India (267/6) defeat Australia (264) by 4 wickets to qualify for the final of ICC Champions Trophy 2025

To my fellow indians - the usual negative nancies here who show such disrespect to certain players...just take another seat....
lastly, i think india hunted down a record score against aus in ICC tournaments or somthing like that...
All this with hitman not winning the last consecutive 14 or whatever record tosses...so much for the toss fixed hai crowd , bcci >ICC , sab kooch fixed hai crowd, 'unfair advantages' ....take that in your pipe and smoke it....Cheers :)

thanks bro... its for real fans like u i keep coming back here

i really wish for a proper pak cricket healing phase so we can battle evenly in near future...and hope cross border terror and security situation improves so we can resume bilaterals and repair our own ind vs pak record 💋❤️😬

Yayy!!! Good feeling India won against Aussies in knockout!! As a cherry in the topping, finals will be held in Dubai and not Pakistan!! 2 knockouts in a single game!! Take it Pakistanis!!
May I ask why is it such a big deal for Indians that Pakistan will not host the final?

thanks bro... its for real fans like u i keep coming back here

i really wish for a proper pak cricket healing phase so we can battle evenly in near future...and hope cross border terror and security situation improves so we can resume bilaterals and repair our own ind vs pak record 💋❤️😬
Ye zarror hoga....all the very best to your team to sort out whatever issues , get new players and more sucess in yournext outing!

Good win. Beating any Australian team in a KO is no joke. SA, BD, AFG, NZ, PAK combined have not even done it once.

Credit to Aus, they have fought like lions even with such an unexperienced team, they really stretched us....wonderful spirit in the field , throwing themselves, fighting till last ball....if there is one team that always does this, it is Aus...
ont to 2nd semi...lets see who comes out on top between the proteas and kiwis

Should have won in the 46th over. Poor display of pressure handling from Rohit and Gill at the top. Respect for Kohli for keeping his nerves and not letting distraction get into him. Impressive innings

Credit to Aus, they have fought like lions even with such an unexperienced team, they really stretched us....wonderful spirit in the field , throwing themselves, fighting till last ball....if there is one team that always does this, it is Aus...
ont to 2nd semi...lets see who comes out on top between the proteas and kiwis
Yes, Australia are as impressive as they have ever been. In an ideal situation, this team should have been no match for this indian team, but they fought hard

I have no issue losing to either of them. I prefer SA coming through. They have won CT already. Still i don't mind them winning. I like them in general.
Nha screw that. They need to be thrashed again

They are acting all tough on social media saying oooh India advantage oh no no travel
Get to stay home etc

Whinging about travelling for 3 hours or so

Complete ownage by Indian team - cricket and Pakistan fans and team both. Not only they reached the finals but took the tournament final away from Pakistan.

Dhoob kei marnay ka time for those pathetic saya players who contributed to making this happen. Lanat!

There will be, for 15 years there was no ICC tournament played in Pakistan, but it did happen. In similar this will happen too :)

Passionate fans deserve it more than anyone else.
After all this hullabaloo and India's increasing power I don't think so.

What they will do in the future is make Pakistan share a tournament so India does not need to play there.

Virat Kohli said after the match-winning knock:

"It was pretty similar to the other day against Pakistan. It is about understanding the conditions and rotating the strike because partnerships on its pitch are important. it all depends on the conditions and then I play my innings. My timing, my composure at the crease, I wasn't rushed. The singles that I took was the most pleasing part for me."

"This game is all about pressure. If you go deep into the game, the opposition usually give in. It is important to control your impulses. Even if the RR is six an over, I am not bothered. [Best he has ever played?] I don't know. That is up to you guys to break down. I have never focused on those things. When you don't think of those milestones, they happen. If I get to the three-figure mark, great, but the win is important. For me, those things don't matter anymore."

After all this hullabaloo and India's increasing power I don't think so.

What they will do in the future is make Pakistan share a tournament so India does not need to play there.
As I said anything can happen. Agreed on India's increasing power, but nothing is permanent. So don't worry, be happy that fans in Pakistan witness the ICC tournament after so many years.

Its only inevitable that the ownage by Indian team is completed by winning the CT - no better humiliation than this for Pakistan. OOooof. I must say, this will be an absolute master class in destruction.

Complete ownage by Indian team - cricket and Pakistan fans and team both. Not only they reached the finals but took the tournament final away from Pakistan.

Dhoob kei marnay ka time for those pathetic saya players who contributed to making this happen. Lanat!

Its only a game of cricket. And Kudos to Team India. Like it or not, they are with Australia head and shoulders the best 2 teams in the world in all formats. As a England fan, we have some serious catching up to do, as for Pakistan, hard work, and Professionalism you lack.

Australia had no chance with their 2nd string bowling lineup. They needed Cummins today. Starc is a bit of lottery, but I feel they missed Starc badly today.

Overall, Aus batting let them down. They needed 300 to put pressure on India with their key bowlers missing.

Its only a game of cricket. And Kudos to Team India. Like it or not, they are with Australia head and shoulders the best 2 teams in the world in all formats. As a England fan, we have some serious catching up to do, as for Pakistan, hard work, and Professionalism you lack.
Its over for Pakistan cricket and it never began since we have leeches in the team that will never leave and they will always have 804 cult support behind them.

India reach Champions Trophy Final after chasing down challenging total

The two titans last met in an ODI game back in 2023, when Australia bested India at home to clinch the Men’s Cricket World Cup.

Hardik Pandya and KL Rahul put on a show to take India through to the ICC Champions Trophy 2025 Final in a tense run-chase against Australia.

The pair formed a sixth-wicket partnership while the result was still in the balance, with India on 225/5 and requiring 40 more runs from the remaining 44 balls.

And their big hitting saw their side home to 267/6, with Pandya eventually dismissed in the 49th over for 28 off 24 balls, and Rahul seeing things home with a superb six, finishing with 42 from 34 balls - alongside a cameo from Ravindra Jadeja, scoring two from the single delivery he faced.

And their big hitting saw their side home to a toto 267/6, with Pandya eventually dismissed in the 49th over for 28 off 24 balls, and Rahul seeing things home with a superb six, finishing with 42 from 34 balls - alongside a cameo from Ravindra Jadeja, scoring two from the single delivery he faced.

Earlier, India had bowled Australia out for a total of 264 - the highest total scored by any team in Dubai during the tournament at that point.

In their response, Shubman Gill was the first to fall, bowled by Ben Dwarhuis, then Rohit Sharma, lbw bowled by Cooper Connolly, leaving India on 43/2 after eight overs.

A good partnership was broken by Adam Zampa, crashing through the stumps of Shreyas Iyer (45), leaving Virat Kohli at the crease with Axar Patel.

When Axar was bowled by Nathan Ellis, he was replaced by KL Rahul, who took to his task of holding down one end.

India had seized the match momentum towards the end of the Australia innings. After removing captain Steve Smith for 73, bowled by Mohammed Shami, the dangerous Glenn Maxwell went soon after for just seven, bowled by Axar.

And Australia lost their final four wickets in the last five overs, picking up 29 runs in the process.

Earlier, Travis Head had come out firing, making 39 off 33 balls before being caught by Gill off Varun Chakravarthy.

It followed a tentative start from fellow opener Cooper Connolly, given the nod in place of Matt Short, and who failed to trouble the scorers in his nine balls - removed in the third over, caught by Rahul off Shami.

Marnus Labuschagne was next to depart, putting in a useful 29 off 36 balls, followed by Josh Inglis for 11.

Alex Carey's arrival at the crease heralded the start of a valuable 50 partnership with Smith.

And after Smith and Maxwell were dismissed, Carey looked to push the run-rate on, eventually run out for 61 in the 48th over, and Adam Zampa and Nathan Ellis both fell in the last two overs as Australia were bowled out with three balls remaining.

Australia captain Smith won the toss and elected to bat first in Dubai.

While India finished atop Group A, winning all three of their fixtures against Bangladesh, Pakistan and New Zealand, Australia were the second-ranked side in Group B – only behind South Africa.

The two teams are playing each other for the first time in a 50-overs contest since the 2023 Men’s Cricket World Cup Final.

While Rohit Sharma and co were the finished second-best in Ahmedabad that night, in their last meeting against Australia at an ICC tournament, India edged out the Aussies on their way to the Men's T20 World Cup title.

Its only inevitable that the ownage by Indian team is completed by winning the CT - no better humiliation than this for Pakistan. OOooof. I must say, this will be an absolute master class in destruction.
To be honest, PCB is too weak and Pakistan as a country has no say in the world of cricket. They had to bow down to India's wishes.

Its a blessing in disguise that finals is not played in Pakistan. I am sure no die hard Pak fan wants to see India lift the title in Karachi or Lahore in their home adda after India played all their matches in Dubai.

This is a champion team which just did its thing in the most professional manner.

Nothing Anti Pakistan about it.
BCCI cannot plan something like this.

Just a great team

India were always going to be too strong for BBL XI. Didn't watch full game but I think key moment was Smith wicket and Maxwell wicket.

Looks like Dubai is a place where too many catches are dropped. Both Rohit and Jaker Ali are excused for their drops in the second match.

Its over for Pakistan cricket and it never began since we have leeches in the team that will never leave and they will always have 804 cult support behind them.
I saw an interview with Imam on my facebook feed. He is saying that there is no unity in the team. Threw the entire team under the bus.

As I said anything can happen. Agreed on India's increasing power, but nothing is permanent. So don't worry, be happy that fans in Pakistan witness the ICC tournament after so many years.
nothing is permanent but what will happen in our lifetime is clear to see.

Some posters were overrating this weak Ind side. Lets not forget they lost BGT and a recent home test series. :genius

Australia had no chance with their 2nd string bowling lineup. They needed Cummins today. Starc is a bit of lottery, but I feel they missed Starc badly today.

Overall, Aus batting let them down. They needed 300 to put pressure on India with their key bowlers missing.
Australia underperformed massively but can't take anything from India. They seem to have developed that killer instict where they can pull things back in their favour any moment and capitalize on the mistakes by the opposition. This is how you win touranments and dominate in sports.

Hard to not win when you get to pick your own venue even when you’re not the host nation and have home field advantage regardless. #BoycottIndia

Let them play in their intripid premier league. Cricket doesnt need India. India needs cricket. Replace them with Brunei or Hong Kong.

Two flop selections for Aus, Connelly and Tanvir Sanga. I remember Sanga was playing against our u19 team couple of years ago and being racist toward Desi people.

I saw an interview with Imam on my facebook feed. He is saying that there is no unity in the team. Threw the entire team under the bus.
Imam is the biggest beneficiary of this system. An absolutely talent less hack with a pot belly. Embodiment of the word parchi. Hes the biggest contributor in the so called lack of unity as hes the one who leaks team news to his favorite journalists.

India captain, Rohit Sharma:

"At the halfway stage, we felt like it was a reasonable score to chase, although we knew we'd have to bat well."

"We were clinical with the bat, very calm and composed in the chase."

"Kohli has done it for us for so many years. We wanted big partnerships, like he had with Shreyas and Axar, while those shots at the end from Rahul and Hardik also very crucial."

"Credit goes to everyone in the team. When you go into a final, you want your players to be in form... all of these guys have made an impact and that's something that gives us a lot of confidence."

Australia captain, Steve Smith:

"I thought our bowlers did a really good job, they worked hard throughout."

"They weren't the easiest batting conditions, which is probably why the scores were what they were... having said that, I thought we could have put a few more runs on the board."

"We lost wickets at crucial times. If we had got 280-plus, things could have been different."

Hard to not win when you get to pick your own venue even when you’re not the host nation and have home field advantage regardless. #BoycottIndia

Let them play in their intripid premier league. Cricket doesnt need India. India needs cricket. Replace them with Brunei or Hong Kong.
You had the choice. Why PCB keeps on leeching off Indian money then ?

Nasser Hussain while speaking to broadcasters:

"It was a pretty clinical run chase. India have the best chaser in the history of the game in Kohli - and around him they have so much talent."

"But the game wasn't lost in the Indian innings... it was those 30 runs that Australia would have got if Smith and Maxwell batted a little bit longer."

"Losing those two quickly meant that they were short and then, with an inexperienced bowling lineup, they did as well as they could to defend their total but India were just too good."

Michael Atherton while speaking to broadcasters:

"You felt that if Australia were going to win here, they'd have have to play the perfect game - and India would have to be slightly off their game as well."

"Australia didn't play the perfect game, though they fought hard and pushed India - they left runs out there and then dropped catches in the field."

Yes, that is the sad part in this India win. Ideally Pakistan should host the final as this CT is their tournament.
Let Indians enjoy this, they hate us and let them revel in this. Their team earned that for them. No need for us to seethe over it because we were backing bunch of losers with zero passion and zero self respect.

Stop crying and behaving like sore losser's. Sometimes appreciate the better team and move on instead crying all the time.

Credit to Aus for showing hat a champion team they are. pushed Ind here - was not an easy win for Ind. They were put under pressure. How well did Shami bowl - wow ! And then Axar getting Maxwell in the 1st innings. I think that was the turning point along with Varun getting Head..Head put Ind under some serious pressure. Another 5 or 10 overs had he stayed there - Aus would have made 300 plus . Kohli Iyer were cool under intense pressure and then Pandya with those 6s.. Really surprised how KL played today - very unexpected . Was an exciting game ! Looking forward to the final now ! (y)

Nasser Hussain while speaking to broadcasters:

"It was a pretty clinical run chase. India have the best chaser in the history of the game in Kohli - and around him they have so much talent."

"But the game wasn't lost in the Indian innings... it was those 30 runs that Australia would have got if Smith and Maxwell batted a little bit longer."

"Losing those two quickly meant that they were short and then, with an inexperienced bowling lineup, they did as well as they could to defend their total but India were just too good."
Smith's wicket was the turning point. The score could have been 290. Another turning point was Shreyas direct throw. That saved atleast 10 to 15 runs. Last 10 overs were massive

May I ask why is it such a big deal for Indians that Pakistan will not host the final?
For that please go through all the previous posts, tweets and articles from pak reg hosting Champions trophy..BCCI yeh, BCCI woh, sabak sikhana, PCB is the boss, Finals pak me hi honge..and many derogatory comments against India and Indian team for not coming to Pakistan..if you wouldn't have hyped, we wouldnt have bothered..just accept India is the boss and move on..

Smith's wicket was the turning point. The score could have been 290. Another turning point was Shreyas direct throw. That saved atleast 10 to 15 runs. Last 10 overs were massive
It was Smith wicket followed by Maxwell Wicket. Still I don't think Aus could've defended any totals with inexperienced bowling attack.

Losing wicket at the wrong time or not picking wickets at the right time is what decides matches in ODIs. In T20, losing wickets don't matter lol.

Teri Jali na..Actually pak in another few years will get replaced by these teams..Already afganistan replaced you as a better asian team..A team that could not qualify for semis which they hosted..and lost to India in a ground they were playing as home for years...take some gelucil and burnol..

Credit to Aus for showing hat a champion team they are. pushed Ind here - was not an easy win for Ind. They were put under pressure. How well did Shami bowl - wow ! And then Axar getting Maxwell in the 1st innings. I think that was the turning point along with Varun getting Head..Head put Ind under some serious pressure. Another 5 or 10 overs had he stayed there - Aus would have made 300 plus . Kohli Iyer were cool under intense pressure and then Pandya with those 6s.. Really surprised how KL played today - very unexpected . Was an exciting game ! Looking forward to the final now ! (y)

lol aren't u mominsaigol kron the ones who call him a mental midget ? guy silenced u alll .... agree he has been in bkl mode for some time ... but the guy has played somewhat better in ct .. touchwood for final where he usually bungles up like in wc 23

Stop crying and behaving like sore losser's. Sometimes appreciate the better team and move on instead crying all the time.

Bro this guy opened an embarrassing thread that was deleted before the Ind-Pak game that talked of slaughtering lol. Good for him it was deleted.

Teri Jali na..Actually pak in another few years will get replaced by these teams..Already afganistan replaced you as a better asian team..A team that could not qualify for semis which they hosted..and lost to India in a ground they were playing as home for years...take some gelucil and burnol..

to suleiman....how the hell does India have home advantage in Dubai ? India has never played or played very few matches in dubai afaik....

cricket doesnt need India....sums up the dysfunctional state of few minds like u.

India is bringing almost 50- 70 pc if not 80 pc of recorded revenues to ICC. and in terms of unrecorded revenues u can only guess...

so u saying replace india with brunei or hongkong ..lmao.... they don't even have club level teams ... let alone infra to bring in that cash...

i know ur having burnt butts ...but this is literally joke of century ...replace India ...lol bring brunei hkg ...thanks for the A level comedy...

Noveau rich Indians gonna celebrate and rub it in Pakistan's face bro. Sad times

For that please go through all the previous posts, tweets and articles from pak reg hosting Champions trophy..BCCI yeh, BCCI woh, sabak sikhana, PCB is the boss, Finals pak me hi honge..and many derogatory comments against India and Indian team for not coming to Pakistan..if you wouldn't have hyped, we wouldnt have bothered..just accept India is the boss and move on..
No self respecting Pakistani supports the decision of PCB to let BCCI dictate terms. It's a loss for the Pakistani nation and cricket fans. Cricket being used for political point scoring is not fun to watch.

Love them ,hate them but they are our Hero who deserve to win the another trophy..

Smile is back on GOAT face

View attachment 151665

final abhi bhi baaki hai...south africa must be still hurting from t20 wc 24.... if they manage to upstage NZ ...it will be a cracker of a final .. not saying nz vs india wont be as thrilling....but ...still .. wounded proteas vs roaring tigers .. or flying kiwis ..who will it be ?

lol aren't u mominsaigol kron the ones who call him a mental midget ? guy silenced u alll .... agree he has been in bkl mode for some time ... but the guy has played somewhat better in ct .. touchwood for final where he usually bungles up like in wc 23
Yeah KL surprised us but again one knock doesnt make a summer. Story of his career. he still is in the mental midget category, there was less pressure on him today. Based on his career, his one good knock in a tournament is done for. Similar in the BGT. One good knock and then 9 other substandard performances. Happy to be proved otherwise in the final. But this should be his last white ball appearance for Ind. Time to get a new team for the 27 WC

Noveau rich Indians gonna celebrate and rub it in Pakistan's face bro. Sad times
Expected behaviour. Your folks already are in another thread, join in. Why leave yourself the opportunity. Also correction, when did Indians become noveau rich? More than 1 billion cannot afford to spend.

I said noveau rich Indians are going to do that . Didn't say all Indians are .

Also these were your words not mine.

R