India [314/9] defeat Bangladesh [286] by 28 runs to end Bdesh hopes of qualifying for semi-finals

All of a sudden Indian bowling looks like WI. It really looks suspicious!!!

cmon bhuvan....cmon guys....gotta admire BD...terrific spirit.....they deserve to be in semis...

Top many soft dismissals made the chase difficult.

We were unlucky today.

Bhuvi and Bumrah will ensure the win for Indians.
Good fight by Bangladesh nonetheless.

Top many soft dismissals made the chase difficult.

We were unlucky today.

not over yet...u still have a chance....and we also stuffed up a few direct hit chances...so it all evens out, champ....cheers...i admire BD's spirit...their day will surely come...

Cricinfo Indian fan commentary writers using caps out of excitment for an Indian wicket. :))

Bumrah to Sabbir Rahman, OUT, GOT HIM!

I guess BCCI owns Cricinfo as well....in additon to ICC, the pitches, weather conditions, the birds, bees ...et all..

Frankly uski bowling tukkey-baaz hai.....its the slowness of the pitch that get him wickets in this game....and he's no allrounder....just a hit and miss guy....he cant make teams based on bowling or batting alone.....

Hes in the team for his batting anyway.

Honestly. Bangladesh. Quality side.

2 fast bowlers and you're looking at a proper force IMO.

They've given a way so many soft wickets and they're still taking this deep. Could have been an easier chase otherwise, even more so if they had a couple of bowlers to help ensure theyre not chasing 30-40 more runs than necessary.

"Bumrah to Mashrafe Mortaza, no run, yorker, on off stump, and he digs it out. That went at 142kph"

142???? :akhtar

Honestly. Bangladesh. Quality side.

2 fast bowlers and you're looking at a proper force IMO.

They've given a way so many soft wickets and they're still taking this deep. Could have been an easier chase otherwise, even more so if they had a couple of bowlers to help ensure theyre not chasing 30-40 more runs than necessary.

True...and i think they will get the two bowlers....to support fizzer and the young mehdy miraz....they have the passion, once they get their facilities and infra right....with the spirit they shown today and in this tournament....they will be a force to reckon with very soon..

Hope..fail..hope..fail..hope..fail

BD’s batting today.

What's the purpose of mash in the team. An worthless garbage he is.

50 off 30 isn't that difficult these days.

Our players have only themselves to blame.

What's the purpose of mash on team. An worthless garbage he is.

Arre bhai. He's a Bangladesh Legend. He was there when you guys came through. He deserves utmost respect.

Fans are fickle - his skills are on the wane but he has been a loyal servant to the nation yaar.

Maybe his time is up... but he's been fighting the cause for maybe 15 years now helping BD become established.

I guessing 1 billion Indian fans are still shaking with fear of Bangladesh chasing this

Waiting for pitch to slow down so that BD can start single double :ashwin

Pakistan will have to have a day like they had against England to beat Bangladesh. These guys are good.

Still close! BD are giving a tough fight India losing focus again and again

43 from 4 should be achievable if they get 1 big over.

Murtaza used to be a good slogger a little while back. Now he is just do teen ball ka mehmaan type player.