India (244/4) comprehensively defeat Pakistan (241) by 6 wickets in their group-stage encounter of the ICC Champions Trophy 2025

That is probably worse coz PCT was considered favourite there, they were only considered favs here because of being hosts.
Fav since when? They were considered bottom of semi finalist but not predicted to win the whole thing. After Fakhar we are expected to go out in group stages

Pak have some insane amount of Qudrat Ki Nizaam. Not superstitious but still believe it lol.
When the cricket gods favour Pakistan , it's quite some sight. Unbelievable comebacks from impossible situations. Only PAK can pull those off.

Still remember how NED beat RSA to help PAk qualify.

Don't for a moment think that because Abrar bowled 7 ovs for 20, having more spinners would have helped Pakistan.

India and Iyer in particular read the situation and chose not to hit him.

These are standards. This is legacy. This is how senior batters tell their juniors what is expected of them in big games

Reverse sweep, nice contact , straight to fielder on one bounce for a single lol

Iyer

I havent followed cricket cloesly in past few years, for some reason thought Pak had improved and was favs especially batting first against our side which has surely regressed. Such a low quality match in the end. Very dissapointed.

How on earth were we favorites after losing the only two batters our whole line-up hides behind?

Look at this batting line-up, this was expected to win the tournament?

Not one batsman can strike above 100 besides Salman Ali Agha.
Considering just an year ago if I open Babar Rizwan thread , you will see a different idea.Also almost every team is not having their best XI due to injuries..

@RizwanT20Champ where are you brother? As i promised you ,me and @Bhaag Viru Bhaag are already here but waiting for you.

images

this match should have been in Lahore bro. What a sight it would have been to win in Lahore in front of such amazing lovely fans.

Considering just an year ago if I open Babar Rizwan thread , you will see a different idea.Also almost every team is not having their best XI due to injuries..
We are not a good enough team to replace two of our best players.

Top teams have a habit of churning out good talents, we are not close to it. Losing Bumrah will effect you against Australia, NZ or South Africa, not against this sorry lot.

Did you see this pathetic excuse of a team even competing in the two series we won in Australia and South Africa? The likes of Saud Shakeel and Khushdil Shah were nowhere near that team aswell, so the complete u-turn in our selection is also baffling to say the least.

Even as an Indian I have to say this feels a bit unfair. The crowd's almost 80% Indian. Almost like playing at home.

When the cricket gods favour Pakistan , it's quite some sight. Unbelievable comebacks from impossible situations. Only PAK can pull those off.

Still remember how NED beat RSA to help PAk qualify.
Even in last CT they were almost out in group stage I think against SRL? Went on to win the cup from there.

The difference is there is no other backups to replace those injured for Pakistan unlike other teams

We are not a good enough team to replace two of our best players.

Top teams have a habit of churning out good talents, we are not close to it. Losing Bumrah will effect you against Australia, NZ or South Africa, not against this sorry lot.

Did you see this pathetic excuse of a team even competing in the two series we won in Australia and South Africa? The likes of Saud Shakeel and Khushdil Shah were nowhere near that team aswell, so the complete u-turn in our selection is also baffling to say the least.
and look at the asussies; they had to replace 4 main-stay players
and they chased down England's 350 total

Another early exit for Pakistan. Pathetic performance all around.

Hope someone knocks India out so the finals is in Pakistan

and look at the asussies; they had to replace 4 main-stay players
and they chased down England's 350 total
Australia didn’t have to replace their entire batting line-up.

Inglis and Carry have been playing consistently for the Australian ODI team.

They got hammered for 350+ too yesterday after losing their entire bowling attack.

Aqib Javed one of the worst coach of psl, without Rashid Khan hardly won any matched appointed coach on connection. Destroyed the team which was just all over South Africa and Austrailia two months back.

Say what you want about Kohli but always delivers in crunch games.

Bonafide ODI ATG of the game even today.

Pakistan needed prime Afridi, Ajmal, and Hafeez on this pitch. Only then do you stand a chance defending such a total on a slow wicket.

Same old story. Another mediocre total. Needed 300 plus to put pressure on the strong Indian batting.

To recover to 150 odd for 2 and then still only make 241 shows lack of quality and depth in this batting. Bowling has also been struggling recently; lacks penetration esp. in the middle overs.

Sides like India, Australia, South Africa, NZ and even England have got the ability to post 300 + on most days even after losing half their side for 130-150. We simply lack that quality. Not only that, these sides also have 4 or 5 able players sitting on the bench. Shows they plan well for these big tournaments.

We lose 1 or 2 players through injury or fitness issues and we are struggling / have no good replacements for them..shows there is no long-term planning.

Should be an easy win for India.
Sadly Pakistan’s CT ends today

Pakistan needed prime Afridi, Ajmal, and Hafeez on this pitch. Only then do you stand a chance defending such a total on a slow wicket.
Actually as much as Pak bowlers get the blame, chunk of the blame has to go to batsmen. Pakistan has specifically added all rounder as 5th bowler. So they should have done far better with more batting depth. But it seems like fake batting depth looking at the hackish style of some of the batsmen.

Batting has definitely let them down here.

A night and day difference between how each team's batsmen have handled the same pitch.

Direct hit and that was gone.

Nothing going Pakistan’s way tonight 😔

We will lose to Bangladesh too sorry to say
I really feel sorry for pakistan fans. Ab banter wali bhi bat nahi rahi na troll karne ka man hai kyk pakistan fans ko reality pta thi phle se hi

Pakistan fan's don't deserve this pathetic team. They are hosting the ICC tournaments after 30 year's still pakistan knockout from the tournament just After the 4 days and becomes 1st team to be knockout from the champion trophy .

Pakistan selectors / management are culprit who changed the team at the last moment which won the series in australia and South Africa .

I really feel sorry for pakistan fans. Ab banter wali bhi bat nahi rahi na troll karne ka man hai kyk pakistan fans ko reality pta thi phle se hi

Pakistan fan's don't deserve this pathetic team. They are hosting the ICC tournaments after 30 year's still pakistan knockout from the tournament just After the 4 days and becomes 1st team to be knockout from the champion trophy .

Pakistan selectors / management are culprit who changed the team at the last moment which won the series in australia and South Africa .
Very surreal seeing such a post from you lol. But otherwise i agree.