If the ICC were to ban Pakistan from the WT20 or future tournaments, would you really mind?

I don’t understand, why Ireland and Zimbabwe just not up for going to India instead of Sri Lanka?

This could have been resolved so easily! Aisa kya masla hai India main??

Teams have forfeit in the past too.
First read the reason of these forfeit match - Three of security reason , fourth( England) was political because there won't be any Visa and many more things.

Here is Pakistan is playing in Lanka - this is enough to nullified any reason Pakistan can give

If they are playing in india , they would have avoid the senction or any penalty like Bangladesh.

:klopp :kp

First read the reason of these forfeit match - Three of security reason , fourth( England) was political because there won't be any Visa and many more things.

Here is Pakistan is playing in Lanka - this is enough to nullified any reason Pakistan can give

If they are playing in india , they would have avoid the senction or any penalty like Bangladesh.

Yeah it's slightly different but precedent around boycotts have been set already.

I am not saying that Pakistan will be victorious btw, just that it is not a straightforward process for ICC. That's why Jay Shah is opening his back channel to see if it helps avoid legal disputes.

Teams have forfeit in the past too.
Earlier countries have declined to travel to opponent's country. Aus, Wi,.Nz denied travel for safety reasons. (Bomb blast just before few Months).England rejected due to political tussle. Now what reason pcb will say. We are safe in Lanka apart from india match? .Thats why icc is asking all or none.

Pakistan is not the first team to boycott a match. The appropriate punishment of that is losing out on 2 points and NRR loss. There's not much else at this point that can be done. The long term implications of this, however, are unknown and hope PCB is prepared for that.

Yeah it's slightly different but precedent around boycotts have been set already.

I am not saying that Pakistan will be victorious btw, just that it is not a straightforward process for ICC. That's why Jay Shah is opening his back channel.
It's entirely different scenarios because ICC already gave them natural venue to play the World T20.

They are not coming in india unlike past forfeited match where team refused to Play in certain country.

Pakistan has no legal standing in this case.

Earlier countries have declined to travel to opponent's country. Aus, Wi,.Nz denied travel for safety reasons. (Bomb blast just before few Months).England rejected due to political tussle. Now what reason pcb will say. We are safe in Lanka apart from india match? .Thats why icc is asking all or none.
Let's be clear. We don't know if ICC is asking this. This is intepretation by Indian media. Until there is an official statement we cannot know for sure.

From a viewership perspective will Sky doing toss in empty stadium and the whole tamasha of boycott not being preferable to India v Uganda?

If ICC was not tied to Indian ego they could make money out of this boycott match too.

It's entirely different scenarios because ICC already gave them natural venue to play the World T20.

They are not coming in india unlike past forfeited match where team refused to Play in certain country.

Yes it's different reasons

But the end result is the same.

Forfeit match and lose points. That's the punishment for forfeit.

Have you ever called out BCCI for its hypocrisy toward Pakistan in ICC tournaments, bilaterals, and refusing to play any series at neutral venues like the UAE? If not, then 'chup karke baith jaa'. :inti

Let's be clear. We don't know if ICC is asking this. This is intepretation by Indian media. Until there is an official statement we cannot know for sure.

From a viewership perspective will Sky doing toss in empty stadium and the whole tamasha of boycott not being preferable to India v Uganda?

If ICC was not tied to Indian ego they could make money out of this boycott match too.
ICC won't take any extreme steps as of now , yes Jay Shah is Indian still he will first take care of ICC.

What Indian/ Pakistan fans wants is not importance neither it's have any implications of ICC decison.

First they resolve this issue without any problem if not than they can take any steps which is according to ICC rules

But one thing is important, from now onwards no boards can trust PCB. Do you think Srilanka like this drama?

They are furious because they are hosting the india - Pakistan match, they have sold the Tickets, hotel booking, etc

This is same Lanka who agree to continue the tour after Islamabad bomb blast . Or badle main unko ye sab de rahe ho ?

Ye SAB yaad rakhte hai ,

ICC won't take any extreme steps as of now , yes Jay Shah is Indian still he will first take care of ICC.

What Indian/ Pakistan fans wants is not importance neither it's have any implications of ICC decison.

First they resolve this issue without any problem if not than they can take any steps which is according to ICC rules

But one thing is important, from now onwards no boards can trust PCB. Do you think Srilanka like this drama?

They are furious because they are hosting the india - Pakistan match, they have sold the Tickets, hotel booking, etc

This is same Lanka who agree to continue the tour after Islamabad bomb blast . Or badle main unko ye sab de rahe ho ?

Ye SAB yaad rakhte hai ,

I think the SLCB will make a claim for compensation to ICC too and we Pakistanis back them on this and hope ICC compensates them.

Yes, I hope ICC compensation to them from PCB revenue, hopefully PCB and you support them. :klopp :kp
There will be some clauses in contracts. Same situation as rained match for the tickets.

As for hotels I'm not sure, they may still be sold out as fans travel to see Sky do the toss in empty stadium.

Let's wait and see.

sky should walk on naqvi effigy and spit pan on it for more viewership and ads.
It seems like the type of thing that will sell in India. Why not try it and see if public buys it?

But we should reassure Sky it's only an effigy as last time he was to scared to look Naqvi in the eye.

Banning definitely seems a step too far even for the BCCI and BCCI controlled ICC but in the current environment where each side wants to outdo the other in it's gestures of 'pride and dignity', I suppose anything is possible.

Every patriot Pakistani will mind but that's a secondary thing. Why would ICC ban Pakistan from Wt20 or other tournaments based on their government's decision? Did not BCCI take many actions, citing that was decided by their government?

Problem is, many here dont understand how the contract works, how MPA works (especially our parosis). Legally, ICC cannot ban Pakistan from Wt20, other tournaments, they cannot ban PSL, or foreign players or bilaterals.

Only thing ICC could do realistically is to send a formal letter to Pakistan, partial revenue cut from this Wt20, and offcourse 2 points.

I don't think anyone thinks the ICC will do it. It's about how petty the ICC's pay and puppet master BCCI will be. I'm sure it was possible to find a way to accommodate Bangladesh's slightly last minute request. There's a reason why every country except Pakistan voted against allowing it. You think they all dislike Bangladesh so much?

Problem is, many here dont understand how the contract works, how MPA works (especially our parosis). Legally, ICC cannot ban Pakistan from Wt20, other tournaments, they cannot ban PSL, or foreign players or bilaterals.

Only thing ICC could do realistically is to send a formal letter to Pakistan, partial revenue cut from this Wt20, and offcourse 2 points.
Nice username. AndayWalaAllRounder :yk :inti

When cricket was broken into tier system, that's was the right time the rest of the teams should have walked away. ICC and so called tier teams ko unki aukaat pata chal jaati when they would have been left marry go round with just the 3 and cricket would have become a further joke. It already has with one board destroying it so it's good it's finally getting the taste of it's own medicine.

PCB has every right to not to play considering India just had dozens of innocent Pakistani killed in Balochistan. And before Indians whine about other Pak-India games going on, well Indian team of any other sport does visit Pakistan without any issue, so if they had issue with only cricket national team, then just give them a taste of their own medicine...with much more salt and pepper added which Pakistan gladly has finally done now.

Pakistan needs to stick with this decision for a long while to not play any international cricket match with that terror sponsoring state. Even if it means giving up on finals and giving the trophy away to India then sure take it, or even if it means Pakistan getting expelled... Which they can't as every board has the right to forfeit game as other team will just get the points.

It was Pak-India 07 T20 final and Misbah's scoop that made IPL :). It's the T20 and ODI past decade and a half dominance of India against Pakistan with numerous thrilling games in between the two teams that has injected more passion and craze for cricket in their crowd. Once this competition goes away, they will have long term following and financial consequences. It's a jingoistic nation runs on the name of Pakistan, they deny but we know their feels deep down :)

I am not saying that Pakistan will be victorious btw, just that it is not a straightforward process for ICC. That's why Jay Shah is opening his back channel to see if it helps avoid legal disputes.
You did this intentionally, didn't you?

Even if he didn’t it’s still funny. As an aside, on his own daddy’s boy wouldn’t get a job as a junior manager in a 20 person call centre

So finally Pakistan fans get a grip of things after the luddi they were in for last 2 days. Naqvi just blown it without knowing the consequences, remember the big 3 they are hand to hand with each other

When you decide or not decide to go to a tournament,the decision is binary.

Bangladesh didn’t want to play in India for security reasons, ICC said not possible, They skipped the tournament- fair enough

Pakistan has decided to play in the tournament, they don’t have security issues. Australia and WI in 1996 ,didn’t want to travel to Srilanka, they didn’t have issue playing SL . Aus did play SL in the final in a different location in 1996.

How are these same as Pak’s scenario? If you enter a tournament, you are bound by some rules once you enter it. So all this nautanki won’t fly. As I said probably Jay Shah is licking his lips for Pak to pull some stunts like that so he can take action more than worrying about losing money. Imagine how endearing it will make him to RSS/ BJP if he hurts Pak cricket even more. Pak should not play into his hands 👍

You should ? That would likely be a breach of the Event Participation Agreement.

You mean agreement that all countries sign to participate in FTP of Test, ODI etc and yet India cancelled playing even at neutral venues against Pakistan on the future tour programmes? Hypocrisy of Indians is always quite visible

Seriously?

With that statement you have just demolished decades of organised sports, in every kind of game, everywhere.

Again are you referring to India boycotting FTP series against Pakistan even at neutral venues?

"decades of organized sports...." comical that now Indians are remembering all these spirit of the game, organized, agreement etc terminologies

You mean agreement that all countries sign to participate in FTP of Test, ODI etc and yet India cancelled playing even at neutral venues against Pakistan on the future tour programmes? Hypocrisy of Indians is always quite visible

I don't think the FTP is a legal contract, more like a memorandum.

Even if it is the former, there are likely exit clauses in there.

Bilaterals/FTP are between 2 boards. India is well within its rights to refuse bilateral cricket with Pak. ICC or PCB cannot force BCCI.

ICC doesn’t really have any template for WTC so there is no real rule that India vs Pak have to play. However yes it is the most pointless tournament there is.

When you decide or not decide to go to a tournament,the decision is binary.

Bangladesh didn’t want to play in India for security reasons, ICC said not possible, They skipped the tournament- fair enough

Pakistan has decided to play in the tournament, they don’t have security issues. Australia and WI in 1996 ,didn’t want to travel to Srilanka, they didn’t have issue playing SL . Aus did play SL in the final in a different location in 1996.

How are these same as Pak’s scenario? If you enter a tournament, you are bound by some rules once you enter it. So all this nautanki won’t fly. As I said probably Jay Shah is licking his lips for Pak to pull some stunts like that so he can take action more than worrying about losing money. Imagine how endearing it will make him to RSS/ BJP if he hurts Pak cricket even more. Pak should not play into his hands 👍

"bound by some rules"... Haha again FTP programmes are not rules right? Hypocrisy is flowing out from every corner in India.

And ICC which bends over backward for India never did anything about it for being a governing body of the sport and letting a thug India/BCCI run the way it pleases. To heck with this sport until ICC grows a pair and starts treating all boards equal and keeps India in line

Bilaterals/FTP are between 2 boards. India is well within its rights to refuse bilateral cricket with Pak. ICC or PCB cannot force BCCI.

ICC doesn’t really have any template for WTC so there is no real rule that India vs Pak have to play. However yes it is the most pointless tournament there is.

FTP are in between two boards then how come there is a ICC world cup for Test Championship based on these FTP programmes? They are still governed by ICC rules and agreements, all nations are members of ICC

The other issue Gupta was highlighting (from his Sanghi lens) is that there is also now the issue of severe distrust between the ICC and Mohsin Naqvi. They clearly know Naqvi is a madman who can pull off anything at any time! So even if Pakistan agrees to the ICC’s demands of playing the 15th Feb game, this is still no guarantee that Pakistan will go ahead and play it. There is an equal chance of Pakistan just not turning up to the game scheduled that day.

So these fanatical journalists who dictate BCCI narrative will now want to avoid any possible humiliation at the hands of PCB by simply cutting off the head of the dragon. They will want PCB to be thrown out regardless before Saturday.

Maamla barh gaya hai boss!

Rana bhai, stop consuming this propaganda. These journalists aren’t informing you they’re programming you and making you spread their propaganda

PCB has NOT refused to play India.

The Government of Pakistan has not given permission for the match. That’s a state-level decision.

PCB is not at fault.

ICC cannot take action against the Government of Pakistan. ICC deals with cricket boards, not sovereign governments.

At most, ICC can pressure PCB to speak to its government.

There may be fines and that’s it. No bans, no dramatic nonsense.

"bound by some rules"... Haha again FTP programmes are not rules right? Hypocrisy is flowing out from every corner in India.

And ICC which bends over backward for India never did anything about it for being a governing body of the sport and letting a thug India/BCCI run the way it pleases. To heck with this sport until ICC grows a pair and starts treating all boards equal and keeps India in line
How is FTP program the same thing as a tournament?

when you register for tournament, you are bound by rules you have to abide by. If you violate it, you are out.as simple as that.

Bangladesh opted out. All good. Pak now wants to pick and chose who they will play . it won’t work like that.

It’s not same as bilateral series. What is it exactly that you are not understanding ?

I don't think there is anything in the rules that say forfeit is possible on security grounds, but not on other grounds.

Forfeit is forfeit. You don't need to give reasons.

How is FTP program the same thing as a tournament?

when you register for tournament, you are bound by rules you have to abide by. If you violate it, you are out.as simple as that.

Bangladesh opted out. All good. Pak now wants to pick and chose who they will play . it won’t work like that.

It’s not same as bilateral series. What is it exactly that you are not understanding ?
Pakistan has also opted out of this match.

They are not asking for another opponent. There is no picking and choosing or attempts to strong arm the ICC. They have opted out and agreed to the punishment of point forfeiture, this is often the fate of Conscientious objectors.

In terms of picking and choosing, that pandoras box was opened by India. They didn't agree to withdraw from CT like Bangladesh have, nor did they agree to point forfeiture. They decided to play in Dubai, accept a hybrid model for their own tournament and set a dangerous precedent.

Your arguments are wasted now brother. You should have made them then.

I don't think there is anything in the rules that say forfeit is possible on security grounds, but not on other grounds.

In a tournament like situation, not deciding to play a game can have implications on someone else results in both good and bad way. Also depends on what the reason is. “I don’t like this guy” is not strong enough reason to forfeit.

I am assuming you never took part in any competition or tournament. Otherwise weird doubt. Anyway no worries but that’s how it works. If you throw a tantrum and violate rules in the middle of a tournament without any reason , no matter how good you are, you are thrown out and sanctions get imposed. That’s how normally it works.

In a tournament like situation, not deciding to play a game can have implications on someone else results in both good and bad way. Also depends on what the reason is. “I don’t like this guy” is not strong enough reason to forfeit.

I am assuming you never took part in any competition or tournament. Otherwise weird doubt. Anyway no worries but that’s how it works. If you throw a tantrum and violate rules in the middle of a tournament without any reason , no matter how good you are, you are thrown out and sanctions get imposed. That’s how normally it works.

Is there a rule that says forfeiture is allowed for security reasons or team can forfeit for food poisoning but not for other reasons?

That’s correct. I’ve checked the ICC playing conditions they state that if a team fails to turn up for the toss, the match is treated as a forfeit and the opposing team is awarded two points.

There’s nothing in there about sanctions, bans, or automatic fines in the match rules themselves.

Just waiting for the time when PCB will officially provide ICC the reason behind pulling out of the India game.

If Pakistan and Bangladesh start doing well in Football, then I wouldn't mind.

It's high time the subcontinent produces a decent national team/club.

Its the most easiest sport in the world and the most beautiful as literally we do physics with our feet instead of hands. No excuse that such large populations cannot produce decent talents and teams.

Again are you referring to India boycotting FTP series against Pakistan even at neutral venues?

"decades of organized sports...." comical that now Indians are remembering all these spirit of the game, organized, agreement etc terminologies

The difference is bilateral versus ICC organised multi- national events.

ICC recognises a clear difference between the two.

There is much more scope for nations not to play each other in bilaterals . It’s been tried and tested. PCB challenged this in 2018 when it claimed $70M compensation agains BCCI. The PCB lost

There is less scope for not participating in an ICC event or skipping games, once you have committed like PCB has. Because you’re basically boycotting parts of the event, hence acting directly against the ICC.

Yes there are nuances, it may be unfair but this is how it stands.

And thus my statement.

Just waiting for the time when PCB will officially provide ICC the reason behind pulling out of the India game.
You won't give any update but here is latest update.

ICC warns PCB of legal action by JioStar over India match boycott

Pakistan faces a potential USD 35-million revenue loss and lawsuits .

That’s correct. I’ve checked the ICC playing conditions they state that if a team fails to turn up for the toss, the match is treated as a forfeit and the opposing team is awarded two points.

There’s nothing in there about sanctions, bans, or automatic fines in the match rules themselves.

Have you checked it for ICC run tournaments or for games in general (club, FC games, Tests etc)? Is there a difference?

This is not a challenge or debating point. I genuinely don’t know, and am interested in whether there is a difference

A

How will going after PSL help the ICC revenue?

There is precedent for teams refusing to play each other, although admittedly not on neutral territory, but still there is some precedent.

PCB didn't negotiate the TV rights deals on ICC behalf, in a slightly outlandish hypothetical scenario the Pakistan team could have got ill and unable to field a team for this match, and conceded a walkover, or in the more plausible scenario the match could have been rained off and points shared.

Broadcaster would just have had to eat this cost in those cases I assume.

Your dreams of punishment seems more from an Indian lust against Pakistan than anything practical. Sure India has considerable sway within the ICC but If the ICC moves in some of the ways Indian posters are suggesting it becomes a legal issue. And while it might be powerful in India, and can sway some ICC internal votes, the fact that ICC chairman is son of the Indian home minister won't have much bearing on a legal case.

I haven't seen any contracts, but I can't see how PCB will be liable for these costs, it certainly won't be straight forward and will require legal fees probably in excess of the losses themselves to try and chase in court.
PCB can legally challenge all the sanctions Being wished by Indian media and Sanghi Brigade here

A clear cut case of Institutional Bias has emerged after ICC expelled BD from t20 wc after they requested Venue change for their Matches on basis of Security concerns and Instructions of Government. ICC went ahead and initiated so called independant Security assesment to ascertain viable Threat to BD team in India and it did nt find any. This was Brought up in Board Meeting and BD was categorically told that No Viable threat existed and their request cant be processed. But ICC did nt follow same protocol when BCCI refused to travel to Pak last year. No such thing as security assesment was initiated neither PCB was told that a viable security threat existed to change the entire tournament to Hybrid Model

Indian Government's " Perception " is Enough for ICC to force a change in venues

BD Government's claim is not and Security assesment is required

Lot of Sanghis here argue that Pak got its matches in SL so why its making so much fuss now. well the case is clear , After BD's Explusion , ICC has exposed its double standards so whatever PCB agreed to holds no water anymore

If that’s the latest - and only - warning, then it’s hardly the stuff of ‘we will expel you, ban you etc etc’

Have you checked it for ICC run tournaments or for games in general (club, FC games, Tests etc)? Is there a difference?

This is not a challenge or debating point. I genuinely don’t know, and am interested in whether there is a difference
This is for both its happened in the past in 6 or 7 icc worldcup tournaments

Is there a rule that says forfeiture is allowed for security reasons or team can forfeit for food poisoning but not for other reasons?
I am sorry not sure what your point is? Are Pakistan boycotting for health emergency reasons or security here? So you are saying any reason can be given to skip even if it doesn’t make sense or just for the sake of it?

Show me the ICC release (Not Indian cricket council, the International one)

Pak does have legal standing

ICC did nt initiate any security assesment when BCCI refused to travel to Pak citing Govt Instructions.

But ICC changed its protocol and different process was followed for BD request

This is opposite of " Fairness " and " Consistency " that ICC talked about in Sunday press release

Pak did nt ask for neutral venue. India Refused to travel to Pak and ICC made that arrangement . Pak never Wished for Hybrid model. BCCI forced it. Pak fulfilled its obligations and travelled to India in 2023

after seeing unfair treatment belted out to BD , PCB is legally justified to call out ICC double standards

If that’s the latest - and only - warning, then it’s hardly the stuff of ‘we will expel you, ban you etc etc’
This is for those delusional Pakistani posters @DeadlyVenom @RedwoodOriginal @Rana who think Geo will suffer losses. These fools forget that the broadcaster will get their full money and the ICC will compensate the broadcaster for their losses.

And everyone except Pakistanis knows that the ICC will cut the PCB's revenue and transfer that money to the broadcasters. It's simple.

This is for those delusional Pakistani posters @DeadlyVenom @RedwoodOriginal @Rana who think Geo will suffer losses. These fools forget that the broadcaster will get their full money and the ICC will compensate the broadcaster for their losses.

And everyone except Pakistanis knows that the ICC will cut the PCB's revenue and transfer that money to the broadcasters. It's simple.

We are happy for this loss.
at least we took guts to act on what we said. Sirf boycott wali hawai batein nai ki....

Pak does have legal standing

ICC did nt initiate any security assesment when BCCI refused to travel to Pak citing Govt Instructions.

But ICC changed its protocol and different process was followed for BD request

This is opposite of " Fairness " and " Consistency " that ICC talked about in Sunday press release

Pak did nt ask for neutral venue. India Refused to travel to Pak and ICC made that arrangement . Pak never Wished for Hybrid model. BCCI forced it. Pak fulfilled its obligations and travelled to India in 2023

after seeing unfair treatment belted out to BD , PCB is legally justified to call out ICC double standards

Pak has 0 legal standing. India got hybrid model for security reasons, Pak also got it- it’s even. PCB explicitly negotiated that during CT that both teams will have hybrid for the foreseeable future.

Bangladesh has already accepted its fate and is not looking to pursue the matter.

Pak has 0 logical reasons here to boycott. Sure they can say terrorism blah blah but ICC may respect that if they fully boycott out of moral stance but no one is going to let this I will pick and chose, I am the victim drama seriously. It will have serious implications.

At least you agreed that ICC is run by bunch of BCCI clowns and does not have its own unilateral decisions?
ICC run by professional indian , did you know what was the icc income when first indian person becomes the ICC chairman.

Last ICC women's World cup was most successful women's World Cup in the history of cricket.

BCCI becomes most richest and powerful boards because of competent people's

Now PCB is run by bunch of idiots and this is the reason why they have dependent on ICC revenue

Team ki bat to karo hi mat

I

DTS anything except 2 pts is at stake.

@Devadwal is reacting as if Pakistan cricket will be banned forever with some hefty fine

At this point the PCB hasn’t officially communicated anything to the ICC yet So they can't take action

Jay shah can only sweat at this moment and have sleepless nights.

Right now, the situation is simply that the Government of Pakistan has not granted the PCT clearance to play with india

it’s difficult to see how the ICC could take legal action against the Government of Pakistan over a sovereign decision like that.

PCT can turn up at the ground and forfeit the match.

The audacity of that someone to talk about knockout boycott guts jissy ACC ka group stage match b boycott nai hua :troll
We never make any claims unlike PCB. Has BCCI made any statement? No

But saar we will boycott the match against USA if match referee not suspended ......😂😂

Abhi picture baki hai , jara sabar rakho.

Pak has 0 legal standing. India got hybrid model for security reasons, Pak also got it- it’s even. PCB explicitly negotiated that during CT that both teams will have hybrid for the foreseeable future.

Bangladesh has already accepted its fate and is not looking to pursue the matter.

Pak has 0 logical reasons here to boycott. Sure they can say terrorism blah blah but ICC may respect that if they fully boycott out of moral stance but no one is going to let this I will pick and chose, I am the victim drama seriously. It will have serious implications.
In 2025, the ICC accepted India's government's word as final without an independent audit. In 2026, they ignored Bangladesh's government's word, performed an audit, and then punished them. If the PCB remains quiet now, they effectively agree that the ICC has the right to pick and choose whose government they respect.

By commissioning an assessment for Bangladesh but refusing one for India, the ICC essentially admitted that the rules are for sale. Legally, a governing body must treat all members equally. The PCB is making an issue of it now because if they don't, they lose their right to object if the ICC decides to force them to travel to India for a future tournament while India still refuses to visit Pakistan.

India's Case: No assessment , Hybrid Model granted.
Bangladesh's Case: Assessment performed Request denied and expelled

Clear double standards

app ko tattiyan kyu lagi huwi hain?

We don’t want to play with india why are you so desprete

If he get banned sanctioned fined its our headache nothing to do with you

In 2025, the ICC accepted India's government's word as final without an independent audit. In 2026, they ignored Bangladesh's government's word, performed an audit, and then punished them. If the PCB remains quiet now, they effectively agree that the ICC has the right to pick and choose whose government they respect.

By commissioning an assessment for Bangladesh but refusing one for India, the ICC essentially admitted that the rules are for sale. Legally, a governing body must treat all members equally. The PCB is making an issue of it now because if they don't, they lose their right to object if the ICC decides to force them to travel to India for a future tournament while India still refuses to visit Pakistan.

India's Case: No assessment , Hybrid Model granted.
Bangladesh's Case: Assessment performed Request denied and expelled

Clear double standards

So

- Earlier the PCB demanded and got a hybrid model.

- Now the PCB is now refusing to participate fully in the model it had itself demanded.

- The basis for this reversal is nothing more than its desire to protest the rights of a third party, the suddenly ‘brotherly nation of Bangladesh’

- And you’re arguing that the PCB is also wary that in the future the ICC will ignore the concession already made, the practice already established and force Pakistani to travel to India?

Hard to see how the PCB will be successful in the inevitable arbitration process with this line of argument. And that’s putting it politely.