Asif321
Senior Test Player
90% chance of rain but by the time match starts it will get better so expect full game
No , Match is 50-50 . NZ team is very good. I think they are going to win all three match of super -8.Pakistanis are clear favorites. Hoping for a India/Pak final

We heard same thing from past week but apart from one game ( Zimbabwe vs Ireland) all matches not effected by rain.90% chance of rain but by the time match starts it will get better so expect full game

NZ will struggle against Pak spinners
Possible. Especially it rains and makes batting first difficult. If there is no further rain prediction oak will choose to bat and NZ bowl. So if there is something for the bowlers upfront Pak may struggle. Otherwise it will be Pak all the wayNo , Match is 50-50 . NZ team is very good. I think they are going to win all three match of super -8.![]()
Not sure, maybe India will play the semi at Wankhede but there will be an issue if India Pakistan end up at #1 or #2.You sure? I read on ESPNCricinfo that India will play their semifinal in Mumbai and Pakistan in Colombo regardless of position
Pakistan have done nothing to show that they can compete with top tier teams they have beaten low level teams and were lucky against Netherlands to progress further lots of improvements neededI think Kiwis have the upper hand here... 70-30 in their favor
So we have a full match on cardsThe ground is big in Premadasa, so far Farhan has scored in the small SSC ground but failed at Premadasa. The trick is to score many 2s and 3s which isnt Farhans forte. He needs to play the gaps, run hard and put away the bad ball when it inevitably comes. Others have to follow a similar template. Main thing is capitalising on the new ball, scoring becomes very difficult once the ball becomes a bit older from the 7th or 8th over onwards. One pacer and one all round pacer are enough. Also if we win the toss, we have to bat first at all costs.
Weatherwise it is showing same 30-40% odd around match time but that has been the case throughout, even if it rains it will be in short bursts unlike Kandy where the only washout happened and even then it was drizzling very lightly and most commentators said we could have had a match. The weather for our Eng matchup in Kandy looks great so far too.
ThisNZ always struggle against Pak in ICC events
Begani shaadi meinHoping for a Pakistan vs West Indies final.![]()
deewna 
I am backing Pakistan and Sri Lanka to make it.
Will Pakistan be facing Zimbabwe this tournament? Time for Babar Azam to come good.
Sri Lanka is missing Hasaranga and Pathirana, their bowling attack has been completely decimated. Zimbabwe just aced a chase easily against them at a ground where it's quite easier to defend a score like 180.NZ have a lot of power hitters. Pakistan bowling looked very weak against India. You cannot judge the quality of the attack against minnow teams as opposed to the test playing nations. The batting again is nothing special except for Farhan. Ayub always flatter to decieve. Babar will consume dot balls again if he bats. NZ would be clear favorites. Could be NZ and SL going through.
Thunderstorms currently going on which were predicted for 2 hours ago but just started, same prediction for tomorrow, around 90%. You can never be sure with the weather here till about a couple of hours before the match, so lets see but could be a washout.How is the weather forecast
@G0rmintAunty ?
Rana bhai, NZ have been playing in spinning conditions since January 11. They will be tough to beat.Bat first
170 on the board
Pakistan are winning this Inshallah
It’s a sudden shift during an ongoing tournament. I’m backing Pakistan to take this as Kiwis have to adapt straight away.Rana bhai, NZ have been playing in spinning conditions since January 11. They will be tough to beat.
Rana - Bro...you gonna watch this live in the stadium?It’s a sudden shift during an ongoing tournament. I’m backing Pakistan to take this as Kiwis have to adapt straight away.
Shadab full tosser and Saim Talent will do their usual magic... don't worryIt’s a sudden shift during an ongoing tournament. I’m backing Pakistan to take this as Kiwis have to adapt straight away.
I’m back home in London nowRana - Bro...you gonna watch this live in the stadium?
ah ok...good,....hope u enjoyed the SL visit...enjoy the rest of tournament!I’m back home in London now
Wait for a team full of all rounders once again..Huge Game this , hopefully no tactical blunders!

Haha... Rashid is sitting with Ahmed shahzad and Amir plus 1 comedian. Expect such shenangans from them.Rashid Latif: “If Pakistan plays against India in the semifinals, we are going to win this time.”
phir se shuru ho gye. @BouncerGuy @Rana
India are not unbeatable especially in SL. The problem is we have 2 openers, one talented but out of form (Saim), one minnow basher slogger who can only score against Namibia and USA (Farhan), a good bat completely out of position, confidence and form (Babar) and a tulla minnow basher averaging 20 and SR 120 captaining in Salman. If we can sort out the top 4 we can more than match India. The bowling is not an issue.Haha... Rashid is sitting with Ahmed shahzad and Amir plus 1 comedian. Expect such shenangans from them.
We carried rizwan and babar for years. He's far better than these 2.Saim Ayub has gone off the radar but his performances with the bat have been atrocious. If and only if he fails against NZ I would not be against pushing Babar to open with Farhan and bringing in Fakhar. We cannot carry a non performing opener with a fragile batting line up especially when the other opener is a minnow basher.
Saim is ok if fakhar play maybe saim can bat at 3 he's done well with the ball and he can score quickly if he gets in babar just wastes over after over put pressure on the whole teamWe carried rizwan and babar for years. He's far better than these 2.
Fakhar is finished though still better than babar.Saim is ok if fakhar play maybe saim can bat at 3 he's done well with the ball and he can score quickly if he gets in babar just wastes over after over put pressure on the whole team
Stop talking about Rizwan, he was a keeper and not even in the team now. We reached SF of 2021 WC and F of 2022 WC when RizBar were opening btw.We carried rizwan and babar for years. He's far better than these 2.
Just that you are aware going final or semi is doesn't mean you have won the wc, let me remind you that both opened in the last wc and didn't go past the group stage.Stop talking about Rizwan, he was a keeper and not even in the team now. We reached SF of 2021 WC and F of 2022 WC when RizBar were opening btw.
Ok I hope you will not do bhangra over anything short of a WC win this time thenJust that you are aware going final or semi is doesn't mean you have won the wc, let me remind you that both opened in the last wc and didn't go past the group stage.
Agree you need to go in with proper players. Not sure about Faheem, I mean Naseem Shah can also hit a couple of balls but is a much better bowler. If the pitch has some pace, you prefer Naseem over Faheem, only issue is that Naseem has not played a single game.IMO, I would drop Babar for Fakhar and drop Nafay for a specialist bowler. They went with two specialist bowlers in the last match and that is just begging for trouble against a powerful lineup like NZ.
Fakhar at 4 would be your main threat vs Santner and potentially Sodhi if they play him. He does well vs NZ too.
If it's a tricky or spinning pitch, I think dropping Nafay for Abrar would make sense. They had Faheem batting at 9 last game and I just don't see the value in extending your batting that deep at a significant expense on your bowling.
LOL Babar in 2022 was already done. He was a waste in WT20 (2022).Stop talking about Rizwan, he was a keeper and not even in the team now. We reached SF of 2021 WC and F of 2022 WC when RizBar were opening btw.
Babar is still to bring the team down.Ok I hope you will not do bhangra over anything short of a WC win this time then
I agree he's on his last legs he may just have couple of innings in him anything is better than babarFakhar is finished though still better than babar.
Sad newsStadium atm
24 hour still left , Lanka weather is very unpredictable.Sad news

They always Make same prediction whenever india - Pakistan faced. Nothing new.Ya, pak might most probably win this time in semis against India. Analysts have this gut feeling on most tv shows.

With Sweeper supporting, there goes Pak chance of a win LOL !I think it is 60-40 in favor of Pakistan.
Obsession: Or tum loag jab say tambu laga hay, baiganay kee shadi main baithay huay hoBegani shaadi meindeewna
Are BD fans boycotting watching the WC games ?
Who won the SF against NZ in 2022? Your tullas Farhan and Agha do bhangra after minnow bashing against Namibia. If Farhan fails tomorrow as his record predicts, will you stop posting?LOL Babar in 2022 was already done. He was a waste in WT20 (2022).
I've heard if conditions support pacers then Naseem will be added in place of an all rounder. Likely NawazAny news about playing xi and particularly about premium phaast bowler?
Well enough. Nawaz is not doing any good eitherI've heard if conditions support pacers then Naseem will be added in place of an all rounder. Likely Nawaz