ICC World Cup 2023: Pakistan (345/4) complete the highest run-chase in World Cup history to defeat Sri Lanka (344/9) by 6 wickets

Typical Imam. Can take on a short ball to save his life but still continues to be an absolute dumbass and tried to do so. He is a walking wicket whenever he tries it.

It's shocking how brainless our batsmen.

Lol did we really expected anything from imam against good team? Who should we replace him with is the question

Imam still getting out to short ball and bowler isn’t even that quick

I hate imam so much and posters want me to support him.

I literally called it back in the previous Sri Lankan innings thread.

No worry now Babar time to score Daddy hundred and win the match for Pakistan

Well there you go, the goat opener disappears once again getting bounced out. The stage is set for Babar, your best mate has laid the perfect foundation by not killing the entire powerplay.

Babar usually chokes against good spin let's see him with against theeksana

Imam becomes the 2nd fastest to complete 3k ODI runs still gets so much of hate.
Maybe this is why he gets the hate. Now it puts pressure on Babar to play on a higher gear from ball 1 which he is not used to. Add Abdullah to teh mix who will score at a rate of 70

Dropped a dolly off a batsman who then scores a hundred, and out for 12.

This after a failure against Netherlands. Imam's place should be called into question too.

Imam needs to be dropped. Open with Agha Salman or Mohd Nawaz. They cannot do any worse than Fakhar and Imam at this point.

Thankfully there is no ODI for a year, we are horrible in this format along with test cricket

Pakistan should have just opened with babar and saud.

The poor openers squad selection being exposed here

Captain scored more runs in one ball than what took tuk tuk Abdullah 2 overs

Babar to prove he's a number one batsmen and show us a better chase than kohli vs aussies

Abdullah is not an ODI player.

Not sure why people were so excited to have him in the squad.

He will score 100 total in 4 matches even if he is not out.

How can you get out twice in the same fashion, useless garbage catch dropping parchi

Abdullah is not an ODI player.

Not sure why people were so excited to have him in the squad.

He will score 100 total in 4 matches even if he is not out.
Even in tests elite teams don't play that slow anymore.

Pakistan cricket is stuck in the 90s.

Imam a parchi :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

He's our best ODI opener and has been phenomenal for years. A couple of failures mean nothing, form is temporary class is permanent

Most insipid start possible to a 350 chase.
Seriously they make me want to pull my hair

Thing is babar is such a quality bat against pace but sides have figured him out now. They go straight to spin when he's on.

His average against spin is only good when he doesn't face it early.

Acha ji to Imam sahib out bhi hou gaye hain, shabash

Bhai how many balls this Abdullah needs to get set. Somebody tell him we are chasing 345 not 245

Abdullah ain't a limited over player. Should have backed Haris he won't be doing worse than these jokers

Babar lives in his own world.

He could care less if they chase 350 or not as long as he gets his century.

Does this team know they are chasing 345 and not 245?

The approach is truly mind-boggling.

Looks like.

Early ticket to home that is.
This is a significantly more depleted side then Pakistan. In addition look at SL field placements and how the SL bowlers are bowling. Lengths and pace Vs Pak bowlers.
It's not rocket science.

Pakistan deserve to be humiliated for selecting the wrong team time after time after time.

Dropped a dolly off a batsman who then scores a hundred, and out for 12.

This after a failure against Netherlands. Imam's place should be called into question too.
Who's going to do that? cs is his uncle, skipper is his best mate, board chief is a clueless gutless old man.

Acceleration could happen even after first 10 overs..let these two adjust to the pace of the wicket for now. 55/1 in 10 overs won't be bad.

20 dot balls in 1st 32 balls of the inns

This is beyond pathetic