Imran Khan has just 15% vision left in right eye, family blames medical neglect [Update@post823]

He talks like his friends in Afg and his hero IK:

View attachment 161922

@Cpt. Rishwat claims to be more British than the British themselves, yet he’s got an Urdu name, lives on Pakistani forums, and is obsessed with subcontinent politics but yeah, sure, he’s “British”

Do actual British people even know this guy is British? British people don't even claim him to be one of theirs

if a Pakistani couple gave birth in China, does the baby magically become Chinese overnight? :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

@Cpt. Rishwat claims to be more British than the British themselves, yet he’s got an Urdu name, lives on Pakistani forums, and is obsessed with subcontinent politics but yeah, sure, he’s “British”

Do actual British people even know this guy is British? British people don't even claim him to be one of theirs

if a Pakistani couple gave birth in China, does the baby magically become Chinese overnight? :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

The two ethnic English posters who used to post here James and Robert were pretty much onboard with whatever I said about life in the UK.

FYI I post on other UK sites as well, the only reason I came here was for cricket, but I lost interest in that pretty quickly, and I find conversing with Indian posters on here far more fruitful. I don't post much about local Pakistan related stuff as I am not so well informed on it.

The two ethnic English posters who used to post here James and Robert were pretty much onboard with whatever I said about life in the UK.

FYI I post on other UK sites as well, the only reason I came here was for cricket, but I lost interest in that pretty quickly, and I find conversing with Indian posters on here far more fruitful. I don't post much about local Pakistan related stuff as I am not so well informed on it.
You are not well informed on anything seeing how "your" Govt data "surprised" you. Happy to hear that you have been validated by ethnic English posters.

With his views on women mirroring Afg, I wonder if he secretly admires Hindvata views as well.

You are not well informed on anything seeing how "your" Govt data "surprised" you. Happy to hear that you have been validated by ethnic English posters.

That sort of govt data isn't usually searched for by the average person unless they have either a specific interest or agenda.

One thing is for sure, the hindutva posters surely must admire yours. :ROFLMAO: 👳‍♂️👳‍♀️👳‍♂️👳‍♀️
You are the one sharing their mentality hiding under a liberal mask. When the mask slips we see who you really are. No amount of fake accents and validation by ethnic English posters (your words) can hide your true nature which is similar to Afg and Hindvata and Dimmy.

Ironically it was @cricketjoshila who was constantly posting such stats previously, no surprise that an ardent hindutva and yourself are on the same page yet again! 👳‍♀️ 👳‍♂️👳‍♀️👳‍♂️
Very ironically he also seems to love Dimmy as much as you and other Hindvatas. Living up to your name, Rishwat. But no worries you have been validated by ethnic English posters
👳‍♂️
:inti

Rishwat and that bloke who calls himself King...they got used to debating Joshila, Devadal and Mezo and other Inds that when real men who can actually speak and type show up, they go running back to their basements like the little burgers they are.

At least we don't get hurt by criticisms of our pretend PMs like Shehbaz Sharif when he's mocked for standing like a pet poodle on command by Trump. :ROFLMAO:

Why are you so invested in a selected PM? It's not you is it? :unsure:

Deflection once again from the bloke who couldn't even spell "privilege" in another thread. That's fine though, Rishy; you have been validated by ethnic English posters.
:fawad
You got owned bro. Just accept it and move on. Fighting it makes it worse.

Plus it's ruining the thread. Should be about Imran Khan, if you want to question my British credentials there is a much better thread created specifically for that.

@rickroll backed down after I asked him for a quote, to his credit at least he realised his mistake and I accept it as a genuine error. You aren't British so you don't understand what rickroll means over here, and I can guarantee your friend emranabbas doesn't either despite claiming to have been born in Britain. If that's true he must never have stepped outside his own house.

Dude, is this your version?? I quoted multiple times and you kept parroting the same "show me where I said that" and when I quoted once again you said "don't quote me".

I did not back down, I just did not see any point arguing with a troll lacking any modicum of intellect whose only form of discourse is personal attacks, and arguments. I said that among 20+ posts in a thread you had ONE post with any substance in it, unlike my posts in that thread.

If a false narrative that "I backed down" is your way of coping for your lack of intelligence then that is on you and not my problem.

@rickroll backed down after I asked him for a quote, to his credit at least he realised his mistake and I accept it as a genuine error. You aren't British so you don't understand what rickroll means over here, and I can guarantee your friend emranabbas doesn't either despite claiming to have been born in Britain. If that's true he must never have stepped outside his own house.

But most of us do know what "Rishwat" means. So should we judge you now by your user name and see you as this corrupt low moral sleaze? So you get to judge others by their user name but somehow your username is above judgement just because you are languishing here for 16+ years with the same old "Look at me I'm a Brit" type vacuous self aggrandizing posts?

Man seriously - You have very low substance and logic in your posts. The sad part is trolls like you suppress other genuinely good British Pakistani posters.

Do you include yourself in the "nation"? I notice this a lot with PTI supporters. Always blaming someone else for something and yet no guts to do anything. They claim they have 90% or whatever support for IK yet we see 100 people protesting. 90% means we should see at the very least 100 million out on the streets protesting. Where are they?

He lives in North America. In Pakistan millions have marched in support of Imran khan, now the regime has resorted to beating up women in the streets , another thing you’re proud of .

In the UK , supporters of the regime are given a dose of their own medicine, they have to keep their support silent , or will be given abuse and a good hiding if needed too

Arjuna Ranatunga shared deep concerns regarding the current situation of former Pakistan PM:

• "Imran Khan was not only an inspiration for millions of Pakistanis, but was also someone whom I, and many other young cricketers, admired and aspired to be. He transcended cricket and politics."
  • "He was a symbol of hope, a patriot who carried his nation's dreams on his shoulders, and an icon respected beyond Pakistan's borders."
  • "At this difficult time, I urge the authorities in Pakistan to treat him with humanity and dignity. Whatever the circumstances may be, it is important that compassion prevails. I implore that proper care and fairness be given to a man who has dedicated his life to his country."
  • "Before the politician and before the cricketer, there was Imran Khan—a human being deserving empathy, compassion, and humanity."

Imran to be taken to hospital two more times, will be administered injection on Feb 25: minister

Parliamentary Affairs Minister Tariq Fazal Chaudhry said on Friday that incarcerated PTI founder Imran Khan would be taken to a hospital twice in the coming days and that he had to be administered an injection on February 25.

The ex-prime minister’s health has been garnering attention in recent days, with his family and party raising concerns since his eye ailment — right central retinal vein occlusion (CRVO) — came to light in late January.

Meanwhile, the government and the opposition have also been engaged in a blame game, with the latter accusing the former of a lack of transparency on the matter, not ensuring appropriate treatment for Imran and not allowing his personal physicians to access him. The government denies these allegations.

The matter was raised again during ARY News programme ‘Sawal Yeh Hai’, where Chaudhry was asked what was the obstacle in the way of Imran’s personal physicians gaining access to him.

But most of us do know what "Rishwat" means. So should we judge you now by your user name and see you as this corrupt low moral sleaze? So you get to judge others by their user name but somehow your username is above judgement just because you are languishing here for 16+ years with the same old "Look at me I'm a Brit" type vacuous self aggrandizing posts?

Man seriously - You have very low substance and logic in your posts. The sad part is trolls like you suppress other genuinely good British Pakistani posters.

There aren't any British Pakistani posters who fundamentally disagree with me, at least none who are recognisably British. There might be the odd freshy trying to pretend to be British but if their focus is only on extolling the governors of Punjab in Pakistan then I don't think by anyone's description that makes them British Pakistani.

Yet again you have not answered my question but going into some senseless rant. Who cares about who agrees with whom? So you feel everything you say is correct just because you have some cheerleaders behind you?

But most of us do know what "Rishwat" means. So should we judge you now by your user name and see you as this corrupt low moral sleaze? So you get to judge others by their user name but somehow your username is above judgement?

Zardari’s outburst against Imran raises questions

President Asif Ali Zardari’s recent visit to southern Punjab and his outburst against PTI founder Imran Khan have raised eyebrows in political circles. Some observers view the visit as a “message of displeasure” to the ruling PML-N, while others see it as preparation for early general elections.

Amid media reports suggesting the possible release of Mr Khan from jail, Mr Zardari’s aggressive tone is also being seen as an attempt to block such a move.

Although the president, as head of state, should remain apolitical, Mr Zardari has often acted otherwise. As the PPP supremo, he acts as a shield for the party against political odds and offensives.

Mr Zardari has just completed his visit to Punjab, where he stepped up his political engagements by holding several public meetings with PPP provincial leaders.

In a series of public addresses, he criticised Mr Khan, saying the jailed PTI leader should face imprisonment “like a man” and should not order his party leaders and workers to block roads. “He has served less than two years of imprisonment and is exhausted. In fact, [one realises what jail] actually is after two years of imprisonment,” he said. He added that leaders like Mr Khan had never made sacrifices and always made tall claims to [mislead] the public.

Political analysts believe these engagements are more than routine activities of a head of state and have some objectives behind them.

A senior PPP leader, who did not want to be named, said Mr Zardari’s remarks carried weight amid media reports that a deal was being struck between the PTI founder and the establishment for his early release.

However, Information Minister Attaullah Tarar rejected such reports on Thursday, stating on X that there was “neither any deal nor any leniency for Imran”.

He added that any impression of government concessions to the ex-premier was “entirely false and misleading”.

Mr Khan, imprisoned since August 2023, is serving a 14-year sentence at Rawalpindi’s Adiala jail in a £190 million corruption case. He was also convicted months ago in a case related to state gifts and faces pending trials linked to the protests of May 9, 2023.

The minister’s clarification followed remarks by Special Assistant to Prime Minister on Political Affairs Rana Sanaullah, who said efforts had been made to find a solution but Mr Khan was not ready for any “deal”.

The PPP leader suggested that Mr Zardari’s visit to Punjab and outburst against Mr Khan might have been intended to block any move for the PTI founder’s release.

“However, the remarks backfired, drawing strong criticism from the PTI’s social media brigade,” he added. He also said there was a strong possibility of early general elections and that Mr Zardari might be laying conducive groundwork for his son, Bilawal Bhutto-Zardari, for a key position in the next regime.

“Some political circles believe elections could be held by the end of this year or early next year. Mr Zardari may be trying to dent the PML-N in its Punjab stronghold.”

Pakistan Institute of Legislative Development and Transparency (Pildat) president, Ahmed Bilal Mehboob, said sadly apolitical offices in the country — the presidency and governorships — have remained political.

“Not only the president but governors often prioritise party affiliations and safeguard their parties’ interests,” he said.

Although the PPP was part of the ruling set-up holding key offices such as the presidency, governorships and Senate chairmanship, he said, Mr Zardari’s visit to Punjab, a PML-N stronghold, was significant, particularly after his recent expression of mistrust in the government and his return of several parliamentary bills without assent.

“I think the president’s visit to Punjab is a message to the PML-N that the PPP is unhappy with government decisions and policies. The PPP has already complained that it was not taken on board in decision-making,” Mr Mehboob added.

A source close to Mr Zardari said politics could not be separated from his personality, as he simultaneously held the offices of president and PPP co-chairman. The source said there was no specific agenda behind the Punjab visit, adding that Mr Zardari only sought to strengthen the party in the province.

“The president is of the view that political activities usually remain slow during Ramazan and that is why he visited Punjab to meet party leaders and workers there.” He dismissed the possibility of early elections or Mr Khan’s release, saying Mr Zardari’s outburst was a response to remarks by some PTI leaders against his daughter, First Lady Aseefa Bhutto-Zardari.

The source said the president was keen to strengthen the PPP in Punjab and reach out to other parties and groups.

“A recent statement by Jahangir Tareen (Istehkam-i-Pakistan Party leader), suggesting the PPP could be his next political destination after the [next] general elections, is ‘quite significant’,” he added.

DAWN NEWS

Yet again you have not answered my question but going into some senseless rant. Who cares about who agrees with whom? So you feel everything you say is correct just because you have some cheerleaders behind you?

But most of us do know what "Rishwat" means. So should we judge you now by your user name and see you as this corrupt low moral sleaze? So you get to judge others by their user name but somehow your username is above judgement?

You are an American, I don't think you understand sarcasm so the use of the name Cpt. Rishwat is probably lost on you. Plus you seem to possess zero sense of humour so it will probably never land anyway.

Do a search for rickroll, maybe you don't even understand the root of your own chosen PP username.

Zardari’s outburst against Imran raises questions

President Asif Ali Zardari’s recent visit to southern Punjab and his outburst against PTI founder Imran Khan have raised eyebrows in political circles. Some observers view the visit as a “message of displeasure” to the ruling PML-N, while others see it as preparation for early general elections.

Amid media reports suggesting the possible release of Mr Khan from jail, Mr Zardari’s aggressive tone is also being seen as an attempt to block such a move.

Although the president, as head of state, should remain apolitical, Mr Zardari has often acted otherwise. As the PPP supremo, he acts as a shield for the party against political odds and offensives.

Mr Zardari has just completed his visit to Punjab, where he stepped up his political engagements by holding several public meetings with PPP provincial leaders.

In a series of public addresses, he criticised Mr Khan, saying the jailed PTI leader should face imprisonment “like a man” and should not order his party leaders and workers to block roads. “He has served less than two years of imprisonment and is exhausted. In fact, [one realises what jail] actually is after two years of imprisonment,” he said. He added that leaders like Mr Khan had never made sacrifices and always made tall claims to [mislead] the public.

Political analysts believe these engagements are more than routine activities of a head of state and have some objectives behind them.

A senior PPP leader, who did not want to be named, said Mr Zardari’s remarks carried weight amid media reports that a deal was being struck between the PTI founder and the establishment for his early release.

However, Information Minister Attaullah Tarar rejected such reports on Thursday, stating on X that there was “neither any deal nor any leniency for Imran”.

He added that any impression of government concessions to the ex-premier was “entirely false and misleading”.

Mr Khan, imprisoned since August 2023, is serving a 14-year sentence at Rawalpindi’s Adiala jail in a £190 million corruption case. He was also convicted months ago in a case related to state gifts and faces pending trials linked to the protests of May 9, 2023.

The minister’s clarification followed remarks by Special Assistant to Prime Minister on Political Affairs Rana Sanaullah, who said efforts had been made to find a solution but Mr Khan was not ready for any “deal”.

The PPP leader suggested that Mr Zardari’s visit to Punjab and outburst against Mr Khan might have been intended to block any move for the PTI founder’s release.

“However, the remarks backfired, drawing strong criticism from the PTI’s social media brigade,” he added. He also said there was a strong possibility of early general elections and that Mr Zardari might be laying conducive groundwork for his son, Bilawal Bhutto-Zardari, for a key position in the next regime.

“Some political circles believe elections could be held by the end of this year or early next year. Mr Zardari may be trying to dent the PML-N in its Punjab stronghold.”

Pakistan Institute of Legislative Development and Transparency (Pildat) president, Ahmed Bilal Mehboob, said sadly apolitical offices in the country — the presidency and governorships — have remained political.

“Not only the president but governors often prioritise party affiliations and safeguard their parties’ interests,” he said.

Although the PPP was part of the ruling set-up holding key offices such as the presidency, governorships and Senate chairmanship, he said, Mr Zardari’s visit to Punjab, a PML-N stronghold, was significant, particularly after his recent expression of mistrust in the government and his return of several parliamentary bills without assent.

“I think the president’s visit to Punjab is a message to the PML-N that the PPP is unhappy with government decisions and policies. The PPP has already complained that it was not taken on board in decision-making,” Mr Mehboob added.

A source close to Mr Zardari said politics could not be separated from his personality, as he simultaneously held the offices of president and PPP co-chairman. The source said there was no specific agenda behind the Punjab visit, adding that Mr Zardari only sought to strengthen the party in the province.

“The president is of the view that political activities usually remain slow during Ramazan and that is why he visited Punjab to meet party leaders and workers there.” He dismissed the possibility of early elections or Mr Khan’s release, saying Mr Zardari’s outburst was a response to remarks by some PTI leaders against his daughter, First Lady Aseefa Bhutto-Zardari.

The source said the president was keen to strengthen the PPP in Punjab and reach out to other parties and groups.

“A recent statement by Jahangir Tareen (Istehkam-i-Pakistan Party leader), suggesting the PPP could be his next political destination after the [next] general elections, is ‘quite significant’,” he added.

DAWN NEWS

Zardari killed his own wife , stole £ billions . Only his weird son takes him seriously

190 million! My blood boils when I read that. Think of how far that money can go in a developing country like ours.

You can't build a decent shopping mall with that money. Its literally peanuts and people shouldn't be making a big deal of it.

Leaders need good aircrafts to travel to international elite gatherings and tours to portray a good image of the nation. Its a necessity dear.

Benazir Mousi was killed by Mushy's men i think.
I would have to disagree. Musharraf's fortunes cratered after she was murdered.

I would be more inclined to believe it was Zardari. He ended up being the biggest beneficiary of her dying.

what about Sunil gavaskar and Kapil dev? why has Imran khan's son not thanked them?

@Bhaijaan ?

Greigy bhai was the initiator for this hence he’s receiving the praise. It was his idea originally.

That being said, there’s never a wrong time to speak nice about Bharat or Bharatiyas who have given their heart to this world but never received love or respect in return resulting in bitter nature of many modern day Sanatanis. Hopefully that’s not me as I remained a joyous individual.

PTI founder shifted to PIMS, second dose of anti-VEGF administered

Former Prime Minister of Pakistan and founder of Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), Imran Khan, has been transferred to the Pakistan Institute of Medical Sciences (PIMS) for specialised eye treatment, ARY News reported, quoting the executive director of PIMS.

In a statement, the executive director said Imran Khan was administered the second dose of an anti-VEGF injection as part of his ongoing eye treatment.

The procedure was carried out after a board of specialist doctors conducted a detailed medical examination.

A consultant cardiologist also performed echocardiography and an electrocardiogram (ECG). Both tests returned normal results, the executive director of PIMS stated.

Doctors declared the founder of PTI medically stable following the assessment. Hospital officials added that his consent was obtained before the procedure.

The injection was administered in the operating theatre under a pre-determined protocol and with the assistance of microscopy, supervised by an expert surgeon.

According to the statement, Imran Khan’s condition remained stable before, during and after the treatment.

The former premier of Pakistan was later discharged from the hospital with medical advice, and officials confirmed that follow-up treatment for his eye condition will continue.

Earlier, on 20 February, Federal Minister for Parliamentary Affairs Tariq Fazal Chaudhry said on ARY News’ program ‘Sawal Yeh Hai’ that Imran Khan would be taken back to the hospital on 25 February.

He clarified that the earlier hospital visit had not been made at the request of any political leader, but on the advice of the jail doctors.

Even a blind Imran has more vision than Zionist bootlicker choors .

This bayzti could easily end of Leadership and supporters like yourself, and sisters falling in ditches , if ik simply agrees to a nro type deal which has recently been supported by retired intl cricketers,

Ik to leave pakistan preferably with his immediate family like wife and the sisters.

It would be the best solution for everyone.

This bayzti could easily end of Leadership and supporters like yourself, and sisters falling in ditches , if ik simply agrees to a nro type deal which has recently been supported by retired intl cricketers,

Ik to leave pakistan preferably with his immediate family like wife and the sisters.

Couldn't trust IK outside jail.

He will guide and support afghan terrorists and kpk terrorists while sitting abroad.

He also has support of british Pakistani terrorists based in uk like the ones who were defending bondi beach terrorists on this forum untill they found out they were indians

I am a nobody and even if one single person in World had given me bad-dua I would be devastated.

And then imagine all the bad-duas the current regime are getting, I can't even imagine how they can sleep peacefully at night and I doubt they sleep peacefully.

But the man who is prisoned is more free than all the other 25 crores in the country lol.

'So, surely with hardship comes ease' (Quran 94:6)

YouTuber detained for filming Imran’s convoy

Law enforcement authorities have reportedly taken a social media activist into custody for filming the movement of former prime minister Imran Khan during his transit between medical facilities and prison.

Sources close to the matter confirmed on Tuesday that Haider Saeed was detained in the Dahgal Naka area, located in close proximity to the Adiala Jail. He was shifted to the Adiala Police Post for questioning.

The detention stems from an incident on Monday night involving the high-profile transport of the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) founder. Imran Khan was being moved from the Pakistan Institute of Medical Sciences (PIMS) back to the Adiala Jail following a medical examination.

Saeed allegedly made footage of the official motorcade outside the hospital, which the sources suggest triggered the security intervention.

Couldn't trust IK outside jail.

He will guide and support afghan terrorists and kpk terrorists while sitting abroad.

He also has support of british Pakistani terrorists based in uk like the ones who were defending bondi beach terrorists on this forum untill they found out they were indians
Do you have any shame lying during Ramdan? Show me evidence to support your BS claim of imran khan supporting terrorists and separatists.
Idiot follows patwari news sources all day long probably and has lost all his ability to think or see.

View attachment 162104Hopefully he will recover soon, people are waiting for him. Inshallah the time will come soon, the world will watch
Is that really a recent photo? They've been allowing him to maintain himself really well - neatly shaved, hair dyed, no prison uniform etc. Looks like they do intend to let him out and use him at some point if he's willing - maybe in a year or two if the Sharifs get too big for their boots/

Yes even the Bhai log are scared of him, East or West he has that aura and charisma!

IK will never take the knee and become a Zionist slave . This is why he’s loved . The regime and its deranged supporters are humiliating themselves daily while destroying Pakistan slowly .

Do you have any shame lying during Ramdan? Show me evidence to support your BS claim of imran khan supporting terrorists and separatists.
Idiot follows patwari news sources all day long probably and has lost all his ability to think or see.

Look at whom these guys are backing, They are PMLN supporters, all the Indian posters are laughing at the embarrassing antics of Shehbaz Sharif as he scuttles around the world dancing to the tune of Trump or nuzzling MBS like a child reunited with his father. Why would lying during Ramadan be a problem for them?

Jailed PTI leaders urge CJP to look into matter of Imran’s health, ‘see that justice is done’

Five senior PTI leaders incarcerated in Lahore’s Koth Lakhpat Jail have written an open letter, urging the chief justice of Pakistan Yahya Afridi to again look into the matter of PTI founder Imran Khan’s health and treatment and “see that justice is done”.

Shah Mahmood Qureshi, Dr Yasmin Rashid, Ejaz Chaudhry, Mian Mahmoodur Rasheed and Omer Sarfraz Cheema made the appeal in a joint handwritten open letter, which was shared by their counsel Rana Mudassar on Wednesday.

They also drew a comparison between the events surrounding the jailed ex-prime minister’s treatment today and that of PML-N supremo Nawaz Sharif in 2019.

Nawaz, who was serving a prison sentence granted by an accountability court that found him guilty of corruption in the Al Azizia case in 2019, had been allowed to travel to London for treatment after he was diagnosed with an immune system disorder. Prior to that, he was also provided treatment at the hospital in Pakistan.

The five PTI leaders said in their letter that in 2019, “when Nawaz Sharif was shifted to Services Hospital, Lahore for low platelet count, we as the sitting government ensured that he should get proper treatment for his ailment”.

“His personal physician Dr Adnan was part of all meetings conducted by the medical board. We even personally asked Mian Nawaz Sharif whether he was satisfied with his treatment,” the leaders said.

They added that Nawaz was also asked whether he wanted to be treated by a physician of his choice and assured that the relevant doctor would be called.

“His family and legal counsel had free access to him,” the letter further stated. “We are sure that if you ask Mian Nawaz Sharif personally, he will not refute our claims,” it added.

The leaders recalled that Nawaz was also permitted to go to England for treatment.

Comparing those events with the situation today, the five leaders said that Imran, a former premier, has “faced obstructions of all forms in his treatment”.

They accused the incumbent government of carrying out a “cloak and dagger activity”, saying: “First, the present government did not accept that he was unwell and then when the news was leaked from Pims about his central retinal vein occlusion (CRVO), the government blustered around with all sorts of obnoxious statements. His consultants’ rights were trampled […] and his family was not granted access [to him]; his lawyer and personal physicians could not meet him.”

The jailed leaders said that Imran was taken to the hospital for the administration of a second injection on Tuesday, “but his family was not informed.“

Only PTI Chairman Gohar Ali Khan “received a message at 2am that he had been given his second injection”.

“The government should be ashamed of itself. This callous attitude will never improve the situation. We, however, think this Form-47 government does not want any political stability as they know that they never won the [2024] elections, and they do not want to lose their chairs (positions) as they have no chance of winning again,” the leaders maintained.

The health condition of Imran, who is imprisoned at Rawalpindi’s Adiala jail, has been garnering attention in recent days, with his family and party raising concerns since his eye ailment — right central retinal vein occlusion (CRVO) — came to light in late January.

The concerns have been heightened with restrictions in place on meetings with Imran at the jail.

However, earlier this month, a two-member Supreme Court bench led by CJP Afridi had allowed Imran’s lawyer Salman Safdar to meet him, declaring him amicus curiae.

After the meeting, Safdar had submitted a report to the SC, which said “only 15 per cent” vision was left in Imran’s right eye.

Government, however, has been issuing statements to allay these concerns, with the law minister stating at one instance that “if he uses glasses for his eyesight, then one eye is approximately 70pc fine and the other eye is 6/6”.

Meanwhile, the government and the opposition have also been engaged in a blame game, with the latter accusing the former of a lack of transparency on the matter, not ensuring appropriate treatment for Imran and not allowing his personal physicians to access him. The government denies these allegations.

Today, the PTI approached the Supreme Court seeking the medical treatment of jailed party founder at a hospital of his choice, along with access to his personal physicians.

We don’t allow any army general to grab power from a democratic pm. But the non indians you mentioned live in a democratic country and support dictatorship in Pakistan

irrespective of out political stance and allegiance, we all can agree that inhuman treatment of political opponents is not acceptable in modern world. even in a country like Pakistan which is pretending to be a democracy, these needs to be rooted out. whatever your feeling are about Imran, he should be provided necessary health services

We don’t allow any army general to grab power from a democratic pm. But the non indians you mentioned live in a democratic country and support dictatorship in Pakistan

As a brit I very much commend india being a independent nation.

Pakistan is a complete basket case so no surprise there. I would even say The UK does not have the privilege of being independent when the zionest establishment clearly has the foot on the neck of every Elected PM.

Man sometimes i forget how lucky I am to be living in the west enjoying all the perks. It’s easy to take your freedom, your privilege for granted seeing how brutal and unforgiving life can be in corruption ridden societies ruled by fascism where sanctity of life is fragile and barely any justice. It takes a special kind of patriot to leave the life of comfort and choose to live in a country like Pakistan where going against the status quo can kill you or worse.

PTI leaders urge CJP to ensure medical, legal access for Imran Khan​

LAHORE (Web Desk) - Detained leaders of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) have written a letter to Chief Justice of Pakistan Yahya Afridi, expressing serious concerns over what they describe as obstruction in providing medical and legal access to the party’s founder, Imran Khan, and seeking judicial intervention.

The letter, sent through their legal counsel, was signed by senior PTI figures including Shah Mehmood Qureshi, Yasmin Rashid, Ijaz Chaudhry, Omar Sarfraz Cheema and Mahmood-ur-Rashid.

They stated that the former prime minister has repeatedly been denied meetings with his personal physician, family members, and lawyers during the course of his medical treatment.

The development comes a day after Imran Khan underwent a second eye injection at the Pakistan Institute of Medical Sciences (PIMS) in Islamabad.

Imran Khan, who has been in custody since August 2023, is suffering from a serious eye condition known as central retinal vein occlusion (CRVO).

A medical report earlier submitted to the Supreme Court indicated that he has lost nearly 85 percent of vision in his right eye.

In their letter, PTI leaders compared his case with the medical treatment provided to former prime minister Nawaz Sharif in 2019.

They noted that when Nawaz Sharif was admitted to Services Hospital in Lahore due to low platelet levels, authorities ensured comprehensive medical care.

His personal physician attended medical board meetings, and both family members and legal representatives were granted full access.

They further pointed out that Nawaz Sharif was later permitted to travel to England for heart treatment, where he had previously received care.

The PTI leaders alleged that the current government initially denied reports about Imran Khan’s illness and only acknowledged his CRVO diagnosis after it became public.

They claimed that his treatment rights were disregarded, his consultants’ access was limited, and his family and personal lawyer were prevented from meeting him.

According to the letter, his family was informed about his second eye injection only after the procedure had been completed, around 2am.

The signatories accused the government of deliberately creating hurdles to maintain political control, alleging that it lacks public mandate and is attempting to avoid instability.

They have appealed to the chief justice to take immediate notice of the matter and ensure that Imran Khan is provided access to his personal doctor, legal counsel, and family members in accordance with constitutional and legal provisions.

Source: Dunya News

irrespective of out political stance and allegiance, we all can agree that inhuman treatment of political opponents is not acceptable in modern world. even in a country like Pakistan which is pretending to be a democracy, these needs to be rooted out. whatever your feeling are about Imran, he should be provided necessary health services

This same Imran khan didn't let Nawaz Sharif meet his dying wife and made fun of Nawaz Sharif's health on live TV everything he wished upon others he's going through it himself.

you can call it karma

Man sometimes i forget how lucky I am to be living in the west enjoying all the perks. It’s easy to take your freedom, your privilege for granted seeing how brutal and unforgiving life can be in corruption ridden societies ruled by fascism where sanctity of life is fragile and barely any justice. It takes a special kind of patriot to leave the life of comfort and choose to live in a country like Pakistan where going against the status quo can kill you or worse.

your just a selfish person

you should be in Pakistan outside adiala jail trying to free Imran khan not sitting in UK in comfort while your leader is suffering.

Not sure what your point is? You have no locus standi in a discussion about IK or Pak politics.