ICC rejects Bangladesh's request to move its T20 World Cup games out of India (Update @ post#2179)

After Pakistan, is BCCI now targeting Bangladesh cricketers for exclusion from IPL as well?

Then why ICC/BCCI are begging BCB, make a quick decision and replace them. #haihimat?
BCCI begging BCB? Where do you get such information from? :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

BCCI couldn't give a rat's behind whether BCB comes to India or participates in the WC or not.

Even if BD walks out of the WC, they would be lucky not to play in Indian stadiums with animals sitting beside the spectators & animal feces on the ground

That's exactly what's happening presently in Delhi during the Indian Open Badminton

The international badminton players are complaining about animals walking into the venues, pigeons defecating on courts during the game and horrible AQI - pollution

They are also complaining about the unhygienic environment in general, including their accommodations

The Indian media is trying to divert the above issues and calling the international players anti-Indians

BD players are not gonna miss anything, except for falling sick in India

🤣🤣🤣🤣
Don't worry animal are not invited in india to play world T20 but they are playing in Lanka :klopp :kp

From the above link -

Amjad then left without taking any questions. He had come to brief the media on developments related to Bangladesh’s participation in the 2026 T20 World Cup.
:devilish:

BCB denies Jan 21 deadline being spread in MSM & SM

If this turns out to be true then it will fit the Indian pattern. Indian platforms quoting eachother in cycles to spread disinformation

🤣🤣🤣

👇
https://www.thedailystar.net/sports...-deadline-t20-world-cup-participation-4084986
I gotta say man, this whole episode left a sour taste in everyone's mouth. Too many 'credible' websites are not so credible. Too many rumors were spread. But sadly, BD's participation will be staying at home. Though I do believe that there is actually some sort of threat (if not towards the team - who will get security with them, defnitely the fans not get the same security), but it is what it is at the end of the day. Politics and money wins.

The Jay Shah-led International Cricket Council (ICC) has stepped in to ensure that players and officials of Pakistan origin receive Indian visas in time for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2026, which will be hosted by India and Sri Lanka in February-March.

According to information accessed by PTI, the ICC is facilitating visa formalities for around 42 players and officials of Pakistani nationality or origin who are part of different international teams set to feature in the marquee tournament.

Several full-member and associate nations have players of Pakistan origin in their squads. England have spinners Adil Rashid and Rehan Ahmed, along with pacer Saqib Mahmood. The United States have Ali Khan and Shayan Jahangir, while the Netherlands have Zulfiqar Saqib in their squad.

The Jay Shah-led International Cricket Council (ICC) has stepped in to ensure that players and officials of Pakistan origin receive Indian visas in time for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2026, which will be hosted by India and Sri Lanka in February-March.

According to information accessed by PTI, the ICC is facilitating visa formalities for around 42 players and officials of Pakistani nationality or origin who are part of different international teams set to feature in the marquee tournament.

Several full-member and associate nations have players of Pakistan origin in their squads. England have spinners Adil Rashid and Rehan Ahmed, along with pacer Saqib Mahmood. The United States have Ali Khan and Shayan Jahangir, while the Netherlands have Zulfiqar Saqib in their squad.

Some host India is, when the ICC has to step in to sort out the visa issues.

Clown country.

So just over 2.5 weeks until the world cup and this is still not sorted. So much for the great power house India.

In about 2 weeks world cup starts.
So just over 2.5 weeks until the world cup and this is still not sorted. So much for the great power house India.
Not sure what BCCI can do anything here. BCB was the one who refused to tour because a private league kicked out a player from Bangladesh. That is a hard sell. I don't even know why ICC is still delaying it. Next day should have released a statement that bD has only two options Play in India or walk away.

Not sure what BCCI can do anything here.
Desperate posters wants to attack the
bcci. apart from talking about icc,till now bcci does even issued a single statement about ongoing drama.they simply says, we will play whoever it comes.i think bcci might have silently prepared for both pak and bng boycott as a worst case after asia cup.

Not sure what BCCI can do anything here. BCB was the one who refused to tour because a private league kicked out a player from Bangladesh. That is a hard sell. I don't even know why ICC is still delaying it. Next day should have released a statement that bD has only two options Play in India or walk away.

I mean if India was such a great powerhouse then by now they would have sorted it - that it has taken so long shows they can't bully Bangladesh despite all their billions and Bollywood dancing and super kings. Not a good look for India that there is some drama almost every time they host a tournament.

Yours? :unsure:

Not happened, but bcb has been given a deadline after which it will happen.
Also, no one is comparing the both, everyone is well aware of BD vs Pak cricket history. I am talking about probably something to do with legality of removing them which is why it has not happened yet so far. I think you are delusional for coming up to that conclusion after reading what I wrote ...

I mean if India was such a great powerhouse then by now they would have sorted it - that it has taken so long shows they can't bully Bangladesh despite all their billions and Bollywood dancing and super kings. Not a good look for India that there is some drama almost every time they host a tournament.
Why should india care about it. It's between ICC and BCB what will they decide.

This tournament host is india and due to BCB clown behaviour, this tournament is getting the hype. Lol

BCCI will show the power when ICC unilateral decide Bangladesh match will play in Lanka but as of now ICC rejected all of the Bangladesh demands.

Time for The ICC must take a decisive stand to prevent further disruption and safeguard the tournament’s integrity.

These Minnows teams tend to be a bit too picky. Once they expelled from a ICC tournament and don't receive the revenue on which they survive , they won't think twice

:Klopp :kp

THREAD IS NOT ABOUT PAKISTAN AND PRESIDENTIAL SECURITY STUFF....

AM I CLEAR??
military-salute.png

Pakistan has denied halting preparations for the T20 World Cup 2026 and pondering a pull-out in sympathy with Bangladesh during the latter's stalemate with the ICC.

@DeadlyVenom again spread fake propaganda alongwith Pakistan fake propaganda factory like Geo news.

Or they yet again surrender after ICC warning ⚠️

:klopp :kp

Bangladesh and Pakistan should do a joint bit on the next tournament.

India can sit out , both host nations would be happy with this outcome . Yet India is upset Bangladesh won’t visit lol
For the sake of cricket tournaments should be hosted in UAE or SENA. It's a crapfest everywhere else. Sri Lanka is ok but can't host alone.

Bangladesh and Pakistan should do a joint bit on the next tournament.

India can sit out , both host nations would be happy with this outcome . Yet India is upset Bangladesh won’t visit lol
Bangladesh and Pakistan won't get any hosting right of any ICC event's in next decades . Yes they can Host ICC under -19 or women's cricket .

If same radical Islamist goverment remains in Bangladesh they will lose the co- hosting rights of World Cup 2031 due to security issues.

For the sake of cricket tournaments should be hosted in UAE or SENA. It's a crapfest everywhere else. Sri Lanka is ok but can't host alone.
To be honest, it was BCCI that started this drama by demanding venue changes, Pakistan followed suit, and now Bangladesh appears to be learning from its neighbors. Soon, you may see a similar shift from Sri Lanka, which seems just one incident away from doing the same. Afghanistan may be the last holdout but even it could eventually align with the emerging bloc led by Pakistan and Bangladesh. :yk :inti @shaz619
@RedwoodOriginal @BunnyRabbit @The Bald Eagle @Rajdeep @Bhaijaan @sweep_shot

I created this:

file_00000000d62471fdae452de9a07d4ae4.pngI

To be honest, it was BCCI that started this drama by demanding venue changes, Pakistan followed suit, and now Bangladesh appears to be learning from its neighbors. Soon, you may see a similar shift from Sri Lanka, which seems just one incident away from doing the same. Afghanistan may be the last holdout but even it could eventually align with the emerging bloc led by Pakistan and Bangladesh. :yk :inti @shaz619

I created this:

View attachment 160849I
Your AI images are better than the slop I generally see around here

I created this:

View attachment 160849I
Personally I don't see Afghanistan and Sri Lanka going against India though. Both are not particularly powerful and benefit from IPL contracts for their players and the bilateral series India plays with them. They might not want to alienate India

AS PER REPORTS:

Pakistan will not boycott the upcoming T20 World Cup to support Bangladesh if the ICC rejects the Bangladesh Cricket Board’s request to move their matches out of India. A PCB source clarified that Pakistan has no grounds to do so, as their fixtures are already scheduled in Sri Lanka, dismissing speculation of a joint stance.

The BCB, backed by its government, has cited security concerns and formally asked the ICC to shift games away from Indian venues, though the ICC’s security assessment found no credible threats. Bangladesh even proposed a group swap with Ireland to avoid playing in India, but the ICC is unlikely to alter the schedule. Bangladesh are currently slated to play three matches in Kolkata and one in Mumbai. The board has until January 21, 5 pm Dubai time, to confirm its decision. Failure to participate could lead to forfeited points and financial penalties, as non-compliance would breach ICC’s participation and revenue-sharing agreements.

@Devadwal KHUSH HA AB??

AS PER REPORTS:

Pakistan will not boycott the upcoming T20 World Cup to support Bangladesh if the ICC rejects the Bangladesh Cricket Board’s request to move their matches out of India. A PCB source clarified that Pakistan has no grounds to do so, as their fixtures are already scheduled in Sri Lanka, dismissing speculation of a joint stance.

The BCB, backed by its government, has cited security concerns and formally asked the ICC to shift games away from Indian venues, though the ICC’s security assessment found no credible threats. Bangladesh even proposed a group swap with Ireland to avoid playing in India, but the ICC is unlikely to alter the schedule. Bangladesh are currently slated to play three matches in Kolkata and one in Mumbai. The board has until January 21, 5 pm Dubai time, to confirm its decision. Failure to participate could lead to forfeited points and financial penalties, as non-compliance would breach ICC’s participation and revenue-sharing agreements.

@Devadwal KHUSH HA AB??
I already know they don't have spine to boycott the World T20 and why they should just because BCB.

It's only Pakistan Fake Propaganda factory and poster's like @DeadlyVenom spread fake propaganda .

AS PER REPORTS:

@Devadwal KHUSH HA AB??
There will be more twists. This was some leg pulling from Naqvi. Sent Indians into complete panic

Putting Bangladesh aside, Amit and Asims' political survival is on the back of these annual Indo-Pak affairs.

They can't start a chain of boycotts.

Expect both teams to play, no matter the venue.

Bangladesh and Pakistan won't get any hosting right of any ICC event's in next decades . Yes they can Host ICC under -19 or women's cricket .

If same radical Islamist goverment remains in Bangladesh they will lose the co- hosting rights of World Cup 2031 due to security issues.

India has no leverage anymore. Cricket can flourish without bjp sportsman , the world sees this .

Your time is up even

ICC should be given to Pak and our bros Bangladesh to take over

India has no leverage anymore. Cricket can flourish without bjp sportsman , the world sees this .

Your time is up even Dolaan trump rips you weekly .

Say a Pakistani. Hahahaha

BCCI is the boss of world cricket wheather Pakistan like it or not , doesn't matter.

And no minnows pakistan and Bangladesh won't Host aby ICC tournament because of BCCI. This is leverage we have. Lol

Dont mind me saying but Pakistanis are very Jazbaati and dnt use brain cells. Bangladeshis on the other hand are cunning. They are only doing this brotherhood and remembering Pakistan because they need you. For years, BCB tried to damage Pakistan cricket.

For all the excuse and putting all blame on Sheikh Haseena, she was not there last year during Champions Trophy na. Did BCB even stood with Pakistan and called out ICC? Did they ever took a stand on behalf of PCB stating that if hybrid model applies, they will pull out? They happily came to Dubai to play India. And if my memory serves correctly, they even wanted remainder of their matches in Dubai citing jet lag.

And here we are, PCB want to boycott their own participation from WT20 for the sake of BCB. Why you guys are so dumb? Only handful of old timers like @Savak @dr Bassim etc know the full story.

Khudgarz bano...ko kisi ka dost nehi hai yaha

Dont mind me saying but Pakistanis are very Jazbaati and dnt use brain cells. Bangladeshis on the other hand are cunning. They are only doing this brotherhood and remembering Pakistan because they need you. For years, BCB tried to damage Pakistan cricket.

For all the excuse and putting all blame on Sheikh Haseena, she was not there last year during Champions Trophy na. Did BCB even stood with Pakistan and called out ICC? Did they ever took a stand on behalf of PCB stating that if hybrid model applies, they will pull out? They happily came to Dubai to play India. And if my memory serves correctly, they even wanted remainder of their matches in Dubai citing jet lag.

And here we are, PCB want to boycott their own participation from WT20 for the sake of BCB. Why you guys are so dumb? Only handful of old timers like @Savak @dr Bassim etc know the full story.

As custodians of universal brotherhood amongst nations that share certain characteristics ( don't want to get political) we sometimes have to excuse past behaviour/tantrums of little brother and plough forward with the end goal in mind.

As the alleged 'January 21st' deadline, given to Bangladesh over finalising their T20 World Cup 2026 participation stance, nears, the suspense around the tournament has entered a decisive stage, where all potential options are being explored. As reports suggest that the Bangladesh team could be removed by the International Cricket Council (ICC), rumours of Scotland potentially replacing them in the tournament have also started doing the rounds. As Asif Nazrul, Bangladesh's Youth and Sports Adviser, was asked about the 'deadline and potential replacement', he clarified that the country isn't willing to budge on its demands.

Nazrul was asked about Bangladesh's stand on the eve of the January 21st deadline; he said that the ICC hasn't formally informed them of potential exclusion from the tournament.

"We can't be forced to play in India with unreasonable and unrealistic pressure. Haven't heard formally that they will exclude us and take Scotland instead. If ICC bows to BCCI and puts pressure on us, if they put unrealistic demands, we will not accept. There have been examples where India has refused to travel to Pakistan, ICC changed the venue. We have asked for venue change, for a logical reason. They can't force us to play in India by exerting undue and unreasonable pressure," Nazrul said in a press conference on Tuesday.

----------------------------------

Hard to disagree with Nazrul Sahib. ICC hypocrisy had been thrown back in its face with some Naga chillid into the eyes of Jay Shah too.

As the alleged 'January 21st' deadline, given to Bangladesh over finalising their T20 World Cup 2026 participation stance, nears, the suspense around the tournament has entered a decisive stage, where all potential options are being explored. As reports suggest that the Bangladesh team could be removed by the International Cricket Council (ICC), rumours of Scotland potentially replacing them in the tournament have also started doing the rounds. As Asif Nazrul, Bangladesh's Youth and Sports Adviser, was asked about the 'deadline and potential replacement', he clarified that the country isn't willing to budge on its demands.

Nazrul was asked about Bangladesh's stand on the eve of the January 21st deadline; he said that the ICC hasn't formally informed them of potential exclusion from the tournament.

"We can't be forced to play in India with unreasonable and unrealistic pressure. Haven't heard formally that they will exclude us and take Scotland instead. If ICC bows to BCCI and puts pressure on us, if they put unrealistic demands, we will not accept. There have been examples where India has refused to travel to Pakistan, ICC changed the venue. We have asked for venue change, for a logical reason. They can't force us to play in India by exerting undue and unreasonable pressure," Nazrul said in a press conference on Tuesday.

----------------------------------

Hard to disagree with Nazrul Sahib. ICC hypocrisy had been thrown back in its face with some Naga chillid into the eyes of Jay Shah too.
But but saar 21st January deadline News is fake .

For bolded parts these radical extremists forget something

BCCI informed the ICC even before the schedule was prepared untill BCCI didn't even signed the MPA( members participate agreement)

BCB has informed to ICC after schedule is already announced and ICC would have already made logistics ready ,
It's logistical nightmare for ICC to accommodate BCB request now .

We are not blind, this was a decision from bangladesh interim govt just for local audience which will now backfire .

India is the biggest board, it feeds your cricket. So we will do what we want, especially when an unimportant board punches above its weight and tries to act too smart.

Now please stop whining and crying about it.

The Pakistan boycott story was never serious. It was designed purely to wind up / needle Indians and it worked!
Very gung ho and trigger happy to bag India on all topics including cricketing ones...but Amazing how when caught out like a sudden burst of light on dark corner - doing whatever...:) - when facts prove otherwise its given the 'designed to wind up/needle' masala ....The same with the whole CT 2025 scheduling when it was pointed out that certain teams travelled a lot lesser in the WC T20 2024- and yet got gob smacked and they shifted the narrative to BCCICC and that catch etc...

Any wayz...for me ...my wish list...I wanna see Bangladesh trounce SL in SL....and the NAAGIN dance out in full glory.... :cobra ....now there's a potential wind up :warner

But but saar 21st January deadline News is fake .

For bolded parts these radical extremists forget something

BCCI informed the ICC even before the schedule was prepared untill BCCI didn't even signed the MPA( members participate agreement)

BCB has informed to ICC after schedule is already announced and ICC would have already made logistics ready ,
It's logistical nightmare for ICC to accommodate BCB request now .

We are not blind, this was a decision from bangladesh interim govt just for local audience which will now backfire .

India is the biggest board, it feeds your cricket. So we will do what we want, especially when an unimportant board punches above its weight and tries to act too smart.

Now please stop whining and crying about it.

ESPN cricinfo news is very trust worthy and they have members who literally sit in the meetings. Only Samaa TV churan consumers find it false.

Pakistan is just a 'BAKSHOO' for other countries in every field

Mohsin Naqvi : We will show solidarity with BCB & boycott as well

ICC : Ok then get ready to pay big penalty

Mohsin Naqvi : arre main to mazak kar raha tha , kyun serious le rahe ho

🤐🤐🤐🤐

It seems like only @Usman Chadda and you laugh at Moshin Naqvi's mazzaks.

Rest of the world look at it as humiliation. Remember Asia cup? We will boycott if Pycroft is not removed?

:razzaq

Your time is up even Dolaan trump rips you weekly .

Reality is slightly different from Pakistani fantasy.

Where does importance come into the equation here? :inti

This is a safety/security issue.

Just because they are a minnow doesn't mean they have to put up with security issue. Cricket is just a game at the end of the day. No need to put life in danger.
Fair enough

Bangladesh should pull out if they dobt feel safe

Like Australia & West Indies refused to olay in Colombo in 1996 WC and boycotted their matches

Or like England refused to play in Zimbabwe in 2003 WC and boycotted the game as well

This

And Bangladesh will learn it the hard way

If Bangladesh is not important, why do you Indians continue to prolong this thread? LOL. :qdkcheeky

Bangladesh want to play outside of India or they want to withdraw. Very simple. :inti

Also, what hard way you are talking about? Cricket is just a sport. Cricket contributes less than 0.80% to BD's GDP. Cricket is not that important.

Where does importance come into the equation here? :inti

This is a safety/security issue.

Just because they are a minnow doesn't mean they have to put up with security issue. Cricket is just a game at the end of the day. No need to put life in danger.

The security concern is something no one is buying anymore including Pak posters and even your own cricketers & board.

How difficult it is just to say we will not play in India since they have insulted one of our premier bowler. That will be totally acceptable. Many patriotic Bharatiyas like @Bhaag Viru Bhaag will support too.

Why lie?

Bro Old and fake news.

Here is latest one.

AS PER REPORTS:

@Devadwal KHUSH HA AB??

“Pakistan suspends 2026 T20 World Cup preparations to show solidarity with Bangladesh”

By Akash Thapa

I am not sure if this is true. Could be masala news from Indian fake news media.

Let's wait and see for official news. :inti

Nonetheless, good gesture from Pakistan so far. Appreciate it.

Pakistan shouldn't boycott WC in my opinion. They are playing outside of India. They are settled.

I am not sure if this is true. Could be masala news from Indian fake news media.

Let's wait and see for official news. :inti

Nonetheless, good gesture from Pakistan so far. Appreciate it.

Pakistan shouldn't boycott WC in my opinion. They are playing outside of India. They are settled.
Really hope Bangladesh withdraws now to see how much solidarity Pakistan actually shows 😀

The security concern is something no one is buying anymore including Pak posters and even your own cricketers & board.

How difficult it is just to say we will not play in India since they have insulted one of our premier bowler. That will be totally acceptable. Many patriotic Bharatiyas like @Bhaag Viru Bhaag will support too.

Why lie?
Lekin sawaal wohi hai Raju, aakhir Mustafiz ne kiya kya tha? :yk :inti

Never will happen.

Bangladesh is withdrawing if iCC is unable to provide a secure environment.

Not being kicked out.

Bangladesh wants to play, that's why they have made so many statements - we will play in Sri Lanka, please change our group, etc.

The ICC rejected all the nonsense and told Bangladesh – either play in India or we will kick Bangladesh out of the World T20.

Now tell me how many hours are left for Bangladesh to be officially kick out by the ICC?

And what about your support for the brother Mulkh Bangladesh? Are Pakistanis feeling helpless?

Can't Pakistan also boycott the World T20 to show solidarity with them?

Bangladesh wants to play, that's why they have made so many statements - we will play in Sri Lanka, please change our group, etc.

The ICC rejected all the nonsense and told Bangladesh – either play in India or we will kick Bangladesh out of the World T20.

Now tell me how many hours are left for Bangladesh to be officially kick out by the ICC?

And what about your support for the brother Mulkh Bangladesh? Are Pakistanis feeling helpless?

Can't Pakistan also boycott the World T20 to show solidarity with them?

Bangladesh wants to play...but only in Sri Lanka. Not want to set one foot in India. Stance is very clear.

Pakistan isn't helpless we are enjoying the situation and respect Bangladesh stance and their efforts in showing the reality of India.

What reality? Being kick out from the World T20? 🤣🤣🤣🤣

And yes, Pakistanis are helpless because they cannot do anything, even if they want to.

Bangladesh wants to play...but only in Sri Lanka. Not want to set one foot in India. Stance is very clear.

Pakistan isn't helpless we are enjoying the situation and respect Bangladesh stance and their efforts in showing the reality of India.

I criticize BCCI for many things. Not for this. It is not the responsibility of BCCI to solve this. It is ICC's. BCCI is not organizing the game. BCCI is just a host. They will host the teams that arrive at India to play the world T20. Who do you think BCB wrote letter to?

Why lie?
It is a case of first taking a stance and inventing reason for stance.

Fiz is always free to take Sharuk khan to court if he wants. It is between Fiz and KKR at the en dof the day. It doesn't matter what BCCI is doing in the back ground.

IPL is a BCCi tournament, not playing one player in domestic league cannot be a reason to not play World Cup. It’s plain stupid, Pakistan is trying to fish in muddy waters, but they should know, things change fast and this can come to bite them in future. BCB needs to be pratical

BCCI arm-twisted into removing Bangladesh's Mustafizur Rahman from IPL: Madan Lal

Former India cricketer Madan Lal has claimed that the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) was arm-twisted into asking Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) to release Bangladesh pacer Mustafizur Rahman from their squad ahead of the 2026 season of the Indian Premier League.

Speaking to India Today, Madan Lal said the decision reflected the growing intrusion of politics into sport and insisted that players were unfairly being caught in the crossfire. The Board of Control for Cricket in India's decision has come amid questions directed at Kolkata Knight Riders and its co-owner Shah Rukh Khan over the franchise's choice to include a Bangladesh player, at a time when reports of targeted atrocities against Hindus in Bangladesh have sparked widespread concern.

"You know, I think the BCCI has taken this decision because nobody can challenge them. Not even Shah Rukh Khan, because they come under the BCCI. So the BCCI has taken the decision. But I don't know why there is so much politics entering sports. I have no idea where cricket is heading, where sport is heading," Madan Lal said.

"The things that happened in Bangladesh are very, very sad. But you see, a lot of these associations take the players into the firing line. That is the problem. They use the players. It's a very sad thing that is going on. Politics should not be involved in sport," he added.

KKR had signed the 30-year-old left-arm pacer for Rs 9.20 crore, well above his base price of Rs 2 crore, following an intense bidding war involving Chennai Super Kings and Delhi Capitals at last month's IPL auction. Mustafizur's inclusion was seen as a key addition to KKR's pace attack for the upcoming season.

Confirming the development, BCCI secretary Devajit Saikia said the franchise would be allowed to sign a replacement if required. "The BCCI has asked Kolkata Knight Riders to release Mustafizur Rahman from its squad. They can ask for a replacement, if needed. And upon request, BCCI will allow a replacement player," Saikia told India Today. When asked about the reason behind the move, he said, "Because of recent developments all across."

Pressure had been mounting on the BCCI over the participation of the Bangladesh cricketer following the recent killing of a Hindu man in the country and India's expression of concern over the safety of minorities there.

Madan Lal said the circumstances suggested external pressure on the cricket board. "Yes, definitely. Because of what is going on in Bangladesh, that is why they must have taken this decision. I am talking straight here. There must have been pressure from the high command. That is why this decision was taken," he said.

He also questioned why figures associated with franchises were being dragged into the controversy. "What is Shah Rukh Khan's fault? This is a committee that takes decisions. When they sit in the auction, they are the people who pick the players and everything," Madan Lal said.

The former India all-rounder, however, acknowledged the pull of national sentiment in a cricket-loving country like India. "National sentiment is always going to be there because cricket is loved by millions. That is the reason all this is happening. The nation always comes first, and that is not wrong. That is why such hard decisions are taken," he said, while stressing that much depended on how the BCCI handles such situations going forward.

Fiz is always free to take Sharuk khan to court if he wants. It is between Fiz and KKR at the en dof the day. It doesn't matter what BCCI is doing in the back ground.
Everyone knows who is behind it. It's not rocket science. :inti