ICC World Cup 2023: India (261/3) remain unbeaten as they defeat Bangladesh (256/8) by 7 wickets

Only after the WC.

SKY and Pandya will stay for another 3 years. But players like Iyer, Shami, Rohit will be slowly phased out.
Iyer not good enough.

pandya glass man. Ipl should suffice
Sky fraud

India has much better players than these.

Id like to hear Virats post match comments on this pitch. Usually the ball comes on very easily especially under lights and hitting over the top is a piece of cake for someone like Iyer . It can be a very difficult place to defend even 340.

Kohli playing along the ground has probably helped
Yea definitely not a 340 pitch. 280 to 300 par to me. India did throw some wickets though.

BD should try to make this defeat as smaller as possible.

Try not to do damage NRR much. They should try to finish 7th or 8th at least.

Wonder who will win between India vs nz.
Will be a tough battle.
If pandya is not fit then advantage nz unless india go with some combo of spin ARs and 3 prop3r pacers.

Wonder who will win between India vs nz.
Will be a tough battle.
If pandya is not fit then advantage nz unless india go with some combo of spin ARs and 3 prop3r pacers.

India have home advantage.

But, NZ are fighters.

Should be a cracker.

There will not be any assistance to seamers. We are playing the WC in India. Not in England in spring time.

This WC belongs to spinners. The ones with variations and mystery. Seamers are going for plenty and it will stay like that.
But you cannot split the overs in death. Spinners in death is risky. We will be forced to reserve lot of overs in death. current set up has 4 seamers + 2 spinners. Management believes 4 seamers are needed even with Pandya. Suddenly reducing from 4 to 2 is not happening.

India have home advantage.

But, NZ are fighters.

Should be a cracker.

Let us not forget NZ has just 3 specialist bowlers. Henry, Boult, Santner. Other 2 are part timers. That is way too risky. If not INdia someone will hurt them real bad

Keeeng of soft runs tbh. Babar cant even do that though.
Not really he has some mighty runs against Pak and also has scored in T20 wc tournaments back to back MOS.

Just that freak performances from Malinga in one(coupled with terrible performance from Yuvi) and Russel in another dented his legacy.

Success of indian opening pair is a major reason behind Kohli's ordinary (by his standards) world cup stats.

Bangladesh field set is very defensive. How can they defend the total if batsman doesn't play rash shots?

KL is giving some confidence now.. but still very much doubtful about him.

Gavaskar will be proud of this kind of batting...he just loves hundreds

So because Kohli was after the milestone, i think he missed the opportunity to get his team a better NRR over NZ. Not that it matters cause India will play the semis as they have 4 and need two mores wins to conform the spot

Sad to see Kohli like this, guess he hates being in the shadow of Sharma
Always been like this. He has said many times that he always wanted to be the best player of his team. Someone about whom the opposition thinks the most. Loves being centre of attention.

But you cannot split the overs in death. Spinners in death is risky. We will be forced to reserve lot of overs in death. current set up has 4 seamers + 2 spinners. Management believes 4 seamers are needed even with Pandya. Suddenly reducing from 4 to 2 is not happening.
You have to have 3 overs each of Bumrah and Siraj after 40th over.

Ashwin+Jaddu+Kuldeep are good enough to bowl 30 overs economically. They are all seasoned pros and should be able to do the job.

Why shouldn’t he get that century he deserves? If he doesn’t hit centuries, people say “oh he doesn’t have as many centuries as Sharma”.
He doesn't deserve sh*t!

People can say whatever. It's his job to play for team not for meaningless milestones.

So because Kohli was after the milestone, i think he missed the opportunity to get his team a better NRR over NZ. Not that it matters cause India will play the semis as they have 4 and need two mores wins to conform the spot
No if you have watched the game then understand as he has hit some six for acceleration .india scored 4 extra runs so NRR anyway increase .

Why shouldn’t he get that century he deserves? If he doesn’t hit centuries, people say “oh he doesn’t have as many centuries as Sharma”.
Lol Sharma’s centuries are way faster.

See how I could still say something.

Yuvi Dhoni didn’t havemany centuries but we remember them helping India win..

Well done. INDIA AND NZ are into the semis rest 2 spots still not sure
no team has qualified yet. Its a 9 game per team group stage. Heck, even Sri lanka has a chance at it if they win all there games.

You have to have 3 overs each of Bumrah and Siraj after 40th over.

Ashwin+Jaddu+Kuldeep are good enough to bowl 30 overs economically. They are all seasoned pros and should be able to do the job.
That combo will be played only on certain wickets

Ab esme kya selfish dikh Gaya six four marke bande ne hundred kiya tuk tuk karke to hundred nahi Kiya over 100 ki strike rate se decent inning khel ke gaya hai ab kya Banda zehar khake mar Jaye😂
Wow Bd wins we couldn't do it in 41 overs , Kohli selfish!

Ex Kaptaan bei

No if you have watched the game then understand as he has hit some six for acceleration .india scored 4 extra runs so NRR anyway increase .
We all watched the game. He declined easy singles. No justification for that.

I dont think there is anything too wrong with trying to bag a 100 here.

The match was in the bag, India will most likely qualify, NRR not an issue either.

A world cup century at home is very special. He will probs retire from ODI after this WC so why not run up some numbers.

i dont really care, so calm down. No need to become a fan boy.