India [268/7] defeat West Indies [143] to win by a comfortable margin of 125 runs in the World Cup

seeing the way Shami has been dominating Bumrah, I won't be suprised if they replace Burmah with Bhuvi in the coming matches.

Nah Bumrah has bowled very well. He hasn't got lot of wickets but he did perfect job. On another day or would have been Bumrah with 2 wickets instead of shami if the balls he beat would have been nicks.

It's a game of fine margins as long as Bumrah is bowling well wickets will eventually come.

Windies have so much talent
they should have won the matches vs aus and nz

If not for kuldeep babar bhaiya may have saw pakistan off, you are talking about our mystery spinner

There is no mystery about kuldeep, there isn't a trick that teams can discover that will make him useless. He is a classic leggie just bowls with left hand

Itd his varriations that give him edge,mystery is just a word to please our eyes :-)

Lagta he aaj bengoli aur pakistani bhai sab bore hi rkhe he, trolling kar rhe kabse

you guys are lucky to have such a team.. you may even win 4 ICC events in a trot (2019 WC, 2020 worldt20, 2021 world t20, 2023 WC)

This Indian side is on par with Windies of 80s and Ozs of early 2000s

Bhai...thats a long bow to draw...WI on 80's and Oz of 90-2000's were ATG's....mean machines and volcanoes of talent, skills, strategy and gamesmanship knowledge....the indian team of 2019 is not 1/3rd of them.....generous praise and thank you for this....but i'd still back the pak team with wasim, waqar, shoaib, anwer, afridi, saqi, moin, ijaz, inzi , razzi, mush, mo asif and co more than this lot

That missed stump chance...dhoni was half way down the crease..with some of his awarness to me it seemed like Mohammed amir no ball moment

Let us not speculate things that don't make any sense he is getting of age and as brilliant a player he was he should respectfully retire soon.

Rahul definitely goes in to the duds category

Atleast in this wc he is totally decent ,what are you talkib about? If not for him we already would have been 1 down by first 5 overs...we ll take little slow innings anyday over that

Isn't this pooran guy a good player of spin bowling? Can IPL fans help me out here?

he's super talent in IPL...wasim A was all over him.....he did play a few awesome shots in earlier WC matches....but... in this match seems strugging....fortunately....against us....:)

Play all three Bhuvi, Bumrah and Shami.

Play Jadeja in place of Kuldeep

I wonder why India dont play all 3 (Shami,Bhuvi,Boomra) along with KulCha ( as they called).
The more i see Shami and others performing, more I think Jadhav will be left out simply because he rarely gtets to bat and if he does he rarely score big.
Better risking bowling 5 genuine bowlers and getting opposition out cheaper. Its a gamble but whats harm in trying. With weak middle order should have capability to defend 250

You forgot Shankar and Jadhav. :inti

If my guess is right this is the Indian XI for you:

Dhawan (playing for motherland still has to with broken finger and can be rested for next 2 IPLs!)
Rohit
Kohli
Dhoni
Jadhav
Shankar
Jadeja
Kuldeep
Chahal
Shami
Bumrah

I hope these are the most hated & less hyped cricketers!

Atleast in this wc he is totally decent ,what are you talkib about? If not for him we already would have been 1 down by first 5 overs...we ll take little slow innings anyday over that

Slow works if he continues, he doesn't. So basically it's a slow innings that achieves little outside of keeping wickets.

Only England on n absolute highway can beat India if they bat first
too bad for them their match vs India is at Birmingham which is turning like a day 5 pitch in Nagpur

I wonder why India dont play all 3 (Shami,Bhuvi,Boomra) along with KulCha ( as they called).
The more i see Shami and others performing, more I think Jadhav will be left out simply because he rarely gtets to bat and if he does he rarely score big.
Better risking bowling 5 genuine bowlers and getting opposition out cheaper. Its a gamble but whats harm in trying. With weak middle order should have capability to defend 250

What trying? Is internarional cricket a joke? You play 3 pacers with kucha means you have tail starting at 5 down...you want to go with that?

None of the 3 can do the 1st change role well. All are better as opening bowlers and therefore not worth wasting a batting spot on.

Slow works if he continues, he doesn't. So basically it's a slow innings that achieves little outside of keeping wickets.

Half century didnt achieve anything? What are sloggers for? Its not his fault if other openers get out and noone else in team play runner ball

I said this in the last game as well, afg pitch, this pitch, his approach works. If we had a pitch like one against pak or Aus. His innings will lose us the game.

I don't want him dropped, just don't play him with rohit, put him at 4.

Only England on n absolute highway can beat India if they bat first
too bad for them their match vs India is at Birmingham which is turning like a day 5 pitch in Nagpur

if birmingham turns like a top....then we gotta be wary of mo ali and adil rash...end of the day....we can' t play quality spin...especially off spin.... read nat lyon, saqi, murali, et all...i mean we molest average spinners but different story with quality spin......heck...our guys can bash pace bowling better nowadays much more than quality spin... if birmigham takes spin...i guess we gotta play jaddu for kj

We have 2 batsmen, get those 2 cheaply and this team wont score 200, please show me a team that has this bad a batting.

Ravi Shastri and Bharat Arun can score more runs than Vijay Shankar and Kedar Jhadav.

Now we can't say India have best batting team due to pathetic team selection. We have better player than hack Shankar & Jhadav.

all teams play Coldeep better than midget Chal other than Pakistan who have no idea vs coldeep