STAY ON TOPIC
The PCB can't really fight the BCCI, which is why their matches are being shifted to Sri Lanka.Muni has zero power in icc and pcb are in no position to to fight bcci, unless munir attanges few billion dollars to replace BCCI led revenue model of ICC

Again, where does it say “PCB SOURCE” in the article?Do you understand what the meaning of pcb source?
And for more information Watch Rashid Latif caught behind show , during the meltdown he said same thing.
Can you share the letter you wrote to GOI and BCCI regarding because you felt India was being unfairly criticised by @Major . We can maybe use this as a template
Yes source is from TimbakuAgain, where does it say “PCB SOURCE” in the article?
Easy question. Just quote that portion from the article. What’s the issue?
No, I’m not going to get info from a well-knowned conspiracy theorist like Rashid Latif who in fact very recently apologized to the PCB for spreading inaccurate information!

I'm glad I'm not the only one with this POV. India posters are giving way too much attention to PCB and BCB. Treat them for what they areAfter reading all those comments and long thread, I feel a sense of insecurity in Indian members here.
BCB doesn’t want to play, so let it be, what are you guys so furious and insecure ?
Or all of you probably thought that BCB doesn’t have the right to object?
@Snowflake is asking whether there is any official statement from the PCB regarding the boycott. Do you have it?Yes source is from Timbaku
Pakistan 'may boycott T20 World Cup 2026' if Bangladesh decides against participation
Most senior Bangladeshi players favour participating in WC.ICC rejects Dhaka's request to shift matches from India.BCB can either withdraw demand, or replaced by another team.LAHORE: Pakistan is likely to boycott the upcoming T20 World Cup 2026...www.geo.tv

PCB has never said any such thing.
Do not try to create nonsensical scenarios just so you can later have ammo to go at Pakistan.
Pakistan has already had its way with the BCCI and ICC by making sure they do not visit India for any tournaments that it hosts.
STAY ON TOPIC
That arrangement is for a limited time and expires in 2027
India will host icc events even after that, mohsin naqvi has pulled another one over you guys
GUYS, I WILL NOT REPEAT AGAIN
I don't need 1... People will not like it if I really do what I don't want to do with such posters.Brother you need to appoint me as your anger translator.
Exactly as expectedYes source is from Timbaku
Pakistan 'may boycott T20 World Cup 2026' if Bangladesh decides against participation
Most senior Bangladeshi players favour participating in WC.ICC rejects Dhaka's request to shift matches from India.BCB can either withdraw demand, or replaced by another team.LAHORE: Pakistan is likely to boycott the upcoming T20 World Cup 2026...www.geo.tv
No arrangement is lifelong.That arrangement is for a limited time and expires in 2027
India will host icc events even after that, mohsin naqvi has pulled another one over you guys
2 extremely high profile countries that matter the most to the ICC and the cricketing world. One is a country where a visiting team was attacked with AK-47's and rocket launchers, the other who is on the verge of either coming to India with their tail between their legs or withdraw from the tournament.
The ICC won't even be able to remain solvent without those 2 boards. Who cares if every other cricketing board apart from those 2 have ZERO problems in playing in India.
@DRsohail certainly didn’t express the kind of cheap “new money” attitude that you are exhibiting here.I'm glad I'm not the only one with this POV. India posters are giving way too much attention to PCB and BCB. Treat them for what they are

Done and dusted. Bangladesh has been kick out from the ICC World T20. Now is the time for Pakistan to boycott the World T20 in solidarity with Bangladesh.Need to conclude this now , one way or another.
Visiting this thread daily but nothing new . Hitman drinking himself dizzy worrying. Joshila Bhai writing letters to home office , Dewadal looking for new KP pics and poor Rajdeep deported himself back to Bharat

Breaking - Bangladesh Govt has announced their team is boycotting the World Cup.
Sports Adviser says Bangladesh wants to play but only and only in Sri Lanka
TATA BYE BYE.

Did you read the bolded part? I am pretty sure, you didn't.Asif Nazrul on BCB's decision
"We all want to play the World Cup. The security issue remains intact for our players and contingent in India. It started with one player getting kicked out from their players. ICC can say whatever they want that there's no security concern. But our player has been kicked out from their tournament.
That country is hosting the world cup. What has changed since then? If Mustafizur can't be provided security, how can we be convinced that ICC will give security? Whatever I communicate will players, that is a private communication. I won't say anything they told us. The purpose of the meeting was to know what they want. I don't want to our players under risk. We want to play the World Cup but not in India but in Sri Lanka"

The thing is if India had done it . It would have been accepted . Let’s face it . There is lot of bias in this organization. Cricket is dying already . With these tactics . Cricket will be left for 4 nations and slowly isolated to leagues only .You throw a temper tantrum with less than a month away from the tournament and make an unreasonable demand, and when the ICC rightly puts you in your place, it's injustice?
Next you'll demand the entire tournament to be shifted from India to somewhere else, right? By the way< why did every cricket board apart from yourself and BCB vote for the BCCI?

@sweep_shot @MMHSYou can call Bangladesh whatever you want, a minnow, a small team, but if they have said no to an event like the World Cup, it shows they have a spine. They stood up to the bully. Wow.![]()
@sweep_shot @MMHS
Bhaag Veeru and Sweepshot will strike upon thee with a vengeance nowSad to you go out of the world cup brothers @sweep_shot @Bhaag Viru Bhaag @MMHS @anikrc1 @Bangladesh_Fan
Make no mistake about it, your Bhaijaan will always miss you.
Will tag you on key posts so that you remain updated.
, no baggage of their team losing.Just like it was unsafe for Mustafiz.
Ego hurt ho gaya kya tera? Bura lag raha hai?now they can stand up in their living room and watch the World Cup.

Who will say it’s unsafe? It’s embarrassing and self implicating - that is why BCCI couldn’t utter a word.Who said unsafe for mustafiz?
I was worried if they were going to change their stance, it might have ended up costing India extra money for security arrangements, we would get boring aura less cricket and noise pollution from some of their fans anyways . Great decision and good riddance.
Is Pakistan going to boycott too ?
You forgot to tag your long lost brother @RizwanT20ChampSad to you go out of the world cup brothers @sweep_shot @Bhaag Viru Bhaag @MMHS @anikrc1 @Bangladesh_Fan

Who will say it’s unsafe? It’s embarrassing and self implicating - that is why BCCI couldn’t utter a word.
Obvious actions don’t need explaining.
Your first paragraph should be used the perfect example of coping mechanism
Why would Pakistan boycott? They aren’t stepping foot in India - exactly what they demanded.
How is it not a boycott when it’s solely BD that has decided not to participate?BCB jumped the gun; they should have first floated the idea to shift the matches to SL. If it had been a request, they would have had both options open (play or boycott) depending on the ICC decision. Currently, it's not a boycott by BCB but rather a firm, stern kick in the back by ICC. They had no option open after ICC refused.
It's a loss for a sports-loving nation not to have a team playing in a multi-nation tournament. It would be interesting to see, how PCB reacts now, the least they can do is to dedicate a win to Bangladesh.
Instruction to release Mustafiz was from BCCI - but that’s also completely irrelevant.A private company sacks a employee why will BCCI support that foreign employee?
Your assumptions don’t work in the ICC, that’s why Bangladesh is out of the world cup and its their loss, not icc or bccis
My question still stands.
Instruction to release Mustafiz was from BCCI - but that’s also completely irrelevant.
Instead of focusing on semantics, fact is that a BD player was dropped due to existing political situation. That situation has remained unchanged. Only makes sense that more individuals from the same country not visit the host
Political situation is a direct factor in determining the security situations.Political situation isn’t security situation

So security situation was safe till Fizz was getting paid millions of dollars but became unsafe a month before the WT20.Instruction to release Mustafiz was from BCCI - but that’s also completely irrelevant.
Instead of focusing on semantics, fact is that a BD player was dropped due to existing political situation. That situation has remained unchanged. Only makes sense that more individuals from the same country not visit the host
Instruction to release Mustafiz was from BCCI - but that’s also completely irrelevant.
lollll.....this is like a Rishabh Pant moment.....moving to the off side -everyone thinking he's left the ball alone - only to swiwel & hit it at the very last moment with both feet off the ground and the ball sails for six into the crowd.....Sad to you go out of the world cup brothers @sweep_shot @Bhaag Viru Bhaag @MMHS @anikrc1 @Bangladesh_Fan
Aww, cry again. We use the same excuse to say no to Pakistan. You andhbhakts are so blinded that you can't even see the hypocrisy in your own statements.Political situation isn’t security situation

It was considered safe till the host board confirmed they couldn’t host him. Yes.So security situation was safe till Fizz was getting paid millions of dollars but became unsafe a month before the WT20.
Also no one thinks countries like Bangladesh and Pakistan are safer than India outside this forum or by some people in these countries. Reality is totally different. India is huge and diverse. Speaking apples to apples now don’t flex Dubai or Prague is more safer than India.
So clearly political blackmail by Bangladesh situation that backfired.
2 days into the worldcup, most will forget and move on that this ever happened.
@Devadwal can you translate this post for me? Thanks in advance.lollll.....this is like a Rishabh Pant moment.....moving to the off side -everyone thinking he's left the ball alone - only to swiwel & hit it at the very last moment with both feet off the ground and the ball sails for six into the crowd.....
talk of back handedly naming the 'local' stakeholders......
dunno about the others- but please keep updating, Key posts or not...
Was off line for a few days...so whats happening in the keeirkoot...is Bangladesh playing in India/Sl/elsewhere/the unchartered side of the moon or are they not playing and is Scotland or Ireland or anyrandom hillybillyboondocksville playing in their place?
Lastly, i so wanted a spicy BD-SL derby - when are we gonna get to see the Naagin dance in full glory?

Amazing that your Khatmal characteristics were recognized in your grade III and they kicked you out citizing excuse of not passing year III exams...

Learn history? What part of my post quoted any history?
Alright, you tell me then, why was Fizz banned? I have been asking this question from Raju to Kaju, and none of you seem to have the guts to give a logical answer.So security situation was safe till Fizz was getting paid millions of dollars but became unsafe a month before the WT20.
Also no one thinks countries like Bangladesh and Pakistan are safer than India outside this forum or by some people in these countries. Reality is totally different. India is huge and diverse. Speaking apples to apples now don’t flex Dubai or Prague is more safer than India.
So clearly political blackmail by Bangladesh situation that backfired.
2 days into the worldcup, most will forget and move on that this ever happened.

Don’t believe the nonsense you see on social media. It is flooded with bots peddling a certain agenda.
Bangladeshi players and genuine cricket supporters do not want Bangladesh cricket to be driven by dirty politics.
That’s how it has always been. These current clowns have dragged politics into the sport—first by banning Shakib from cricket, and now by making the absurd decision to boycott an international tournament.
See? It didn't even take two seconds to crush a cockroach like you.Amazing that your Khatmal characteristics were recognized in your grade III and they kicked you out citizing excuse of not passing year III exams...![]()

No, he isn't.Bhaijaan is Punjabi. Why are you calling him Bengali ?

Mods please update the thread title
Bangladesh rejects ICC & BCCI demands to play in India, highlights gaps and inconsistencies in ICC security arrangements
Thanks in advance
Is this thread title or essayMods please update the thread title
Bangladesh rejects ICC & BCCI demands to play in India, highlights gaps and inconsistencies in ICC security arrangements
Thanks in advance
Where did Pakistan say that they will boycott the tournament? Any official statement? Show me. Thanks in advance.Sad day for Bangladesh cricket. They have been duped by its politicians and PCB. Just hope Pakistan now will walk the talk and boycott this tournament. Aage baro...hum tumhare saath hai is a good naara. Now that BD aage barh gaya...its the time for PCB to give that saath and not run away like a coward. It will be humiliation of epic proportion if they turn up to play.

There’s security was ok for fizz to get bcb permission to appear in ipl auctionPolitical situation is a direct factor in determining the security situations.
The woman's world cup ran into nov 2025 - a tournament where both india and pak participated.Where did Pakistan come into this? Feeling insecure? Looks like I struck a nerve. Pakistan has nothing to do with the point I made. You run away when the going gets tough, just like others from your group. You were last active in November 2025. Kisi aur ko bewakoof bana.![]()
Of course he is. Dude used to have full conversations in Punjabi on PP at one point.No, he isn't.![]()
Fizz was not “banned” . He was hired by a private franchise (KKR) and then they decided to take back the offer letter. Happens with all big corporationsAlright, you tell me then, why was Fizz banned? I have been asking this question from Raju to Kaju, and none of you seem to have the guts to give a logical answer.
What exactly is the timeline for a security situation to go from 'safe' to 'unsafe'? On what basis was Fizz removed? What were the concrete reasons? Let's see what you come up with, without getting personal for once. Take help from others if you need to.![]()
Mods please update the thread title
Thanks in advance