LOL... jinx thread? They are already 180 ahead with ABD at crease. We will be chasing > 250 for sure on this pitch which is extremely tough. It will be a massive achievement if we even come close to the target.
SA are a bowler short. So yea Ind are favs for this match.
Steyn or no Steyn - Morkel, Rabada and Philander are good enough to take 10 wickets on this pitch. Add in that its Day 5, and that balls are starting to spit up, even Maharaj comes into play - uneven bounce will make him into a wicket taking option.
SA will win this hands down...even if India knock them over for 120 this innings. Anything more than that, it becomes impossible for India to even have a chance.
Best approach from Kohli would be to bowl dry, and take time out of the test.
You are underestimating Ind. All the momentum is with Kohli’s men.
South Africa's pacers are going to bowl on the same pitch, FYI. History making won't be that easy.
lol nice jinx thread.
India will get bowled out for 100.
Well this has Barbados Test written all over it 1997. When chasing 120, India choked and were bowled out for less than 100. Morkel Rabada and Philander will clean them up. India to lose by 20-25 odd runs. Match will be over by the end of the day.
Steyn or no Steyn - Morkel, Rabada and Philander are good enough to take 10 wickets on this pitch. Add in that its Day 5, and that balls are starting to spit up, even Maharaj comes into play - uneven bounce will make him into a wicket taking option.
SA will win this hands down...even if India knock them over for 120 this innings. Anything more than that, it becomes impossible for India to even have a chance.
Best approach from Kohli would be to bowl dry, and take time out of the test.
Good to see so many Pakistani brothers having confidence in Indian team, maybe to jinx maybe they genuinely want India to win either ways good to see such brotherhood here..
Hopefully India will chase it down. This Indian side is the most impressive Asian Test team I have seen in a long, long time. I think they are superior to the mid 2000s Indian side, and there are certainly no other competitors when it comes to Asian Test teams of the last 15 years or so.
Outstanding performance and they deserve to win.
Not only as batsman, but Kohli is also racing to greatness as a Test captain.
No lolz. No Pakistani wants India team to win.
But we will always appreciate a well competitive Indian win![]()
Hopefully India will chase it down. This Indian side is the most impressive Asian Test team I have seen in a long, long time. I think they are superior to the mid 2000s Indian side, and there are certainly no other competitors when it comes to Asian Test teams of the last 15 years or so.
India are one lucky team, steyn out of this match and cant bowl anymore, and needless to say SA a bowler down.
Hold your horses, the last batting pair is in.
Not sure how you made that assessment. Is it just because you like them? With how they are rolling over right now, i fail to see their superior side. Please enlighten us.
Rahane in place of Rohit could have made huge difference. Indian bowlers deserved better output. This is pretty poor from Indian batters.
We have made history of being mediocre in everything we do..
It's not over yet.
Very strange things have happened in test cricket.
Plus India (bowlers at least, so far) have played like #1 team.
Far for mediocrity. I am surprised by Indian bowlers here.
There are no demons in the pitch. All India needs to do is show some patience.
I mentioned it before the start of Indian innings and yet nobody believed in it.Well this has Barbados Test written all over it 1997. When chasing 120, India choked and were bowled out for less than 100. Morkel Rabada and Philander will clean them up. India to lose by 20-25 odd runs. Match will be over by the end of the day.
He probably just started watching cricket after 2011.
lol last 15 years. He would have been 11 at that time. Lord.
Pachees saal ka badla![]()
Bhai kuchh to sharm kar, everyone knew Indian batting not good enough to chase 150+ here. phir bhi pandya counter attack aur SA ka wicket girta dekh 2 din chhipa raha,aa phir se aaya bil se.It is sad such hatred is driving your life. PP is unfortunate to be let down by citizens like you from its mother country. Har post me dehshatgardi ugalta hai par kyun??
Ok i will give you that.It's just friendly banter... perhaps you are new here. Indian members do the same when we lose. We all laugh enjoy our time here and then tomorrow is a new day. Dil pe lehne ki zarorat nahi.
One more away Test, where 2nd class citizens set the Test for much vaunted batting line-up. Starting from Adelaide 1992, this is probably 6th or 7th Test I can recall, Indian bowlers must feel that life isn't fair.