ICC World Cup 2023: Pakistan vs Netherlands | Match 2 | Hyderabad | 06 October | Pakistan innings

Netherlands are a tough side, they defeated South Africa. Pakistan will have to bowl really well if they have to win this.

A bit disappointing Rizwan got out there, he was playing really well and was hoping he would stick around to get that big score but alas. Rizwan & Saud have rescued Pakistan here and now onus in on the remaining batsmen to continue the good play.

If we lose to nedtherlands today we are finishing bottom last this cup 😂. At this stage I see Afghanistan breaking their curse against us. No more naseem to save grace.

What is Watson saying here?

Shadab is a highly skilled top order batter?

Inzimam or Miandad at 4 will never abandon you like this at the time of need
No one has gone missing in WCs more than Inzi after 1992. Inzi averaged 8 or 9 in 2003 WC. Miandad only had 1992 as a decent WC. He was pathetic in WCs otherwise.

The first of the fake all-rounders departs. Never rated Ifti, never will.

Even in the warmups, he got multiple chances.

I was going to say getting 300 from here will be a good score but forget that, we need to keep playing shots and target 350. So what if these two get out soon? Everyone still in the hut can bat and hit sixes.

I wouldn't mind seeing Hasan and Shaheen bat today.

No one has gone missing in WCs more than Inzi after 1992. Inzi averaged 8 or 9 in 2003 WC. Miandad only had 1992 as a decent WC. He was pathetic in WCs otherwise.
It’s not about missing

It’s about the art of batting at number 4.

We literally lost to Ireland under Inzi
He was talking about batting. Also 2007 world cup, after the death of a beloved coach, team was busy mourning his loss and not mentally prepared, 2007 wc is an outlier for inzi.

Rizzu disappearing in a crucial time of need is a very very common occurrence, I will never forget rizzu's oconic performance against Sri Lanka in the Asia cup final lol.

Regardless I still want rizzu in the top order, like I said, no 4 is not his spot .

Chacha what have you done? Lazy elegance turned into a crazy uncle.

So shadab can come at no 5 in warmups but cannot come at no 7 when it matters. What a pathetic loser this guy is

That's the problem, you don't. It isn't 1992 anymore. Saud was keeping the momentum by playing conventional and reverse sweeps, straight batted shots can only take you so far in the modern age.

Getting out is not a problem, especially with a set batter at the other end. Pakistan need 320 to feel comfortable here because the dew is going to make life tough for the bowlers.
Lol, he was playing proper cricketing shots. And I haven't any issue with reverse sweep either. But he missed many many balls trying to play scoops etc. Anyways, both set batters gone and that is the problem, anyways let's see if the rest can get us to 300.

Oh come on Ifti, that is just a lazy dismissal. Where's the focus here... there is still so many overs to go.

Chacha needs to be dropped. His reflexes are gone …they have been for at least a decade.

Ye WC jeetien ge , Lol, bhai time waste mat kru sab apna , This team is beyond hope less.

Pathetic choke
At 3 down we just needed to play sensibly and accelerate towards the end, anything over 300 and we should have backed ourselves to bowl them out
In real danger of an embarrassment

Lol just now saw Indian fans wearing Netherlands jersey including my frllow Sardar ji celebrating Ifti wicket. So much effort put to see Pakistan fail. Will go in vain though

8 more overs of having one extra man in. This is the best time to play your shots. Nawaz and Shadab need to keep going.

Yesterday England and now Pakistan. Losing wickets in the middle overs.

Ye WC jeetien ge , Lol, bhai kam time waste mat kru sab apna , This team is beyond hope less.
Babar and his friends will be getting a reality check in this WC plus that coaching staff who did nothing to improve this team

Pakistan ODI team is associate level standard 💩🤦‍♂️

Two world-class all-rounders from Hum Khayal group to save us today with a 50 each

That's the problem, you don't. It isn't 1992 anymore. Saud was keeping the momentum by playing conventional and reverse sweeps, straight batted shots can only take you so far in the modern age.

Getting out is not a problem, especially with a set batter at the other end. Pakistan need 320 to feel comfortable here because the dew is going to make life tough for the bowlers.
And this happens when the set batsmen lose their wickets. In no time Pakistan have lost 3 wickets. Kuch tou soucha karo yaar.

Chacha another player who thought he was all time great after hitting the likes of Steve Smith and David Warner!

He was talking about batting. Also 2007 world cup, after the death of a beloved coach, team was busy mourning his loss and not mentally prepared, 2007 wc is an outlier for inzi.

Rizzu disappearing in a crucial time of need is a very very common occurrence, I will never forget rizzu's oconic performance against Sri Lanka in the Asia cup final lol.

Regardless I still want rizzu in the top order, like I said, no 4 is not his spot .
The coach passed away after the loss to Ireland, and as I mentioned, Inzi scored 1 in that game. Remind me of Inzi’s standout performances in the 96,99, or 03 World Cups if 07 was an outlier.

Inzi is one of my favourite players but let’s not pretend he delivered in World Cups outside of the 92 final

Pakistan lost 3 wickets for 23 runs with the new ball. Now they have lost 3 wickets for 30 runs in the middle overs

17 over left .now Pakistan aim should be play full over .they can easily score 110 runs from those 17 over. 300 is winning score

It’s not about missing

It’s about the art of batting at number 4.
I know. Inzi was pathetic at no4 during 96, 99, 03, and 07 WCs at no4. There was no art, only heartbreak

So the fan boy team of kohli, williamson and smith is in great trouble.

Why do we always make it harder for ourselves.

I dont see Ned surviving vs shaheen here but still.

Just need to play out singles for the next 5 overs and keep the runs ticking. Will need to settle for 250.

Will be interesting to see how the Dutch batsmen play tonight. So far this doesn’t seem like the making of a huge total. At best 300 and that kind of a score is very much chaseable in Bharat.

Pakistan's run rate is still healthy. Need a partnership here to make sure 300 is achieved