U19 by 297 runs in their opening match on Friday, will now take on the UAE in their final group match at the same venue on Tuesday, 16 December. The first ball of the match will be bowled at 9am local time.

Scores in brief:

India beat Pakistan by 90 runs

India 240 all out, 46.1 overs (Aaron George 85, Kanishk Chouhan 46, Ayush Mhatre 38; Abdul Subhan 3-42, Mohammad Sayyam 3-67, Niqab Shafiq 2-38)

Pakistan 150 all out, 41.2 overs (Huzaifa Ahsan 70, Farhan Yousaf 23; Deepesh Devendran 3-16, Kanishk Chouhan 3-33, Kishan Singh 2-33)

Player of the match - Kanishk Chouhan (India U19)

Watching some of these kids play, it's clearly visible they have the same mental blockage against big teams as the seniors.

It's a shame that the next gen of Pak cricketers are in the same situation as mental conditioning is something that is non existent in Pakistan.

Watching some of these kids play, it's clearly visible they have the same mental blockage against big teams as the seniors.

It's a shame that the next gen of Pak cricketers are in the same situation as mental conditioning is something that is non existent in Pakistan.
In addition to that the skills just aren’t there. Even when I saw that performance against Malaysia, they just didn’t look that impressive with their stroke play.

Compare our batters to someone like Mhatre, it’s too big of a difference.

This is an average India U 19 team and Pak lost to this team too. That too after dismissing Suryavanshi for basically nothing.

Very poor from Pakistan.

That group of friends is certainly better than Azam Khan, Asif Ali & Sharjeel Khan (y)
I’d rather hang with Azam, Asif and Sharjeel instead of Khushdil, Iftikhar and Asif Afridi.

My group of friends has personality and class,

Your preferred groups have the charisma of a bakri.

Maaro!

Peeto!

Aik doosre ko Tunn ke rakho!!!!
The posts in Timepass are childish including you and me. I stooped to troll level after all the pathetic posts from the usual suspects.

Anyways, if that is the theme, let’s continue the party:mv

I’d rather hang with Azam, Asif and Sharjeel instead of Khushdil, Iftikhar and Asif Afridi.

My group of friends has personality and class,
bakri.
Personality of match fixing and eating burgers and pizza for starters. Wah kya class hai teri :LOL:

The posts in Timepass are childish including you and me. I stooped to troll level after all the pathetic posts from the usual suspects.

Anyways, if that is the theme, let’s continue the party:mv
Do I care?

It’s Indian mens team who wanted to continue the war rethoric on the field of cricket.

I have always advocated that the women’s/ junior sides should not indulge in confrontation.

As for the men, I hope it does lead to a mass brawl! It’s the only way India learns. They don’t learn until they get their hair torn off in a cat fight!

This is an average India U 19 team and Pak lost to this team too. That too after dismissing Suryavanshi for basically nothing.

Very poor from Pakistan.
This is a better unit than last time.played 8 ODIs in Australia and England. Won 6 of them. But inexperienced since INDIAN u19 player cannot play more than one u19 world cup.

I thought we had talent??

THis baloch guy was suppose to be next big thing or something. Look at the jazba from.Indians and look at the timidness from Pak
Definition of talent varies. This west indian fan has his own definition of talent in cricket which i kinda agree with. Starts around 9:37

@Muhammad Saad why aint obaid shahid and mohammad ammar in pak U19 squad??
They average 40+ in domestics yet cant break into the U19 squad.
And what happened to that tayyab arif and ali hasnain badshah guy??

@Muhammad Saad why aint obaid shahid and mohammad ammar in pak U19 squad??
They average 40+ in domestics yet cant break into the U19 squad.
And what happened to that tayyab arif and ali hasnain badshah guy??
Tayyab Arif is overrated and Badshah guy didn’t have a good season this year but he is young and can improve.

Both Ubaid and Ammar are over age.

India beat Pakistan easily, after Pakistan bundled out Malaysia for 48, I thought this will be a close & tight contest. UAE managed 199 vs India, Pakistan couldn't even cross 199.

What a thrashing this by India. I like the fact that they came back hard after getting beaten by other Pakistani youngsters.

No need to be harsh on the lads they are learning the trade if they have the will to succeed then they can kick on to next level this requires hard work my initial concern is Sarfraz ahmed he was bit of a bully when he was a captain shouting at players do the youngsters need this kind of coach I think someone with measured approach would have been more suitable.

Pakistan left arm seamer has more tools to succeed than Ali Raza who just bowls up and down without display of any other skill that complements his pace. That lad is tall.

Once it was also you after Pakistan thrashed you in Rising Stars Asia Cup, a big margin defeat in CT 17, and never to forget when Pakistan were 152-0. Been a long time India have not defeated us by 10 wkts.

Now Don't say that you were not. Yes, we have a lean patch for years now, but when we defeat, we make sure that it's etched in history books.

Don't make fun of fans' emotions.

Last time Pakistan win a international match against India 3 year ago , SINCE then india thrashed Pakistan 7-0.

:klopp :kp

Ali raza if he can clock 150k then lack of movement is not a issue his height and pace will be enough to unsettle batsmen I rate him very highly needs a good coach

Pakistan opening batsmens approach against india was woefully wrong i can't believe that in this day and age a team approach is so timid in limited overs match i watched Afghanistan v Bangladesh match i really enjoyed the intent of the Bangladeshi Openers they took on the Afghanistan bowlers that is how a u19 team should play i am sure our batsmen are not timid they are not allowed to play their natural game our coaches are old school safety first not modern thinking