India (253/7) hold nerve to beat England (246/7) by 7 runs, qualify for T20 World Cup 2026 Final

England lost it conceding 250 plus. In the end lost it by 7runs got so close. On such midget boundary size stadiums with ultra highways, you just got to keep the runs as low as possible and hope your big players with the bat come to the party and do their thing. For England Salt and Butler failed but Bethals innings got them close. Cant have one man doing it all. Openers needed to do better.
Ya.. England will take the advice from you and thrash you in the next encounter lol

500+ runs in T20 game by both sides and then BUmrah goes for 8 runs an over. That and Pandya killed it for Eng otherwise Eng was winning it.

England lost it conceding 250 plus. In the end lost it by 7runs got so close. On such midget boundary size stadiums with ultra highways, you just got to keep the runs as low as possible and hope your big players with the bat come to the party and do their thing. For England Salt and Butler failed but Bethals innings got them close. Cant have one man doing it all. Openers needed to do better.
That 7 runs difference may look narrow but remember those inconsequential Archer sixes in the last over.

What a semifinal !! Surely one of the best ever?? What a great spell by Bumrah and last overs by Arshdeep and Pandya !! England would not have won batting first for sure.

How is my short analysis looking now for favorite tier list for the T20 WC that I made in another thread around 2 months back:
"
Favorites tiers for the WCT20
1. India - Fully balance team perfect for Indian/Asian conditions.
2. New Zealand - Balanced batting heavy team
3. England - Destructive batting
4. Pakistan (Bowling heavy), Australia (NewZealand Lite), South Africa (Batting heavy)
"
Only Australia turned out to be worse and Windies should take their place in my tier list.

@Bhaijaan - where you hiding now post the Sanatani win over the Crusdaers? Come out, you were good at dishing it, now take some.

Next time ask mum to add some veggies to your meat, might grow a brain cell or two.

@Bhaijaan - where you hiding now post the Sanatani win over the Crusdaers? Come out, you were good at dishing it, now take some.

Next time ask mum to add some veggies to your meat, might grow a brain cell or two.

You barely just made it dear thanks to Bumrah. This is by far the most shameful bowling performance ever. Indiana been thoroughly exposed. Namibia would have bowled better

His catches played a huge role

Yes . The fine line between win and loss. Had brook teamed up with bethel it would have been a shameful loss despite 250 plus.

Still looks v difficult vs NZ.

GOOD atleast we reached the final unlike some loan seekes who eat meat and fart hate all day and night

They need to curb T20 scores. I remember back in Engineering classes they would curb the exam so that averages were like 30-40 lol.

You barely just made it dear thanks to Bumrah. This is by far the most shameful bowling performance ever. Indiana been thoroughly exposed. Namibia would have bowled better

Still better than most teams who didn't qualify for semis and finals. U can burn in hate all night. Apply burnol all over hater

The PP British Bangaldeshi/Canadian curry chefs back to the kitchen for you lot to start the prep work for the evening service.....

Bhai kya likh raha hai, dew mein 230 defend nahi kar sakte, upar se chota ground.

Indians, just stop it, go to sleep now, you have no right to speak now after the hashing you received. You have been violated by England batters. This was shameful.

you know what they say could have would have should have....

incase you dont let me it lay it out.....if your mum had moustache she would be your...... you can fill in the blanks.

Yeah Curran skied it and it almost went for 6. Both Curran bros are also terrible players. Cant believe he was worth like $2mil in IPL auction.

Pondyas last over only gave away 9runs. England lost it there too. Needed to get least 16-18 off that over.

This Eng team should be in the SF atleast of the next t20 world cup. The core will still be there.. Butler may or may not make it.

But waht a final now it will be.. Ind vs NZ .. hoping it's a cracker of a game as well !! But 👍

He is just shell shocked at the humiliation received by Indian bowlers. They have no shame.

If not for the dropped catches and midfields by England, they would have won.
images

Defending at wankhede is very very hard. I have seen teams chasing 195 in 13 overs in the IPL. One bowler amost lost it. One bowler won it

That's true, but shows in absence of last 1-2 good overs Eng could have gotten over the line.

You’re right.

Was a very close match until the 18th and 19th Bumrah overs.

But once you had 30 to get in the last over, it was pretty much done was my point.

I wish we could hae a copy of the personal WhatsApp chats of Indians with their cricket besties for this game 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 instances of them shtting in the pant for like majority of the England innings right u til Chucker Bumrah turned the match in their favour. 🤣🤣🤣

The 7 runs difference is misleading - game was over a fair bit before, the last 3 sixes were only significant statistically.

Those 3 sixes were a sign by bbc archer that agent sam curran was paid v well for his botch job today

Give those balls to archer and it may have gone anywhere

Defending at wankhede is very very hard. I have seen teams chasing 195 in 13 overs in the IPL. One bowler amost lost it. One bowler won it
Then such stadium and pitch should not exist. What is the point of such pitches? Cricket is already batsmen game. A while ago I remember seeing Baseball vs Cricket analysis. They argued that Baseball is much much harder to hit. I thought they were heavily bias, but not thinking back, I think they were right overall.

This is bloody T20. This is not Test match. You need resources to do it. Not any team can score here. West Indies defended 196 against England on this ground. Back then there was not much dew

Level headed comments by Brook another generational Eng batter. Yeah his catch drop made the difference..but Eng t20 team is in good hands..

I wish we could hae a copy of the personal WhatsApp chats of Indians with their cricket besties for this game 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 instances of them shtting in the pant for like majority of the England innings right u til Chucker Bumrah turned the match in their favour. 🤣🤣🤣

Hate harders chuckthars ke deshwasio .

Ur own wasim waqar rate Bumrah better than them

U think ur even equal to a single hair of wasim wqar ...blinded by hate u people

Depsite being Indian I like wasim waqt but u people r blind haters

Glad Pakistan isn't playing in India. Our bowlers would have been massacred on these wickets like they were in the 2023 ODI WC.

The 7 runs difference is misleading - game was over a fair bit before, the last 3 sixes were only significant statistically.
Not really. You are just one mistake away from a snowball effect. That's why when England needed 20 off 2balls and Dube bowled a wide, Surya and Hardik gesticulated at him. The need of the moment was not run-saving. It was making sure, no no-balls, freehits and wides, in that order.

It sounds ridiculous but you can see how a couple of wides, a no-ball and one more six can destroy Dube and then it's just a hit away. Not saying Joffra could nail a six when the game is on the line...but it's really never over in T20s.