ICC rejects Bangladesh's request to move its T20 World Cup games out of India (Update @ post#2179)

After Pakistan, is BCCI now targeting Bangladesh cricketers for exclusion from IPL as well?

pichhli-baar-kya-bola-tha-aukaat.jpg
Bcci basically told BCB that if you wanna get into a **** measuring contest then it will make sure it measures the most.

Hats off to BCCI, kudos for ripping BCBs manhood.
:aag
Honestly since Jay Shah left the BCCI, BCCI adminstration are so weak . We need some powerful administrative unlike current.

Time to use the danda very Hard going forward.

:klopp :kp

Did BCCI make some decision here or ICC?

We are getting confused by changing stances.
The only thing you need to understand is that Bcbs manhood has been ripped apart.

Who, where, when does not matter.

Also, the worst thing is that in a month the humiliation will repeat when they get kicked out of the tournament by an associate team after creating this much fuss.

The only thing you need to understand is that Bcbs manhood has been ripped apart.

Also, the worst thing is that in a month the humiliation will repeat when they get kicked out of the tournament by an associate team after creating this much fuss.
When did it rip bro and who ripped it you are making big statement with no context.

Did it rip after BJP declared victory for Hindus when Fizz removed?

By your own logic, BCCI's 'manhood' has been ripped apart many times as well. :inti

Pakistan is really jealous that only they have the right to be publicly humiliated by India. Bangla seeking this attention is making them nervous

When did it rip bro and who ripped it you are making big statement with no context.

Did it rip after BJP declared victory for Hindus when Fizz removed?
He literally said, "Who, where, and when don't matter". Yeah, that explains a lot, something is clearly torn up in his head.

According to fake news factory geo News - PCB Chairman Mohsin Naqvi has stopped all preparations of the Pakistan team for the World Cup.

The team management will be informed later about the future course of action

@Rajdeep support the Pakistan move , fir dekhna maja kitna aayega .

But take this news as pinch of Salt as its coming from Pakistan fake propaganda factory

Before hosting rights are given , host nations should confirm they will leave their dirty politics to one side . If they cannot accommodate all nations with safety and respect, hosting rights should be denied.

BCCI is not independent of the RSS ruling party , it uses cricket to further modi’s embarrassing regime, this is the crux of the problem.

ICC should be disbanded, all nations should only play bilaterals, or smaller tournaments organised between each other. BCCI will become irrelevant to global cricket and the great game will once again flourish

First of all, the Hindu who got killed in Bangladesh you are referring to was a Dalit, someone many upper-caste Hindus in India wouldn't even consider Hindu and wouldn't allow into their temples. So that's quite amusing and their concerns were as fake as they can get.

Second, your claim that Mustafizur Rahman's removal from the Indian Premier League was not a political one, while Bangladesh's reaction was political, is both a lie and a joke. We had godi media anchors screaming day and night and turning the entire Fizz episode into a political issue. Didn't someone from BJP was going after SRK for picking Mustafiz and you were dancing around? How was that not political, Raju? :yk

And here is the real contradiction: the same Hindus who had a problem with Fizz touring India and playing in the IPL suddenly have no issue with him touring India as part of the Bangladesh national team? There are so many loopholes and so much hypocrisy in your argument that it's starting to look like a big 'O'. :inti
Dalit drama will also not work with me bro and we had a lengthy discussion about it. Also, it is not one person that have died...everyday Hindus are getting killed. It may be a joke to you belonging to another faith but not for 80% Hindus living in India.

Though picking Fizz cannot be directly blamed at SRK as other teams bid for him as well but there is no doubt he has soft corner for Pak & BD players. Everyone in India knows it. Just like you have soft corner for Pak players as well. There is absolutely nothing wrong in it mind you but one should not be pretentious about it either.

#KhulKeBolo
#DarroMat

Before hosting rights are given , host nations should confirm they will leave their dirty politics to one side . If they cannot accommodate all nations with safety and respect, hosting rights should be denied.

I am sorry, how is BCB throwing a hissy fit and refusing to tour, the host nation playing politics and not providing safety?

ICCs own inspection has said safety is not a concern.

If anyone is playing politics and disrespecting its the team refusing to tour. Blaming this on the BCCI or India is hilarious.

According to fake news factory geo News - PCB Chairman Mohsin Naqvi has stopped all preparations of the Pakistan team for the World Cup.

The team management will be informed later about the future course of action

@Rajdeep support the Pakistan move , fir dekhna maja kitna aayega .

But take this news as pinch of Salt as its coming from Pakistan fake propaganda factory

Moshin Naqvi even stopped their team from participating in the middle of Asia cup, locked them in hotel room and made UAE team wait. Wonder what he thinks of himself?

This is an ICC event however. If he tries similar tactics, fine looming for PCB. I miss the smart PCB chairmen's like Sethi sahab, Ramiz Raja etc. Naqvi have gone desperate after 7th May Op Sindoor and 3 defeats in Asia cup.

Nevertheless, I think very soon both BD and Pak players will revolt against their respective boards. Just wait.

#AbhiToPartyShuruHuiHai

Once again, you ran away from the main question. Bhai, tu rehne de tujhse nahi ho payega. :kp

And I have soft corner for Pak players? Yeh kab hua? This drama won't work with me, Raju. :yk :inti
Say what? :ROFLMAO:

This is serious discussion going on man. No need to crack jokes here.

1768823262429.png

Shocker!

Dubai: Pakistan has made it clear that it will not boycott the ICC T20 World Cup, scheduled to begin next month, to express solidarity with Bangladesh.

When asked whether Pakistan would also pull out of the ICC event starting February 7 if Bangladesh’s matches are not shifted out of India, a source close to the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) told RevSportz: “Nope, this is not the PCB’s stand.”

@DeadlyVenom

🍿

BCCI is not independent of the RSS ruling party , it uses cricket to further modi’s embarrassing regime, this is the crux of the problem.

ICC should be disbanded
, all nations should only play bilaterals, or smaller tournaments organised between each other. BCCI will become irrelevant to global cricket and the great game will once again flourish
R'Amen to that!

PCB halts Pakistan’s T20 World Cup preparations amid Bangladesh concerns​

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has reportedly paused all preparations for the national team ahead of the ICC T20 World Cup 2026 set to take place from February 7 till March 8 in India and Sri Lanka, sources told Geo News on Monday.

The team management will be briefed later on the future course of action, according to officials.

They have also been asked to prepare a contingency plan in the event Pakistan decides not to participate in the tournament.

Pakistan has expressed full support for Bangladesh’s decision not to travel to India for the World Cup, describing Bangladesh’s security concerns as reasonable and valid.

Officials have added that if the issue concerning Bangladesh’s participation remains unresolved, Pakistan will reconsider its own participation in the event.

Sources confirmed that Pakistan is fully backing its neighbors, describing Bangladesh’s security concerns as “reasonable and valid.”

Yesterday, reports emerged that Pakistan is reviewing its participation in the tournament if Bangladesh’s concerns are not resolved satisfactorily.

Insiders emphasised that no country should face pressure or threats regarding hosting responsibilities.

On January 11, the PCB expressed willingness to host Bangladesh’s fixtures in the T20 World Cup if venues in Sri Lanka are unavailable.

All Pakistani venues are reportedly ready to stage World Cup matches, with officials highlighting the successful hosting of major ICC events, including the Champions Trophy 2025 and the ICC Women’s Qualifier.

In a related development, Cricket Ireland (CI) clarified that the ICC will not move Ireland’s group-stage matches from Sri Lanka, dismissing reports that Bangladesh might swap groups due to travel concerns.

“We've received definitive assurances that we won't move from the original schedule. We're definitely playing the group stage in Sri Lanka,” a Cricket Ireland official confirmed.

A final decision on Bangladesh’s participation, particularly regarding travel to India, is expected by January 21, following recent discussions between the ICC and BCB in Dhaka.

During their second meeting in a week, the BCB reiterated its willingness to compete but expressed a preference for playing matches outside India, with Sri Lanka proposed as a possible alternative.

The ICC has maintained that the original schedule will remain unchanged, with Bangladesh placed in Group C.

Their opening match is set against West Indies in Kolkata, followed by two more group games at the same venue, before concluding in Mumbai.

The ICC told the BCB that there is no specific threat to the Bangladesh team.

Should Bangladesh ultimately decline to travel to India, the ICC is expected to nominate a replacement team, with Scotland currently next in line based on rankings.

Shocker!

Dubai: Pakistan has made it clear that it will not boycott the ICC T20 World Cup, scheduled to begin next month, to express solidarity with Bangladesh.

When asked whether Pakistan would also pull out of the ICC event starting February 7 if Bangladesh’s matches are not shifted out of India, a source close to the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) told RevSportz: “Nope, this is not the PCB’s stand.”

@DeadlyVenom

🍿

PCB halts Pakistan’s T20 World Cup preparations amid Bangladesh concerns​

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has reportedly paused all preparations for the national team ahead of the ICC T20 World Cup 2026 set to take place from February 7 till March 8 in India and Sri Lanka, sources told Geo News on Monday.

The team management will be briefed later on the future course of action, according to officials.

They have also been asked to prepare a contingency plan in the event Pakistan decides not to participate in the tournament.

Pakistan has expressed full support for Bangladesh’s decision not to travel to India for the World Cup, describing Bangladesh’s security concerns as reasonable and valid.

Officials have added that if the issue concerning Bangladesh’s participation remains unresolved, Pakistan will reconsider its own participation in the event.

Sources confirmed that Pakistan is fully backing its neighbors, describing Bangladesh’s security concerns as “reasonable and valid.”

Yesterday, reports emerged that Pakistan is reviewing its participation in the tournament if Bangladesh’s concerns are not resolved satisfactorily.

Insiders emphasised that no country should face pressure or threats regarding hosting responsibilities.

On January 11, the PCB expressed willingness to host Bangladesh’s fixtures in the T20 World Cup if venues in Sri Lanka are unavailable.

All Pakistani venues are reportedly ready to stage World Cup matches, with officials highlighting the successful hosting of major ICC events, including the Champions Trophy 2025 and the ICC Women’s Qualifier.

In a related development, Cricket Ireland (CI) clarified that the ICC will not move Ireland’s group-stage matches from Sri Lanka, dismissing reports that Bangladesh might swap groups due to travel concerns.

“We've received definitive assurances that we won't move from the original schedule. We're definitely playing the group stage in Sri Lanka,” a Cricket Ireland official confirmed.

A final decision on Bangladesh’s participation, particularly regarding travel to India, is expected by January 21, following recent discussions between the ICC and BCB in Dhaka.

During their second meeting in a week, the BCB reiterated its willingness to compete but expressed a preference for playing matches outside India, with Sri Lanka proposed as a possible alternative.

The ICC has maintained that the original schedule will remain unchanged, with Bangladesh placed in Group C.

Their opening match is set against West Indies in Kolkata, followed by two more group games at the same venue, before concluding in Mumbai.

The ICC told the BCB that there is no specific threat to the Bangladesh team.

Should Bangladesh ultimately decline to travel to India, the ICC is expected to nominate a replacement team, with Scotland currently next in line based on rankings.

PCB is run by joker's. :klopp :kp

Posters like @DeadlyVenom is depriving cricket fans like @Rana to witness Sahibzada Farhan hitting sixes to Bumrah all over Colombo. And that too due to Bangladesh.

Thank you brother Deadly for your win here. Today you won but cricket lost. Remember this brother what you have done is total injustice. 😥 😥

Rana is with me here. Even if we have some disagreements on things.

We both want cricket to flourish but not at expense of Indian hooliganism and thuggery.

India brings a lot to the game but we can't allow them cross all lines.

I am sorry, how is BCB throwing a hissy fit and refusing to tour, the host nation playing politics and not providing safety?

ICCs own inspection has said safety is not a concern.

If anyone is playing politics and disrespecting its the team refusing to tour. Blaming this on the BCCI or India is hilarious.

When you have two countries not able to visit , out of 8 major playing nations in a global sport, you shouldn’t be hosting .

The colonisers taught Indians cricket , India didn’t invent the game .

There is no need for an ICC with so few countries playing the sport and in a divided world.

Ashes is the most historical and important cricket event , India is not involved.

Nations should decide their own tournaments, get rid of these silly icc tournaments .

Indians can play ipl 12 months with only Indian players who are following RSS ideology. This will solve all problems for everyone

@Bhaag Viru Bhaag why is Pakistan pulling out from WT20? They dont have any security threat na since they play in Srilanka. So it just proves, security was drama. This was politics all along and disrupting ICC event hosted in India was the motto.

The reason I am tagging you because you asked me to prove where do you support Pakistan. Time for you to condemn PCB here and prove me wrong.

#HaiHimmat

My wish list for this WC includes Bangladesh doing well vs SL and we have their greatest contribution to the wonderful game in full splendour - ie Naagin Dance :cobra:warner

For that to happen, their matches need to be in SL - and i hope this happens....

the will take centrestage and lesser of a logistical and security headache for India

@Bhaag Viru Bhaag why is Pakistan pulling out from WT20? They dont have any security threat na since they play in Srilanka. So it just proves, security was drama. This was politics all along and disrupting ICC event hosted in India was the motto.

The reason I am tagging you because you asked me to prove where do you support Pakistan. Time for you to condemn PCB here and prove me wrong.

#HaiHimmat

Mazay le raha hai PCB, it’s obvious.

:qdkcheeky

So another feather in the Saazish Cap has been unfurled....PCB halting WC T20 preparations...

" JanaabSaar, We did'nt win becoz we did'nt get to prepare"...

What about the venues & Schedule - no Rona Dhona Yet? all matches in same country - so this could potentially challenge the 'more creative' Saazish contributors....will be hilarious to see anything in this space...:wa

#HaiHimmat

Answer my questions first. I am still waiting... :inti

So another feather in the Saazish Cap has been unfurled....PCB halting WC T20 preparations...

" JanaabSaar, We did'nt win becoz we did'nt get to prepare"...

What about the venues & Schedule - no Rona Dhona Yet? all matches in same country - so this could potentially challenge the 'more creative' Saazish contributors....will be hilarious to see anything in this space...:wa
I don’t think PCB can convince anyone we didn’t do well because of ‘poor preparation’.

The team is garbage and even the board is aware of it.

No opportunity should be lost in trolling India though, this should be a definitive rule in world cricket.

Correct. Hopefully in future no more hybrid models. This also includes India. If we they are not willing to travel Pakistan just sit out of the tournament. No big deal. I have said the same thing before CT last year as well.

ICC must come strict and I have full faith in Shri Jay Shah

:salute

Raj bhai will the broadcaster who paid 1.5bn for india territory agree to this?

PCBs move confirmed whatever doubt left that this was nothing to do with security all along but a political move in an attempt to disrupt an ICC event in India. Otherwise there is no basis of this boycott from PCP as their team dont even scheduled to play in India. Indirectly, PCB has proved BCB a liar here.

@cricketjoshila - surely this calls for some strict action from ICC even if it means some dollar loss?

What else can Pakistan do apart from stick up for underdog.

Bangla wanted to play in Sri Lanka ICC said no.

We said play in Pakistan, ICC said no.

We said ok move group, Ireland expressed concerns with moving to India

Why is ICC sabotaging it's own tournament?

Answer is because they are extension of BJP at the moment and will burn cricket to the ground to keep Indian public happy.

Thank you to pcb for standing with muslim brothers Bangladesh. We will remember this forever.

Brother, We are all one,

its was just misunderstanding created by the shayaan (india) now all misunderstandings are cleared just beware of the shaytaan.

Our other brother Afghanistan is also being misguided by the shaytan once its on the right path we will then kick india out of every tournament.

Answer is because they are extension of BJP at the moment and will burn cricket to the ground to keep Indian public happy.
Ireland didnt express any concern with moving to India. They didn't wanted to act as a spring boat and move venues so close to the tournament for sake of BD politics. Both are different things. I have witnessed the same lie peddled in your media as well? Have they stopped all form of education in Pakistan?

PCBs move confirmed whatever doubt left that this was nothing to do with security all along but a political move in an attempt to disrupt an ICC event in India. Otherwise there is no basis of this boycott from PCP as their team dont even scheduled to play in India. Indirectly, PCB has proved BCB a liar here.

@cricketjoshila - surely this calls for some strict action from ICC even if it means some dollar loss?

Joshila Bhai is on the phone to demand an emergency meeting of United Nations security council….. forgetting India are not part of it
:sachin

Neutral fans in the cricketing world are discussing taking away India’s rights as a tournament host after the visa fiasco, highlighted first by Ali Khan and then leaked reports by ECB for Adil Rashid and Rehan Ahmed.

Bangladesh’s issues are still on-going, despite a lot of back-and-forth in the last couple of weeks.

And we are being told the World Cup preparations are not being disrupted.

Indians and their delusions - match made in heaven.

Pakistan Ready To Miss T20 World Cup 2026 For Bangladesh​

this is a master stroke watch how indian broadcasters will come running after pakistan now begging for a india vs pakistan.

glad we have mohsin naqvi as PCB chairman and not some luloo like ramiz raja

Pakistan should stay clear of the matter. What has Bangladesh done for Pakistan Cricket from 2009 to today when Pakistan Cricket went through all sorts of difficulties? Let Bangladesh fight their own battles

Pakistan will not withdraw, the corrupt politicians in charge don’t just give up $ , not even for their people let alone Bangladesh

Pakistan should stay clear of the matter. What has Bangladesh done for Pakistan Cricket from 2009 to today when Pakistan Cricket went through all sorts of difficulties? Let Bangladesh fight their own battles
It's a new Bangladesh and we also have a new sheriff in town.

We have a responsibility to world cricket and for safety and sanctity of the game.

We also owe Sri Lanka I believe behind the scenes they want more matches and are pushing to exclude India too. More will be revealed on this soon.

Dude I just saw a video on the PCB’s X handle about Pakistan players preparing for upcoming assignments.

Naqvi’s troll game is strong.

Agreed - but it's the sort of stupid thing I expect the PCB to do anyway.

Dude I just saw a video on the PCB’s X handle about Pakistan players preparing for upcoming assignments.

Naqvi’s troll game is strong.

You are mistaking self humiliation with Trolling. Basically, he will threaten Boycott like in Asia cup and then come to play with tail between legs. If this is an attempt to troll, it is a poor one.

One thing you must understand, there is absolutely nothing PCB or BCB can do that will effect BCCI or ICC. The only thing they have in their hand is to play good cricket and beat India on the ground. That is it.

You are mistaking self humiliation with Trolling. Basically, he will threaten Boycott like in Asia cup and then come to play. If this is an attempt to troll, it is a poor one.

One thing you must understand, there is absolutely nothing PCB or BCB can do that will effect BCCI or ICC. The only thing they have in their hand is to play good cricket and beat India on the ground. That is it.

PCB is definitely not boycotting this tournament, regardless of what decision is made with respect to Bangladesh.

You are mistaking self humiliation with Trolling. Basically, he will threaten Boycott like in Asia cup and then come to play with tail between legs. If this is an attempt to troll, it is a poor one.

you mean like how India humiliated them selves?

India Before Asia cup:
hum asia cup nahi khelenge hum pahalgam ka badle lenge.

India During Asia cup:
hell with the victims of pahalgam we will go running with tails between out legs and play Pakistan but wont just shake hands :p

It takes two to tango: Amit and Jay will also come to play with them - be it in Colombo or Catalonia.

you mean like how India humiliated them selves?

India Before Asia cup:
hum asia cup nahi khelenge hum pahalgam ka badle lenge.

India During Asia cup:
hell with the victims of pahalgam we will go running with tails between out legs and play Pakistan but wont just shake hands :p

Pls show us one such statement made by Indian Govt or BCCI. They have never said India will not participate in Asia cup.

Pakistan Ready To Miss T20 World Cup 2026 For Bangladesh​

this is a master stroke watch how indian broadcasters will come running after pakistan now begging for a india vs pakistan.

glad we have mohsin naqvi as PCB chairman and not some luloo like ramiz raja
#HimmatNaHiHai Naqvi buzdili hai , nahi karega boycott. :klopp :kp

Pls show us one such statement made by Indian Govt or BCCI. They have never said India will not participate in Asia cup.

I didn’t say India or its government I said India in general. the besharam ones were the BCCI and the Indian government, who came running to play the Asia Cup.

I mean seriously, how do you even justify playing with Pakistan? That was begairati on a whole different level by the Indian government and the BCCI. My heart aches for the widows and the orphaned children of the Pahalgam victims but clearly their pain was inconvenient. How easily they were ditched, while the government and BCCI shamelessly went to play cricket with an enemy country.

after the humiliation India will go running to Colombo to play their home game with Pakistan.

yaar ye tho ghajab besti hai!!

gazab-bezzati-hai-yaar-panchayat.gif

I just wish Pak stops playing cricket completely. A gift left by England for us. Focus on some other sport. We used to b good at field hockey, squash etc. Put resources in that. Cricket really is worshipped by one country and played by 3 countries.
I hope ICC bans Pak for few years, and we can use our resources to focus on other sport.

I suspect a PCB suspension if they somehow decline to participate in the upcoming t20 wc.

Whether you accept it or not, no India vs Pakistan match means massive losses for both the ICC and BCCI. With around 1.4 billion Indian viewers, Pakistan’s non-participation would be disastrous. There’s a reason tournaments are held so frequently, and why India and Pakistan miraculously end up in the same group every time.

I just wish Pak stops playing cricket completely. A gift left by England for us. Focus on some other sport. We used to b good at field hockey, squash etc. Put resources in that. Cricket really is worshipped by one country and played by 3 countries.
I hope ICC bans Pak for few years, and we can use our resources to focus on other sport.
Pakistanis ( and South Asians ) are too physically unfit for any other sport apart from cricket

So we are stuck with this sport

Whether you accept it or not, no India vs Pakistan match means massive losses for both the ICC and BCCI. With around 1.4 billion Indian viewers, Pakistan’s non-participation would be disastrous. There’s a reason tournaments are held so frequently, and why India and Pakistan miraculously end up in the same group every time.
I understand, but make it make sense.

The Icc ensured that Pak matches are held in Srl and stood with their position, now when the tournament came up PCB is refusing to attend it because of issues completely unrelated to them on the pretext of standing with weak teams.

Surely, this warrants a suspension.

I knows, PCB won’t dare to do this though, cos actually it makes no freaking sense.

This is same Pakistan we are talking about who Surrendered infornt of ICC/ BCCI after gave boycott threat in Asia cup ,that's too when NAQVI is ACC chairman .

Pakistan made India and ICC to come to Sri Lanka to play their matches. We got what we wanted. Not just once but in the women’s worldcup as well.

I find it a bit odd that now we are going out of our way for Bangladesh which has historically never supported us and has been India’s lackey. I have always been against involving politics in sports. Bangladesh’s own reasoning is completely rationale and understandable since its versus India which always involves politics in cricket. India continued their embarrasing ways with delayed visas for Pakistani origin cricketers. Tried their best to sabotage champions trophy in each and every way possible. Pretty much sabotaged the Asia Cup as well. India is a horrible country.

Lets see how this pans out. However, im not going to blindly support my cricket board.

ICC should be disbanded, all nations should only play bilaterals, or smaller tournaments organised between each other. BCCI will become irrelevant to global cricket and the great game will once again flourish

Post of the week.

Totally agree with you.

I think this is the only solution.

I suspect a PCB suspension if they somehow decline to participate in the upcoming t20 wc.
They can only talk but nothing will do . They will know that they have signed the MPA and they are going to Play in india so no politics either.

If they boycott they will fave senction and suspension, this is same reason They didn't boycott the match in Asia Cup.

#HimmatNahiHai

Its not fair to Bangladesh that their security concers are not heeded to. When one single player is a security threat, how come a squad of 15 players is safer? Make it make sense. India is clearly trying to bully Bangladesh and morally what PCB allegedly is doing is the right thing. However, this harms the sport and India is already destroying cricket. The game is on its last breath. Indians need to stop with their endless hubris. For a country that is nowadays berated by everyone. One would expect them to learn some humility.

Post of the week.

Totally agree with you.

I think this is the only solution.

A classy British sport turned into an unappealing petty sanghi sport. Truly a tragedy.

I miss the good old days when cricket didn't have these. Maybe one day cricket will become glorious again (when India become balkanized and smaller). :inti

Bangladesh T20 WC 2026 Participation Live: The Bangladesh Cricket Board has rejected claims that the ICC set a January 21 deadline for a T20 World Cup decision, saying no date was communicated. Discussions are ongoing

Once again, fake news was planted via Cricinfo that implied ICC had given a take it or leave it ultimatum to the Brave Bangladeshi Cricket Board (BBCB). How long will this outlet get away with pushing Indian agenda on millions of unsuspecting fans?

Pakistan made India and ICC to come to Sri Lanka to play their matches. We got what we wanted. Not just once but in the women’s worldcup as well.

I find it a bit odd that now we are going out of our way for Bangladesh which has historically never supported us and has been India’s lackey. I have always been against involving politics in sports. Bangladesh’s own reasoning is completely rationale and understandable since its versus India which always involves politics in cricket. India continued their embarrasing ways with delayed visas for Pakistani origin cricketers. Tried their best to sabotage champions trophy in each and every way possible. Pretty much sabotaged the Asia Cup as well. India is a horrible country.

Lets see how this pans out. However, im not going to blindly support my cricket board.

Previous BD regime was an Indian puppet regime. They ruled for 15 years. They are gone now.

Agree with your post. India completely destroyed cricket. ICC events and Asia Cups feel farcical.

Its not fair to Bangladesh that their security concers are not heeded to. When one single player is a security threat, how come a squad of 15 players is safer? Make it make sense. India is clearly trying to bully Bangladesh and morally what PCB allegedly is doing is the right thing. However, this harms the sport and India is already destroying cricket. The game is on its last breath. Indians need to stop with their endless hubris. For a country that is nowadays berated by everyone. One would expect them to learn some humility.
Bro PCB is not harming the sport. They have offered to host the tournament.

Bangladesh T20 WC 2026 Participation Live: The Bangladesh Cricket Board has rejected claims that the ICC set a January 21 deadline for a T20 World Cup decision, saying no date was communicated. Discussions are ongoing

Once again, fake news was planted via Cricinfo that implied ICC had given a take it or leave it ultimatum to the Brave Bangladeshi Cricket Board (BBCB). How long will this outlet get away with pushing Indian agenda on millions of unsuspecting fans?

Cricinfo keeps on losing credibility.

They have no self-respect or integrity.

No one believe what these BCB and pakistan fake propaganda factory say.

Didn't BCB officials said ICC is forcing fizz to not select in the World T20 team which ICC refuted and exposed BCB.

Never ever trust a Pakistani and Bangladeshi. Period

Bangladesh should take a stance that they never play against India anywhere in the world in any format. As a cricket fan i will support that move 100% :)

Cricinfo keeps on losing credibility.

They have no self-respect or integrity.
This episode has showed that cricinfo is also compromised now.

Usually indian news media is constantly lying, fake news factory of the world. Cricbuzz is a complete BCCI mouth piece but its horrible to see that even cricinfo is losing its credibility.

Bangladesh should take a stance that they never play against India anywhere in the world in any format. As a cricket fan i will support that move 100% :)
Why do you keep on begging bangladesh to take a stance? They didnt called your players as security risk. You are the ones who started this bullcrap. Why dont you guys take a stance? Why so desperate to host people you consider as security risk?

Yes minnows Bangladesh is irrelevant in World cricket. They should stop embarassing themselves and stop play cricket. :kp