Pakistan U19 (347/8) crush India U19 (156) by 191 runs in the final to clinch their second ACC U19 Asia Cup title

Which team will win the final of U19 Asia Cup 2025?

• Poll closed .
He will be back

He’s a bit of an unsung hero type guy.

Even in the emerging Asia cup he played a crucial knock and bowled a very important little spell.
He has solid potential in all departments. He needs to concentrate on his bowling too which I think has potential as a no 7 in tests.

Another El Clasico on 15th Feb? Bas kar bhai aur kitne El Clasico dikhayega? :yk :inti

All joke aside, since September we have played against Pakistan atleast 10 times. This is most against any team. BCCI need to stop this drama. If they want to continue engaging with Pakistan, then I see no harm in playing bilaterals, especially test cricket.

Chalo bhi, just give away your last two wickets, awain hi sab ka time zaya karwa rahay hou.

Ali Raza has 5 overs left

Give him the ball and just ask him to bowl 5 overs of bouncers at their head

No need to try and get them out.

A very pleasant surprise to wake up to.

Good day in the office but a lot of improvement needed overall.

President of the Asian Cricket Council, Mohsin Naqvi, has arrived in Dubai. He will present the trophy to the team that wins the final match.

MORE BURN COMING FOR INDIA.

President of the Asian Cricket Council, Mohsin Naqvi, has arrived in Dubai. He will present the trophy to the team that wins the final match.

Are these the same trophies Naqvi ran away with ? #TrophyChorGaddiChoid

I think India felt that Naqvi wouldn’t be handing them the 🏆 anyway hence they didnt put any effort to win.

We don't defeat you often but when we do, we make sure it's etched in history books forever. What a nice margin.

I know @Devadwal has written all posts with tears in eyes

Well done to the boys glad they were allowed to play their natural game lessons for the coaches not to interfere in young minds they are playing to make a future out of playing cricket.

Congrats to the young ones but that doesn’t change the fact that we are going in to U19 World Cup with 3 and half batsmen out of which 2 of them are in horrible form.

Seeing the talent on display in the form of Ahmed Hussain , Hamza and Shayan we better give confidence to Ali Hasan Baloch otherwise we are cooked.

Only Minhas , Usman and Ali can play 135k+ bowling with some swing and bounce and Huzaifa can hit some big shots rest of the batters have tailender level talent and by tailender I mean batter at no.9/10 of big nations.

Congrats to the young ones but that doesn’t change the fact that we are going in to U19 World Cup with 3 and half batsmen out of which 2 of them are in horrible form.

Seeing the talent on display in the form of Ahmed Hussain , Hamza and Shayan we better give confidence to Ali Hasan Baloch otherwise we are cooked.
Why don’t they select that Karachi guy who scored century in qea final. He’s 17 I guess

Minhas is an Indian origin surname from Rajput/Jat clan. India also has a player Mithun Minhas.
yes, minhas are rajputs, and there are pbly a few million rajputs in pakistan, so theres no surprise you have people with indian origin names. other zaats and bradaries do too.

India lost last Asia cup as well. Hope they make it to final of world cup like last year. But bowling needs massive tinkering. They have to get in promising leg spinning all rounder and then there is one more guy who clocks 143k but currently injured

We don't defeat you often but when we do, we make sure it's etched in history books forever. What a nice margin.

I know @Devadwal has written all posts with tears in eyes
Yes. It's good to see that your lads have peaked. Congrats to them and all PAK fans.

These little wins should be cherished and celebrated with much gusto.

Under-19 world cup is going to be spicy. Last time also pakistan bowling was really good. But their batting was poor. They were defeated by Australia in the semi final.

Yes. It's good to see that your lads have peaked. Congrats to them and all PAK fans.

These little wins should be cherished and celebrated with much gusto.
Psychologically this will have an impact going forward. All these youngsters winning titles against India while India losing. You will see an effect in senior team when these guys come to age in the near future

Pakistan has beaten India in Asia cup lot of times before. NOt the first time. Nothing has changed. Because almost always Indian team for world cup will have a lot of changes. Last time also they sent a different team for Asia cup Slightly Different for world cup. Even in the last Asia cup in the group stage pakistan beat India. 2006 u19 world cup final Pakistan beat India. Rohit was in that batch. He made pakistan suffer a lot of time.

Real fans are those who want Pakistan to succeed. They would also want Pakistan players to succeed regardless of whether those players are playing for the country or in a league.
Well, I have no problem being a fake Pakistan fan in your perspective

Yes. I think they'll be scared of facing Pakistan in tournament KO's when they play proper international cricket.

I think india made a blunder on flat pitch they put pakistan in to bat maybe they had in mind the timid performance pakistan put in against them in the group match pakistan made them pay with a commanding score with pakistan pace attack it was going to be a uphill task india needed a sameer type inning but the failed

Anyway. that was a brilliant knock from this kid. Great range. If he carries this potential to higher levle pakistan will have a long term opener. I understand this bowling attack was toothless. But he seems to have all the ingreidents.

Any news on the injured player??

Feel bad for him not to be part of the celebrations

Anyway. that was a brilliant knock from this kid. Great range. If he carries this potential to higher levle pakistan will have a long term opener. I understand this bowling attack was toothless. But he seems to have all the ingreidents.
India should have used the bouncer alot more

Indian bowling is weak. Deepesh is the only one who bowls bouncers. But by the time he came on he was already well set. That missed opportunity because of sun cost them big. Anyway this unit looks the weakest pace unit in years for India. That left arm pacer looks like a 120 kph bowler.

I think india made a blunder on flat pitch they put pakistan in to bat maybe they had in mind the timid performance pakistan put in against them in the group match pakistan made them pay with a commanding score with pakistan pace attack it was going to be a uphill task india needed a sameer type inning but the failed
In their minds, they wanted to humiliate Pak in the final bowling them out assuming Pak would implode due to the pressure.

Well...the hunter became hunted :D

I am afraid India won't get far in the world cup with this bowling unit. Batting is fine. Today they wer eexpected to faila s they were cahsing massive totals. kids can't handle such a steep chase.

Yep Indian bowling look bowling looked toothless both in terms of pace and spin, there pacers were slow and that highest wicket taking pacer got badly exposed today against a quality batter, he can only bounce out avg U19 batters who can’t adjust to two pace bouncers , Kishan looked off color today but he does have some potential, the right arm opening pacer is just a trundler who will struggle to get in to FC side , spinners are just darters and were very average.