ICC World Cup 2023: Pakistan v Sri Lanka | Match 8 | Hyderabad | 10 October | Sri Lanka Innings

One bad match against India led to Shaheen bowling in the 120s?

Out of curiosity, do you like Bollywood a lot?
You weren’t talking about Shaheen only, you were talking about Pakistan overall.

I don’t watch Bollywood but maybe you should take English lessons because you don’t understand what you write.

Shaheen has been struggling because he has lost his pace because of his injury. Shaheen at 135 kph is clearly not the same bowler he was at 140+ that he bowled between 2019-2021.

He can still take wickets when he bowls in the right areas because of his height and also because of his reputation which is better than his output.

As far as the Pakistan team is concerned, India destroyed their soul with the mauling in Colombo and they no longer have any faith in themselves.

We don’t, he can’t take wickets to save his life.

This Naseem drama will also end in tears. One day someone will get hold of him and he will be a gone case like Shaheen, Hassan, Junaid etc.

Same goes for Rauf. He will concede 100+ runs one day and that will be the end of him.

As I keep saying, Pakistani fast bowlers are like soda bottles. They make a loud pop but there is nothing inside.

It is one thing to make loud noise but to have a successful and long career, you need the stamina and durability to survive which they don’t.
Exactly... Wasim, Waqar, Shoaib, gul...all are soda bottles 🤔

The field set for Nawaz provides no optimism that a wicket can come some way. The only way is to take wickets for which you need to have some fielders in attacking positions.
Bad balls will go for 4 nevertheless.

350 is new 250 in ODI cricket and considered a par score. If a team cross 400 then that is worrying sign

This is nonsense and especially so in the world. 300 + batting first will still win you most games. This will be true in this world cup too.

Observed that Rizwan is standing near 30 yards circle for Rauf only and for other pacers atleast 5 feet before. So pace is pace

Our bowling is looking even worse due to fielding and captaincy. Better fielding and captaincy can make us competitive in these conditions.

Game is lost I feel, all the luck going Sri Lanka way and then there’s the dropped catches , wait until they feast on Shadab Khan

Getting battered. Dropping catches like that really costs matches. Babar going defensive again the clown.

On serious note, the pitch is quite good and Pakistan should have been on top if not for Imam's brain fade.

Batters hitting through the line, pace is actually hurting us more so than the dibble dobblies Shaheen and Hasan were bowling.
Suicide to drop catches on flat pitches.

We don’t, he can’t take wickets to save his life.

This Naseem drama will also end in tears. One day someone will get hold of him and he will be a gone case like Shaheen, Hassan, Junaid etc.

Same goes for Rauf. He will concede 100+ runs one day and that will be the end of him.

As I keep saying, Pakistani fast bowlers are like soda bottles. They make a loud pop but there is nothing inside.

It is one thing to make loud noise but to have a successful and long career, you need the stamina and durability to survive which they don’t.
You’ve been a Naseem hater from the beginning. Now you just don’t want to admit how wrong you were so continue with this agenda.

If a strike rate of 21 means “he can’t take wickets to save his life” I want some more bowlers on the team who can’t take wickets to save their life.

Take wickets you bums stop containing you're not that team that can ever win by trying to contain.

You’ve been a Naseem hater from the beginning. Now you just don’t want to admit how wrong you were so continue with this agenda.

If a strike rate of 21 means “he can’t take wickets to save his life” I want some more bowlers on the team who can’t take wickets to save their life.
He takes wickets at the death . Bowls tight upfront but doesn't take a lot of wickets.

Babar is so stupid tbh. Removes the slip after one boundary. Such a spineless captain.

Naseem has been humiliated like no tomorrow in Tests in England, Australia and New Zealand.

I don’t hate him, I hate how bad he is.

Can't blame him for dropped catches man.

You can blame him for the lack of slips and for spreading the field out when the team desperately needs wickets.

Have seen this pattern like a gazillion times under his leadership. He is a boy, a kitten in a world full of men.

PAK have created chances but haven't capitalised due to sloppiness and poor captaincy.

Two edges through vacant slip area, two drops, and one ball flying over Shadab's head from Rauf's bowling when he could've caught it if he stayed on edge of circle.

I wonder why this automatic selection parchi was standing on point. For god sake he wear glasses. Place him near the boundary

Rauf 3 over 22 runs .but pace is pace yaar
He’s not here to contain the run rate right now, he’s here to get wickets. Every over he’s bowled one or two balls which were incredibly close to getting a wicket, he just needs to continue with the same.

SL are quick learners, after the hammering against SA they know they have to go hard here and achieve a big total and then put preassure on Pak batters. But seems like a good wicket to bat on and hopefully there will be dew around in the evening.

Oh bhai Dossri team bhi khelna ayi hai. Jab dekho babar babar, when team drops dollies its babar fault.
It’s not just that though is it, his stupid selections , on field placements , he’s the worst captain I’ve see for Pakistan

SL are quick learners, after the hammering against SA they know they have to go hard here and achieve a big total and then put preassure on Pak batters. But seems like a good wicket to bat on and hopefully there will be dew around in the evening.
Sri Lanka are not quick learners. If they were quick learners they wouldn’t have been so miserable for so long.

A shockingly poor team but so is Pakistan.

It’s now obvious Shaheen is playing with an injured finger, risking further injuries down the road - like Naseem. This is an impeachable offense by the Pakistani management of playing injured players. This is really foul.

Sri Lanka are not quick learners. If they were quick learners they wouldn’t have been so miserable for so long.

They are quick learners. They have been unlucky with many injuries on very good players.

Watch Imam stink up the chase too. Our openers went missing as soon as the World Cup started, while they were plundering runs when the pressure was not on.

Story of every cricketer's life in this team. A bit of pressure and they collapse.

Naseem has been humiliated like no tomorrow in Tests in England, Australia and New Zealand.

I don’t hate him, I hate how bad he is.
The original commentator you quoted stated that “We badly need Naseem” in reference to the on going march which is an ODI. Why are you changing the subject to Test cricket?

ODI Number 2 team... But still shockingly poor... 😂😂😂😂😂😂

Pakistan just need a couple of quick wickets and will be right back in the game.

You can blame him for the lack of slips and for spreading the field out when the team desperately needs wickets.

Have seen this pattern like a gazillion times under his leadership. He is a boy, a kitten in a world full of men.
Shadab honestly did marshall the troops better than him.

Pakistan shouldn't worry anything less than 350 they will chase it without a fuss, They have chase master and second coming of Bradman who's better than Virat, Viv ,Sachin, ponting ,Lara All minnow bashers. You can check Averages 59 around and here a lot of his fan believe it so we should atleast should expect he will chase down without any fuss a target between 350-400. Best Of King Babar ,Second coming of Bradman.

Though my bet is on Saud shakeel .

Watch Imam stink up the chase too. Our openers went missing as soon as the World Cup started, while they were plundering runs when the pressure was not on.

Story of every cricketer's life in this team. A bit of pressure and they collapse.
Anything over 290 300 we are in deep deep trouble.

The original commentator you quoted stated that “We badly need Naseem” in reference to the on going march which is an ODI. Why are you changing the subject to Test cricket?
He will be exposed in ODI cricket as well. Like all Pakistani pacers, he will last for 2-3 years only. You will see.