ICC T20 World Cup 2026: India vs Pakistan | Match 27 | Group A | Colombo | February 15 | Pre-Match Discussion

And what is the definition of overrated? I agree Farhan is batting very well, but how does that make Bumrah overrated in T20s?

T20 88 108 18.83 6.53

Overall, he is overrated. Across all 3 formats. :inti

Check his last 2 years of performance.

Also, I believe he is a possible chucker. He should be tested.

Pakistan should drop Nawaz as he normally does not trouble India at all with his bowling and replace him with Naseem . Replace Shaheen with Salman Mirza. India play spinners very well, and Pakistan have plenty spinners to bowl anyhow. For batting Usman needs to be dropped for Nafey,but I got a feeling they may not do that as they he is a ok player of spin.

To cheat Indian batters tomorrow UT will bowl delivery without any delay

Enough mind games have been played with him already. He’s psychologically finished before the start of the match. He knows Pandya will end his career tomorrow. Pandya grew up smashing stone pelters. Literally

India going to win, they seem extra motivated, saw the boyses doing extra training on the beach today.

• 20260214_161332.jpg
    20260214_161332.jpg
    2 MB · Views: 29
India is 5-0 in the last 5 T20i games we’ve played against Pakistan.

But. Of these, only 2 were straightforward victories. The other 3.

1. Melbourne 2022, Pakistan couldn’t defend 48 runs in 3 overs, basically a master class by Kohli

2. New York, 2024, India defended 119 after Pakistan chasing were 80/3. A Bumrah show

3. Dubai 2025, India were 20/3 but chased down 147 because of a Tilak Varma innings

India Pakistan games - the shorter formats - are rarely easy, whatever the numbers may seem to say. These three games could easily have gone the other way.

If it continues to rain I want Naqvi Saab going full Maula Jutt in the stadium:

ICC! Tum kya kya khel khilao ge

Yahaan khel kar bhi boycott hota hai

1. Melbourne 2022, Pakistan couldn’t defend 48 runs in 3 overs, basically a master class by Kohli

2. New York, 2024, India defended 119 after Pakistan chasing were 80/3. A Bumrah show

3. Dubai 2025, India were 20/3 but chased down 147 because of a Tilak Varma innings

India Pakistan games - the shorter formats - are rarely easy, whatever the numbers may seem to say. These three games could easily have gone the other way.

India 8-0 leading over Pakistan

India requiring 36 off 6 balls, I’ll still back them to win.

The amount of times we’ve choked at the end in the last 5 years vs India has meant that I can no longer do Bhangra even if India were bowled out for 90 odd with us still having to chase.

What a great game it is going to be.

Cannot wait.

Look it would have been a normal just another IndiavPak clash but the politics played out just before the match has created a 10x more hype.

Everyone is looking forward to this game now and it’s going to break records.

A blockbuster.

Best playing XI

1. Saim Ayub
2. Sahibzada Farhan (WK)
3. Agha Ali Salman (C)
4. Babar Azam
5. Fakhar Zaman
6. Shadab Khan
7. Faheem Ashraf
8. Shaheen Afridi
9. Salman Mirza
10. Abrar Ahmed
11. Usman Tariq

This might be the first time we see a changed XI in a icc event that isn’t injury related.

They’ve got to drop Shaheen for Naseem or Mirza.

Farhan
Ayub
Agha
Fakhar
Nafay (wk)
Shadab
Faheem
Nawaz
Naseem/Mirza
Abrar
Tariq
I think it's too late now they should've made that move last game so at least Naseem or Mirza had the confidence but I think they could actually drop either Nawaz or Faheem. I know it will make the tail longer.

Match will be on Used pitch ( Zimbabwe vs australia) so I'll not surprise if india choose this playing eleven.

Ishan Kishan
Abhishek Sharma
Tilak Varma
Surya Kumar Yadav
Shivam Dube
Hardik Pandya
Axar Patel
Washington Sundar
Kuldeep Yadav
Varun Chakravarthy
Jasprit Bumrah

II think Shaheen was one of the better batsman in Asia cup. So i think he will be picked. Also on a good day he can pick a couple at the top.

T20 format bridges the gap between weaker teams and good teams. Remember even USA match could have gone the other way both in NEwyork and here. Some random spinner from Namebia looked million bucks.

Match will be on Used pitch ( Zimbabwe vs australia) so I'll not surprise if india choose this playing eleven.

Ishan Kishan
Abhishek Sharma
Tilak Varma
Surya Kumar Yadav
Shivam Dube
Hardik Pandya
Axar Patel
Washington Sundar
Kuldeep Yadav
Varun Chakravarthy
Jasprit Bumrah

I personally will be surprised if Washington plays in the earlier game most of the wickets were picked up by pace I don't think they need batting till number eight. They should just keep arshdeep.

Washi can open the bowling. :kp

I think it's too late now they should've made that move last game so at least Naseem or Mirza had the confidence but I think they could actually drop either Nawaz or Faheem. I know it will make the tail longer.

If it’s a shortened game, I’d play both Nawaz and Faheem, drop Babar for Fakhar and Nafay for Usman.

The longer our batting line up the more risks we can take in a 12-15 over game.

If it’s a shortened game, I’d play both Nawaz and Faheem, drop Babar for Fakhar and Nafay for Usman.

The longer our batting line up the more risks we can take in a 12-15 over game.
In shorten game you don't need batting depth but quality bowlers who can contain the rains . Lol :kp

I think abrar will be their trump card, ours will be the king Chakrabarty.
Calmness and keeping the nerves in check is the order of the day. No trump cards needed in ma match Vs these two. On its day even Babar can be the trump card you just never know who's going to have it their way. As a team India is far better than us in handling the nerves. As a t20 side you just never know with Pak they can beat anyone any given day and just lose to Namibia if they feel like it

I might be going a bit over board but I think Pakistan will.go far in this tournament.

Playing all our games in Sri Lanka

Have some really good spin

Farhan Saim Babar Shadab looking very good, Im sure Salman will come to form

Our fielding is looking good.

The big team seem scratchy - Australia losing to Zimbabwe

England losing to Windies

Spin is looking threatening.

I dont see the big tes beating our spinners

Am I getting my hopes up??

I might be going a bit over board but I think Pakistan will.go far in this tournament.

Playing all our games in Sri Lanka

Have some really good spin

Farhan Saim Babar Shadab looking very good, Im sure Salman will come to form

Our fielding is looking good.

The big team seem scratchy - Australia losing to Zimbabwe

England losing to Windies

Spin is looking threatening.

I dont see the big tes beating our spinners

Am I getting my hopes up??
In super 8s NZ will be a tough game, we should finally beat England and Lanka. I think it will be Pak NZ India and Windies in the semis

In shorten game you don't need batting depth but quality bowlers who can contain the rains . Lol :kp

Quality bowlers like who, Shaheen won’t bowl more than 2 overs if it’s a shortened game, those 2 overs will go for 30+.

Sahibzada Farhan
Saim Ayub
Fakhar Zaman
Khawaja Nafay
Faheem Ashraf
Shadab Khan
Mohammad Nawaz
Salman Agha
Abrar Ahmed
Usman Tariq
Naseem/Mirza

We have 7 bowling options here, and in a 15 over game only 3 overs will be allowed for each bowler.

Pakistan have done Zyadati by not selecting Haris Rauf for T20 world. Maybe all other bowlers get sufficiently punished by Indian batsmen so that his kami is not mahsoosed

Babar will play no way Hesson and Agha are dropping him whether Fakhar plays it depends he will be needed in the super 8s