IHC decides to remove judge Arshad Malik after video leak controversy

Blackmailing for what? There is no case pending in his court. The timing of this scandal is perfect from PMLN's perspective.

You should also note the fact that PMLN forced Judge M Bashir to recuse himself from hearing these 2 cases when he gave verdict against NS, Maryam and Capt Safdar.

Blackmailing for what? There is no case pending in his court. The timing of this scandal is perfect from PMLN's perspective.

You tried to blackmail him before the trial, and you still are but you know as well as I, they will fail as all dishonest people do. But why are you avoiding​ the question? Why no appeal? What do they fear?

Nawaz is in jail because of ONLY ONE verdict that was issued by arshad malik. Everything else is clear & courts are not entertaining their appeal against that verdict.
At best they can get all his verdicts revoked (nawaz, zardari, raja parvaiz, babar awan), happened in the past as well in similar situation. At worst they can hold on to their vote bank & probably get a good chunk of swing vote.
& Yes Allah is the best of planners, absolutely no doubt about that.
Can you tell me when he was cleared for the July verdict, do you know the difference between suspension and overturning, and you can also see why judges have been blackmailed​ into suspension for that verdict. The duffer will go down for that when we find out who they blackmailed​ to get that decision suspended. I am.glad they have brought their tactics into the open.

You should also note the fact that PMLN forced Judge M Bashir to recuse himself from hearing these 2 cases when he gave verdict against NS, Maryam and Capt Safdar.

How did they force Judge Bashir? Anything concrete or just another allegation?

Watch some of the TV Shows from that time period or read this:

AC judge recuses himself from hearing Al-Azizia, Flagship references

ISLAMABAD (Dunya News) – Accountability Court Judge Muhammad Bashir on Monday excused from hearing the Al-Azizia and Flagship references against former prime minister and Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) supremo Nawaz Sharif and his family filed by the National Accountability Bureau (NAB) in line with the Supreme Court verdict in Panamagate case.

In a letter written to the Islamabad High Court (IHC), he said he could not hear the references.

He requested the IHC to transfer the cases to another courts.

Judge Muhammad Bashir stated that he had given judgement in case pertaining to Avenfield reference against the ex-PM and his family, adding that he has no objection to his transfer as Nawaz Sharif’s lawyer has also raised objection and it would not be possible for him to hear the cases after objections.

Earlier last week, the accountability court judge had adjourned the hearing of Al-Azizia Steel Mills Reference against Sharif family till July 12, while Khawaja Harris, the counsel of PML-N supremo had raised objection on Muhammad Bashir over hearing of other two references.

Khawaja Harris said that Muhammad Bashir had given verdict in Avenfield reference so he cannot hear the other two references.

It is pertinent here to mention that on Friday, accountability court Judge Muhammad Bashir had sentenced Nawaz Sharif to 10 years, his daughter Maryam to seven years and son-in-law, Muhammad Safdar to one-year imprisonment in a corruption case named Avenfield Apartment reference.

Source: https://dunyanews.tv/en/Pakistan/44...Bashir-excuse-Nawaz-Sharif-Flagship-Azizia-re

They raised an objection via legal channel, how is this forcing or blackmailing? Logically speaking if they had any ability to force him then they would have forced him for a verdict in their favor & let him hear other cases to get more favors. But the opposite happened.

They were building the pressure through media as well by calling Judge Bashir biased. And about the case being discussed in the video of Judge Arshad well they got full favors in it...

I remember it well, and sadly they got the guy they are now blackmailing.

They raised an objection via legal channel, how is this forcing or blackmailing? Logically speaking if they had any ability to force him then they would have forced him for a verdict in their favor & let him hear other cases to get more favors. But the opposite happened.

Watch this journalist and his description of how the mafia operates. This guy is giving a 1st hand account.

Bro, yours was an ideological stance which can be respected even if it can be disagreed with but ask yourself how many people that support these parties do it for anything other personal​ gain or perceived personal gain

I would say around 30% of the voter base is ideological, while the remaining 70% is purely based on personal gain or because "Saeen Saeen Hai".

This is the reason why I voted for PTI in the last election. PPP has lost the plot, despite the fact it has quite an educated group of people, its led by guy who I'm sure Sherry Rehman and Aitzaz Ehsan probably despise, but out of the interest of the party, are staying quiet.

I would say around 30% of the voter base is ideological, while the remaining 70% is purely based on personal gain or because "Saeen Saeen Hai".

This is the reason why I voted for PTI in the last election. PPP has lost the plot, despite the fact it has quite an educated group of people, its led by guy who I'm sure Sherry Rehman and Aitzaz Ehsan probably despise, but out of the interest of the party, are staying quiet.

The left wing Socialist ideology that Bhutto espoused needs educated people to understand, There is no way 30% know what the PPP ideology was, much more likely to be 10%.

Is this the end of this matter? Surely one party is lying and has committed a serious offence, either the accused or the accuser , and should be investigated and punished - otherwise it brings into question the credibility of these institutions that are supposed to be upholding justice and accountability — so let justice be done on this matter also.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="und" dir="ltr"><a href="https://t.co/7X7eQp402U">https://t.co/7X7eQp402U</a></p>— Nadeem Malik (@nadeemmalik) <a href="https://twitter.com/nadeemmalik/status/1149339235029327874?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 11, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Ah yes Nadeem Malik the paragon of journalistic integrity who only a couple of weeks ago was showing fake tax returns of Hammad Azhar and when was slapped with facts didn't even have the decency to apologize. These days he is the new mascot of the Noon league and their worthless supporters.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="und" dir="ltr"><a href="https://t.co/7X7eQp402U">https://t.co/7X7eQp402U</a></p>— Nadeem Malik (@nadeemmalik) <a href="https://twitter.com/nadeemmalik/status/1149339235029327874?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 11, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Isn't he the idiot that was fined for lies? As the copy and paste merchant, surely you can find someone with credibility to copy paste.

Ah yes Nadeem Malik the paragon of journalistic integrity who only a couple of weeks ago was showing fake tax returns of Hammad Azhar and when was slapped with facts didn't even have the decency to apologize. These days he is the new mascot of the Noon league and their worthless supporters.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The complaint was filed by me in May. The case was heard by the members of the Council in June. The representatives of both parties were heard at length and their recommendations/decision was sent to PEMRA that approved the Council's minutes in July.</p>— Hammad Azhar (@Hammad_Azhar) <a href="https://twitter.com/Hammad_Azhar/status/1148997298531307521?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 10, 2019</a></blockquote>

Nadeem destroyed once again. Down with the mafia

Mr.Hammad Azhar you cannot make Pakistanis fool.

First and foremost you need to be reminded of you and your family's political background.

Your father was made Governor by PML N. Than your father 1997 elections from NA-92 on the name of Mian Mohammad Nawaz Sharif.

Than came military dictator Pervez Musharraf and gave PPP & PML N two options :

A. Face ISI's controlled NAB on name of Accountability. ie Sham Coerced Injustice. Spend time in Jails. Get torchered by the Military State. Or

B. Get NAB dry cleaned and join Tanga Party / King Party of the Military Dictator Musharraf ie Q League or join Sherpao PPP

Your father Mian Muhammad Azhar and his family including you became a LOTTA fearing NAB and hardships. Disloyal, coward oppurtunists. And than you joined PTI. Yes Samajhtay hein hum ask logoun ki majburian. Yarghamaal kesay bnay aor 20 saal se yarghamaal hein unkay jinkay paas aap ki files hein :-)

As far as Imran Khan & PTI's ex favourite Nadeem Malik & Samaa is concerned, Imran's countless interviews are not forgotten by Pakistanis.

Secondly regarding your Tax Returns and different names you used in FBR Naseem Malik already got vindicated in Public Eye since he showed Official documents and invited you to his Show on Hum News to clarify but You did not have the guts to face him.

Later Mr Hammad Mirza you chose PEMRA to get a verdict in your favour. Ok Cool.

But we Pakistanis have not forgot that your own PTI Advisor/Minister of Information's leaked Audio tape already proves that in NAYA PAKISTAN Pemra = ISPR. Raddi ki tokri mein jaey ga ye ISPR ka faisla.

Pakistani Media is Controlled by ISPR : Firduous Ashiq Awan

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Is Federal Minister Firdaus Ashiq Awan saying what I think she’s saying?? <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Scandal?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Scandal</a> <a href="https://t.co/yyO65LlPmT">pic.twitter.com/yyO65LlPmT</a></p>— Gul Bukhari (@GulBukhari) <a href="https://twitter.com/GulBukhari/status/1141066192154693633?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 18, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Nadeem Malik k khilaaf faisla bhee uss din Pemra = ISPR ne Hammad Azhar se publish kerwaya jis din Nadeem Malik ne Maryam Nawaz Sharif ka interview kiya. Beechaaray :-) ;-)

Mr.Hammad Azhar you cannot make Pakistanis fool.

First and foremost you need to be reminded of you and your family's political background.

Your father was made Governor by PML N. Than your father 1997 elections from NA-92 on the name of Mian Mohammad Nawaz Sharif.

Than came military dictator Pervez Musharraf and gave PPP & PML N two options :

A. Face ISI's controlled NAB on name of Accountability. ie Sham Coerced Injustice. Spend time in Jails. Get torchered by the Military State. Or

B. Get NAB dry cleaned and join Tanga Party / King Party of the Military Dictator Musharraf ie Q League or join Sherpao PPP

Your father Mian Muhammad Azhar and his family including you became a LOTTA fearing NAB and hardships. Disloyal, coward oppurtunists. And than you joined PTI. Yes Samajhtay hein hum ask logoun ki majburian. Yarghamaal kesay bnay aor 20 saal se yarghamaal hein unkay jinkay paas aap ki files hein :-)

As far as Imran Khan & PTI's ex favourite Nadeem Malik & Samaa is concerned, Imran's countless interviews are not forgotten by Pakistanis.

Secondly regarding your Tax Returns and different names you used in FBR Naseem Malik already got vindicated in Public Eye since he showed Official documents and invited you to his Show on Hum News to clarify but You did not have the guts to face him.

Later Mr Hammad Mirza you chose PEMRA to get a verdict in your favour. Ok Cool.

But we Pakistanis have not forgot that your own PTI Advisor/Minister of Information's leaked Audio tape already proves that in NAYA PAKISTAN Pemra = ISPR. Raddi ki tokri mein jaey ga ye ISPR ka faisla.

Pakistani Media is Controlled by ISPR : Firduous Ashiq Awan

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Is Federal Minister Firdaus Ashiq Awan saying what I think she’s saying?? <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Scandal?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Scandal</a> <a href="https://t.co/yyO65LlPmT">pic.twitter.com/yyO65LlPmT</a></p>— Gul Bukhari (@GulBukhari) <a href="https://twitter.com/GulBukhari/status/1141066192154693633?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 18, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Nadeem Malik k khilaaf faisla bhee uss din Pemra = ISPR ne Hammad Azhar se publish kerwaya jis din Nadeem Malik ne Maryam Nawaz Sharif ka interview kiya. Beechaaray :-) ;-)

Liar liar pants on fire

The mafia stands exposed today as the judge gave his statement to the IHC. They asked for the trial to be moved to him from Judge Bashir because they had stuff to blackmail him with and he has given a full account. The judge is Corrupt because he should have reported the blackmail but he didn't.

So well educated and competent federal minister Hammad Azhar who is one of brightest young leaders is liar but extremely vile and disgusting hired gun Gul Bukhari is source of truth :)) :))

Gul Bukhari (extreme left) and Ansar Abbasi (extreme right) are playing bhai behen on twitter these days because of one and only mission to take down IK...

Man all of this nonsense chatter, if he showed his receipts all this sh1t would be over.

Nonsense should stop from the other side. No ?

1. There is zero evidence that Mian Mohammad Nawaz Sharif purchased Avenfield Apartments. And you want receipts ? Lolzzzz

2. There is zero evidence that Mian Mohammad Nawaz Sharif transferred funds from Pakistan to buy Avenfield Apartments.

3. There is zero evidence that Mian Mohammad Nawaz Sharif the 3 time Prime Minister of Pakistan did Corruption, earned a single rupee through Commision or kickbacks, did embezzlement. There is zero evidence that Nawaz Sharif did money laundering. Zero Evidence.

If there was any evidence for corruption against Nawaz Sharif than surely political wing of Establishment the architects of Political Engineering wouldn’t have needed a honey trapped Judge to send Nawaz Sharif into prison just before general elections.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/HoneyTrap?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#HoneyTrap</a> is an old tool...<br>The Times ...”intelligence agency was sending the girls and the judges were enjoying it without knowing they were being filmed. Now they have videos of several judges” ...<a href="https://t.co/RThJXoSQe7">https://t.co/RThJXoSQe7</a></p>— Arshad Sharif (@arsched) <a href="https://twitter.com/arsched/status/1147763255261237248?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 7, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Blackmailed with Facts

No blackmailed with old tapes. They wanted him to take the case as they knew he was compromised and he didn't hold his side of the bargain with a clearance for both references. He cleared only the one, the medical thing didn't work, he couldn't leave and this was the big card. Unfortunately, it will fail. We need a full JIT with both IB and ISI involved, and the Noora will be nanga forever.

But they plan, and Allah plans. And Allah is the best of planners.

History Repeats Itself Repeats Itself.

Dekhein Hamid ! (Imran Khan to his Media Bestie. The Same Hamid Mir Imran Khan chose to give Live beeper to as Selected Planted PM)

The Same Hamid Mir who post bullets was singing and dancing on the tunes of his own alleged attackers. The Hamid Mir's Panamanaama on multiple tv programs has not been forgotten.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Some powerful people think that <a href="https://twitter.com/MaryamNSharif?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@MaryamNSharif</a> is convicted and Pakistani media should not air her statements and speeches but Islamabad High Court sacked an accountability court judge on the evidence provided by the same convicted lady-who is right who is wrong? <a href="https://t.co/meu85MjGA6">https://t.co/meu85MjGA6</a></p>— Hamid Mir (@HamidMirPAK) <a href="https://twitter.com/HamidMirPAK/status/1149584440458280962?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 12, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

17:81

وَقُل جاءَ الحَقُّ وَزَهَقَ الباطِلُ ۚ إِنَّ الباطِلَ كانَ زَهوقًا

TRANSLITERATION
wa-qul jāʾa l-ḥaqqu wa-zahaqa l-bāṭilu ʾinna l-bāṭila kāna zahūqan

TRANSLATION

And say, ‘The truth has come, and falsehood has vanished. Indeed falsehood is bound to vanish.’

The Falsehood of Panama, Iqama, Azizia is collapsing. It may collapse in few weeks, months or years just like Hudaibiya, Airplane Hijacking. InshaAllah.

Because remember it is word of Allah SubhaanaTaala that Truth ultimately wins. And Truth will Win.

History Repeats Itself Repeats Itself.

Dekhein Hamid ! (Imran Khan to his Media Bestie. The Same Hamid Mir Imran Khan chose to give Live beeper to as Selected Planted PM)

The Same Hamid Mir who post bullets was singing and dancing on the tunes of his own alleged attackers. The Hamid Mir's Panamanaama on multiple tv programs has not been forgotten.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Some powerful people think that <a href="https://twitter.com/MaryamNSharif?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@MaryamNSharif</a> is convicted and Pakistani media should not air her statements and speeches but Islamabad High Court sacked an accountability court judge on the evidence provided by the same convicted lady-who is right who is wrong? <a href="https://t.co/meu85MjGA6">https://t.co/meu85MjGA6</a></p>— Hamid Mir (@HamidMirPAK) <a href="https://twitter.com/HamidMirPAK/status/1149584440458280962?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 12, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Hamid Mir will be arrested for Corruption. Then he can interview himself. Down with the mafia

The Falsehood of Panama, Iqama, Azizia is collapsing. It may collapse in few weeks, months or years just like Hudaibiya, Airplane Hijacking. InshaAllah.

ok but what about? TalentSpotterPk: I pray PanamaLeak sink Sharif ship forever we dont want this pseudo democracy

17:81

وَقُل جاءَ الحَقُّ وَزَهَقَ الباطِلُ ۚ إِنَّ الباطِلَ كانَ زَهوقًا

TRANSLITERATION
wa-qul jāʾa l-ḥaqqu wa-zahaqa l-bāṭilu ʾinna l-bāṭila kāna zahūqan

TRANSLATION

And say, ‘The truth has come, and falsehood has vanished. Indeed falsehood is bound to vanish.’

Because remember it is word of Allah SubhaanaTaala that Truth ultimately wins. And Truth will Win.

No doubt truth was bound to win. But problem is who will be held responsible for the damages done to the country sending it years back? Will the culprits be served severe punishments?

That is a very pertinent question my friend. Yes Culprits need to be punished No doubt but some dirty elements of Pakistani Establishment have always enjoyed Immunity. You have to punish them so that this doesn't happen again and again. If you do not punish them than this will happen again and again.

Political Wing of ISI has to go.

17 Prime Minister's by friend not one.

Coming to your point of sending country years back see 5.8 GDP sent back to 2.9 when the target was 6.2. So you are like.

If this happens Pakistan can never move forward. There should be no room for State within a State.

That is a very pertinent question my friend. Yes Culprits need to be punished No doubt but some dirty elements of Pakistani Establishment have always enjoyed Immunity. You have to punish them so that this doesn't happen again and again. If you do not punish them than this will happen again and again.

Political Wing of ISI has to go.

17 Prime Minister's by friend not one.

Coming to your point of sending country years back see 5.8 GDP sent back to 2.9 when the target was 6.2. So you are like.

If this happens Pakistan can never move forward. There should be no room for State within a State.

The truth of a judge being blackmailed will out. The question is who was responsible for the blackmailing and whether they should be hanged. Let's the ISI and IB show us the meetings by the Judge with Noora duffer, surely they should have been doing their job. Down with the mafia

Interesting remarks by CJP Justice today:
“It is strange that those [PML-N] interested in the release of Nawaz have not yet approached the IHC because that is the only real forum to get relief,” the chief justice remarked.

So they still haven't approached the courts after 2 weeks, what's going on? What we need is long boring essay full of lies to tell us!

Sharifs and Zardaris have realised that there is No getting away from it, at least till now. Each is waiting for other one to bow first. Till then, none of them wants to open new fronts risking further strangulation.

Nani ji is gone back to defensive mode and baat phr se minte terlon per aa gae he check her today's press conf

Shehbaz, Maryam welcome reports of judge Arshad Malik's dismissal by LHC

PML-N President Shehbaz Sharif and Vice President Maryam Nawaz on Friday said that the reported dismissal of former Islamabad accountability court judge Arshad Malik "proved the innocence" of former prime minister Nawaz Sharif.

"Mian sb's sentence ought to be declared null and void," said Shehbaz of his brother's seven-year sentence in the Al Azizia corruption reference.

Shehbaz was reacting to media reports that the Lahore High Court (LHC) had dismissed the judge who had convicted Nawaz in the Al-Azizia reference. According to sources, an administrative committee, headed by LHC Chief Justice Mohammad Qasim Khan, approved the dismissal of the accountability court judge earlier on Friday.

It is pertinent to mention that no official notification has been issued in this regard as yet.

Last year in July, the Islamabad High Court had removed Malik from his post amid a controversy surrounding a leaked videotape showing his purported confession that he had been “pressurised and blackmailed” to convict Nawaz Sharif in the Al Azizia corruption reference.

The judge had denied the allegations, saying there was no pressure on him to convict Sharif and that the videos shown by Maryam Nawaz of his alleged confession at a press conference were "fake and based on lies".

In a statement on Friday, Shehbaz welcomed the reported decision of Malik's dismissal and said that justice had finally been served. "This proves that his [Malik's] decision was not just and [Nawaz] was punished unfairly."

He added that in light of this, it was expected the verdict against Nawaz would be withdrawn. "The LHC administration committee's decision is proof of his innocence."

He appealed to party workers and the public to offer prayers of gratitude.

PML-N Vice President Maryam Nawaz also hailed the media reports, calling it a victory. "The decision has washed away a stain on Nawaz and on the institution of justice."

She added that in light of the decision, the "tainted" judge's decision regarding Nawaz should be withdrawn.

"Justice is never incomplete. It dictates that [Malik's] decision be declared void in the same way he was dismissed."

She added that it was very easy to preach about the law and the Constitution. "You need Nawaz's bravery to face the law, knowing that you are innocent and that your spouse is on their death bed," she said, adding that her father's perseverance had finally prevailed.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1566758/s...ports-of-judge-arshad-maliks-dismissal-by-lhc

Shehbaz, Maryam welcome reports of judge Arshad Malik's dismissal by LHC

PML-N President Shehbaz Sharif and Vice President Maryam Nawaz on Friday said that the reported dismissal of former Islamabad accountability court judge Arshad Malik "proved the innocence" of former prime minister Nawaz Sharif.

"Mian sb's sentence ought to be declared null and void," said Shehbaz of his brother's seven-year sentence in the Al Azizia corruption reference.

Shehbaz was reacting to media reports that the Lahore High Court (LHC) had dismissed the judge who had convicted Nawaz in the Al-Azizia reference. According to sources, an administrative committee, headed by LHC Chief Justice Mohammad Qasim Khan, approved the dismissal of the accountability court judge earlier on Friday.

It is pertinent to mention that no official notification has been issued in this regard as yet.

Last year in July, the Islamabad High Court had removed Malik from his post amid a controversy surrounding a leaked videotape showing his purported confession that he had been “pressurised and blackmailed” to convict Nawaz Sharif in the Al Azizia corruption reference.

The judge had denied the allegations, saying there was no pressure on him to convict Sharif and that the videos shown by Maryam Nawaz of his alleged confession at a press conference were "fake and based on lies".

In a statement on Friday, Shehbaz welcomed the reported decision of Malik's dismissal and said that justice had finally been served. "This proves that his [Malik's] decision was not just and [Nawaz] was punished unfairly."

He added that in light of this, it was expected the verdict against Nawaz would be withdrawn. "The LHC administration committee's decision is proof of his innocence."

He appealed to party workers and the public to offer prayers of gratitude.

PML-N Vice President Maryam Nawaz also hailed the media reports, calling it a victory. "The decision has washed away a stain on Nawaz and on the institution of justice."

She added that in light of the decision, the "tainted" judge's decision regarding Nawaz should be withdrawn.

"Justice is never incomplete. It dictates that [Malik's] decision be declared void in the same way he was dismissed."

She added that it was very easy to preach about the law and the Constitution. "You need Nawaz's bravery to face the law, knowing that you are innocent and that your spouse is on their death bed," she said, adding that her father's perseverance had finally prevailed.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1566758/s...ports-of-judge-arshad-maliks-dismissal-by-lhc

This is standard Noora operating procedure on judges, bribe them and blackmail them to get cases dismissed. These disgusting haraamis even met him Medina to offer bribes, and NS met him at home, while he was "dying" and getting bail from LHC. We need a retrial, with all the charges reinstated. All those that blackmailed the judge must be given exemplary sentences, along with this crooked judge. It must be remembered that Nooras asked for this judge and the events showed why? I would also like to see all the LHC judges dismissed as they are more corrupt than this judge.

Is Nawaz Sharif’s sentence going to be reversed?

This judge had two judgement for NS, in one case he acquitted him and in one case he gave him mild punishment. So if one sentence is reversed then other should be reversed too.

The only people celebrating this are paindu patwaris.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Judge Arshad Malik’s dismissal from service is the drop scene of an era where certain judges were black mailed through cronies .PMĹ N & it’s leadership should apologise to the nation for patronising blackmailing & corruption , traits of mafioso mindset.</p>— Senator Shibli Faraz (@shiblifaraz) <a href="https://twitter.com/shiblifaraz/status/1279017684806615040?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 3, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Video Scandal: Former Judge challenges sacking in LHC

Former Islamabad Accountability Court judge Arshad Malik on Saturday challenged his sacking in the Lahore High Court (LHC).

LHC Chief Justice Muhammad Qasim Khan-led seven-member administrative committee on July 23, sacked him from after completion on an inquiry against him over alleged involvement in a video scandal.

In his appeal, Mr Malik argued that the relevant rules were not followed for his dismissal.

He said the LHC registrar issued a notification regarding his dismissal on August 6 after the administrative committee approved his sacking on the basis of an inquiry report without taking into consideration his standpoint in violation of the laws. The appellant seek to dismiss the decision void in his plea.

LHC Chief Justice formed a three-member service tribunal to be led by Justice Muhammad Tariq Abbasi to hear and decide the appeal of the former judge.

The other members of the tribunal will be Justice Masood Abid Naqvi and Justice Sajid Mahmood Sethi.

The Islamabad High Court (IHC) had removed judge Arshad Malik from his post and surrendered his services back to the LHC last year.

Last year on July 6, Addressing to a presser alongside top Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) leadership Maryam Nawaz had shown reporters a video tape in which Arshad Malik can be heard saying that there was “no proof of corruption against the deposed premier” in the Al-Azizia reference.

Arshad Malik had denied Maryam’s allegations that the judge was blackmailed into convicting Nawaz without any evidence.

https://www.brecorder.com/news/40023392/video-scandal-former-judge-challenges-sacking-in-lhc