"I'm ready for the challenge of international cricket" : Usman Khan Shinwari

ok good prospect but will not play for Pakistan until he's 45 lol. What we need are dibbly dobblers and batsmen.

BUMP

any news about his performances in domestic cricket has he improved anything like that Paractice/training in NCA if PCB knows about player development should he be the part of T20 squad vs NZ :13:

BUMP

any news about his performances in domestic cricket has he improved anything like that Paractice/training in NCA if PCB knows about player development should he be the part of T20 squad vs NZ :13:

Where is Usman Khan Shinwari?

His emergence was sudden and now we don't hear much.Can someone give an update and does PCB have interest in him ?

He has talent but poor guy was dealt very badly by Pcb. It is a no way that you play two international games , took a five-er in a t20 cup final and you almost got out of the scene . . . .

if he dont have a pace ..then why pcb played him for the country.

r pcb making fun ??
Is so easy to play for pakistan

[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] any news on why he wasn't there in any of the tams in the recent T20 cup?

No idea . Don't know how is his back now . I suppose if he was fit would have been in Fata squad surely . Either he is still struggling with his back injury or he has given up cricket alltogether . Last I knew of him was that he was doing rehab at PCB . Stress fracture of back it was .

Umar Gul who has played quite a lot domestic cricket in last 2 years rates usman khan shinwari and Shehzad azam rana as future prospects who have potential to succeed at international level .

He has pace, but can't move the Kookaburaa ball and line is wayward too.

Need lots of time in FC.

Where's Usman Shinwari?

Does any remember this kids, Left handed swing bowler played a few t20's and then never saw him again,

Though he had allot of potential as he swung the ball,:uakmal

he did banana swing's a bit like Anwar ali did in his youth,

Does any remember this kids, Left handed swing bowler played a few t20's and then never saw him again,

Though he had allot of potential as he swung the ball,:uakmal

he did banana swing's a bit like Anwar ali did in his youth,

And he had pace as well , wonder where he lurks now days.

How is this dude so buff? Maybe he has gone to bodybuilding instead.

He's about 5'10 but bowled at decent pace. Is like a desi Ryan Harris in terms of buffness and skill.

He is currently training with our fast bowlers.

Bl5OBA8IUAAn7q5.jpg

Look at his arms man, either he spends way too much time alone or has been spending some serious time with the dumbells with his coach.

His one arm is almost as thick as Irfan's giant leg.

I'd be disappointed if I were him if I didn't bowl at 140 kph at least, assuming his action and all that is in the right place.

[MENTION=135445]Strike Rate[/MENTION]

Is he fit ? Or still struggling with stress fracture of back ?

Is he is psl draft ?

So finally this guy is back in Cool and Cool Presents National One Day Cup 2016 playing for Hyderabad (Pakistan)
today his stats is
Overs 9
Runs conceded 54
Wickets 1
ECONOMY 6.00

So finally this guy is back in Cool and Cool Presents National One Day Cup 2016 playing for Hyderabad (Pakistan)
today his stats is
Overs 9
Runs conceded 54
Wickets 1
ECONOMY 6.00

Good to hear.

Pcb can adjust a FATA/ Abbotabad player in hyderabad lineup but they cannot adjust Ali Imran Pasha who took 4-80 against KRL and 5-52 against SSGC team in his last & second last matches of QEA trophy qualifying round.
[MENTION=34564]asfandyar[/MENTION] [MENTION=138379]#GreenRoars[/MENTION] [MENTION=139353]ChachaCricket[/MENTION] [MENTION=138241]axl100mph[/MENTION]

Players like Atif Jabbar, Mohammad Ali Bhutta, Afraz Khoso and Ali Imran Pasha should be adjusted in others departments or regions teams just like usman khan shinwari.

Good to hear.

Pcb can adjust a FATA/ Abbotabad player in hyderabad lineup but they cannot adjust Ali Imran Pasha who took 4-80 against KRL and 5-52 against SSGC team in his last & second last matches of QEA trophy qualifying round.
[MENTION=34564]asfandyar[/MENTION] [MENTION=138379]#GreenRoars[/MENTION] [MENTION=139353]ChachaCricket[/MENTION] [MENTION=138241]axl100mph[/MENTION]

Players like Atif Jabbar, Mohammad Ali Bhutta, Afraz Khoso and Ali Imran Pasha should be adjusted in others departments or regions teams just like usman khan shinwari.
Oo bhai, kitna sir peeto gey
Sugar ho jaani hai agr itni tension lo gey

Sent from my CHM-U01 using Tapatalk

Good to hear.

If the mentioned bowlers are not unfit, it is absolutely unacceptable that they are not selected for any team. But then again, it is PCB we are talking about, and the only numbers that they can count are those following the $ or Rs sign.

Oo bhai, kitna sir peeto gey
Sugar ho jaani hai agr itni tension lo gey

Hehehe bhaee mein PP se Chutti lenay laga k " Gher Moeen-na Muddatt " k liye.

Phir iss Mashal ko aap sub jalaey rakhna.

Yaad rahay Shehzad Azam , Sadaf , Ali Imran , Ahsan Ali , Saud Shakeel , Saad Ali , Zeeshan Malik , Sarmad Bhatti , Atif Jabbar, Altaf Ahmed , Afraz Khoso , Sameen Gul , Bilal Shah , Majid Ali , Abdul Shakoor , Usama Mir , Mohammad Asghar , Majid Ali , Agha Salman , Naeemuddin, Amad Butt , Hassan Ali , Babar Azam , Salman Irshad , Rehan Afridi , Hasan Raza (ajk) , Iftikhar Ahmed (Kasur) aor babar azam k chotay bhaee ko na bhoolna. :-)

Aap k baghair is mashal mein wo garmi nai rahe gi mere bhai.

Good to hear.

I think PCB plays no role in it. It's up to the departments/regions to sign up players who are kind of free agents.

Oo bhai, kisi trha se selector lag jao aap, pakistan ka bhala hojayga

why where are you going?

Good to hear.

PCB is wasting them, and i am sure they don't even know their names :(

Oo bhai, kisi trha se selector lag jao aap, pakistan ka bhala hojayga

Knowing players names and quoting their stats is not enough to become a selector. Look up how garry neville is failing in valencia to understand my point better.

He is a good judge of potential, not just a blind monger of stats bullies.

Usman Khan Shinwari Thread

Its better if he himself answers this question@talentspotterpk

He has not himself but you who asked him to become the selector and presented that 'potential' argument.

He is not liable to answer. You are.

Its not himself but you who asked him to become the selector and presented that 'potential' argument.

He is not liable to answer. You are.
Well, we hold similar opinions on quite a few upcoming cricketers.
He was the first guy from whom I heard about ali imran pasha, ahsan ali; players who have great ability (the former has his best years behind him thanks to pcb's neglectful eye for talent).

He avidly follows almost all of these domestic players' progress and knows their details on the back of his hand. The kind of passion he expresses in this aspect does make him liable for a recommendation as a selector- even if its in a lighthearted way

I remember when people overhyped him as the next Aamir, but he kinda fell off. Hopefully he'll be able to rectify that.

Well he is not the first one to be overhyped. We have still some very average fast bowlers in domestic that are overhyped but

Usman Shinwari performed on very bowler friendly wicket, had he bowled in south africa etc, his record might have been better. Still if he really was 19 then he can become more lethal as he grows. Its very possible that he bowls at 145+ after 2 or 3 years though i won't count much on him as there is another bowler whom i rate very highly. Won't give out his name right now though :D
I have one other test left for him

Well he is not the first one to be overhyped. We have still some very average fast bowlers in domestic that are overhyped but

Usman Shinwari performed on very bowler friendly wicket, had he bowled in south africa etc, his record might have been better. Still if he really was 19 then he can become more lethal as he grows. Its very possible that he bowls at 145+ after 2 or 3 years though i won't count much on him as there is another bowler whom i rate very highly. Won't give out his name right now though :D

I know that is Sameen Gul Afridi and you want to see that at what pace he operates during Under 19 worldcup.

But for pace look out for him aswell as bilal shah , Atif Jabbar, Altaf Ahmed Khan, umar u-19 , Amad Butt, Hasan Ali, adnan ghaus , Afraz Khoso. One of these can become 150 plus in a year or two. If not definitely 145+

And wrt pakistan cricket any raw express pacer may come suddenly from nowhere as now it's been a decade and one would be around the corner.

The ball he was bowling with in domestic cricket was of poor quality in terms of standards.

Overs 6
Runs conceded 37
Wickets 2
ECONOMY 6.16

[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] Do you think this guy can play again for pakistan

Overs 6
Runs conceded 37
Wickets 2
ECONOMY 6.16

[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] Do you think this guy can play again for pakistan

Bowlers performing good and we not in need of a fast bowler. We need a spinner who can stop runs or take wickets in the middle

how many do you need ??
zafar gohar
M.asghar
M.nawaz
unfortunately all of them are left arm spinner

how many do you need ??
zafar gohar
M.asghar
M.nawaz
unfortunately all of them are left-arm spinner

yes that is the other issue, we need and off-spinner. No doubt all ou mentioned are the best in lot even Zafar Gohar can be our solution but he is not expiriance enough. We are in serious need of dominant spinner like Ashwin who can bowl and bat

Agha Salman off spinning allrounder is one of my favorite .i have alot of hopes from this guy he is 22 year old young lad http://www.espncricinfo.com/one-day-national-cup-2015-16/content/player/623977.html
Iftikhar ahmad is another how is just 26 year old .he can be over malik and hafeez after their retirement
genuine off spinner their is 25 year old Junaid Ilyas how is very good spinner is our only hope

Finally he is back in cricket, he is playing for Hyderabad in National One Day Cup

Hyderabad v Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited

Usman Khan 6 - 0 - 37 - 2 Wkt's

Kusal Perera made sure that novice will never see sight of International cricket again. What did he concede? Some 48 runs in 4 overs. What a pathetic bowler.

He couldnt swing the kookabura ball hence the ultimate phainta , otherwise he can be a good bowler if he manages to swing the kooka as he used to bowl b/w 138-142k.

Usman Khan Shinwari 4-46 while playing for Hyderabad Region against Lahore Region Blues.

Hyderabad won by 15 runs.