India [224/8] defeat Afghanistan [213] by 11 runs in the 28th match of World Cup 2019

Just goes to show how much Pak sucks, when they were not even in the contest vs this crappy Indian team. Even Afghans are way ahead of us, kya din aa gaey

I would say flat bat shootouts we are fine, both or atleast 1 of the kohli or rohit will fire and pandya, jaduav even rahul will be fine on those pitches. It's the 275-300 pitch where the problem will be. Rahul goes too slow to make up for it one those pitches

In shootouts we will lose to England and Australia. New Zealand and us are similar position we being slightly ahead

Dhoni getting out might be blessing in disguise for India. Now their Ben Stokes Hardik might get them to 260

This is what happens if one loses the art of strike rotation. Doesn't make any sense to take the game deep. Don't think it's lack of intent, lack of skill rather.

Just goes to show how much Pak sucks, when they were not even in the contest vs this crappy Indian team. Even Afghans are way ahead of us, kya din aa gaey
The crappy Indian team has already beaten Aussies too. This is a tough pitch, wait until you see KulCha bowling on this

Bhai taange kanpne lag jati hai in ki. Lagta hai senior nahi under 19 team khel rahi hai

Hardik should try to ensure he bats the last 5 overs. I'm sure he can get a few away against this attack.

All you need to know about Dhonis impact:
ESPNcricinfo's Forecaster revised its prediction up by 3 runs after Dhoni's wicket, by the way

Looks like Afg is gonna pull off an upset :)

Let's c how many does Ind get. Dhoni played such a poor knock. Except Kohli everyone else struggled on this pitch.

4 for Jahdav. Not the most talented but knows how to use the ability he does have.

Looks like Afg is gonna pull off an upset :)

Let's c how many does Ind get. Dhoni played such a poor knock. Except Kohli everyone else struggled on this pitch.

Nah, they couldn’t chase 180 odd against Sri Lanka let alone chase this against the likes of Bumrah, Kuldeep and Chahal.

Why did they bring Aftab Alam back in! Should’ve bowled Nabbis last even brought back Rahmat. Spin is the way to go for them

India going for senior experience instead of young talents like Pant. Pakistan-India bhai bhai.

Shankar and Jadhav :)))

Thank god this horror show has come against Afg. We need Pant and Jaddu if pitches are going to be like this in the tourney.

I'd go for jaddu over vs or kj...lh option, give u 10 overs, gun fielder....better than both those over hyped sobers...

Jadhav is 10 times the batsman jaddu is, same goes for Shankar. We don't need a no 7 or 8, but a no 4 or 5.

Looks like dhoni's wicket was like a spell broken. Jadhav atleast going for shots now. Come on hardik and shami too...throw your shoulders.

what is the par score? Cannot believe this shocker of a batting performance

India don't need to have 7 bowling options. 6 should do it. Dhawan has to be replaced by a specialist batsmen. Else batting looks weak.

Rohit
Rahul
Kohli
Pant
Dhoni
Shankar/Jadhav
Pandya

8-11 :- Bowlers

Lol Afghanistan have no chance on this pitch. Look at the spin now. Imagine what will happen after 20 overs when India are bowling.

End of the day...Rashid and mujeeb are awesome spinners...amongst the best....the bonus today was the pitch, bowling of rahmat shah and nabi..else we'd have monstered 300....but hey...we have Cha-ku and also ky....we're gonna own them when we bowl...

Afghanistan batting needs to be at their best ever today. Indias spinners will be tricky but if they can get few solid partnerships going on then you never know.

Indian spinners will not be easy to negotiate.
Not to mention Bumrah and even Shami is a wicket taker.
I will be surprised if they dont win it.

Dhoni should’ve retired after the 2015 World Cup. He’s one of the few weaknesses in an otherwise impeccable Indian team

Wow this is a pretty amazing to see.

Is this a really poor Indian display, guys? Or amazing bowling + dodgy wicket combo?

Even if its the latter, surely a poor batting display given the Indian batting strength.

Not watching, just flitting on and off PP at work.

Will be an interesting 2nd innings to watch. 230 odd looks like an easy target to chase on paper but let’s see how Afg fares against Bumrah and KulCha.

Aakash Chopra boring commentator was saying that in this match Rohit will hit double century....... Buhhhhaaaaaaahahahaha
Aakash tuje ho sharm to jake Pani mei doob marr

Aakash Chopra boring commentator was saying that in this match Rohit will hit double century....... Buhhhhaaaaaaahahahaha
Aakash tuje ho sharm to jake Pani mei doob marr
Sikandar Bhakht be like:

‘Chulu barr pani mey doob jao!’

During Innings break the heavy roller will be used, which could flatten the wicket but Afghanistan will need a good start to get ahead because once the ball gets old it will be hard against the spin

Will be an interesting 2nd innings to watch. 230 odd looks like an easy target to chase on paper but let’s see how Afg fares against Bumrah and KulCha.

Unless rain helps them quicken this pitch up a bit, they aren't going to cross 150 here.

Not sure why are you going after Dhoni when the real culprit is KL Rahul? :inti

KL Rahul will continue to play this kind of pathetic nervous innings through out the tournament. There's no replacement either. He's not a big match player and his 50 SR soft 30s will not help India anymore. Lol at all the people chanting Pant's name as if he's a savior. He's a worse hack than KL and Pandyas.